Back to Product

Black Hole® Pack 25L

Write Your Review

4.7 /5

Filter Reviews

All 93 Reviews

Clear All

Black Hole® Pack 25L

4.7
Kinda Large
September 7, 2020

Super Durable

Really enjoy the product. Worth the money.

August 13, 2020

Perfect all-around bag

I originallly bought this bag for my work commute & it was great but then started using it as a travel diaper bag for my 1 yr old and it works so well (normal diaper bags are not comfortable to wear for extended amounts of time). Great backpack for both uses.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Hiking/Commuter Bag

This bag is great for hiking and commuting. Its a Black Hole!

July 16, 2020

Best in Class

Ive used this bag for both daily use and as a carry-on as a computer bag. Additionally, Ive used this bag daily in a foreign country for several months at a time. Ive had this bag since 2017 and like the rest of the black-hole line-up, it has outstanding accessibility, holds more than enough for a quick jaunt or as your backpack carry-on and wipes ... Read Moreclean in a dusty environment. If you are looking for a bag for either a daily commute or a sturdy carryon you will be more than please with the pockets and space this bag offers either for accessing a handheld device, water bottle, or quick boost of energy from a bar.

July 13, 2020

Amazing All-Around Bag

Ive used this bag for a month now and love it. Its slightly big for daily use, but that works for me. It fits well and comfortably on my back with a slightly narrow design. Im able to carry a variety of tumblers in the side pockets (one tall one that normally falls out of other bags). I use this primarily for daily use, but it also worked perfectly... Read More as my only bag for a five day trip (summer clothes). Highly recommend this sleek, stylish, versatile, and comfortable bag.

July 11, 2020

Amazing All-Around Bag

Ive used this bag for a month now and love it. Its slightly big for daily use, but that works for me. It fits well and comfortably on my back with a slightly narrow design. Im able to carry a variety of tumblers in the side pockets (one tall one that normally falls out of other bags). I use this primarily for daily use, but it also worked perfectly... Read More as my only bag for a five day trip (summer clothes). Highly recommend this sleek, stylish, versatile, and comfortable bag.

June 26, 2020

Great Bag

Great bag

June 17, 2020

Good casual every-day pack

A solid backpack- a little too small for a real day hiking backpack, more ideal for work commute / shorter hikes. I also like that the straps seem to fit my frame really well and the weight rests comfortably across my back.

June 8, 2020

Best pack ever

Im not one to write reviews, but for this product I can say that it is hands down one of the best purchases that I have made, and it fully deserves a review. I purchased my black hole in 2016 and to this day there has been nothing that has gone wrong with it (aside from showing its mileage superficially). This pack got me through college, has accom... Read Morepanied me on over 500+ miles of hiking, been around the world multiple times, and has kept my things dry and safe for all of it. Like a previous reviewer said, it is not completely waterproof, but it does pretty well in a tropical downpour on trail or in the city. I have used this bag for my small item nearly every time that I fly, as it fits under even the smallest economy seats with ease. The side pockets are large enough to hold a 40oz metal water bottle without compromising your internal volume (huge in my opinion), and the elastic still isnt worn out yet! I can not recommend this pack enough. I do not know when my pack will kick the bucket, but I dont think that it will be anytime in the next decade or two. Aloha.

April 7, 2020

Best bag ever!

I have owned this bag now for three years and it is truly incredible. It was my first Patagonia purchase and it has certainly not been the last since. I used the bag for two years in college, which if you are a college student you know it takes a beating. It still looks brand new. I go to school in the PNW with tons of rain and the bag works great ... Read Morefor walking even in downpours. I will say that the bag can leak if you are in the rain for more than a couple of hours. I learned this while living in Ireland. This bag has traveled the world with me and I couldn't recommend it more. It works great as a carry-on, fits under economy seats and if you are a good packer lasted me for up to a week-long trip. Spend the extra money on a great bag that will last you years!

April 1, 2020

Versatile Pack

This is a great back pack perfect for urban use as well as short trips in to the outdoors. Fits all the essentials I like to carry with me.

February 26, 2020

49297 is NO 49296

This new version is in NO WAY as good as the first generation. In every imaginable way, product #49297 is WORSE than its predecessor product #49296. Material. Size. Compartments. Zippers. EVERYTHING is worse. My family has owned 6 of the old version...will return and never again buy the new version.

March 22, 2020

Redesign of an amazing product

Fantastic slight redesign of the black hole bag, absolutely brilliant for a day in the hills

March 20, 2020

I've waited about five months

I've waited about five months before writing this review, just so I could see how the bag held up over time and what I liked/disliked about it. I was surprised at how well the top loading design worked, and the top pocket is the ideal size for small items such as pens, headphones, or a wallet. I used this bag primarily at university, as well a... Read Mores a weekend bag for some travel. It is on the smaller side as far as backpacks go, but I intentionally bought the 25L to prevent me from bringing too much stuff. It would comfortable hold my laptop, two textbooks, and a couple notebooks, with some room to spare. For airlines, it was small enough to be considered a personal item, which was nice. I took this bag on a couple hikes, and decided that this was not one of it's strong points. The lack of hip belt made a pretty big difference, and I think I will be using a different backpack the next time I go outside. The only downside I can see to this backpack is that it might be too durable for my needs. The material quality and craftmanship is top notch, but I cannot imagine too many scenarios where I would need as heavy duty of a bag, especially for day to day activities. If price is not a concern, this is a quality bag that I expect to last for many, many years.

March 16, 2020

Great bag for all activities.

Ticks all the boxes, from style about town on the commute to being functional and waterproof on those more adventurous activities.

March 13, 2020

great bag

very good looking, practical bag, ergonomic

March 5, 2020

Great rucksack

very nice bag. has alot of space, comfy and fully waterproof!

March 4, 2020

Together forever

I bought this backpack when I was a freshman in college. I wanted something that could carry my stuff to class without it getting ruined by rain or snow. Now, two years out of school, it still travels with me to work every day, and everytime I travel on the plane. It fits everything, it protects everything, and 6 years later it slides onto my back ... Read Moreand fits like a glove. Weve been all over the world and country together! The fun will go on.

February 23, 2020

Laptop sleeve protection is poor

Deeply disappointed - Laptop sleeve does not provide protection at the bottom - cost $1400 to repair laptop - flawed design

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2020

Hi Arifa. We're really sorry this happened. Please feel free to return it if you're unsatisfied with its performance. We've emailed you offering a free shipping label and provided you with all the necessary instructions. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks again.

February 19, 2020

Black Hole pack 25L

Great backpack for many different needs and situations. The patagonia quality feeling is there! / Johan

February 14, 2020

I love it

I love it

February 10, 2020

Great pack for daily use

Good size for daily essentials! I use this pack both to go to the office and during weekends for a bit more adventurous trips. I like the not so bulky size with still enough pockets to organize essentials.

February 9, 2020

Black hole 25l birch white

Great quality as always from patagonia,strong versatile backpack which I use for cycling and most other things daily,so easy to clean off mud and debris over all a great bag

February 9, 2020

Love this Backpack!

It’s my favorite backpack. My 15inch MacBook Pro fits perfectly. Just enough pockets to keep the things I want separated and organized. The two side outside pockets hold my yeti mug and water bottle. It sits comfortable on my shoulders. Easy to keep at the center of your back. Would love to see Patagonia make these in a Stormfront version. It would... Read More be sweet to have a fully waterproof backpack to store my computer and valuables.

January 20, 2020

great pack

Great pack with room for all your essentials and smart easily accessible pockets. Only negativen i can think of is that it won't stay up if you put it in the ground, it always tend to tilt and fall.

January 20, 2020

Happy customer

The bag was exactly as described and in the pictures. Great quality!

January 5, 2020

BlackHole Pack 25

This pack is perfect for a computer along with a book or two. Just used it on my Holiday Trip to Washington. It is a great size and fits well under a seat on a plane.

January 2, 2020

Great everyday pack and more

I love the Patagonia black hole bags - I own 2 duffles and a couple of the travel bags. I purchased the day pack for everyday use for its durability, water repellent finish and size. My only complaint with the bag is the inside zipper is very difficult at times to open and not smooth.

January 2, 2020

Versatile and Comphy

A really nice bag that fits well and has been ace for commutes and days teaching - fits all the bits needed and versatile enough to work for day hikes too!

December 30, 2019

Black Hole backpack

Great backpack, great quality and comfort!

December 29, 2019

Everyday Bag

Love this bag! I use this for my work backpack here in Seattle and love it. Fits the laptop, lunch, books, etc. And it keeps the rain out, which is a must!

December 28, 2019

Just what I expected

I already had the Black Hole Duffel for over a year now and I had always enjoyed the durability and its water resistant fabric. I was happy to see that this was available in a backpack so when I saw this l, I knew I needed to have it. So far the back pack has been very spacious and the pockets are all very accessible. Great purchase!

December 27, 2019

Best day backpack!

Perfect size for day trips or office commute. Roomy and just enough pockets without being over designed and so complicated you lose your keys. nice work on this piece!

December 26, 2019

Everyday go to bag!

Amazing bag for my everyday activities. I love the joint computer and iPad sleeve. The color is just as it looks online!

December 25, 2019

Love the product

Love the product, feeling satisfied with the backpack. Will definitely recommend both the brand and the backpack itself to friends and relatives. High quality, looks very durable.

December 19, 2019

best bag ever

fits on an airplane just fine, backpack, duffel, it does it all. soft and comfortable too. completely indestructible

December 18, 2019

versatile pack

love this pack for my daily carry. lots of storage options without compromising the main compartment capacity. simple yet effective with good access to pockets. one thing to add would be a pen/pencil organizer to the outside of the tablet pocket in the main compartment... low cost add for a lot of convenience. thanks P-guys for making a great serie... Read Mores of packs and bags,.

December 14, 2019

super solid everyday pack

This Black Hole canvas is just brilliant. It's a medium-size pack though. I should have gotten the 32L.

December 8, 2019

Delighted with purchase

Ample space overall, the pocket storage is ideal particularly the outer zipped compartments. Well put together and comfortable to wear.

December 7, 2019

Excellent backpack to carry stuff to class

I was looking for a waterproof and lightweight backpack to carry books and laptop to school. The Compartments help organize the items. And the quality sees really good

December 2, 2019

Nearly perfect bag with one huge design issue.

There are some great features about this bag that i absolutely love but sadly this bag falls short of perfection due to main compartment zipper. Even though this bag is 25L bag you never be able to fill the bag to capacity due to its main compartment narrow zipper opening. Day packs are ment to be day packs! You should just be able to throw your ... Read Morestuff in the bag and go, with this bag you will be constantly playing Tetris with you belongings to get everything to fit inside, very frustrating. The bag needs to have a large mouth opening like the old 25l model or the currently 32l model. My suggestion is to either upgrade to the 32l bag and or hold off on buying this bag until they figure out through the amount of returns they are getting (seriously look at their wore gear page) that the bag needs a change. See photo

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Keenan, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the zipper opening. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 29, 2019

more type of people can buy your product

The color of your backpack is attractive. For example: (black hole pack 30L), some colors such as dark green can be sold in your branch in 2017, but will not be sold in 2019, can you book online the products you used to sell but do not have now, when booking You only make the products at the US headquarters, and then send them to other countries fo... Read Morer sale. Because your US headquarters is relatively large, you have enough space to store the products you ordered. Because every color of the products you design is very attractive, if you can choose more product colors, you will more types of people like to buy your products.

November 26, 2019

Love Love Love

After a very long search, I found the perfect pack.

November 21, 2019

What A Beast

4 years. 35 lbs. 5 days a week. Zero care of any kind. This backpack has utterly exceeded expectations. My son asked for this freshman year of high school. He is a senior. He does not use a locker, choosing to carry all his stuff with him because his school is simply too large to use a distant storage space. I've weighed this thing. 35 lbs. of... Read More hardcover books. I am telling you, this thing doesn't have a mark on it. Not a loose thread, nothing. He fully expects it to take him through another 4 years of college "if not longer" in his words. I challenge anyone to find a bag that performs as well.

November 21, 2019

Great pack

Love this black hole backpack, I’ve had a black hole duffel forever and loved it and this pack is just as nice. Super comfortable and plenty of space.

November 18, 2019

Returned: Not fitted for smaller women

Love everything about the idea of this pack, except that the adjustment for the sternum strap doesn't start high enough on the pack straps, which meant the strap cut right across my breasts. Wanted to make it work, but couldn't — given that there's not a hip belt, it meant all weight would be on my shoulders. I returned it.

November 16, 2019

Great commuting pack!

I love this bag. I'm 5'2" and the pack is a little tall for me when I have the straps tightened all the way (at least when I'm wearing a jacket with a hood), but that is my only (minor) complaint. Otherwise, the pack meets all my needs for commuting on the bus and train! It has some easily accessible pockets on the outside and t... Read Morehe opening for the main compartment makes it really easy to see inside the bag access whatever you need. Also love the waterbottle pockets on the sides!

November 11, 2019

amazing backpack

good size and fits a lot of items.

November 6, 2019

Lightweight, roomy, and durable!

I've had the previous model of this bag since May (I don't think they've really changed anything about the layout of it?), and I LOVE it! I travel very frequently, mostly abroad at the moment, and had the hardest time finding a bag that was lightweight, durable, and still comfortable to carry. This one passes all 3 of those tests wit... Read Moreh flying colors. I use this as my personal item on travel days, and I'm always amazed at how much it can hold. I consistently load it with my 13in laptop, small tablet, 2 small notebooks, 2 fully packed "small" eBags packing cubes, a fully packed "medium" eBags toiletry kit, a scarf, my Patagonia Better Sweater, and a water bottle. The top pocket is perfect for holding my passport and some snacks. It's also a great size to use just as a daypack or "office bag" on days that I want to work from a coffee shop instead of from home. It's so versatile, and will be a tool that I use for a very long time.

November 3, 2019

Black Hole Pack 25L

Bought this pack for work. I like how it holds my laptop, has bottle pockets and space to hold a sweater, vest or shell. I like the finish as well.

November 2, 2019

Great commuting bag.

I bought this pack to use in commuting to and from work in all conditions. I haven’t tried it in rain (but I also didn’t buy it expecting it to be more than water resistant). The pack seems very durable and the size is perfect for commuting. The laptop compartment has no issues fitting my rather large laptop. The top pocket and front packet have a ... Read Moresurprising amount of space. I am really happy with the sleek design and ability of the pack to fit whatever I need. I also like that according to other reviews the pack is within the United airlines carryon restrictions.

October 30, 2019

Great Pack!

I bought this bag to use for the extensive travel I do for work. So far I’ve taken it on two trips. My laptop fits perfectly in the padded sleeve, I keep my phone and chargers in the top zipper pocket and other carry-on necessities all fit well. The padded shoulder straps are great and the best part is it fits easily under the airplane seat in fron... Read Moret of me, so no more overhead bin! I’m happy with the quality and truly love this pack!!

October 29, 2019

Black Hole Pack 25 L Review

I love this pack. It isn't waterproof but just the fact that the majority of it is water resistant simplifies my life. It also seems big for a 25 L pack, which is excellent. Not much wasted space with bulky pockets, etc.

October 25, 2019

An amazing purchase!!

This bag is truly a gem. The color and texture is fantastic and very durable and beautiful. It has enough pockets to organize my school supplies while keeping the looks. It even has a hidden hole between the two straps from where you can bring a charger wire out or headphone for your phone! And the best part is that even though I am a short male, t... Read Morehis backpack looks great on me because some of it sits above my shoulder! Truly would buy this again! Thanks Patagonia!

October 24, 2019

So far, so Gr8!

From my experience over the years with backpacks and their longevity with heavy and fairly constant use and abuse, I’m going to say that, so far, what I see I LOVE. Sturdy seams, heavy construction, and easy usability; as well as the fact it sits very comfortably and with good padding on and for the back. I’m very happy with this one; keep up the g... Read Morer8 work, Patagonia!! Thanks much!

October 13, 2019

Pretty good

I ordered this online for my commute. The shoulder straps are narrower than expected and not very comfortable. I do like the look and layout.

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the pack isn't working out for you. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 9, 2019

Looking forward to putting it to the test

I’ve only used it for one trip as a carry on bag and to explore Colorado. So far it’s been perfect for that! Easy to get out laptop during security because of the open top. There’s a good amount of pockets for my things. Most importantly to me it’s not overly bulky and maintains a slimmer profile than other bags.

October 8, 2019

Great first impression

We'll see if it stands the test of time, but my first impression is that I love this bag. Excellent storage panels and a variety of options. This is my daily to-and-from work bag as a teacher, so my laptop, tablet, papers, books, coffee travel mug, etc, but I also wouldn't hesitate to take this on a hike. It's really comfortable to w... Read Moreear with good weight distribution and it also looks just as good as on the website. I plan to wear this while snowboarding this winter to see how it holds up; I think it'll be great.

October 7, 2019

SO far it's great!

I bought the cobalt blue pack. I really like the color. The design is perfect for me- a large main compartment with a U-shaped zipper that also has a laptop sleeve. It fits everything I need for a short weekend trip on an airplane and just barely fits under the airplane seat on a couple of the economy airlines. I haven't had a chance to test i... Read Moret in the rain, but it seems like it would be highly water resistant based on the slick fabric. Perfect size for what I want.

October 2, 2019

Very Durable Backpack

The Black Hole Pack is perfect for someone who likes to carry a lot on them. I currently use it as a backpack for school and it fits everything I need–a laptop, textbook, a few notebooks, and lunch! It also has three separate zippered compartments for your wallet, phone, chapstick, etc. If the pack is completely full inside, it does make it difficu... Read Morelt to utilize the water bottle pouches on the outside, but besides that it is a very functional and sleek pack!

October 2, 2019

A great commuter!

The look draw me to it. I use it on a daily basis, in town, to go to work, but also as my new travel backpack to carry my my laptop, and I'm never ever worried about being a little rough on the bag. I travel to Asia a lot these days and this solid piece just suits my lifestyle. I love the navy blue color! I only wished it would have been a bit... Read More bigger inside but it exist in 32L so.... ps : I could also totally use it as a snowboard pack and I eventually will.

October 1, 2019

Even prettier in person

Absolutely love the space and design of this bag.

September 29, 2019

Perfect bag

Has all the features I love of the black hole bags , Use it for my laptop for work and for my small day pack on the mountain or city it's small enough to fit most places and hold all my essentials.

September 29, 2019

Amazon trip

Our group of pretty hi level fly fishers just returned from a Peacock bass expedition. My new Black Hole Pack 25L and 55L duffel were the right tools to assure that my gear stayed dry when jumping from plane to boats. I watched the baggage from 12 people sitting on a runway getting dumped on by a rain storm, I’m proud to say my gear was dry! I had ... Read Moreone problem with my Black Hole Pack at the wrong time. The inside pocket has a key hook strap that got caught in the zipper. I had to cut the key hook strap in order to get to my hidden and well protected passport quickly. Until that moment I didn’t even know my new Pack had that feature. I didn’t know to beware, since it is a flat fabric strap, same materials as the interior zippered pouch, and it was caught better than a lock. I had to get out of customs line and even with my fly fishing players could not move the zipper. So I had to cut the strap! If it had been a contrasting color or material this would be a perfect Pack.

September 26, 2019

Perfect daily use pack

My brother has been using the previous model for the past several years. A new job requires me to carry a laptop and several other items throughout the day . This pack has been PERFECT. The zippered pockets are easy to access and the top opening main allows access while the pack is leaned up against my desk without everything else falling out.

September 23, 2019

Black Hole Pack 25L

I love this bag. Had an earlier version for years that I used every day. This new one has water bottle pockets on both sides and lots of zippered pockets for all my things. Can't get enough of it!

September 23, 2019

Love this backpack!

I bought this backpack because my old one was too small to fit everything I needed to bring to school. I also plan to use it if I have a trip. This bag looks amazing and can hold a lot of stuff! It repel water very well too. I am very glad I bought it!

September 22, 2019

Good pack

Like the pack. Holds an amazing amount of stuff and yet is still quite comfortable to carry. Top zippered opening is somewhat awkward but I’m getting used to it.

September 20, 2019

Back Pack

Lives up to the quality you expect. It is water resistant and looks great

September 17, 2019

Great bag for everyday or day trips.

Very happy with this purchase. Their is ample room for an extra layer or two, snacks, laptop, book, whatever. The zippered pockets are great for valuables or small things, and the two stretchy bottle pockets hold even larger water bottles with no problem. Also, a very comfortable bag to wear, especially when you adjust the chest strap. The mater... Read Moreial is tough and pretty water resistant. I got rained on during a bike ride and my stuff stayed totally dry. Worth every penny.

September 13, 2019

Awesome bag that fits all

Awesome bag that fits all the clothes I need for a weekend camping trip or just for everyday use. . It's also very comfortable to wear!

September 10, 2019

Stylish Pack

I purchased to haul all my things to and from work. Seems like it will be somewhat water resistant, which is a huge plus! Looks good and is comfortable

September 10, 2019

Best pack I’ve ever owned

Tremendous pack - love everything about it!! Spacious, comfortable, computer pouch.

September 5, 2019

great product

great pack for those damp environments, thanks

September 3, 2019

Everyday hauler

I use this pack for work to carry my 15" laptop, headphones, charger, workout gear, and lunch and I still have room to spare. It lives up to its name as a "Black Hole". The material is durable and the Hammonds Gold color is a beautiful copper color. The straps are perfectly padded and super comfortable and I have never felt like my p... Read Moreack was too heavy or uncomfortable on my back. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this but I am so glad I did!

August 30, 2019

Worthless water resistance

Water resistance is a joke. Bought this to use as my daily carry bag as a boat captain. The contents of the bag always end up damp and musty. The inner pockets aren’t very well thought out, but I was willing to accept that for water resistance. Unfortunately that didn’t work out. Usually live everything Patagonia does, but they’ve missed the mark o... Read Moren this bag.

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry you're disappointed with your pack. Please note that the Black Holes are indeed only water resistant, so they will not perform as efficiently as a water proof bag will, like our [Storm Fronts](https://www.patagonia.com/search/?q=stormfront&lang=en_US).

August 27, 2019

Great pack, one possible flaw...

Bought my 25L Black Hole Pack, at REI, for school, commutes, and weekend trips. The pack is super comfortable to carry all day long, especially with the sternum straps. The main compartment has just enough organization for my needs and can even fit a large packing cube I use to organize and compress the clothes I bring for a weekend trip. It is ho... Read Morenestly big enough to fit multiple packing cubes if you need it. Take the packing cube(s) out and I have plenty of space for my binders, books, and other stuff for school. The front vertical pocket is nice for travel documents, wallets, and passports. The zipper is hidden behind a flap so it kind of acts as a hidden-ish pocket. The top pocket is a great place for snacks. The one possible flaw is the key keeper in the mesh pocket. On one occasion, I got the key keeper fabric wedged in the zipper as I was trying to unzip the mesh pocket. It was a pain trying to get the fabric and zipper undone, and required a lot of violent tugging. Although, this has only happened to me once so it might just be a rare occurrence. Still a great 5 star pack!

August 27, 2019

Perfect everyday backpack

I mainly bought this bag for school but I also wanted something with a bit more support so I could take it on day hikes and or use it for travel. It’s been perfect and I can’t wait to take it on more adventures!

August 26, 2019

Never want to take this off!

This pack is fantastic. I bought it to commute to school by bike and I seriously don't even want to take it off. It holds a lot without feeling huge on my back and it's been a great carry-on as well.

August 26, 2019

Black Hole 25L Pack

I ordered this backpack for college after a custom Timbuk2 order didn’t work. I love the design, and that is it water resistant. The first day on campus I was caught in the rain without an umbrella and it was totally fine. This is also a great bag for a carryon on a flight or a travel day pack.

August 23, 2019

Amazing backpack - except one slight issue.

This is a great back-to-school backpack and the DWR is fantastic, but, unfortunately, the top pocket is a big let down and here's why: its zippers are NOT water resistant nor repellent, which means that if you get stuck in a big downpour (like I was a month ago) your contents are going to be drenched due to leakage. I had a couple of books rui... Read Morened because of this.

August 21, 2019

Excellent!

I ordered two 120L duffles and two black hole packs for an upcoming backpacking trip. One of the packs was discolored and I called to exchange. The process was very simple and the associate helping me was an absolute peach! Very pleased with my experience.

August 19, 2019

Amazing bag

I love this bag! I got this bag for college and since I'm up north, it really helps with light drizzle or torrential downpour when walking to classes. It keeps my stuff all dry inside and holds everything without any uncomfortable bulks. If you're shopping for college apparel, I would definitely order this bag for any purpose you need. Be... Read Morest purchase I've ever made!

August 19, 2019

Amazing, with two small flaws!

I really like this bag and the laptop sleeve and other pockets are amazing. The perfect commuter bag, except for 2 things... 1) the top part is just kind of awkward. It sticks up really far from the body of the pack and if the pack isn't full sinks in near the bottom of the pocket that just makes it look odd. 2) My little key clip got caught i... Read Moren the mesh zipper pocket and I ended up having to resort to cutting it out because there was really no way to get it to come off otherwise. I don't really use the piece, so it doesn't impact much, was just really obnoxious to try and fix.

August 19, 2019

100% recycled and perfectly designed pack

Once again Patagonia is the gold standard for function and sustainability. Took this black hole bag to Alaska as a day pack. Proved water resistant, tough and functional. And it looks great!

August 17, 2019

Everything about the bag is

Everything about the bag is really good, except for the size of the top load opening. The opening isn’t large enough to easily load a lunch bag.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding the top area of the bag. We've passed it along to the appropriate team.

August 15, 2019

Great bag!

The Patagonia black hole 25 is a compact yet, surprisingly roomy bag. I just returned from a one week hiking trip and was able to fit all my stuff into it without need for additional bags. Even when completely full, the water bottle holders still function as intended and bag is very comfortable. It seems very well made. I am pleased with the purcha... Read Morese.

August 15, 2019

25L Black Hole Backpack

I purchased this bag as a daypack for a trip to Malawi and Zambia. The bag performed flawlessly. The large compartment was a perfect fit for my 13 inch computer, jacket, long sleeve shirt, scarf, hat and small Black Hole packing cube. The top compartment allowed quick access to travel documents and snacks. The additional flat exterior compartment s... Read Moretored two power banks and charging cords. The two expandable mesh outer pockets held water bottles or whatever else I needed quick access to. As a carry on bag for flying, the bag fit under the seat in front of me and allowed room for my size 13 feet. On the longer international flights, when I stored the bag in the overhead compartment, I was able to access key items quickly without having to remove the bag from the overhead storage compartment. After two weeks visiting remote villages in Malawi and a safari in Zambia the black backpack looks great. The brown dirt that accumulated on my other gear did not penetrate the finish on the black hole bag. It still looks great!! Loved the bag so much I’m going to buy on for my wife.

August 12, 2019

Amazing backpack - except for one huge issue.

The DWR is kinda pointless when you take the top pocket into account - its zippers are NOT waterproof nor repellent, which means that if you get stuck in a downpour (like I was a month ago) your contents are going to be drenched due to leakage. I had a couple of books ruined because of this. This can, of course, be fixed by simply purchasing a ra... Read Morein cover, but is still an annoyance worth mentioning.

Response from Patagonia
August 22, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. Please note that the Black Hole series are not waterproof. DWR stands for Durable Water Resistant. This bag is water resistant and it can only withstand light rain/snow.

August 10, 2019

Black Hole Bags

I have recently gotten 2 black hole bags. The backpack was a gift for my son and the other was a replacement for an old one that could not be repaired. We love them both and love Patagonia’s high level of service quality!!

August 10, 2019

25 L blackhole pack - perfect!

My office has switched from an assigned seating in an open environment to a dynamic work environment (‘hot desking’). Thus I bought this pack to carry my company issued oversized thinkpad laptop, power cord, mouse, etc. Although my laptop doesn’t fit in the internal computer sleeve the main compartment works fine for that and I still have room for ... Read Moreeverything else I need for my daily commute. I’ve only had it about a month but love it. It’s good looking in Hammond Gold. I do wish they kept the previous design of the part that sits against your back. That part on the previous version of this pack looked better. The flip top opening is more functional than I thought it might be. Great that it’s made of recycled materials. I’ve never been let down by the quality / build of Patagonia products and suspect this pack will be with me for a long time. And their Ironclad warranty is second to none. Buy it. You won’t regret it.

August 2, 2019

Awesome bag

Love this bag. Durable, holds a ton of gear. Only thing I wish is the top carrying handle was retractable. Hits my neck all the time.

July 12, 2019

Wonderful for urban life

I use this bag as my carryon, it’s much lighter than a wheeled bag and it’s much easier to navigate airports, subways, trains, and sidewalks with a backpack. I also use it to commute via train to grad school. It’s just got just enough padding for me and my laptop. I have a bright orange pack and people stop me all the time to compliment the look of... Read More it. I love this bag.

June 22, 2019

Super good for almost anything

I use this bag for ski patrolling as well as a normal school bag, and it serves a great purpose for both. The material feels great and it's a pretty nice and hefty bag.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches