Back to Product

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

Write Your Review

4.72 /5

Filter Reviews

All 159 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

4.72
Kinda Large
September 23, 2020

Fits iPhone 11 and 10

I bought this as a gift, but I end up borrowing it all the time! I wanted something to carry around an iPhone and essentials like keys, etc. There's a little front pocket and the main pocket can fit both an iPhone 11 and 10 in their OtterBox cases with plenty of wiggle room. I can wear it around my waist and chest as it has an adjustable strap... Read More. Great gift to borrow!

September 18, 2020

Pack of all Trades

I wear my pack daily on bike rides with my dog. Its the perfect size to store my phone, keys, wallet, and dog bags. I love the hip pack so much I got them as gifts for all of my groomsmen for my wedding stuffed with fireball shots for some memorable celebrating/hiking.

September 18, 2020

Great hip pack

I bought this replacement pack for my husband to keep track of his keys, wallet, phone, and headphones. He uses it every day, and also when he is running. He lost a previous version, and noted some improvements in the layout and closures. The colors are great too. My only feedback is that the zipper pull cords are rough and irritating on the skin i... Read Moref it is worn on the hip and your arm brushed against where they were melted.

September 17, 2020

Never knew how much I needed this

Perfect pack for travel. Fits iPhone 11 Pro Max, sunglasses, passport, wallet and other bits and pieces for easy access.

September 17, 2020

Small and not bulky

Perfect size for a few necessities when out and about.

September 16, 2020

Perfect little pack!

This is the perfect little pack for everything from a quick dog walk to a day hike. It's just the right size to fit my phone, a mask, some hand sanitizer, and a couple of other small things, and the separate compartment in the front is great for money, ID, and credit cards. The zippers slide easily, which makes for easy one-handed access.

September 15, 2020

Carries the essentials

Love this for biking, walking and hiking. Only thing I wish is that the waist band had some stretch to it. I think that would make it even more comfy.

September 15, 2020

Perfect!

I wanted a pouch to carry my phone, keys, and poopy bags (the empty ones :D) for when I walk my pooch. This bag is perfect! I'm 5'5'' / 130 lbs so the belt was fine for my frame. I could find a number of other uses for it but like Pavlov's dog, my fur baby is conditioned to the stimulus of seeing the pouch so every time I g... Read Moreet it out of the closet she's goes crazy! I don't want to disappoint her.

September 10, 2020

Love it!!

I got this so I wouldnt have to carry my cell phone, wallet, keys and hand sanitizer lol and it does the trick. Its small but big enough for what I need it for. The only thing I wish is that the strap was a little longer. My guess would be the strap will fit up to a 38 waist, I use it across the chest, its a little tight around the waist do to Covi... Read Mored pounds Ive gained. An inch or 2 would do the trick.

September 10, 2020

Great hip bag.

Ample space; fits my large sunglass case, phone, keys, and hand sanitizer in the main pouch as well as credit card and cash in the smaller pouch. Very worthwhile.

September 9, 2020

Worked well for what I needed

I was looking for something to put my things in in the case I went on a zip line in New Mexico. Zip line was closed #ThanksCovid, so we hiked a couple times, and I put my things in this. It was lightweight and worked well for me. My wife says this will be a staple of future family trips we go on, so she seems to like it, as well.

September 7, 2020

Great now I need to get another color

Ive been looking for the perfect sling bag for years. Yes theres tons of it but Im picky. I like the simple design and small appearance. Perfect for essential things that you need to stow away. Got it in Ink Black color, I need to get another so I dont wear this one down.

September 7, 2020

The best thing that I have ever bought for myself

I'm not even exaggerating when I say that this is quite possibly the best thing I have ever bought in my life. I'm petite - 5'2"/5'3" and 110 lb, so I wanted a waist pack that wasn't too big, but big enough to be useful. This is PERFECT! Big enough to hold my phone (iPhone 11 Pro Max), wallet, and keys (and my key... Read Mores and wallet are bulky!) in the main compartment. This is so convenient and honestly it's pretty cute too! The straps stay in place and don't move after being adjusted. I've tried running in it and it wasn't the best (bounces around too much), but it's absolutely perfect for lower impact activities like walking/casual wear/etc. I hope it comes out in more colors (I'd love to see some more neutrals like olive green, or maybe some pretty pastel colors) - I'd definitely buy them! Overall amazing waist pack - it's everything I wanted and more!

September 7, 2020

Super cute and practical!

I love having a casual but cute fanny pack I can throw on for walks with my dog, short hikes, etc. It easily fits my phone, keys, and room for some additional storage if needed

September 5, 2020

Great Bag

Great small bag for hiking, casual walks, biking, etc. Great for wearing as a fanny pouch or slung cross body like a purse. I got the purple and it's such a wonderful deep eggplant. Love it.

September 5, 2020

Exactly what I expected

Great product, great quality, great price.

September 3, 2020

Really handy with kids.

Always goofing around with my kids, so its really nice to just have my phone, snack, and keys in this thing and then keep my pockets empty. Much more comfortable and then Im not losing stuff.

September 3, 2020

Great for every day use

Bought it for my wife when she walks our dogs or we take walks around the neighborhood so she can fit house keys, phone, doggy bags

September 1, 2020

So handy!

I love this fanny pack! It is a great option when i want to carry my phone, wallet, mask, keys, and don't have great pockets or don't want to bring a full purse. The bright color is fun!

September 1, 2020

Whats not to love!

I have 2 of these little fanny packs and both get a lot of use. One is dedicated to a really simple and small fly fishing accessories kit and the other stays empty for daily use. Recently I used it on a bike-packing trip to keep my personal items like wallet, phone and keys handy. I would strap it around my sleeping pad on the back of my terrapin /... Read More seatbag and it worked awesome!

September 1, 2020

This bag is EVERYTHING!

I absolutely love my hip pack! It perfectly fits my essentials: phone, wallet, keys, and mask and just with a little room to spare. It's also the perfect gift for anyone!

September 1, 2020

Adorable

Its a little fanny pack that holds my phone, debit card, keys, chapstick and a few masks with room to spare. I A perfect size to hold essentials and very handy with different ways to wear it. Its my favorite purchase in awhile. I love it. The extra zipper compartment is a bonus.

September 1, 2020

Super Versatile

UL Hip Pack is super light; light enough that I don't know it's there, and the outer pocket is perfect for keys and small items. Love that are 2 compartments, and the sizing is perfect for getaways of up to a few hours.

September 1, 2020

Best fanny bag!

This fanny pack is the best purchase Ive made all summer. Super practical and lightweight. Wore while hiking for easy access to things like my phone and chapstick and sunnies so I didnt have to stop to get into my back pack.

August 14, 2020

Great for everyday use

I really love using my mini hip bag for everything! Great for casual day or bike day !

August 8, 2020

Perfect size

I bought this in 3 different colors for my kids and myself. Fits everyone even my 6 year old. Not too small and not too big. I can fit my phone, hand sanitizer and covid mask easily. I wear the pack on the small of my back when running comfortably. My kids like wearing it crossbody as well.

June 26, 2020

Great product

Love this fannypack. Its a little smaller then I was expecting but its great for bike rides.

July 25, 2020

Small but Mighty

I wanted to find a fanny pack, or running ban for my walks/runs. This pack has so much space and is secure with the zippers and clips with adjustments for the waist. I am petite so that helps a lot. Cool plus is that it can be condensed for storage, very light material.

July 21, 2020

Love it!

Got this as a gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. Uses it for work and basically everything else, it's like his purse now.

July 13, 2020

Just what I needed.

This versatile, little pack is perfect for my phone, hand sanitizer, mask, lip balm, keys, and cards with a little room to spare. I don't like carrying a big purse as I get around mostly by bike and on foot. I wear as crossbody bag. Very happy with this purchase.

July 13, 2020

Great Mini Hip Pack - Everyday convenience for an extra big pocket

Great "mini" Hip Pack. This is great for a phone, keys, wallet, and whatever small items you want to carry around. Packs into the size of a fist. Great product, well made.

July 13, 2020

Very Functional

I love this pack! I was initially looking for a pack because I wanted to be able to put my phone somewhere while I ran. This pack is super lightweight, and it's just the right size to fit my phone, but still not take up too much space. The double pocket design is super helpful so that I can keep smaller things in the front (money or keys) and ... Read Morekeep my phone in the larger pocket without any fear of anything falling out. I run with this pack just about everyday, and I would definitely recommend it!

July 13, 2020

Great Buy!

I bought this product primarily as a means to keep my phone, keys and wallet in while my girlfriend and I are walking. And it does its job perfectly.

July 13, 2020

Perfect for all your tiny essentials

I love taking this on runs and hikes to hold my phone, ID, and credit cards or cash in case I need to stop at a store. I love the size although some may find it to be too small.

July 13, 2020

Serves its purpose

I like the simple design of this hip pack. It fits well and serves its purpose of securing a few essential personal items needed to go for a hike, bike ride or a walk to the dog park. I can easily fit my phone and keys as well as one or two more small items. If you are looking to fit more than that you should upgrade to a larger pack. Overall this ... Read Moreis a great purchase that I get a lot of use out of.

July 13, 2020

Great for my 11 year old son

My son uses this fanny pack all the time when he goes biking in the neighborhood. He uses it to fit his mask and money and phone. It fits easily and is easy to put on and take off. Its great for his needs and looks good.

July 11, 2020

Great Buy!

I bought this product primarily as a means to keep my phone, keys and wallet in while my girlfriend and I are walking. And it does its job perfectly.

July 11, 2020

Very Functional

I love this pack! I was initially looking for a pack because I wanted to be able to put my phone somewhere while I ran. This pack is super lightweight, and it's just the right size to fit my phone, but still not take up too much space. The double pocket design is super helpful so that I can keep smaller things in the front (money or keys) and ... Read Morekeep my phone in the larger pocket without any fear of anything falling out. I run with this pack just about everyday, and I would definitely recommend it!

July 11, 2020

Fun!

Its a great pack, comfortable and light but the straps are pretty small if youre plus sizes, but that is my only complaint.

July 9, 2020

Great for my 11 year old son

My son uses this fanny pack all the time when he goes biking in the neighborhood. He uses it to fit his mask and money and phone. It fits easily and is easy to put on and take off. Its great for his needs and looks good.

July 9, 2020

Perfect for all your tiny essentials

I love taking this on runs and hikes to hold my phone, ID, and credit cards or cash in case I need to stop at a store. I love the size although some may find it to be too small.

July 9, 2020

Great Mini Hip Pack - Everyday convenience for an extra big pocket

Great "mini" Hip Pack. This is great for a phone, keys, wallet, and whatever small items you want to carry around. Packs into the size of a fist. Great product, well made.

July 9, 2020

Just what I needed.

This versatile, little pack is perfect for my phone, hand sanitizer, mask, lip balm, keys, and cards with a little room to spare. I don't like carrying a big purse as I get around mostly by bike and on foot. I wear as crossbody bag. Very happy with this purchase.

July 10, 2020

Serves its purpose

I like the simple design of this hip pack. It fits well and serves its purpose of securing a few essential personal items needed to go for a hike, bike ride or a walk to the dog park. I can easily fit my phone and keys as well as one or two more small items. If you are looking to fit more than that you should upgrade to a larger pack. Overall this ... Read Moreis a great purchase that I get a lot of use out of.

July 6, 2020

Great pack

This is the perfect size for my phone, mask, bandana, hand sanitizer and keys when I am hiking. It is lightweight but strong and well made.

June 30, 2020

Comfortable and handy

I bought this to carry my phone, keys, tissue and chapstick while I power walk during my lunch hour. Its light, comfortable and fits well. Love the multi color.

June 29, 2020

Comfortable and handy

I bought this to carry my phone, keys, tissue and chapstick while I power walk during my lunch hour. Its light, comfortable and fits well. Love the multi color.

June 26, 2020

perfect size

a small water bottle and a granola bar fit in this pack perfectly. looking forward to much use.

June 26, 2020

Perfect!

I needed something to carry my phone, ID and bike lock key while biking my daughter to daycare on warm days, and this is perfect! I can even stuff my Houdini in there for those mornings where the downhill is a little chilly but heading back uphill/home is too warm. I have also used it while hiking as a quick-access pocket for my phone, so that I ca... Read Moren take pictures without having an odd weight on the side of my leg or digging in my pack. It isn't big enough for a ton more stuff, but that's why I like it - just the perfect size for the essentials.

June 26, 2020

Essentials Only

This is a very small hip pack. Maximum capacity holds just a few items, like keys, phone and a wallet. When I need to carry more I take my black hole 5L waist pack.

June 25, 2020

Perfect hip pack

Love this hip pack. Lightweight and fits the essentials for a long hike or bike ride. Straps tighten easily but do not loosen with movement.

June 26, 2020

Great little pack

Bought this because I wanted a waist pack that wasnt so rectangular. Its honestly a great pack and Ive used it for hiking and normal daily use. Also used it to store money when receiving payments and it held a lot of cash. It surprisingly fits a lot more than one would expect. I love it and I carry it everyday now. I do wish there was another zippe... Read Morer pocket inside of the pack but I can do without it

June 25, 2020

Great Bag

The perfect size and fits more than it appears! Not the best to run in unless you tighten it on the highest part of your waist but perfect for walking, hiking, and casual wear.

June 26, 2020

Loved the size!

This is the perfect sized bag. Holds my phone, keys, hand sanitizer and more!

June 25, 2020

What I was looking for... usual Patagonia quality.

Don't be afraid of fanny packs! This one blends in and does its job well. Super helpful for stashing my keys, phone, and headphone case (though it won't fit much more) when out on daily constitutionals. I put a small carabiner on one of the zipper loops to hold my face mask when I'm out walking and alone on the trails. Pro tip: wear ... Read Moreit on the side over your hips to prevent that annoying jiggling when it's in the front or rear.

June 17, 2020

Its ok

Not good for running. Once you adjust the straps they easily move and does not stay in place but its good for all other things.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2020

Thank you for the comments on this, and we totally here you, this isn't great for running. If you decide you'd like to send that back and try something else, please feel free to. Here a [link](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/luggage-trail-running-packs) to our running specific bags.

June 23, 2020

great little hip pack for the essentials

Really great hip pack! I it for general use, but I also use it for when I go out on power walks/ runs. Great padding on the back of the pack itself, but still very slim profile, not bulky at all. I know it sounds like a no-brainer, but I appreciate the main compartment's opening is at the top like a traditional fanny back. A lot of newer sport... Read More hip packs open only to the front, so stuff falls out of it if you ever need to get something out-- even if you aren't carrying that many things. This design is nice because you can be sure nothing is going to fall out while you're trying to maintain your physical activity. Great material and color as well! :)

June 23, 2020

Perfect for use every day

This pack is great! I use it every day just to carry around all the little junk that I need...phone, glasses, keys, credit cards, change, and now, alas, a face mask. No matter how much I cram into it, there is always room for more! I can wear it around my waist or, more usually, across my chest where I can answer my phone or grab a credit card for ... Read Morequick payments. One other advantage is that the price is low enough that this pack makes a great gift for my friends.

June 19, 2020

Very comfortable

Super

June 19, 2020

Right size for the essentials

I've recently started road/gravel/mountain biking in regular t-shirts instead of cycling-specific jerseys, so I needed a new way to bring along the essentials (cycling jerseys have pockets on the back). This pack is the perfect size for an iPhone 7-sized phone, bi-fold wallet, keys, and several gels/bars. I keep my phone in the front pocket,... Read More to separate it from anything jostling around in the main compartment, and I want to note that the front pocket will not accept a phone larger than the iPhone 7. If you're riding in a jersey and just need a little extra space for food during an epic ride, this pack does that job well, too. Recommend!

June 19, 2020

Perfect

I love this little fanny pack! Its the perfect size. I originally bought it for hiking with my dog so I could bring treats and my phone when Im wearing leggings or otherwise dont have pockets (which it is perfect for) - but I have found myself using it daily for dog walks, short trips, as well as when Im traveling, biking, running. Also handy when ... Read Moreriding the ATV and dont trust my pockets to keep my small things safe. Just an all around great purchase! Especially for the price!

June 17, 2020

Perfect for walks

It holds my apple plus phone and lots of dog treats! Great color too!

June 18, 2020

Great

Love the mini hip pack and wear it daily.

June 17, 2020

Perfect size!

Perfect size for taking along your phone, lip balm and keys when I am on my bike or on a trail.

June 18, 2020

Great Pack

This pack is so versatile. I use it as a mini-purse inside my regular bag. It is so easy to grab it and go! It fits everything I need for a quick trip to the store or the lemonade stand! Phone, keys, money, credit cards, sunglasses, and sunscreen...good to go!

June 19, 2020

Great Hip Pack

I really like this hip pack, its perfect to hold my iPhone 7 and keys, even a pair of sunglasses. It even fits a passport which I was hoping for! Stays in place while running.

June 19, 2020

Perfect size/weight

This hip pack is amazing - perfect size so doesnt get in the way, but still fits a lot and the extra pocket is great for small things. It is very simple to adjust the straps. The fact that it can easily be folded up for travel is a bonus. Would highly recommend!

June 16, 2020

Kinda bummed but its quality

Ive been dedicated to Patagonia fanny packs since my first in 2016, the OG mini hip pack, and Ive gotten a new one every year, even two last year. The buckle on my favorite one, red white & blue from last years launch, got crushed after it was run over by a car, long story. No problem I thought Ill just get a new one, I ordered this black hole ... Read Moreone without reading the specs so this is all on me, but it doesnt look like the OG mini hip pack is even available anymore ): which stinks because I loved the internal pocket to store my cards, cash & change in, so they arent loose. I hope the little internal pocket is brought back. Im still gonna keep this pack, because its super cute.

June 17, 2020

Master of all sports fanny pack

Great all around fanny pack, holds phone, wallet, bars, suncreen, etc for road rides and early morning sculling, snd lots more.

June 18, 2020

Great Pack!

This is perfect for hiking and running. My phone and keys fit well, with extra room to spare!

June 9, 2020

Not your dad's fanny pack

I always thought I was way too cool for a fanny pack but there's a reason Patagonia calls it a hip pack...because it's seriously hip. I found myself needing extra pockets during this pandemic to carry things like hand sanitizer, mask, pen, etc and this is the perfect size to securely carry your essentials to the grocery store, on a bike r... Read Moreide, or to a BLM protest. After you get this hip pack, you'll wonder how you ever lived life without it. Get ready to fall in love in unexpected ways.

June 5, 2020

Perfect

Its the perfect fanny pack. Not bulky but can hold phone wallet and keys easily.

May 31, 2020

Durable!

Just a little on the smaller side, but actually love that it's not too larger like other fanny packs out there (it's not as obtrusive). Had for about two years and has held up great under a variety of situations. Would definitely recommend.

April 14, 2020

Wider Zipper is Key

Thank you Patagonia for making the opening wider. The previous version was great except for the fact that (for some weird reason) the zipper barely would open very wide and I couldn't fit my iPhone 8 in with a case on it. But the new version fixes that and makes this waist pack perfect!! I still run sometimes in my older one with the skinnier... Read More opening, but this new one I can use as my wallet-on-a-waist with phone and such.

March 23, 2020

Amazing

Purchased this a year ago and wear it EVERY weekend. Still going strong. I will buy another, especially since they made the top zipper just a little wider to help with carrying a phone or something just as wide as the fanny. I will say the straps do move if you load this puppy up and move briskly. Therefore, if you want to carry more weight, purc... Read Morehase a different pack. This one is for a quick trip/leisurely stroll. Love Patagonia gear so much.

February 27, 2020

Mini Hi Pack

Perfect for running and the correct capacity for the essentials (phone, keys, credit card).

January 31, 2020

Cute but too small.

Cute mini hip backpack but it's really small compare to the regular size hip bag. Maybe a cellphone, keys and chapstick!

January 24, 2020

Perfect size for daily bike ride

I am 71 and ride my bike for 40 minutes to an hour a day, every day, outdoors usually about all but 15-20 days (Northwest Pennsylvania). I have five bicycles that I use depending on conditions. The two for the bike trail or highway have dedicated toolsets etc. that live on the bike, but the other three, which I ride 90+% of the time around the neig... Read Morehborhoods have minimal tools. I carry my wallet, a small Blackburn hex and Phillips tool, a Swiss Army knife, a clotting bandage because I am on blood thinner, several full-size hex wrenches for saddle adjustment, etc, house key, a few zip ties, and a bit of old boxers for a rag. This small pack is JUST the right size to hold these necessaries. It will fit my iPhone if necessary, too, (in high summer when I don't have a chest pocket) but normally I carry that in a shirt or fleece. I got this because the next bigger size, which I have and my wife is using for her day essentials on a bike tour in Florida as I write this, was too big for my daily needs.This is perfect size, waterproof, everything is there-- all I need to goon my ride is to slip in my wallet. For cycling, walking or running it's a no brainer, but if you can get yourself over the nerd-point and personally have the wherewithal to wear a little waist pack on your daily routine for whatever, including if you are in my age group, inhalers and meds, then you will attract curious and envious inquiry, if that is your cup of tea. Dig it. Go for it. ***** Five stars.

January 6, 2020

could use a longer zipper, but so good I bought a second one!

I like to wait a while to really test out my gear before giving a review. This little hip pack has now been through 2 international trips, several wilderness backpacking trips, and a full year of daily use as my phone/wallet/keys holder for commuting, climbing, biking, and running. The zipper is a tad short for a modern cell phone (screen size of 5... Read More inches or smaller will easily fit, but I'm pushing the limit with my 5.5 inch screen). The best thing about it (besides being made of recycled material) is that the strap is long enough that you can cinch it to one side and use it as a kangaroo-style front pouch for easy access while backpacking. If anything, I wish the zipper were just a bit longer so it wasn't such a struggle to get phone in and out. After a year of daily use it only has one small hole, which is pretty good for the light fabric, but I bought a second one in case it ever blows out. Definitely the most convenient fanny pack I have ever used.

December 31, 2019

Good size, fits phone and

Good size, fits phone and necessities, nice looking, good quality.

December 31, 2019

The Best Ducking Hip Pack

-Perfect size and form function. -Can sit comfortably on right hip for easy, gun-slinger access - or, wear front and center for that classic fanny access. - can carry candy, sunglasses, pens, notepad, glasses cleaner, eyedrops, comb, beard oil, extra cash, library and grocery cards - without stuffing pants pocket, and I STILL have room for things.... Read More - I understand why purses are so popular -everyone thinks I'm cooler now

December 27, 2019

Perfect size for travel

I love my little fanny pack, I use it as a purse everywhere I go! It is a little smaller than regular fanny packs but I like it because its not as bulky

December 27, 2019

Great gift

Our son love the sustainability that is a motto for Patagonia! He loved the gift and used it the next day.! Great quality!

December 26, 2019

Really good, love the way

Really good, love the way it folds into its self. I use it for running and its comfy.

December 25, 2019

Perfect

Excellent size and design

December 24, 2019

Great Fanny

Wanted a few small bumbags / waist bags for hiking and the beach. These fit iPhones, wallet, keys, a snack bar, and a few other tiny essentials. Great choice if you’re sick of all these huge fanny packs flooding the market. Highly recommend if you’re looking for something that holds essentials and essentials only close to your body!

December 13, 2019

Hip Pack

I love my hip pack to carry my keys and phone when I commute to work and when I go out for a short hike.

December 13, 2019

Love this Mini Hip Pack

It is the perfect size and sturdiness for me to use as my tools bag for training our puppy. Holds treats, clicker, potty bags, keys and id. Love it

December 13, 2019

Must Have Basic

Light, functional, comfortable. It’s perfect for hiking, traveling, having your hands free during a day of errands. It’s one of those basics you gotta have..

December 12, 2019

Black Hole Hip Pack 1L

These mini hip packs are perfect to carry small items on runs, biking, skiing and wallets on trips to town. I have two other hip packs, both under the brand name Chouinard. One is a mini pack, the other is about 12X8 inches, that I’ve used to carry a fly reel, flys and other necessary items for fishing in the Trinity Alps. This upgraded mini pack f... Read Moreits between the two that I’ve used for 30 years.

December 11, 2019

perfect for what I need.

Simple, basic. Does the job.

December 7, 2019

Too small

This mini fanny pack is too small to hold an iPhone—one of the main things you would use it for.

Response from Patagonia
December 28, 2019

Hi Janet, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the hip pack. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 24, 2019

Improved

New longer zipper greatly improves access to large pocket. Key clip is in small pocket, not large and there is no security pocket in the large pocket like in the previous model. Good bag.

November 22, 2019

Great hip (fanny) pack

perfect for the small stuff and to stow in a larger pack for travel. Only reason not 5 stars the belt loosens a bit and I tug on the strap. Colors great.

November 22, 2019

The straps really ruin an otherwise great product

I bought this pack to carry small items (passport, power bank, earplugs, phone or wallet) with me during travels without having to worry too much about their safety. This little pack is great and fits all those items in it without being too bulky. The only thing ruining it are the straps. They're made from a slippery and uncomfortable nylon ma... Read Moreterial and kinda chafe on bare skin. The pack itself does have some nice soft padding, but the buckle side can really get annoying, especially if you're also carrying a backpack with the hip belts tightened. I don't get why it needs 2 different adjustment buckles when it can just as well use only one to get the same result. The straps are not easy to adjust either and the retainer bands usually slide down towards the buckles making it even more difficult to adjust them. For a company with usually great products, I am disappointed in this one.

November 18, 2019

Great Product!

I love nearly everything about it. Great product! Small, portable, but can carry a decent amount. The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is because of the belt. It leaves a little more to be desired. Some added padding where the belt connects to the pack, or extra cushion, would make this product 5 stars.

November 5, 2019

Pack is light, sturdy and

Pack is light, sturdy and seems well made. Wish it were a tad bigger.

November 4, 2019

Belt slips

The ultralight mini hip is small enough to hide under a shirt but is still big enough to fill it with your essentials. I can fit my iPhone 7 with a huge waterproof case, wallet, extra gym ID’s, etc in the main compartment, and my car and house keys in the outside smaller compartment with a little room to spare. My only complaint is that the belt sl... Read Moreips, which requires me to frequently tighten the belt while on the go. An extra knot helps, but it’s not ideal.

November 4, 2019

This bag is cute, but

This bag is cute, but a little small. It fits a phone, small wallet and keys. Great for walks and hiking.

October 29, 2019

Love it!

Compact yet roomy, love the color, very lightweight. I would definitely recommend and would buy another for sure. I’m hooked!

October 27, 2019

I love

I love

October 26, 2019

Love

When it first arrived I though it was a bit small but then I opened it and saw how much storage it really has and love it !

October 23, 2019

Black Hole

Wanted small but useful. This is great. Holds iPhone ,sm wallet, headphones, bandaids and lip balm . Ilightweight and does the job.

October 23, 2019

fanny pack

It was great and came very fast, I loved the material of the fanny pack!

October 23, 2019

Great

This mini hip pack it’s just the right size it’s very practical it’s fits a lot, I really recommend it, i where it all the time.

October 15, 2019

Perfect Mini Hip Pack 1L

I love the color! It goes with everything. I bought it to wear at a show where I might need to make change for customers and I wear it when I want a few items very accessible and out of the way.

October 15, 2019

It's a great small fanny pack!

It serves it's purpose well. I use it when walking my dog to carry a few items. I know I will also use it on short hikes. My only small critique is the straps seem to loosen up slightly while walking. I like that it's made from recycled material and generally like Patagonia s values as a company.

October 15, 2019

Love love love!

I used this pack on my entire hiking trip! Perfect size and love the colors! Feels like a 90’s throwback. I love it so much I wish it were socially acceptable to wear to work! Fanny packs > purses

October 14, 2019

Perfect size

Lightweight. Perfect.

October 12, 2019

Perfect lil pouch

Perfect little pouch. Not too bulky.

October 8, 2019

Useful and Fun

This is a fairly small fanny pack, which is what I was hoping for. Fit's my i-Phone Plus. Very cool how it can fold into itself. A simple fun bag to add to your collection. Would be great for walks, light hikes, or going to festivals. My only complaint is that adjustability on the straps seems to move to easily sometimes, and can loosen withou... Read Moret you wanting it to when you're wearing it. Which isn't ideal if you plan on being very active while wearing this.

October 6, 2019

Small fanny pack

LOVE this!! My old one was too big and this one is perfect! My wallet and my Apple plus phone fit, along with car key, chap stick; the small zipper pocket on the outside is great for coins or notes! Very well made and very adjustable!!

October 3, 2019

Nice bag

This is a very nice little hip pack, but unfortunately the webbing on the waist belt is too thin for the buckle and it loosens up way too easily. After one day of use we cut off the webbing, and had it replaced by a seamstress with more conventional one inch webbing and buckle. Now it works great!

October 3, 2019

Perfect little pack

Super happy with my little mini hip pack. Very cool looking, stoked it is made of recycled materials, and perfect size to carry phone, wallet, passport, money, and other standard travel items. Served me well on my recent trip to Mexico! Thank you Patagonia!

October 2, 2019

Classic Style with Patagonia Function

Patagonia is bringing sexy back with this fanny pack. I use it for traveling, as it's more convenient to keep my wallet, passport, boarding passes, phones, etc. right in front of me. Keep everything secure and well at hand. Be bold, be brave, be unashamed....

October 2, 2019

Fanny Pack

This thing is amazing. I purchased it to keep my phone and keys in and wear it all day at school. So far I have tried it on one hike with my daypack on my back and it was nice to have easy access to my phone. So happy I bought the one with the funky colors!

October 2, 2019

Ultralight & UltraAwesome!

It's perfect for holding my cell phone, wallet, and a bar or two, all I need. Nice color options and great quality.

October 1, 2019

W's Hip Pack

Love the colors and the fit around my waist. I was under the impression it would be larger but that was not due to Patagonia. Very pleased with the pack thus far.

September 24, 2019

Hip Hip Hooray..!

Very small and lightweight pack to carry a little extra stuff with you.

September 23, 2019

Perfect for Puppy Training + Minimal Carry-On

Got this specifically for dog training and it's been an excellent treat bag! I'm also an avid biker and this pack is perfect for carrying the essentials: a granola bar, phone, and ID. The item is very sturdy and well constructed - a tried and true Patagonia product.

September 23, 2019

I wasn’t expecting it to

I wasn’t expecting it to be that small. But a great product. Had to change what I wanted to put in the hip pack.

September 22, 2019

Perfet pouch

This pouch is the perfect size for wallet + mobile phone (in sturdy case no less) + keys + lip balm and then some. Love the feel of the easy/fast/accessible zippers on the two sections. Never feel blocked getting things in and out of it when I'm out and about on my bike or in and out of the subway. The material slides nicely against close so I... Read More can wear it in the back or over the hip but quickly whip it around to the front to see what's in there.

September 21, 2019

Too small

I like minimal carrying cases, but this is so small it almost seems made for a child. I could just squeeze my iPhone X and thin wallet in it, but the strap barely fit around my waist.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 18, 2019

Perfect little size for your

Perfect little size for your wallet, keys and phone

September 18, 2019

Great mini fanny pack

Comfy, I like the fabric on the back of the pack which keeps me from sweating as much. Nice colors. I like the 2 separate areas one for wallet and the other for phone.

September 16, 2019

Great and light

It’s is light weight and very functional

September 13, 2019

Flimsy and small

The material is flimsy and the size is alittle too small. The adjustable strap doesn’t stay, it would slip after you adjusted so not sure how to carry the bag without the strap slipping.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this isn't working out for you and we appreciate your feedback. We'd recommend that you send this back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We are happy to offer any [assistance](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this that you may need.

September 12, 2019

Second run of these and even better

love a fanny pack and patagonia does it right. Just enough space to hold your essentials, while remaining ergonomically fit for high energy out door activity, or everyday casual wear. Likely will be buying a third in a few months. These make stellar gifts. Who doesn't love a good fanny pack!

September 12, 2019

Great Item

I ordered this hip back for when I'm outside working and volunteering when I often need my hands to be free but still want my small, essential items to be on me. I can easily fit my phone, keys, and chapstick (very important) in this pack. It's functional, stylish, and keeps me organized. Definitely recommend!

September 10, 2019

Both big enough and small enough

This never seems to be in my way, yet it holds everything I need. Cell phone, wallet, keys, two USB chargers, two charging cables, two pair of sunglasses, with a little room to spare. Fantastic. My iPhone 8 fits in the exterior pocket, but larger phones would probably have to go in the main body.

September 9, 2019

Just the right size, and

Just the right size, and the colors are outsdtanding

September 8, 2019

Have No Pockets

I have to say I really like the way it is made. It is just the right size for my iPhone Xs Plus and my wallet. I like to wear running shorts and most of them do not have pockets .

September 4, 2019

Perfect little bag

Just what I needed for easy access to items phone or sunscreen during a long hike. I had a heavier pack which was for water and extra layers.

September 2, 2019

Awesome pack

This fanny pick fits my phone, keys, sunscreen and a few other things things when I am wearing gear that doesn’t have pockets. Great for athletes who don’t have pockets in their shorts/pants, hikers that want their small stuff easily accessible, and so much more. Very happy!

September 2, 2019

Great bag - perfect size for me

My only negative observation is that the tapes forming the belt are a bit flimsy

September 1, 2019

Smooth Cruiser

I use this bad larry to carry just about everything I need: phone, sunglasses, wallet, keys, etc. It keeps my pockets empty which is nice when its hot or if I'm wearing shorts without pockets. Fabric and zippers are pretty water resistant, which is a plus. It has long enough straps to be worn bandolier style, but not an excess when cinched dow... Read Moren to be worn on the hips. I'm stoked these utilitarian fanny packs are back in style, they make a lot of sense.

August 31, 2019

Not Great for Curves

Love Patagonia and that most of its items run large and are friendly to plus size woman. Sadly this is not, only fits below my chest above my waist which thankfully will still work for what I need it too but would be nice if I could wear it at my hips.

August 29, 2019

Small but mighty!

This pack is smaller than my last fanny pack but holds just as much and it is so much more comfortable around the waist :)

August 29, 2019

Funny pack

Excellent product, light, zippers work well, perfect size

August 27, 2019

love it!

amazing lil' pack! Holds all I need, packs down well, and super cute!

August 26, 2019

Fannypack love

I was so excited to see fannypacks come back into use! I’m loving mine. I’m both the coolest mom ever while also being dorky. It’s a good look. This pack feels great and I love the adjustable straps with bands so the extra doesn’t dangle.

August 25, 2019

Cute but flawed

This mini hip pack is attractive to look at. However, the belt is flimsy. The ends of the belt straps do not stay put, the loops that hold them slide and do not stay put. You have to constantly pull the straps flat through the (useless) loops.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the performance of this hip pack. Feel free to send it in for a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) if you are not completely satisfied with it.

August 22, 2019

I love me a good fanny pack

This is a great fanny pack (hip pack for our British friends); it holds my phone, wallet, and keys when I'm at the gym (because people who make running shorts don't believe in pockets apparently),

August 21, 2019

Lightweight and versatile

Love this little bag. I bought it for my partner but "borrow" it all of the time. It fits a surprising amount of stuff (phone, keys, cards, hand sanitizer) despite it's almost weightless feel. It's easy to wear around the waist during a walk or hike or diagonally across the chest or back during a bike ride.

August 20, 2019

Best Gift Idea Ever

These are amazing. They make the best, and most functional gifts ever! Definitely a daily driver, that will stand the test of time in both durability and style!

August 20, 2019

Great little fanny pack

Perfect to hold your wallet, phone and keys when anything else would get in the way. Love it!

August 19, 2019

It is what it is...

Okay, first of all, I’m super happy with all of my Patagonia gear. I love the quality. Keep that in mind. Y’all went a bit cheap on this one. Does not feel premium at all, which is something I appreciate about all my other Patagonia gear. The buckles are super cheap, and I’m afraid that it’s going to break. So, I use it as a bag inside of a bag. So... Read Morert of a waste. Get something different if you want something that’s going to last. I will continue to be a faithful Patagonia follower and supporter, just never buying a “hip sack” from them ever again. I’m currently looking for other options to replace this one. You guys rushed this out of production. You need to improve this. The good: the size, colors and classic Patagonia styling. The bad: cheap, buckles are cheap, and the straps slip and don’t stay tight. Super disappointed, Patagonia. If it wasn’t a gift, I’d return it.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We're really sorry to hear this! Please note that even if it was a gift, you can still [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for store credit and use that to purchase something else.

August 19, 2019

Pocket Substitute

Perfect pocket substitue for key, wallet, a snack, etc.

August 18, 2019

Perfect for walks and runs

This little pouch is small and subtle, yet holds a lot! Perfect for a hands free walk or run.

August 15, 2019

Perfect.

I get compliments every time I wear this. Love getting junk out of my pockets. It’s a comfortable wear, even in hot weather. If your looking for a fun small fanny pack, this is your bag.

August 15, 2019

Perfect Size- Ideal Pockets

As a 10+ year phanny pack/hip pack user, I can say that i LOVE this hip pack and it is true to its definition. The hidden zipper inside is a plus for storing cash and my wallet and phone fit perfectly. I use it everywhere and bought a couple different colors. Get comments on it all the time. A surprising amount of space inside for how light and sma... Read Morell. The padding on the outside is great as well.

August 10, 2019

Practical but bit small

This is great little bag with fun colours but it needs sibling which is at least half a liter bigger with perhaps dedicated phone sleeve. Because of it size it is always bit of struggle to get your wallet in and out. Also webbing is slightly too short for bandolier style unless you are small guy or girl.

August 10, 2019

I like it

Good quality, cute bag

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches