Back to Product

Hose-Down Slicker Jacket

Write Your Review

3.69 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Hose-Down Slicker Jacket

3.69
December 17, 2019

It isn’t even waterproof

I work as a municipal arborist and do long days working in the rain. I was excited that Patagonia was making rain slickers. Now, I just feel ripped off. This thing is no more water resistant than a basic nylon rain jacket. What a rip off!

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Elias! Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear that this item did not work out for you. Please note, we are happy to accept [returns](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on any unsatisfactory Patagonia items. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

December 15, 2019

I've worn it in the

I've worn it in the rain for light work and it performed as expected. It's definitely an upgrade over the yellow poly rain slickers, but at the price it should be. Patagonia's guarantee was the motivation for paying extra. So far so good, I expect it to hold up much better than other work rain gear. The medium is a little tight in th... Read Moree shoulders; clearly more fitted than most work rain gear

November 14, 2019

I returned it.

I really wanted to like it and add it to my arsenal of favorite gear. The fit was weird. The hood covered my eyes.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. The slicker is a relaxed fit and the hood is a little roomy but it does have a cinch on the back so you can adjust it. Nevertheless, we really appreciate the feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future season. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

October 28, 2019

Just what i was looking for

I bought this for work. I am a carpenter in southern New England. I wore this all day in a Northeaster. Kept me bone dry. Very comfortable.

August 31, 2019

Add Vents like your Neoprene 80/90s

This jacket is good and would be better with vents along the chest and back. In the late 80’s or early 90’s during Patagonia anti Gore Tex phase I bought your rain jacket coated with neoprene on the inside. It had vents in front and back where the fabric overlapped. Wore it from hiking to ice climbing. Finally a couple of years ago the fabric gave ... Read Moreup.

August 12, 2019

Fishing gear.

Super lightweight and 100% rainproof. Love it and it is holding up great so far. Have always felt bad for using my Grundens that do the job but are so bad for the environment when made....

July 21, 2019

luv it

Have to agree with the others... if you want a tech fishing jacket buy the river salt or sst jacket.... this is a simple commercial style jacket and has just the right amount of extras.. adjustable internal cuffs.. and cinch hoodie. happy to see patagonia come out with this.

May 8, 2019

Hose Down Slicker and Bibs

I wanted a waterproof jacket for tropical ocean sailing and the Hose Down IS waterproof. (Breathable jackets are NOT waterproof when the fabric becomes saturated with saltwater.) The problem with the Hose Down is that the cut and hand of the fabric makes it feel like I am wearing a tarp. I am not looking for style in my rain gear but the Hose Down ... Read Morehas absolutely no fit whatsoever. And a pocket would have been cool. It doesn’t work for me, but I’m not giving up. I will find a truly waterproof jacket in the Patagonia line that keeps me dry on the ocean and doesn’t feel like I am wrapped up in a trash bag.

Response from Patagonia
May 9, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the disappointment with the design. If you decide you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), we'd be happy to assist you with that process.

May 8, 2019

Slicker Jacket

The purchase of the Slicker Jacket was a big hit with my colleagues since they had not seem such a functional jacket. Patagonia is always at the fore front of style and functionality of their products. Great purchase.

April 16, 2019

Fantastic jacket...

Commercial fisherman love this jacket. There were never any claims by Patagonia that is was going to breathe. It's TPU Laminate! Spend 3 times as much for Gore-Tex if you want it to breathe. This is a tough workingmans's jacket and that's what it claims to be.

April 11, 2019

workwear?

no pit zips/ventilation or pockets??? It's 2019 patagucci........

March 15, 2019

Epic jacket.

I use this for fishing and escorting outrigger canoe races in Hawaii. Epic jacket. Thank you Patagonia for coming out with this style!!! Only thing is that the size runs large. I cant remember if it says unisex, but I also got a small for my wife. She is 5'7" and it is WAY too big for her.

March 9, 2019

Get bigger

I recently wore this gear commercial fishing. It is great for rain and wind but, unfortunately it doesn't breathe. You end up very moist inside the garment. Also, the sizing may be on the small side,at least for the jacket. I would recommend a size larger and the bib sizing seems fine. I would recommend these for someone looking to keep the he... Read Moreavy rains and winds away.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches