Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

Filter Reviews

All 242 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Hoody

4.54
Kinda Large
September 15, 2020

Heavenly Hoody

Lightweight, but warm. Wind proof, easy to layer over a thin sweater or under a shell. Bonus points for the hood! Couldnt love my purchase more!

September 12, 2020

Great fall jacket!

This is my new favorite jacket for bridging from fall into winter, and will be a good under-layering jacket when temperatures get truly cold. I'm 5'11, weigh 165 and love that the sleeves and torso are plenty long. This jacket is form fitting, which I love. But if you are broad in the hips it may be snug there. I especially like the large... Read More interior pockets that easily hold a large cell phone plus snacks and keys. And it has the nicest fitting hood of any jacket I've owned, covering up to the base of the nose when zipped and fitting the head closely around the face so that the hood doesn't block vision.

September 10, 2020

Size is perfect, love the lightweight and warmth of this jacket

Ive been thinking of buying this for quite some time as I wanted a lighter weight option to my other Patagonia jackets. I was especially pleased that the sleeves were long enough for my arms even in a size small. Thank you!

September 4, 2020

Super light-weight warmth & packable!

I bought the orange. I love the bright color & I will be able to layer this under my ski shell this winter.

August 31, 2020

Love this puffy

Great fit and great warmth for the weight. Used this jacket for cool evenings during two week-long backpacking trips in Alaska this summer. Looking forward to using it as a layer for skiing this winter. Definitely warmer than the Nano Puff jacket.

August 21, 2020

Great for skiing!

Great insulating layer! I swap it out with a Patagonia Down Sweater Vest for Spring skiing (in the Seattle area), other than that it's my go-to over my Cap Air base layers and under my ski shell. I highly recommend the Micro Puff Hoody!

August 12, 2020

Runs long and trim

I have this and the Nano Puff, both in size large. This is lighter and the warmth is comparable between the jackets, but it's the fit that's the thing that ruins this one for me. While the Nano hits at the hip and is cut like a true "regular" fit, the Micro Puff claims it's also a "regular" fit, however I find it ... Read Moreto run very long and cut more in the "trim" or "athletic" fit style. It's markedly trimmer when compared to the Nano and sits a full 3 inches below my hips. I imagine for someone taller than my 5'6" frame, this may work, but it's just too long for me to do much in without rolling it under. Love the lightweight, however the cut, or perhaps just the claim of a "regular" cut, forces this jacket to the back of my closet. But, maybe it will work for you if long and trim is what you're looking for.

June 17, 2020

I really like it....

As a busy mom that's active with my kids: running, hiking, biking. This jacket is light weight and awesome. I like the pink color its so fun. It works great for our Montana summers when the evenings get cool.

June 17, 2020

Great outer jacket and layering

The micro puff works great as a light outer layer that can handle some rain and mist and still insulate. It works great as insulator under a rain jacket. I usually need a Tall size for arm length but the sleeves are perfect. The hood also fits well and works well under a rain jacket hood.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable and warm

I love this jacket! The material is nice and durable! Its super warm too!

June 17, 2020

Fantastically warm jacket

I love this jacket! Its so warm for its weight and has a great athletic fit. I bought this for an early season desert kayaking trip that was forecast to be very chilly. It met and exceeded my expectations for coziness and comfortable fit. To top it off, the green color is beautiful. Im sure Ill use this a ton in winter as well; it packs down tiny a... Read Morend will be a fixture in my BC ski pack. Definitely recommend.

March 27, 2020

punctures too easily and does not breath

It is light like advertised, but in normal use, it gets puncture holes in the sleeves. The insulation is coming out of the puncture holes. It also does not breathe. I usually don't have a problem getting sweaty but I do every time I wear this skiing. So I've demoted it to around town use and taken it out of my backcountry ski pack.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the punctures in that jacket. Similar to down products, our Micro Puff insulation can sometimes come through the stitching and stitch holes. To fix it yourself in instances where it is small fibers, you can break them off. If it is a larger white clump of insulation, we suggest you try to pull it back into the jacket by pinching it from behind and pulling the fabric forward. You can also cut the larger white clump with scissors, but be extremely careful not to cut the fabric or the stitch. Nonetheless, you if you find your are unsatisfied with that jacket because of this and the breathability, you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us. Thank you so much for the comments!

April 9, 2020

Perfect jacket

Very lightweight, super comfortable and looks good too.

March 11, 2020

Love my puffy!

This is my go to jacket for everything. It's light and warm and packs down small. It also fits well and looks great. I almost never leave the house without it. I also have an older nano puffy. From what I can tell they are about the same for warmth but this one (micro) is definitely lighter. I do miss the internal zipper pocket (which the nano... Read More has). This one also feels like the fabric is more prone to tear but this is what you trade for the lightweight-ness.

March 11, 2020

So light and WARM

I got this jacket to be a mid-layer under a shell for ski trips and to wear day to day at home. It fits great and is unbelievably light, for sure, but it is also amazingly warm considering the light weight. I love it and look forward to wearing it for years to come.

February 17, 2020

Very light and warm

Very light and warm

February 15, 2020

Excellent

Really love my micro puff, super lightweight and very warm

February 11, 2020

Love this jacket, probably worn it everyday since I unwrapped it at Christmas!

I purchased a large feather grey Micro Hoodie and a Piki Green medium Nano puff vest to wear under it for colder days. Absolutely love the hoodie, I prefer the weight and fabric of the Micro to the Nano. Only item I'd mention is that while the sleeve length is really nice and long, the length of the jacket sits well below my glutes rather than... Read More at my hips like the models in the photos.

February 4, 2020

As good as expected, light,

As good as expected, light, good size, versatile, goog for 3 seasons.

January 23, 2020

My go to, year-around jacket.

This jacket is awesome! So light you don’t even feel you have it on! Amazingly warm for its weight. Looks as good in the outdoors as in a bar, or to/from work. So versatile and comfortable.

January 15, 2020

Great warm jacket! This can

Great warm jacket! This can be worn on its own or layered inside other jackets to gain extra warmth. The only downside is that the sleeves and shoulder area run small. If you have narrow shoulders and very small arm muscles, you'll be fine, but everyone else might want to order a size up.

January 11, 2020

Great product

What a great product. Size S ist the perfect fit for me (173cm, 55kg), it's not too tight (I can layer it with fleece jacket jacket on really cold days) and not too loose. It's kept me warm on some cold and damp winter days.

January 10, 2020

W’s Micro Puff Hoody

Love this jacket! It is light weight, warm and stylish. I also really like that the outer layer is soft and not noisy like some other insulated products on the market. Great layer for a cold office or as a warm layer cross country skiing.

January 5, 2020

Super Light and Warm

Great gear for travel.

December 31, 2019

Great; but too lightweight and but not warm enough for my mountain living needs

As much as I liked this jacket, I ended up returning it because I'd misunderstood it's warmth factor. "Warmest for weight" turns out to be super lightweight and not as warm as I need. The Patagonia store sales woman who processed my return was very helpful and recommended a better choice for my mountain living needs.

December 30, 2019

Lightweight and comfy!

Beautiful and extra comfy light weight. LOVE IT!

December 29, 2019

Warm and has pockets!

I love this micro puff. It is very compact so great for traveling and very warm which I need in Alaska. I love the inside pockets! Very useful! Great jacket!

December 26, 2019

Excellent light but very warm jacket

Jacket is very light and very warm. I have been looking for a warm jacket that is down free because I’m allergic to down. This jacket is perfect for its warmth, style, fit and lightness.

December 26, 2019

Is is my go to jacket.

This is definitely a favorite. Light weight, packable, warm, but not too hot. Can use it alone or as a layer. On extra cold days I put it under a shell and have the hood up under my ski helmet and I am toasty warm all day. I grab it for those quick trips running errands or hiking, even use it as a sweater around the house.

December 21, 2019

MOST VERSATILE JACKET/HOODY

This jacket was recommended to me by a friend due to Patagonia claiming it’s their lightest, warmest jacket. I am traveling frequently by air so I thought this would be much better than a thicker jacket to travel with and I was right! I received the jacket on a Thursday and I was taking it with me the next day to Toronto in December. I was very ple... Read Moreased with the jacket during the cold weather and snow. I went up in size from a large to an extra large to ensure I could wear a vest or sweater underneath in case I needed an extra layer. I didn’t have to worry about my torso and arms getting cold even after 6+ hours walking around in snow in Canada. The snow never soaked into my jacket and I was left dry all day. I went with feathered grey, which doesn’t look quite like the photo in my opinion, but I ended up liking it more in person because it was almost a shiny silver. I would recommend this jacket to all of my friends and family every time. I can’t wait to wear it again!

December 18, 2019

Please Please Please add XXL Women's to offerings in Women's Micro Puff® Hoody

My husband has a micropuff and it's wonderful. So light and so warm! I would really like to have one of your Micro Puffy Hoodies but I want it to wear loosely over many other layers. The XL fits fine but I want something oversize and am very hopeful that you will XXL to your line of hooded micro puffs in the near future. Thank you.....

December 18, 2019

Great service

Thanks for going out of your way to make sure we received the items we wanted. Patagonia for me is the reference for retail quality, service and all round kick ass company. The world would be a better place with more Patagonia's

December 17, 2019

It feels really comfy and

It feels really comfy and warm when wearing it. Couldn’t believe it feels warm the fact the material it’s too light. Love it!

December 17, 2019

Ws Micro Puff Hoody

This jacket is amazingly comfortable and lightweight. I am confident it will hold up well when I ski. I love that the hood fits under my helmet!

December 17, 2019

Love❤️

Super cold natured human here. I’ve been needing something to keep me slightly warm and I’ve found it. I was skeptical but took the leap when these were on sale and am beyond pleased♥️

December 16, 2019

Love this coat! It’s lightweight

Love this coat! It’s lightweight but super warm.

December 16, 2019

Perfect in every way!

Perfect color, perfect and roomy fit, perfect weight and warmth. Love the water resistance feature.

December 15, 2019

Great easy layer to have

Warm enough for working out outside, a good layer to add on when you need the extra warmth.

December 15, 2019

Good but not as warm as I expected

I like it, but I need to wear a lot inside to stay warm. (Today was 47F with wind 13mph, I needed to wear t-shirt, fleece and soft shell under this Micro Puff Hoody...) As for the size, I was glad I ordered XS and not Small. I am 5'2 and currently weigh about 112. But this XS is equivalent of Small for other brands (such as Marmot). It is quit... Read Moree big for XS. If I wanted to have a tight fit, I needed to go down to XXS, but I'm happy with this since I need to layer a lot.

December 14, 2019

Excellent Customer Experience

Thank you for making it easy for me to shop online and for making it a pleasurable customer experience when it came to exchanging and returning!

December 14, 2019

Shopping girl

Oh! My gosh!! When it arrived I opened my pkg put it on immediately PERFECT! Love, love this wonderful jacket fits so great! The hot pink is beautiful, M fit, I’m 5’ & 130 lbs. So happy I ordered this hoodie jacket. You did it again Patagonia thank you! Can’t wait to wear it when our weather is cooler. I’m down South in Louisiana.

December 14, 2019

Perfect, go everywhere, do everything jacket

The weight is perfect for all activities in Southern California. Wore it hiking this morning and to the soccer stadium tonight. Fit is slim but can still wear a sweater under it comfortably. Never too warm or cold. Love this jacket.

December 13, 2019

winter survival

Patagonia jackets are my security blanket - especially during our New England winters. I know I will always stay warm when I wrap myself up in my micro puff. Love my new jacket!

December 13, 2019

Absolutely love this warm and sleek jacket!

Super lightweight jacket that is as sleek and breathe-able as it is warm and cosy. Perfect for a range of outdoor activities or commuting to and from work in chilly winter weather.

December 12, 2019

Warm❣️

Great jacket! Makes a great midlayer because it’s so packable. It’s nice. I am 5’7” 115lbs and the small is perfect! I also own the micro puff vest! Amazing❣️

December 12, 2019

Lightweight and warm

This coat is great. It’s light weight with good pocket space, a hood, and does a great job of trapping heat and keeping you warm. Great for trips to the gym in the cold without having to get completely bundled up! I do wish it came with a bag that it could fold into for trips, but that is very minor and does not take from the quality of the coat.

December 12, 2019

Misleadingly warm for size, but not as warm as advertised

I was looking for a very versatile coat for traveling. The coat is definitely small and packable, but I wish it was a little warmer.

December 11, 2019

Good jacket, weird sizing.

This is my second Patagonia jacket in two years. I liked the weight, warmth and fit of the first so much, I wanted a second with a hood for a trip to Europe. I realize it's not the EXACT same jacket, but both are size small and they fit very differently. The new jacket's arm lengths are about four inches too long. The body fit is also loo... Read Moreser, especially through the chest. I'm tempted to return it, but worried an XS will be too tight with any layers. Mostly puzzled about the weirdly long arm lengths.

December 10, 2019

Impressed.

So far I'm impressed with this jacket. I use it while cycling to work in a very windy city with temperatures dropping until - 4 and I've been amazed with its warmth and breathability.

December 9, 2019

Loving how warm this Lightweight jacket is!

After our sales rep showed us how quickly heat builds up putting your hands on either side of the material.. I decided to purchase one. Since then it has been my go to jacket for everyday and hiking. It's warm and not at all bulky. I bought a small, which in some brands is restrictive, and I can wear a sweater underneath and be comfortable!

December 6, 2019

Just what I was looking for

Early morning, chilly and damp New England weather is no match for this jacket!

December 4, 2019

Micro Puff

As always, Patagonia rules!! I love their social conscious.

December 4, 2019

Micro Puff® Hoody

Very thin and light weight, but surprisingly warm. Hood fits nicely around head and keeps out wind. Body is not super tapered, but it's nice that it allows room to wear layers of clothing. Great inside pockets.

December 1, 2019

Just as expected

Fits perfectly. Super fast shipping!

December 1, 2019

Light and warm

I love this hoody. It is light, windproof, warm and I love the length. Sleeves are a little longer than what I am used to which is nice when it is really cold. Very happy with the purchase.

November 30, 2019

Lightweight and warm

I was looking for a jacket that I could wear around town as well as something for the outdoors and this puffy does just that. It has kept me warm while I'm waiting around for the bus or while belaying or while hiking around in the snow. It does a good job of blocking the wind and water out. I'm usually an XS, but got a S so that I cou... Read Moreld have the option to layer a fleece underneath and still have the ability to move my arms around.

November 28, 2019

Ultimate dream

It is the most delicious cloth to wear when it is cold , light , soft , comfortable . Great fabric , wind proof , drops proof , neutral elegant color . I appreciate a longer length than the old model I bought eight years ago . I hike or walk every day , I am 74 years young woman and it make me feel twenty ! I enjoy your newsletter two ! Gratitud... Read Moree . Marie

November 27, 2019

Love the coat, do not love the fit

The size fits true to size, but the back seems to gap a bit and the shoulders are really tight when reaching forward. I am very use to my Nano Puff fit and feel so this one just takes some getting use to in comparison!

November 26, 2019

Mixed Review

Love the lightweight warmth and quality. I just wish the pocket placement was lower. They just feel like you have to bend your arms awkwardly to put hands in the pockets. I also own a NanoPuff and that jacket has pockets I like.

November 25, 2019

Best Puffy Ever

Been wanting one of these for years now. Finally decided to go for it and honestly, been wearing it every single day since. I'm a Small to Medium depending on brands, went with a Medium on this jacket so I can put a few layers under and so happy for that. I also love the inside pockets, such a great use for small gear storage.

November 23, 2019

Compact and warm insulating layer.

Compact and warm insulating layer. But will definitely need a shell to add for a completer winter jacket

November 22, 2019

Nice hoody, not too heavy,

Nice hoody, not too heavy, comfortable fit

November 21, 2019

So great!

Great fit and super cute! It’s super lightweight and packs down small enough that I can throw it in my bag on chilly days to deploy as an outer layer if the temperatures drop. I also wear on super cold days and stay toasty warm. The hood is I credibly well designed and stays put no matter what I’m doing — even in strong wind (with no drawstrings!).... Read More Love how versatile this jacket is. Certainly feel like I’m getting my moneys worth. I am 5’7” and normally wear a small but took a medium in this so I could layer up underneath on extra cold days. The medium is roomy but not sloppy looking. I can still wear under rain gear on wet days without feeling at all bulky.

November 21, 2019

Fantastically warm and comfortable

Great warmth and great comfort in a well designed jacket... Would expect nothing less from Patagonia

November 20, 2019

Best jackets ever

I live in this jacket. I wear it all year round. This is my 3rd nano/micro puff. I have a sweater, a pullover and now the full zip. I wear it over thin and thick layers and under thin and thick layers. It is a "do everything" piece of clothing.

November 18, 2019

Light weight and very warm

I use my puff hoody for cold weather hunting. I must say this season I stayed nice and toasty warm!

November 18, 2019

Too long and not warm enough for me

I bought a medium. I’m 5’ 2” and 135 Lbs — the coat was too long in the torso and bunched up. It was also a bit large fitting. It’s not as warm as I expected. The color is nice — 2019 blue. I plan to buy another one just the heavier version and a size small.

November 16, 2019

Light and worn , nice

Light and worn , nice jack

November 16, 2019

Great Jacket

I do love my new micro puff hoody. It really does keep me warm, it is light as a feather and packs down to very little volume. I also think it’s quite stylish. I recommended wearing it on fair weather days as I got a little wet here in San Francisco. It would be great wearing it under a hard shell on wet days.

November 16, 2019

Great fit, all around jacket.

Great fit, all around jacket.

November 15, 2019

Warm, Lightweight, Packable, Magical

I've never had a piece of clothing that is this warm and this lightweight/packable. It's extremely practical- perfect for climbing belays, under my ski shell, and dog walks. My only concern is that I didn't purchase one sooner.

November 15, 2019

Best Jacket Ever!!

I love this jacket and I recommend it to everyone I know! This insulation is truly amazing. I have a pretty narrow frame, so mine fits me perfectly but for it seems like people with more curvy/womanly frames like to size up so it fits around the hips.

November 13, 2019

Prefer the Nano Puff!

This jacket is nice and warm, but I prefer the fit of the Nano Puff jacket much more. The Nano is more flattering and sleek at the bottom of the jacket. The Micro hits tighter at the bottom, creating a marshmallow effect. If you're deciding between the two, go with the Nano. You can wear either as your every day jacket in Montana. I also run i... Read Moren either if the temp is 35 or below. I'm 5-8, 135 pounds and bought a small.

November 13, 2019

Ws Micro Puff® Hoody

Theres never been a more light weight jacket! Loving this jacket so far. Taking it with me backpacking Grand Canyon in December - will report back on warmth.

November 13, 2019

Lightweight and very warm!

Lightweight and very warm!

November 13, 2019

Love the jacket

I love the weight and look of the jacket. I hate that I lost something out of one of the inside pockets, when I took the jacket off and left it in a public forum. There should be a zippered inside pocket for valuables.

November 12, 2019

Warm but lightweight

After reading reviews about the fitting, I was nervous to order this jacket. I am curvy with an hourglass figure so I was nervous the sides would be tight on my hips. Thankfully I don't find this to be the case and it fits nicely! I got my usual size and it fits well. It is lightweight but warm. I like how it is a bit longer than other jackets... Read More I own so I can wear it riding my bike and it doesn't ride up or show skin. It also covers longer sweaters or underlayers so they don't stick out from the bottom. It can also cover your face if needed but doesn't get in the way if you don't want it up.

November 12, 2019

Coat

Absolutely love it. It’s light weight and feels great to wear

November 12, 2019

comfy, warm and practical

I love the longer, snug but not too snug fit! versatile use under layers or over. This jacket will get a lot of use

November 11, 2019

Great hoody

I bought this primarily for an under layer under a ski patrol uniform, but it is a great coat on its own. It has nice coverage and length, nice long sleeves, and a great hood. Both of my Patagonia nano and micro puff hoodies really fit nicely in the underarm area, so even if you are using it as an under layer, there isn't a bunch of bulk that ... Read Moremakes movement harder or less comfortable.

November 10, 2019

Warm and light

Warm and light

November 9, 2019

Micro puff = best jacket ever!

So lightweight and warm!! I’m in awe 😍 I’ll be sad when it’s no longer jacket weather!

November 8, 2019

Like Wearing Nothing

This hoody is BEYOND amazing. It's incredibly lightweight, but SO warm. I'll take this in a full onsie if it ever becomes available. Go ahead and buy two, because you aren't going to want to live without this.

November 8, 2019

Super light but very warm

Super light but very warm jacket. The fit is perfect with room for layering. Packs down small enough to pack on an adventure.

November 7, 2019

Just what I was looking for!

I have a nano puff pullover and have been wanting a jacket and this was exactly what I was looking for. It does not have that snuggly feeling of down, but I wore it out in the rain with no worries. It’s super light and more versatile than down, so it’s an essential travel and multi-day adventure piece. I got it right before a camping trip in the ra... Read Morein and wore it the entire time! I usually wear smalls in almost everything, but since I’m athletic, some styles I can wear mediums. Since this is a layering piece, I went with medium and it fits perfectly!

November 7, 2019

New Favorite jacket!!!

I have Patagonia’s down hoody and decided I wanted something that would perform when wet better so I upgraded to the micro puff and it is the bomb.com!! Amazing fit and design and it squished down so small I can fit it in my day pack with a bunch of other goods in there!! I was skeptical when I first opened it because it looked so thin but it keeps... Read More me nice and toasty and is a good layer under or over some other ones! Thanks always Patagonia!!

November 7, 2019

Super warm. the hood covers

Super warm. the hood covers my face a little too much, which is great for keeping you warm and cold air out but i can't even fit a scarf comfortably around my neck and keep the hood on.

November 7, 2019

Awesome coat

Just as promised: it's warm, light weight and water resistant. The fabric is more durable feeling than I expected given the weight.

November 7, 2019

Magic MicroPuff

This hoody is a fantastic must-have. It is light-weight but warm and comfortable. It is nice enough to wear around town but warm enough for the slopes in winter! I love the long sleeves that actually keep my wrists covered, and the zippered pockets make sure I don't loose anything in the snow! I'm 5-8 and 140 lbs, and typically need a med... Read Moreium top as my arms are long and I don't have enough shoulder room, however the small Mico-Puff Hoody fits me perfectly. I'm looking forward to using this for years to come!

November 6, 2019

Warm, comfortable, fragile

I found the fit of this jacket to be more comfortable than the down hoody. It fits smaller than the down hoody of the same tag size. It has kept me warm in 15°f weather for the two days I’ve had it. This jacket tares easily. I tripped and caught my self on the grass, now the jacket has a free hotel soap sized gash on the arm.

November 6, 2019

Not made for curves

This jacket is comfortable and warm (without bulk), but the shape would not work for everyone. I am 5' 9" and weigh 160 lbs, so I bought a large so I could wear layers under it. The shoulders, chest, and arms have plenty of room (almost too big/long) but the bottom fits snug across my hips. I suggest sizing up for people with curves, but ... Read Moreexpect it to be loose up top. Fabric is shinier than I thought, but not bad.

November 6, 2019

AMAZING

I love this jacket so far, I live in San Diego and I am itching to actually need it because when I put it on now, I instantly warm up and need to take it off.

November 6, 2019

Versatile Comfort

I love my new Micro Puff Hoody. Fits well, comfortable and perfect layer for a cool day, or underlayer when it is colder.

November 6, 2019

Great Midlayer

I have been using this below another, thicker, down jacket for my morning bike rides to work for the last two weeks (24-30 degrees). It fits perfectly underneath and adds the boost of warmth that I needed. Since it is thin and light, it doesn't create bulk and it stays put so I don't get a cold lower back.

November 6, 2019

Runs a bit large

This is a beautiful jacket. It is very lightweight but also warm. I the hood fits perfectly without a helmet. The jacket runs a little large because it is a regular fit and not a slim fit.

November 5, 2019

Love my new hoody!

The color is beautiful, it's really warm and comfortable, and is a great addition to my Patagonia collection!

November 5, 2019

The color and comfort

I work outside for much of the day and even in the coldest weather, I was comfortable. I had lots of friends compliment the color and a few that followed up by buying one of their own!

November 5, 2019

SO GOOD!

Fantastic quality and truly very, very warm. For my body type I am usually a solid medium in most brands, but I tend to need a larger size for Patagonia. I am 5'3" with curves - but I got a medium in this jacket because I wanted it to be more fitted as a layering piece mostly for skiing. I can comfortably wear a thin long sleeve underneat... Read Moreh this jacket at this size. All zipped up its honestly tight across my bust (34F in ThirdLove sizing), but not so tight that it bothers me. I do think anything more than a thin long sleeve would be uncomfortable underneath because it would be too tight. I would also be comfortable in a large for sure but the sleeves would most likely be too long, which happens alot -size up to fit the curves and then the shoulders and sleeves are way too big. So while the medium is a bit tight on the girls, the sleeve length is absolutely perfect, hits right at my wrists. I wear this jacket to work, for skiing, for hiking, etc...I can wear it outside all weekend and it still looks great to turn around and wear it Monday morning to the office. I am very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend.

November 5, 2019

Love it

Light. Warm and wind proof

November 5, 2019

Love the feel and the

Love the feel and the hood.

November 5, 2019

all around essential

This jacket fits great, packs small and is light as can be. I just got it and have worn it hiking in breezy, mid 40 weather with a capilene mid-weight shirt underneath and was toasty. When the wind picked up a little, I put my Hudini windbreaker on over and was set. (I don't expect it to be my outer layer in wet or windy weather.) I will use i... Read Moret traveling since it easily fits in my handbag and is a perfect go-to for chilly airports and airplanes AND looks good! This will also be my mid layer alpine skiing this winter. I am 5'7", 125 lbs. and got size medium for versatility. The small would work for a snugger fit. The feather gray color is gorgeous.

November 5, 2019

Warm and lightweight

I have a few Patgonia puffy's. This one has become my favorite. Very warm and lightweight. True to size. I'm 5'7 and 135 and were a small.

November 5, 2019

I love this jacket! It’s

I love this jacket! It’s much warmer than I imagined it would be and so so light!

November 5, 2019

Great jacket!

Super warm for the thinness! Which is awesome :-) The bottom of the jacket is a bit narrow for larger hips so go a size bigger if you want it to fit loosely in this area. The hood is a tight fit as well, this will be great when it is cold and windy, when trying it on in my house it was a bit intense.

November 5, 2019

Micro Puff Hoodie

Love this jacket! I got a small. It’s perfect. I’m 5’10” with long arms and a slender frame. It’s super light weight but nice and warm. The hood is snug (With enough room under for me to also wear a beanie) and won’t blow off in the wind. I appreciate that because I often commute outside in the winter and need a quality hood. Highly recommend this ... Read Morejacket.

November 5, 2019

Favorite

My new favorite!

November 5, 2019

love it

I love this micro puff hoody.

November 4, 2019

So light! Not puffy!

I got this a week ago and wore it in 40F. Very warm also good wind blocker. Great hood—hugged my head, did not block peripheries. Long arms (i am 5’9”) too!

November 4, 2019

Ws Micro Puff Hoody

This hoody is great I have already worn it hiking a handful of times. It is definitely a good piece to layer with and packs down small to fit in your bag.

November 4, 2019

Didn't Fit Well

I am smaller at the top and a little bigger in the waist. I didn't love this jacket because of the elastic band being too tight around the waist and not adjustable. The top also bunched up because the bottom couldn't be pulled down. For those with smaller hips, this might work for you, but I love the Nano Puff better because of that featu... Read Morere. I was disappointed but will return and order another Nano Puff instead.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Thank you for your review Kristy and we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit. The [Nano Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-hoody/84227.html), as you mentioned, would be a great alternative as it has a heavier/stiffer fabric, adjustable waist, and slightly wider hip dimension, which stops it from riding up. Please click here to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 4, 2019

Love it - super warm

Love it - super warm without the bulk. Perfect outerwear for fall, and inside layer for winter.

November 4, 2019

Exceptionally light and warm!

I am not certain how a jacket that weighs so little can keep you so warm but Patagonia has done it! Blue color is beautiful, the warmth is perfect for Vermont winters and outdoor activity, and the size just right for fitting a sweater or hoodie underneath.

November 4, 2019

Warm and flattering fit

The W's Micro Puff Hoody is exactly what my gear selection was missing! It is so light but really warm. The fit this year lost the boxiness of past years models I have tried so it is warm and lacks the usual puffy blob shape I disliked. It is somewhat form fitting, long enough that stomach stays covered when reaching up and the colors are grea... Read Moret. I ordered XS and am 5'6'' 125lbs with longer than average arms and long torso.

November 4, 2019

Treat it gently

I love the hoody. It’s light and warm and comfortable. Everything you want it to be EXCEPT also tears easily!!! On my second time wearing it, not doing anything extreme, maybe a snag from a branch that I didn’t even notice?, and there are holes on the arm already. I’ve exchanged for a replacement with a determination to treat the hoody more careful... Read Morely, maybe only wear in the woods under a shell! The outer fabric is delicate.

November 4, 2019

Love it!

Warm and cozy.

November 4, 2019

Best hoody out there

True to size, warmth for weight can’t be beat! I’m impressed with this coat and have owned various nano puff coats. This is my favorite!

November 4, 2019

Lighter weight warms x2

The color, style and fit overall is good, although I would love a little more space in the hips. I fold it under to shorten in compensation. I think I had hoped that it would be warmer. I used it with an R1 layer under it in 32 weather and was *just* warm enough. I will continue to use it as a useful layer in Sacramento "winters."

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Toby! We're sorry this jacket wasn't what you were hoping in terms of fit and warmth. As part of its minimalist design and unique material, we developed a unique pattern for this jacket, which is why it might drape unlike other similar fit jackets. If you'd like a warmer version of the Micro Puff, we'd recommend the [Macro Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80115.html), and if you'd like a warmer jacket but for less cost, we'd recommend the [Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-hoody/84711.html).

November 4, 2019

Perfect Puff

This jacket is incredibly warm and unbelievably light. It packs down extra small, making it perfect for travel. I love this layer!

November 4, 2019

Great coat! Definitely on the

Great coat! Definitely on the lighter side but has been keeping me warm (with layers) between 20-30 degrees. Plan on using this coat for backcountry skiing and snowshoeing. You may need a shell or other layer on top of it but so far has been keeping me cozy! I am 5'5", 130 lbs, and 32 DD and got a small. Arms and waist could be slightly l... Read Moreonger, so if you want something with lots of room I would size up! I like my coats cozy so I'm sticking with the small, and am able to fit a fleece and long sleeve underneath.

November 4, 2019

Have you recently changed the

Have you recently changed the fit? I am a small person and it felt extremely tight in my chest area. I love this jacket for backcountry skiing but unfortunately had to return it because I couldn't move my arms around comfortably.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Savannah! We're sorry to hear this was too tight. The unfamiliar pattern lines of the Micro Puff can sometimes fit or drape unlike other similarly fit products, which is why it fits tighter on some. We'd like to suggest our [Nano Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-hoody/84227.html), which has a heavier/stiffer fabric, adjustable waist, and slightly wider shoulder and hip dimensions.

November 4, 2019

Solid synthetic layer

Switch from an Atom LT to the micropuff for my synthetic layer. I ordered it a few sizes larger than I normally wear because I wanted to fit layers underneath, but also wear it like a parka. Maybe patagonia will come out with a parka version down the road. My one complaint is that the face fabric is super delicate.

November 4, 2019

Micro Puff

Best choice for the price. Perfect fill and warmth, easily pack-able.

November 4, 2019

Warmer than you’d thin

Thin, packable, and rocket ship warm. Super impressed with this item and psyched to use it to its fullest. Does fit a touch on the baggy side, but I’m not complaining. Good for layering and still heats up well!

November 3, 2019

It’s so pretty and warm.

It’s so pretty and warm. Love the color and hood.i can put lots of layers underneath. I like things loose and comfortable and it is. Thanks you so much!

November 3, 2019

Light and warm

Love this jacket. It's so light I can barely tell I have it on. I also love the hood because unlike some hoods that are just too big to stay in place without a helmet, this one cups my head nicely. I also love the gray color, which is almost like a silver. The only thing I am not thrilled with (and this seems true of all products these days) ... Read Moreis the cut. I have a pear body and this cut is made for apple bodies it seems. It is snug around my hips and very roomy around my waist area.

November 2, 2019

Perfection

Best light jacket purchase ever. It’s a do everything jacket!

November 2, 2019

incredibly warm

It dropped down below zero degrees F the week that I got this jacket. It kept me incredibly warm! The hood keeps out any breezes. I like my clothes loose, so the large was good for me and it come down far enough that I can tuck my fingers in.

November 2, 2019

So far. So good.

I haven't had a long time to test this jacket out yet but I love the color and the fit! I have gotten many complements on it. It is truly lightweight and so far it has kept me warm on some cooler evenings. I have only tested it out on cold desert nights though so I can't say how it will feel when I get to take it backpacking in the mounta... Read Moreins.

November 1, 2019

Light-weight and warm

Love this jacket and would recommend! The only thing I would change is that the bottom hem of the jacket is tight, right where a lot of women curve out. Maybe that tight hem is supposed to hit at the thinnest part of the waist, but for me it goes down to my butt. Definitely still love it though and I've been using it everyday since I got it!

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Hi Laura! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's truly crucial in improving products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 1, 2019

Love the Jacket, not the fit.

I was so excited to get my jacket, only to have it not fit around my hips. I ordered an XL, as I am a size 16 top. The arms were very long, but I'm short, so I am used to that. Unfortunately, while the jacket fit fine on top, it did not on the bottom. It felt like a men's cut. Many women have hips, so we need something with more of an hou... Read Morerglass cut. Otherwise, it is a great jacket. I love the feel of it, and the warmth. It would have been a five star review, if not for the fit around the hips.

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out well for you. Thanks for providing us with that feedback as we take all these comments into consideration when making updates to our gear. You may want to consider checking out our [Nano Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-hoody/84227.html?dwvar_84227_color=CNY&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-1=&q=nano%2Bpuff%2Bhoody&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24) line as it will offer a broader size range. None the less, we welcome you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) back the Micro Puff for a refund.

November 1, 2019

Women’s Micro Puff Hoody

This jacket is awesome. It’s so very lightweight and comfortable.

November 1, 2019

So Lightweight and Warm

This jacket is so lightweight! It weird that it seems appropriate to wear in mildly cool weather AND pretty cold weather. Easy to layer

October 31, 2019

Love it!!

This is the perfect light as air jacket . It feels great on the skin and keeps you warm. It has no bulk as an under layer and is more fitted and stylish than some of Patagonia’s other jackets. I also love the deep inner pockets and the hoodie that actually stays on your head in wind. I got a Medium for an athletic 145 lb 5’7” frame. I might have pr... Read Moreeferred Small for an even more fitted look but I didn’t want to take it off to send it back.

October 31, 2019

Possibly the Perfect Jacket

It's light weight, the hood fits snugly when zipped and the colors this year are rad.

October 31, 2019

nice jacket

This jacket is really nice. I am 5'9", stocky at 190# and I am between a M and L. M is OK if wearing just a t-shirt under, L is better if you plan to add several layers under this piece. Super warm for how light and small it packs down.

October 30, 2019

the best

fit is great and its warm and super light.

October 30, 2019

Perfect layer

I really enjoy how light it is and easy to throw on when there is a chill. If it gets colder just start layering and you are all set!

October 30, 2019

Err a little up for the bust but not for the hips...

I got it and I really like it so far. I was worried about the fit because the medium dimensions for waist and hips were fine, but it seemed like it might be too small though the chest. I went for it and found that it was fine in the chest, but if I was any hippier, it would be tight at the bottom. Be aware, this coat is long. It covers my butt, a... Read Morend I’m pretty long waisted. The sleeves are long too (which I like) but on a shorter woman, it could be an issue. It’s pretty darn warm, I wore it this morning in 35°F weather with just a teeshirt underneath and was very comfortable. The stitching holes are pretty large as others have commented. It didn’t seem to let the wind through too badly, but I haven’t had it long enough to really know. I am a little concerned with the longevity of the material. I’ve already seem some little pills and I’ve not done anything too abrasive (grocery shopping and a hike). We’ll see how it holds up. Definitely not a good jacket for bouldering or climbing unless you have something that wears better on top. The color is beautiful and it’s not as shiny as it looks in the photo on the model. I’m not sure that my review can be updated, but so far, it’s pretty solid.

October 30, 2019

Great jacket

Midweight despite how light it is. Did great on a camping/hiking trip.

October 29, 2019

Perfect fit

Perfect fit

October 29, 2019

I was hesitant but I’m sold!

I thought the material would shiny like the old nano puff. It is a nice rip stop with a matte finish. Because it’s down like, I was warmer than I am in my Nano. The stitching looks solid.

October 28, 2019

Warm

Light and warm, even in 0 degrees. Size runs to the small size but no problem. I wear a women’s L and the XL fit fine

October 24, 2019

Cozy hoody bit different fit

I wanted to love this piece from its debut. First , I sized up from L it XL, and just dealt with it and the odd shoulders. After that, it’s a good stuff-able layer The zip front style without hood is too odd as it rises up at neck as others say It’s not the Nano Puff fit at all. I like the longer sleeves. Maybe Patagonia will remodel this to a norm... Read Moreal Regular fit .

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Pam! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with the feedback, it's crucial to improving product for future seasons. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 23, 2019

Liked it so much I got a second one!

My favorite part about this jacket is how it totally covers my neck without feeling like it is choking me. Very warm but lightweight. I bought a second one in the pink which is a beautiful color1

October 21, 2019

Super Warm, light weight layer

Love the weight and the grey color. Fit overall is good and fairly true to size but I find the sleeve area around the elbow to be a bit tight. The sleeves are nice and long which I like. You have full range of motion without the jacket riding up. The hood and collar area are not the most flattering as the hood sticks out instead of laying flat but ... Read Morethat is just a fashion comment and has nothing to do with how awesome the jacket is. Has the look of down without the drawbacks, packs pretty small and compresses in a pack. I would say this is a great travel option for planes, trekking, and pretty much any activity once you get there. It would be be a great added layer for a cold sleeping bag so it is really versatile.

October 21, 2019

Warm but oh so small

I purchased this because I find down jackets failing to warm me when I'm sweaty because the down gets wet. This jacket is warm and light. It is also very very small, in weird ways. The back -- shoulder to shoulder -- is very narrow and the arms, around the biceps, are as well. Maybe all Patagonia clothes have shrunk over the past few years. I ... Read Morehave a womens large in both an R1 and a Nano Air from years past. I based on the fit of those two, I could go down to a Medium, even with a few layers on underneath. But this jacket is so tight around the top, I might be more comfortable in a XL. Luckily I wouldn't be putting this on top of multiple layers. It's the same length and everything from the bust down fits like the older R1 and Nano Air.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Hi Natasha, thanks for taking the time to provide us with that feedback! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 18, 2019

just ok

fits a big snug, esp in shoulders and hips pink color has dark lines underneath creating a sort of striped appearance thin and lightweight which is great but kind of makes the jacket feel cheap overall just not worth the price tag

Response from Patagonia
October 30, 2019

Hi Jenna, we're terribly sorry that you didn't find the Micro puff up to par. If for any reason you are unhappy with our gear we would be glad to return or exchange it for something that better suits your needs. We'll reach out to you with more information on how to do that.

October 17, 2019

Great Layer!

I love this jacket! Definitely water-resistant enough for snowy conditions and the pockets are huge. I am usually a small or a medium in Patagonia women's stuff, and I got the large in this one. The medium probably fit the best aesthetically, but I have broad-ish shoulders and felt like I wouldn't be able to layer under the medium. So, ye... Read Mores the sleeves and hem are long for my 5'3" frame, but I appreciate the extra coverage.

October 15, 2019

Amazingly warm and beautiful blue color

I am big Patagonia clothng afficionado, can't wait to wear this jacket when the bad winter comes along. Keep in mind before odering this jacket, it runs little small. I usually wear small but for this I went for medium.

October 14, 2019

My new favorite jacket

I love this new hoody! It is super lightweight and it packs down to nothing in my bag. I wore it on a recent hiking trip with fluctuating temperatures and it was the perfect layering piece with either a T shirt or a fleece underneath or under my rain shell. I could not be happier with this purchase!

October 11, 2019

So warm and extremely lightweight!

I’ve got the Cobalt Blue. I think it worths pointing out that the blue color in photo on this site is the color in sunny days, under bright light. In other circumstances, the blue looks much more subtle, darker and less saturated, which is perfect for everyday wear. This hoody is extremely packable, which makes it very convenient to carry with any ... Read Moretime. It has become my life saver since I bought it. Love Patagonia!

October 8, 2019

Sleeves are way too long.

Sleeves are way too long. I had to size up from my Patagonia Sweater jacket and now I have too much bulk at my low back since I’m short wasted. I plan on returning it.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit of this item wasn't quite right! We went ahead and reached out privately to further assist you with your return.

October 8, 2019

Love it!

This jacket is awesome! It insulates heat really well, I feel like I'm wearing a sleeping bag.

October 5, 2019

Micro Puff Hoody

When it gets wet(not heavily) wind 💨 penetrates the many seams. Otherwise, I love it!

October 4, 2019

The Only Jacket I Need

Living in the PNW this is the perfect jacket! I can stuff it in my work bag for the week without taking up a lot of room and bring it up to the mountains on the weekend! It's so light that I often forget I have it with me. I am glad that I sized up (I usually wear a medium and I purchased a large) it does fit a little slimmer than I expected. ... Read MoreSo so happy with this purchase!

October 3, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for

I was looking for a jacket that was light and warm enough to take on big high altitude treks. Having something that was compact and lightweight but would still keep me warm was important to me. I ordered the jacket and when it arrived, it was so much thinner than I expected! I thought "there's no way this thing is going to keep me warm en... Read Moreough", but it definitely works! I wore it on a hike last weekend where temps fluctuated between 40-60 from dawn until early afternoon. I had no issues with upper body warmth whatsoever. Especially with the hood on, I was very comfortable during some of the coldest parts of the hike. The only thing is that it doesn't breathe...I guess that's the whole point of an insulated jacket. During slightly warmer parts of the climb, the jacket turned into a sauna and the interior of the jacket became (and remained) damp from my sweat. Other than that one thing, it's the perfect jacket for cold weather sport activities! Runs slightly bigger. I'm 5'0, 120 pounds and it's a bit roomie for me. It fits perfectly if I add a fleece underneath it.

October 1, 2019

Incredibly lightweight but warm!

This jacket packs down small but offers amazing warmth! It's not too bulky so great for layering and I carry wothe everywhere. I'm 5'10, 60kg and a UK size 10. The sleeves are a great length, but the jacket could be slightly longer in the body and wider in the hips. Only negative is that the zip can be a little stiff in the neck and ... Read Morerub your chin when zipped up (a soft touch lining might be good) and the hood is also too small to fit my long hair (especially when tied back). Some of the stitching has also come a bit loose, but not compromised the performance of the jacket in any way. Would definitely recommend!

September 30, 2019

Micro Puff Hoody

The Micro Puff Hoody is amazing. It's an ultra light jacket that's super warm and snuggly. The hood on this jacket is what totally makes it for me--when I pull it up, it's like I'm tucked into a little sleeping bag. I wore it when I hiked the Tour du Mont Blanc last summer and it kept me nice and toasty. When it rained and sleet... Read Moreed, I wore it as a mid-layer under my rain jacket and it was awesome. I don't wear it when I'm rock scrambling because the shell is pretty thin and I think it might be a little delicate for that kind of activity. But it's super packable and light, and WARM!

September 17, 2019

Perfect jacket!

I’ve seen jackets like this before but never was able to purchase this jacket with the hood! Size and fit were exceptional and can’t wait for colder weather :-)

September 14, 2019

This is the second coat

This is the second coat ( same one ) I purchased for my daughter as the first one was stolen traveling out of state to grad school! Great coat

September 3, 2019

Can't stop buying this jack

i love it so much, i have 2 for myself and just bought one for my daughter. this jacket is light and amazingly warm. i wore it pretty much all winter in WI with the exception of some freezing weeks. Better than down sweater. Ordered Medium for layering.

September 1, 2019

Patagonia Micro Puffy Jacket

Wonderful jacket. Will be using it as an extra under layer in the winter. While it isn't winter yet look forward to using it. Well made and I'm sure will last for years. The blue color is very pretty.

August 20, 2019

Love Patagonia hoody’s

This is a terrific jacket with a good hood and nice hem profile. I got the mako color which is fine but I do not like the bright mako zipper color. It does everything as advertised. I have a nano puff hoody also and for me, the versatility and the more relaxed puff of the nano, make that the preferred jacket, but both are great!

August 15, 2019

Didn't Fit Quite Right

I was super excited about this jacket but I couldn't find a size that fit right. The section around my hips was too tight and the upper part of the jacket around my bust had plenty of room. Usually, I run into the opposite issue. I then ordered the next size up, determined to make this jacket fit me. And this time hip section fit better but t... Read Morehe bust area was way too big. It seems this jacket is made for someone with very narrower hips. Although disappointing it didn't work for me, I had great customer service on the returns!

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're glad you had a smooth experience with your returns! Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the fit.

August 15, 2019

they should call it magic puff

I don't know how something so light weight can be so incredibly warm. It seems like magic. I wore this while on a rafting trip in the Arctic. I was so warm that I had to unzip it. Everyone else was putting on extra layers.

August 12, 2019

Puffy javket

I Love it. Even wear it at night in The summer

August 11, 2019

Micro Puff Hoody women

The sleeves were long in proportion to the body length. The shape was too square—could be improved with a curve shape for women.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that! Comments like these are really helpful to us. If you decide you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this, please let us know.

August 11, 2019

Super shoulder season jacket

I love this jacket! Very light weight and warm and the hood is great. I will wear it in all but the coldest weather.

August 11, 2019

Micro Puff Hoody

It kept me warm for my recent six weeks trip in UK: hiking in Snowdonia National Park, Pembrokeshire Coast Path and Cornwall Coast Path . There is no weigh on my body at all. It is very breathable when zipped up! The length is a little bit too long for me even with a size of XS.

August 11, 2019

Micro puff hoody

The micro is amazing hands down. The only unfortunate downfall for me is that I’m tiny (women’s size XXS) and the jacket runs large and long as do most Patagonia items. All good though still love it!

August 10, 2019

Poor quality of Nylon

I bought a new micro puff to replace mine that had been stolen, and the quality of the nylon seems poor in comparison. I left my jacket in the front seat of my car and I came back to it with multiple holes melted in the nylon exterior. Bummed that I had to patch my new jacket so quickly for a non-adventurous activity. I really like the synthetic i... Read Morensulation it resists the problem of leaking out holes. It is super warm compared to its weight as well. It’s warmer than a down jacket!

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

Sorry to hear that the new jacket has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 10, 2019

A real nice jacket

Lightweight, packable, good material, might need another layer under when it’s colder but otherwise it served the purpose I bought it for. I also like the fact that it didn’t get to warm when the weather was warmer.

August 10, 2019

Love this coat

I bought a beautiful pink micro puff hoodie and love this coat. Fits great can’t wait to wear as it is summer now!

June 13, 2019

Very disappointing quality considering high price point

On first inspection this seemed like a lovely light coat which packs reasonable warmth for thickness. I was glad I made the investment the day I bought it. Of note the coat is a nice slim fit but the length go the coat and arms are too long if you're <5'4". Also FYI this coat isn't waterproof! I live in Ireland so it has been... Read More tested and failed. Unfortunately my happiness with the product only lasted two wears. Within a week of buying the microfibre material started coming out all the seams. This continued over several months until the bulk of microfibres had been extruded from the coat. This made the coat look very old and scruffy and I had to keep picking the pieces out. Within a month a small hole also appeared on the bottom right of the coat near the zip. The material on this coat is thin and reminds me of garbage bag material - poor quality and unable to withstand normal day to day wear. I now have a large hole in one of the pockets so can't use it, although this hole didn't appear until 6 months in. I have never had such trouble with a coat and this is the most expensive coat I've ever bought. I will never buy, nor recommend anything from this brand ever again!

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2019

Hi Allison! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with your purchase. Please note, you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) your item.

May 27, 2019

Great weight to warmth ratio.

Love the color (Elwah Blue) and the warmth to weight ratio. Carry this in my Back country ski pack as an extra layer- weighs nothing takes up no room and adds a big punch to layers if needed. Wear it often just as a jacket out in town in winter- I love jackets that are so light you don't even know you wearing it- and if you need to take it off... Read More in a store/ airport it's not heavy to carry around.

May 14, 2019

like what kind of title do you want here? I'm not a Dr.

love it. wore it every day for 8 weeks straight as a part of my layering system when I was in the field. didn't wash it, it got a little crunchy, but maintained it's ability to keep me warm. so nice and packable too, and the fabric doesn't feel too weird to wear it just over short sleeves now that I'm back in warmer climes. some... Read More insulation fibers come out through the seams, but stay attached, and I worry about putting more plastic in our environment, but the fibers don't seem to shed.

May 13, 2019

Not for curvy hips

The cut of this jacket followed a pattern I've encountered in trying on several Patagonia jackets this season: the cut seems to be for narrow-hipped women. I have broad shoulders and an hourglass figure, size 8, 135 lbs, 5'3". The medium fit in the shoulders but was too tight around the hips. The large was too roomy everywhere. Seeme... Read Mored like a big jump from medium to large size. Fabric itself seemed great, would have worn it a lot if the cut could have worked for an hourglass figure.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

We're sorry to hear you've disappointed with the fit. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us if you haven't already, and let our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team know if you have any questions.

May 9, 2019

Awesome

Light and warm. Love it!

May 8, 2019

Thought it would be a

Thought it would be a little warmer.

May 8, 2019

Excellent performance

This was a gift for a friend, and she loves it. She finds it to be versatile and wears it often. Worn as a layer or alone, she continues to be surprised with how warm and comfortable this item is. I am not surprised!

May 8, 2019

Winter gear

I’m obsessed with my jacket ! It warm and light ... and the blu color is the best

May 8, 2019

Awesome Lightweight Jacket

My husband grabbed my Patagonia package and said “there is no way this is a jacket, it feels too light!” This jacket is the lightest jacket for its warmth I have ever encountered! Very comfortable. I am 5’5’” 130 lbs athletic/curvy build and small fit perfectly.

May 8, 2019

Perfect jacket minus fit.

Bought this jacket for overnight trail running adventures. 5 ft 8”, 130lbs with long arms. Had to go M to fit the arms but then it completely covers my bum and is a little puffy in chest. Almost ordered a men’s to see if that would fit better. So perhaps maybe a personal problem but just wanted to give sizing advice. Still love the color, weight an... Read Mored warmth!

May 8, 2019

Comfy warm layer!

I love this coat because you can pack it easily and it keeps you warm at night camping or during a winter hike without being too bulky. I was hiking in my Better Sweater coat and it was too hot so this is a great in-between.

May 8, 2019

More like a windbreaker

Was hoping to replace my puffy I take backpacking with this lightweight one. It's truly lightweight but wears like a windbreaker, not substantial for protection from the cold. I like the idea of a down alternative, but this feels like wearing a plastic bag. Very unpleasant from materials, color choices and value for money. Great idea, poor exe... Read Morecution.

Response from Patagonia
May 23, 2019

Sorry to hear the Micro Puff Hoody wasn't what you were looking for. You are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything you are not fully satisfied with.

May 8, 2019

Defies logic

It’s just weird (in a great way) that something this light is this warm

May 8, 2019

Great layer, strange fit

Great layer, very lightweight yet warm. The fit is a little strange and I find that I always lie between a small and a medium and there seems to be a large difference between the two, I think Patagonia changed their sizing metrics and I find that their clothes don't fit as well anymore. Regardless, good layer.

May 8, 2019

Love my new puffy

Got a lot of use out of my new puffy and love it. It travels well, wears well and looks great.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Super light, surprisingly warm, very comfortable. For me at 5’4 and 112 lbs, the XXS fit best. Really enjoying this jacket!

May 8, 2019

So soft and warm! And comfortable!

I have wanted this jacket for years! I’m so excited. It is comfortable, warm, flexible, and soft. Very happy!

May 8, 2019

W Nano puff

The jacket is great in terms of being feather light, designed and cut brilliantly, zippers are dyed true to color and run smoothly... the only reason it got 4 stars and not 5 is the sleeve length is a tad long for petite people... cannot custom alter since that will void the guarantee.. will Patagonia be open to design a petite line? Believe me the... Read Morere are tons of folks who will order petite jackets!! Thankyou....

May 8, 2019

Versatile for all climates!

Whether I'm paddling in the temperate rainforest or hiking in the northwest, micropuff hoody is my jacket of choice. I enjoy the way this hoody can be used as a layer under raingear or on its own. It doubles as a blanket or pillow for plane travel because it's lightweight and can pack down to nothing in my backpack. I highly recommend thi... Read Mores versatile jacket!

May 8, 2019

Great puffy

I love the weight, the warmth, the fit and the color. Ohhh and the cool stitching

May 8, 2019

Perfect balance and temp

I’m always a little pleasantly surprised that no matter what activity I’m doing this jacket is the perfect balance for temperature. I wear it daily. I also wear it hiking. And even when the hikes are a little chilly in the morning and warmer in the afternoon it’s such an easy jacket to pack that I don’t even have to layer.

March 29, 2019

Great addition to the layering quiver

Great compressible lightweight puffy. I load up layers of light insulation while moving at a variety of paces for versitility. This winter I have been wearing this Micro Puff with a Nano Air, previous season Nano Hoody and Nano Vest on cold days when I am ski guiding. This one allows for another layer without feeling like Randy in A Christmas Story... Read More. I sized up to S (typically an XS) as my regular size was a bit tight across the back

March 25, 2019

Warm, versatile jacket

I am so happy with my purchase of this micro-puff hoody. The performance is so similar to down, very light and extremely warm for its weight. I wore it on a windy 35-degree day and didn't feel the wind as others have mentioned. The arms are a bit slender and long but are great for covering my hands when not wearing gloves or folding in the sle... Read Moreeve about an inch to have them totally exposed. The wrist elastic is strong enough to not ride up or down. I like the mid-hip length and close to body feel of the torso. I'm 5'4 and 108 lbs and tried both a XS and S, both fit but chose the S so I could wear it over larger sweaters.

March 8, 2019

Love Nano Puff

I love Nano Puff. I am waiting for WHITE with this style. I like how this jacket fits. It is so comfortable. I am 5’2”, 115. Small fits perfectly. I love that the body is slightly longer than other jackets but the arms are not loo long. I can wear it over or under any jackets if I want to layer it. Pleas make this jacket with white.

January 28, 2019

Seems ripped easily

I adore Patagonia but this jacket began ripping at the seems after two months. It's light and comfortable but simply falling apart.

January 4, 2019

Weird fit

This jacket is great in terms of warmth-to-weight. My review mostly relates to fit. Why is Patagonia's "regular fit" so biased towards tall, lanky people? I am a pretty average-sized, athletic build woman @ 5'4". A medium fits me just fine in the vast majority of outdoor gear. I lift, so I have muscles in my arms and my sho... Read Moreulders. It's almost impossible for me to find a Patagonia jacket that fits me, including this one: the size that fits me in the torso/waist is tiny in my arms and shoulders. I had to size up to a large in this jacket to get it to barely have enough room for my arms, but then the rest of the jacket is too big. The sleeves in particular are so long that they cover my hands. I'm sure this fit works for some people, but I wish Patagonia would offer a fit that works better for people who are short and dense like me!

December 31, 2018

Almost perfect!

This jacket keeps me warm in windy conditions with only a base layer into the high 30s. Hood is a bit snug with a knit cap, but functions appropriately. Snug at the bottom for heat retention (unlike nano and down sweater). Packs down very well. Lighter weight than down and nano puffs! Material is strong... my four-legged companion nested on it, and... Read More there were fortunately no rips nor stitching snags! Only gripes are 1.) the very tiny pinholes in some stitches where chilly winds deep through and 2.) no chest zipper pocket (would be a bonus).

December 19, 2018

Too snug around shoulders and awkward fit

I'm a total Patagonia down freak and have every down jacket made by them...except the microlight. I finally got it to pack away for quick climbs or even a city stroll. The fit was super awkward in my shoulders and I could feel the hem all across my back, which I'm definitely not used to. I do lift and climb, so I may have stronger shoulde... Read Morers than others. Regardless, I returned it and will stick to my nano puff and air.

December 10, 2018

No chest pocket, uncomfortable collar, rides up

I wanted to love this jacket but there are just so many things that dont't work about it. I was offered this has a replacement for a jacket that ripped on the seam and it was NOT comparable. No chest pocket - whenever I am hiking, snow shoeing or just walking my dogs I would put my keys in the chest pocket of whatever coat I had on. That way ... Read Morewhenever I am taking my hands in and out of my pockets valuable things aren't falling out. This is especially an issue when wearing gloves in the winter. Also, the internal pockets are not useful as you have to unzip your jacket, take a glove off and then grab whatever you need. Collar - this collar is so high and uncomfortable. Most of my other Patagonia jackets have a fleece lining over the zipper so it doesn't scratch your chin when zipped all the way up. This jacket has a small piece of fabric covering the zipper garage which does nothing for comfort. Additionally, even when the jacket is not zipped up all the way, the collar stays standing straight up which scratches and irritates your face any time you move. Elastic waist - I found any time I did any sort of real movement in this jacket it would ride up and expose my stomach. I found this particularly frustrating while climbing some steep trails.

November 27, 2018

Tiny holes in the stitching = opposite of wind protection

I loved this in the store because of how incredibly light it is. I assumed it would be as warm, if not a step warmer, than my Nano Air, which would make it a perfect jacket for life in Southeast Alaska. Wow, was I wrong. The first time I actually wore it outside, about 45 degrees with a breeze, I felt instantly cold. This is normal weather for SE A... Read Morelaska and my Nano Air keeps me comfortable. I went back inside to look more closely at the jacket and the stitching holes are large enough to let the wind in! You can hold the jacket up see light shine right through the holes! Unbelievable! I have Nano Puffs, with are also stitched, but they are far superior in blocking wind, maybe because they have an additional inner lining. I'm not going to keep the Micro to see what happens in a drizzle, but obviously water will come in those holes, making the DWR finish kind of pointless. It's almost like it was designed to be a mid layer, but not. Very confusing. On to the fit... The neck zip comes up to my chin, further than any other Patagonia jacket I own. It is extremely uncomfortable to zip all the way up, which is how I wear my jackets when I need that extra warmth. The hood is so small and tight it isn't practical to use. Finally, I’m not a fan of the the elastic at the waistband. I'm sure it was to cut weight, but I'd rather have the toggle that I can loosen or cinch myself. I am very glad I bought it from a retailer that accepts returns.

November 21, 2018

Wow. Phenomenal.

Phenomenally light, but very warm. Strangely, it feels lighter than a down equivalent, which is a plus for me. I got a size bigger than my regular size, so that I could wear layers underneath. It's just how I was used to wearing my old Patagonia nano, which sadly reached the end of its life after ten years of rugged use. This new jacket is so ... Read Morelight, that it will be used for backpacking, and for backcountry ski layering, for sure!

November 1, 2018

cut is weird.

I have the nano puff vest and love it so figured this micro-puff jacket would fit similarly but it doesn't. Its unusually tight in the hips and boxy up top. I guess if you have smaller than average hips then it would be a decent win for you. Not that I'm all that "hippy" at 5'6" with a 39 in hip at my widest, but maybe... Read More I am! I sent it back for the nano-puff hoody which hopefully is cut exactly like my beloved vest.

October 30, 2018

Fabulous Fall Sailing Layer

I bought this jacket for cool weather sailing and it did not disappoint! I wore ai as an outer layer (over a capilene quarter zip top) and it kept me toasty warm during a 9 hour sail during which the temperatures ranged from 45 to 60 degrees and the winds average 15 knots. When I got a bit chilly I just pulled up the hood and was snug again. I am 5... Read More’4” and 130 pounds and the medium fits perfectly as an outer layer.

September 6, 2018

Warm and lightweight

I took this puffy with me on a 7 day/8 night backpacking trip into the Wind River Range. Lightweight and compact it took up no space in my backpack. This was my go-to for nights around a fire, snuggled up in my sleeping bag, as well as for hiking when the temps were low and the wind was blowing. The jacket kept me toasty at temps in the 30's w... Read Moreith only a wool long sleeve and light fleece underneath. Only issue I had was the hood. Very oddly designed - felt tight on my head. I'm 5'4", 130 lbs and a small was the perfect size for me.

August 30, 2018

Super light but mighty

I bought this jacket about a year ago and gave it a first go while hiking to Dinara, the highest peak of Croatia, in mostly indian summer conditions but also strong winds and cold in the morning and late evening. Micro Puff is everything it says it is. Extremely light and packable so it takes space that's next to nothing in your backpack but s... Read Moretill manages to keep you super warm and protected from the wind. Construction is pretty good for my body type (tall, slim, long arms) and the movement is smooth since I even tried rock climbing and running wearing it - everything worked just fine. Fabric seems good, no scratches or rips so far. Prefer this one over down hoody...

August 8, 2018

Light weight, not durable. Seams came loose from light usage. Patagonia gave purchase credit when we returned it.

Nice light weight jacket with hood. Several seams and threading let loose throughout the body of my daughter's coat after 4 months of light use. We sent it back and Patagonia gave us full credit back on the purchase price. Seems overpriced.

May 19, 2018

Awesome West Coast Jacket

Just back from an early season week long sea kayaking trip and I am so pleased with this jacket. It was the perfect puffy to have along for keeping me warm in a cool and moist environment. Super packable and light weight. So small it was super easy to tuck it into various bags or places in my kayak depending on the day's weather and activities... Read More. Giving me a lot of flexibility knowing I had a warm layer close by. Loved having it in the early mornings and evenings when the temperatures dropped. Liked it so much I plan on buying the vest next time I head to the city. I'm scheduled to hike the West Coast Trail in June and will definitely be packing this jacket and very likely the vest too. It feels a little delicate,and wouldn't go bushwhacking or scrambling with it as my outside layer,but under a hardshell it would be awesome.

April 23, 2018

Disappointing Fit

I was excited for this fabric and I purchased two jackets,one in Black and one in Elwha,both size Large to fit 5'7" 150lbs,slight athletic build,and 5'10",160lbs,athletic build. We each tried on both jackets. The black jacket had a great fitting hood,while the Elway was very tight on the chin and could not be zipped up and worn ... Read Morecomfortably. The armpit area was tight on both jackets and we agreed we would not wear them for athletic endeavor. Both were returned. We have many size Large Patagonia jackets that fit well and we hope for a fit revision of this material in the future.

April 11, 2018

The fit is off

Like everything about this hoody except the fit - 1,the hood is too constraining and uncomfortable to wear 2,the sleeves are too long,although it's not hard to roll up so not too big a problem 3,the neck is too long 4,the most fatal flaw - the bottom sits exactly at the tip of my butt,which isn't a problem itself,but with the elastic b... Read Moreand? I have to walk against the band! To solve this Patagonia could either cut the length of the jacket,give more room to the butt area,or loose the band. I prefer the last resort - as a mid layer it doesn't need elastic bands to keep wind out,and as a shell it's not enough or very cold conditions anyway. 5,the elastic band also makes a loud hustling sound (like plastics rubbing). Just lose it. Btw I'm 5'3,100lbs,and ordered XXS. The width is on spot and there's plenty room for layer.

April 9, 2018

I've been living in this jacket

Got this to travel light,but now have worn it in temps between 20-50F. It's just the greatest jacket. If it's under 30F,wearing it with hat,gloves,and a scarf keeps all my heat in. It can get too hot if you are very active. I am usually cold,so this was perfect for me. I could not he happier that I bought it.

April 7, 2018

Warm,lightweight,runs large

This is a great layer that is warm and super light weight. I wore it over the thermal weight capilene,and was fine in 35 degree weather outside. I own the hi-loft down sweater and wanted a more water-resistant outer layer that would also keep me warm. Initially I wanted the micro puff as a close-to-skin layer to throw over a thin shirt or tee in th... Read Moree spring/fall weather,but then I realized it runs large and will use it more as a roomy outer layer that is resistant to wet snow in winter weather. I usually wear XS in patagonia jackets,and bought micro puff in XS. Has I bought it in XXS,it probably would have been more of the close-to-skin layer. But the XS is roomy enough to comfortably wear over an R3. The hi-loft down sweater in XS always felt annoyingly tight and uncomfortable over any bulk fleece like the R3 or Re-Tool Snap T. So at least now I finally have the water-resistant,light weight layer to throw over sweaters or fleece. The hood is great but the one recommendation would be for Patagonia to add soft fleece cover over zipper since the zipper fits over the chin with the high neck length.

March 11, 2018

Everyday jacket and more

I'm 5'7"and 145 pounds. I bought the x small and it fits perfectly. I can fit a fleece underneath. I usually wear a size small or medium. I recieved this as a gift a month ago and have pretty much worn it everyday. It's too warm in 60ish degree weather but anything in the 40s or 50s has been great. It folds up super small and f... Read Moreits in my purse. I thought this jacket was overpriced but now,I'm in love. I used to have a nano puff that I wore all the time but it was a pullover and I needed a full zip. Highly recommend!

March 1, 2018

Want to love it

Definitely warm for weight and is similar to Nano. However,it is a bit longer and with elasticized waist and no double zipper at bottom. It's not really long or short and fortunately I can fit the waistband over my hips while sitting ,but it's not terribly flattting through the torso. Maybe too big? I'm 5.8' with broad shoulders... Read More and didn't want it to pull over the chest,but seems to have more material than Nano- or maybe doesn't lay flat for me. Wish it had exact length measurement in description.

February 26, 2018

Hood awkward and uncomfortable,zipper is small

Thought this would be a nice slightly warmer upgrade to my well-worn nano pull hoody. But the hood is tight-fitting and uncomfortable compared to the nano. Understand this hood may be meant for under-helmet use. But still think it could've been designed better. Also,the front neck is higher which is irritates my chin sometimes. Hope they updat... Read Moree the design to make it more comfortable in the future! That being said,the overall fit seems similar to the nano puff (except for the hood and neck).

February 26, 2018

Superlight,but Pricey and Technical hood

I have a nano puff jacket and this one feels warmer and lighter. The colors are great also and body fit is awesome (length and arms). I worn this while hiking at 16,000 ft in Tibet and it kept me warm. My only compliant is the hoody,which is designed to be a technical hoody that fits under helmets. When fully zipped up,the elastic covers a good amo... Read Moreunt of my face and restricts my field of vision a bit. I also have a long neck,and the hood feels a little too short on my head. With my backpack on,it pulls the jacket down,the hood feels like it's pulling on my head and neck. The tight hood around my face also made it hard to take my sunglasses on and off without removing the hood. In hindsight,I would have bought the no hood version. I had keep taking the hood off and on during the hike to relieve the pressure on my neck. Since this jacket had a hood,I didn't bring a separate beanie. Unlike some other jackets,the hood is also not adjustable.

February 22, 2018

LOVE it,but stuffing is coming out in places

I absolutely LOVE this jacket (color,fabric,warmth,weight and fit),but the stuffing is coming out a bit in places which is a bummer for the price. I feel it runs a bit big. I bought it as a layering piece and wanted it to be a slim fit; ended up sizing down to a small (5'5" 135lb,usually wear a medium).

February 8, 2018

My FAVORITE jacket

I bought this jacket a year and a half ago,and I am still completely in love with it. In the winter I wear it almost every day. It has a low profile,and keeps you crazy warm. I have full length wool coats that do not keep me as warm as this jacket,it is basically magical. I love the color (Elwha) because it is more distinct than black or navy,but... Read More isn't obnoxiously bright. I wear it around the city all the time,and have used it camping/hiking and it has really done an amazing job. I've always admired Patagonia as a company,and I waited and saved to buy this jacket. This was the first time I was able to purchase one of their items,and it is worth every penny.

February 7, 2018

OH MY!

You know when you slip into a piece of clothing and you swear it was designed for your body? That is the way the micro puff hoody fit me in size small. For reference,I am just shy of 5'10" and 135#. I have a long sleeve length and small chest. This is so feather light and comfortable. I took it for a spin in windy 30 degree conditions and... Read More was toasty warm with a medium wool sweater underneath. I am concerned,however,about bringing this into the backcountry and having it rip on branches and twigs if i should end up bushwhacking as the fabric does indeed seem fragile. FYI,the color ELWHA blue is definitely a gorgeous color which is more blue than green... much more beautiful in person than on the screen. By the way the fit finder told me I would be 65% size M...35% size small. The fit finder definitely should NOT be trusted especially if your body weight has not "shifted" as you have aged.

February 4, 2018

Best jacket EVER!

I got this jacket in September when I was in Oregon,and it has been nothing short of amazing. I was considering getting a down jacket,but this is even better! It's a great layering piece. In the early fall,I wear it with a shirt underneath,and in the winter I wear this with a baselayer and a fleece pullover underneath. It's superlight wei... Read Moreght and easy to pack up. It's also very comfortable. I am 5'9 and ~145 lbs. I wear a medium in shirts but normally I order larges in jackets because I fear the sleeves will be too short,but the medium fit perfectly in this jacket. I am very happy I didnt size up. Overall,a wonderful and comfortable jacket!

February 3, 2018

Haven't taken it off yet...

WOW! I am always cold,and have at least one of just about every puff jacket Patagonia has ever made (still have the first pull over nanopuff that I got to put on after swimming through the 50-degree waters of the slot canyons near Zion!),but this micropuff is AMAZING! So light and great for layering! Have worn it in Jackson Hole,back here at home i... Read Moren Boston (great layer during our bombogenesis!) - my new favorite! Thanks Patagonia!

February 1, 2018

GREAT LAYERING PIECE

I keep this jacket in my car at all times as my 'just incase I get cold' jacket. I wanted to note that I have worn it in -5-15 degree weather in Maine and it definitely does NOT keep you warm by itself. But,I have worn it under my jean jacket and other jackets in the same weather and it did an awesome job at keeping the warmth in. It is a... Read Morelso great for stuffing in your carry on (does not take up much space).

January 23, 2018

Not warm enough for the price

I bought this a couple weeks ago and have worn it in weather between 15-60 degrees. This jacket doesn't even prevent a windchill. I suggest investing in a much cheaper jacket,you will get the same quality.

January 18, 2018

Perfect jacket.

Received this as a gift. I love the lightness,warmth,and comfort I feel when I'm in it. Perfect for the cold,windy,or rainy weather. I know this is a jacket I'll be keeping for a very log time. Was able to let go of all others since,and it just feels GREAT! I am 5' 7",145 lb n the medium fits me perfectly. The feather grey to my... Read More surprise goes really well with my mostly black closet.

January 2, 2018

Love this jacket!

I received this jacket as a gift,and I absolutely love it! I received it in a size up,as I normally go up one size with winter jackets so that I have room for a large sweater/sweatshirt underneath. This jacket fits the sweatshirts perfectly compared to other brands and types I have previously used,which I love. The jacket is extremely light and thi... Read Moren,which would normally scare me off,yet it keeps heat in better than anything I have experienced. It is a "regular" fit,so if you do not want a little more room like me,I suggest getting the size you normally wear in any other top. This jacket (along with my other long down jacket) have braved the NYC weather together,which worked extremely well. (I wore two jackets because I am ALWAYS cold and I was waiting outside in line for over an hour and walking everywhere). It has been frigid lately,so knowing that this jacket works like the price tag says it should is awesome!!

December 28, 2017

no regrets

i bought this jacket when it first came out but it wasn't;t cold enough to try it out so it sat and i looked at it for a full month. during that time,i realized i wanted to change the color i had had sent to me,so i went to my local patagonia store where they easily swapped it out for my preferred color. by that point,the seasons had changed a... Read Morend i took the plunge: i put it on and it's been something i reach for more often than not. i usually take a medium and this fits fine,although i can understand why people have commented on the sizing because the arm length and body length are both long. that said,i am happy to have it that way than having the arms not even reach my wrists or the body ride up when i'm in movement. the thing i think i love the best is the hood! the thing i can relate it to is wearing a balaclava. it definitely does a fantastic job of covering not only your head but a lot of the sides of your face and forehead! it really feels much more protective from the elements than other outer wear i own or have tried on. i was hesitant to plunk down the amount of money this jacket retails for,but with the right items worn underneath it,it works really well and will be my go to item for international travel in the coming months. it packs down to such a small size and can be trusted to keep me warm or even comfortable in temperate conditions. no regrets at all!

December 20, 2017

excellent fit

With this Micro Puff hoody,Patagonia got the sizing right! We Patagonia fans have lived thru many a change in the sizing department. I think we now are getting a much more accurate picture of the American female athletic body size. I have been both a ultralight down and a huge Nano puff customer. This hoody takes all the great features of the Nano ... Read More(light weight,compressible,warm,wind proof,synthetic fill) and goes a couple steps further. The body is more stream lined,instead of boxy,the hood more fitted,and the body and arm length perfect for any athletic move in the field (while keeping you covered and not exposed to the elements). The stitching pattern on the new Micro Puff makes the jacket more flexible and fitted than the ultralight channel stitching allows. Happy,happy! For reference,I am 5'9",120,size small. Still have plenty of room to layer underneath. The sizing helper says I would be 60% SM,40% Med. I think I would swim in a Medium.

December 5, 2017

extremely versatile, just a tad delicate

Bought this a couple months ago and I pretty much live in it (wearing as I write this--somehow it is just as comfortable in my living room at 69 degrees as it is in my tent at 30 degrees). Has served me well on several climbing trips both on and off the wall with temps that ranging from low 30s to high 60s depending on what part of the day it was. ... Read MoreI usually just wear it by itself with a light base layer, but it's so lightweight that it's not at all bulky under a shell or heavier jacket for colder temps. My only complaint is that it's already sprouting fluff in a couple of places--the nylon is just not quite as durable as one would hope, likely to save on weight. That being said, mine has definitely taken a slight beating at the crag, but I have a feeling I'll be taking advantage of Patagonia's repair policy sooner rather than later (if I can bear to part with it long enough to have it fixed). Fit note: I'm 5'6" with fairly broad shoulders and a medium is perfect.

December 3, 2017

Beautiful jacket,weird fit

I wanted to love this jacket but had issues with the fit. It's very tight across the chest. I'm 5'6",127 lbs,with a 32D bust,and when I zipped up the jacket it was super tight and strained across the chest. The rest of the fit was fine,but there's not much room in the chest.

November 25, 2017

Warm!

Very cozy! This is warmer than my Nano-Puff Hoody. I can't wait to test it out on colder days. It is a bit narrower through the shoulders than I would like,and slightly too loose in the waist,but overall comfy and well-fitting. The sleeve length is good--I would like it an inch or two longer (for my long arms) but it works. I plan to wear it a... Read Morell around town and forest,all winter long!

November 13, 2017

Love it!

This jacket fits me perfectly (size L). I think the sleeve length is perfect. The torso length is perfect for me (5' 6"). I think it is a perfect layering piece or outerwear. I have a base layer on and a sweater and it fits well over those. It is thin enough to wear under other jackets if necessary. If I did do that I would put this jacke... Read Moret next to my body. I was worried that it did not have adjusters at the waist and on the hood but no worries. Bottom of jacket doesn't ride up and the hood does not need an adjuster either. Great for the outdoors hikes,cycling and chic enough for going to town. Love it!

October 24, 2017

This jacket really does it all!

I had to post a review after seeing the gripes about the long sleeves and torso of this jacket. Yes!!! I'm 5'10" with long arms and torso and FINALLY there is a Patagonia jacket that fits me and performs so well! The length of this jacket hits pretty much at crotch line which is great. I like that the bottom of the jacket is snug eno... Read Moreugh to keep out wind,but not so tight that it will creep up with wear - it stays in place. The sleeves are actually long enough for me and I can even tuck my hands inside if I forget my gloves. As other reviewers have stated,the hood is very fitted which isn't really my thing personally but it does keep the wind out and the warmth in with very little effort (since the hood doesn't have adjustable cinches - just zip it up and you're toasty). As advertised,this jacket is super lightweight but still very warm. So far I've worn it into the 30's F over a fleece underneath and I've stayed toasty and have not felt the blasting wind at all. I would have to agree that this is the only jacket I need for colder weather - when it gets really cold I plan to layer over my Nano Puff and that should be plenty warm. For reference,I'm 5'10",145-ish lbs,36-29-39,and I went with a size Medium which for me is perfect!

October 16, 2017

love the lightness,but not the sleeves

I bought this jacket a couple of weeks ago and just took it out for a long walk in 50 degree weather. Really great. And I know it will be versatile with layers. I plan to take it hiking next week. My one big objection is that the sleeves cover my hands. I can turn them up,but it's irritating. If Patagonia insists on making them long,why not ha... Read Moreve some kind of simple but effective way to strap them?

October 9, 2017

Awesome jacket

2 recent hikes above 12000 feet with high winds,snow,wet trees and jacket was incredibly wind proof and water reaistant. Have had the nannopuff since they came out and this is even better!!!!! Definitely recommend it

October 6, 2017

So light & great fit!

This jacket truly does feel like air! It is so light yet manages to be warm. Packs down well and retains its shape. I love the cut and fit of it. Very excited to go on many adventures in this jacket!

October 4, 2017

Disappointed in Fit

I'm so disappointed with the sizing of this jacket. I sized up one size so it would fit over layers and the arms are snug with just a t-shirt underneath. Aside from the that,if you are a person with long,skinny arms,then this is the jacket for you. The sleeve length is well over 1 1/2 inches long on me. On a positive note,the sleeve edge does ... Read Morehave a bit of stretch to it,so the sleeves don't fall into the palms of my hands. I'm undecided at this point whether to return it for a refund or to exchange for the next size up,which may be way too large for me. The torso of the jacket is slightly smaller than the average large and the length extends down midway over my buttocks. If I were to label this jacket with a size,I would call it a "Women's Tall Medium".

September 15, 2017

Love the hood,fit,and fabric.

I have many jackets. But I like this one for several reasons. 1. The make-or-break deal for me for jackets these days is the hood. I don't like adjustable hoods,which rules out many. I also don't loose hoods. What I want is a snug hood that covers as much of my lower and upper face as possible. When the wind starts,I want a balaclava sty... Read Morele hood. The hood on this jacket works. 2. I like ultralight weight fabrics. I need something that I can carry around and pull out as needed. I have other ultralight jackets and have tried on others,but this one has a great fit. 3. This has a flattering fit. I like a fitted jacket and I find that if I wear Patagonia jackets in XS,they don't look bulky on me. In sum,it's the best ultralight jacket I have seen.

September 12, 2017

Amazing: Love this new feather weight jacket.

The mail just delivered the most amazing jacket! ( my son is visiting for Shanghai and would love one just like it for that climate,He is impressed by the quality and lightness)!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches