Back to Product

Patagonia Fisherman's Rolled Beanie

Write Your Review

4.1 /5

Filter Reviews

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Fisherman's Rolled Beanie

4.1
Kinda Large
July 9, 2020

Non warm material

It is a cute sweater, not warm material at all and its very cute. Also its a little long from the lower part but I still liked it.

February 6, 2020

thank's

thank's

January 3, 2020

Patagonia never dissapoints

I’ve had my beanie for a few weeks now and I wear it nearly every day. It is stylish, functional, and well made — exactly what I’ve come to expect of all Patagonia products.

January 2, 2020

Great beanie, but runs really small

We like it, but were surprised at the "one size fits all" sizing. If you have a large noggin, it will fit very small. It would also be nice if they made a lined one; this one is good for mild cold days, but definitely won't suffice on colder days.

January 2, 2020

It's a little tight but

It's a little tight but still looks great.

January 2, 2020

Cute & warm!

Love this hat, I wear it everywhere. Warm and well fitted!

December 30, 2019

great style, great fit, great color

This is my second fishermans beanie in this color. I sadly lost my first one on a trail out and had to replace it ASAP. Over 3 years, including countless adventures and daily wear in the fall and winter, it's kept its shape, color saturation, and integrity of the knit. And the fabric doesn't pill!

December 30, 2019

Get Ahead

Bought the Beanie for a present. It looks good on her and she say's it feels really comfortable very well made, is fashionable and practical, Gave me a big thankyou!

December 30, 2019

Careful if you're bald.

This beanie is tight, I actually find that the Brodeo beanie wears better on my head than this one but it's equally warm. One thing is that if you don't have hair, this hat will compress your head and leave imprints of the ridges (they last about an hour or two). I'm hoping this is something that'll go away after it stretches ou... Read Moret a bit. That being said, I docked two star sbecause the material doesn't look as sturdy as the Brodeo that I've had since 2016. After a few days I already caught a loose yarn sticking out on part of the hat, hope that it doesn't unravel into a hole eventually.

December 28, 2019

Love it!

Great hat to wear anywhere and all the time!!

December 27, 2019

Stylish and comfortable

This was a gift for my husband. He looks great in it (red color). He think it’ll be an easy and warm hat for fishing on cold days

December 22, 2019

Perfect beanie for every day use

Bought this beanie for moderate winter days when it's but not too cold. The beanie keeps your head warm but it doesn't get too warm underneath.

December 21, 2019

So Comfy, So Stylish

This beanie keeps my head very warm, and people comment on how it makes me look like Steve Zissou. So win/win!

December 16, 2019

Dog walking while not freezing

I love this coat! Never have I been as protected from the elements as I have with this beauty! Highly recommend!!

December 9, 2019

Perfect hat this winter!

Perfect for the cold weather, very good vibrant material

December 8, 2019

Wonderful!

Since receiving my hat I can barely take it off! Its super warm/snug.

December 7, 2019

Warm and cozy

This is my third beanie as I wore out the other two. This one works just as great as the others. Perfect for cold morning walks or any other activity.

December 6, 2019

What a versatile simple hat.

Awesome winter hat! Love how the hats fits many different people (just roll to fit). My whole family owns one of these including a 1 year old, 4 year old, me and my wife! We love em’

December 2, 2019

Comfortable Zissou look

Purchased as a present for my wife and happy to report that we'll be fighting over who gets to wear it. Good looking, warm beanie. Comfortable too.

November 27, 2019

Seriously comfortable!

This beanie is supremely comfortable. As a bald man, it is difficult to find a beanie that will keep my head warm and not itch like crazy- this beanie is all of that!

November 13, 2019

Extremely comfortable and warm

Extremely comfortable and warm

November 12, 2019

Red fishing beanie

arrived just in time for my fishing trip and it kept me warm

October 15, 2019

My favorite new beanie!

Just got this in the sand color. It’s super comfy, not itchy and the color looks much better than the one online!

September 12, 2019

Needed a new beanie

This beanie was exactly what I had hoped it would be. Soft on my head, not too thick so I won't over-heat and relatively plain.

May 8, 2019

Perfect beanie

I’m small and so many of these caps are too big. This is perfect and it matches my new nano puff jacket. Love it!

March 17, 2019

Small

I got the orange to wear hiking and around my woods during hunting season. It runs really small. Can't have my hair up under it. It doesn't stretch much either.

February 24, 2019

Great Hat

I have been wearing a "fisherman" beanie for many years, and this one of the best i have ever worn. I have a big head and this hat fits perfect.

February 5, 2019

Perfect fit, Comfy every day hat

I found this hat at an outdoor store on a rack with 50+ other beenies. This one was the most comfortable and looked the best. It fits FANTASTIC, it stretches over time a little, so do t get impatient and stretch it out or it'll be too big. It has just enough length to fit like a "condom" hat with no roll, and you can roll it up until... Read More it's super small. It's not itchy and it's just the right amount of warm. I think it would be too hot to wear in the high 60's-70's, and not warm enough below 20.

November 11, 2018

Great Hat, but...

This hat is comfortable and stylish at the same time. My only concern is that a few weeks after purchase the threads are starting to come undone. I was hoping a little bit more quality would have been put into it for the price. All in all though it's a great hat to keep your head warm!

October 28, 2018

Yes it’s small

I ordered this hat after reading the comments because I have a small head and most one-size hats are too big. They are right! It’s small, but it fits me just right and I love the mrytle green color and that it’s not made of wool. It’s a stretchy loose knit so I think someone with a medium size head could wear it also. It’s not a cold winter day hat... Read More, but it’s my new favorite.

September 19, 2018

FIts very small, but awesome hat otherwise

This had is beautifully knit, and I loved the color, but it runs really small. I have a large head, and it's not even close on me. My buddy has a medium head and it's still a bit tight. So it looks like I'll be giving it to my wife or son. If you have a small head, you will love the hat. I'm hoping this beanie gets offered in tw... Read Moreo sizes in the future.

September 6, 2018

Not small on my large head

I'm a bit baffled by all the comments on this beanie running really small. I have a large head and finding hats that fit well is always a challenge. This beanie fits me really well. It's light, stretchy, and warm enough for my needs (it's a moderate weight hat). If I was headed to someplace really cold, I'd grab a different bean... Read Moreie. So consider this a counterpoint to all the negative reviews. Clearly others have an issue with the sizing, but I love it.

September 2, 2018

DON'T GET THIS BEANIE!!!!!!

I would love this beanie if I had the head of a toddler, but unfortunately, I am an adult. I am begging you not to get this cap. Please don't waste your money.

February 24, 2018

SMALL111

I bought this for my 20 year old son and gave it to my 2 1/2 year old nephew... it's nice quality but SO SMALL... it needs to be sold in the children's section...

January 15, 2018

Small

Like other reviewers,this is smaller than you'd think looking at the picture. Also not as thick looking as the picture. Kind of surprises you when looking at it in person compared to the online picture. Anyway,didn't think it was a big deal. Decided to keep it and wear it. All the comments (unsolicited) has to do with it being small look... Read Moreing,like I'm wearing a kid's hat... whatever. Also,I liked the idea of a "fisherman beanie" but,this really doesn't have that fisherman look,too tiny,slightly thin. It looks more like a snowboarding beanie cap.

December 13, 2017

Runs way too small

It's about the size of a yamaka. The pictures make it look so much larger than it actually is. Gonna return it if it doesn't get lost in my pocket among the lint first.

August 23, 2017

Sooooooo SMALL!!!!

When this hat arrived in the mail I was shocked. I had to look at our invoice to make sure it wasn't a baby's product. It literally looks like an infant's hat! It honestly BARELY fits my 2 year old. I will either keep it for my son or it will be going back. It's a shame because I love the orange color.

April 30, 2017

Great Hat but...

I loved the hat but unfortunately I had to return it. Hole devoloped at the seam and it frayed too easily. This was only after a few weeks of light wear.

February 18, 2017

Go gently on this beanie

I purchased this hat about two weeks ago,last week I was skiing some deep powder and went down a couple times. When I tried to brush the hardened snow from the beanie a large portion of the threads came with it. Luckily we're dealing with a great company. I walked into the towns local Patagonia and they swapped it out. I love the style and It ... Read Morefit my head perfectly while I had it ( 7 1/4) and was very warm. If you aren't going to be rough on the hat I'm sure it would be fine.

January 12, 2017

Small!!!

This fits a small child's head,not an adult's! I have a small head and it's tiny on me.

January 12, 2017

Needs work

I like the idea of a very simple hat. However, the top seam on this one is bulky and it doesn't quite lay right, whether rolled or not. I still wear it a lot anyway...but strings are now coming out all over the hat. Doesn't seem like it's going to last very long before it's too ratty to wear.

January 11, 2017

Perfect weight

Bought this for my son and he loves it! Perfect weight for 30 degree days

January 11, 2017

ehhh...almost there.

I like the idea,but the weave on the hat is too loose to feel snug (or even especially warm,for that matter). I have a largish head (size 7 1/2 hat),and a moderate wind blew this hat off! I like the style,but it just hasn't been executed especially well yet.

January 11, 2017

Surpassed my Expectations...

My head gets cold and I wear a lot of hats. I got this one when Patagonia had their "donation" day after Thanksgiving: I can always use another hat and besides,it was for a good cause. Well,turns out it's not just a good feeling. The hat is soft,comfortable,and has,for me,just the right amount of stretch. Even more impressive,it&#x27... Read More;s warm and holds up to a wind. That is,hats like this have,in the past,always seemed a little cold to me due to the weave. But not this one! The warmth is impressive and lasting. I'm liking this one so much that I'd look for another one when this one needs replacing.

January 11, 2017

Live in

Holy cow what a great beanie! I was skeptical at first feel (comfort) and weight(warmth) of the beanie,once I put it on it is my new go to beanie,it is hands down the most comfortable beanie I have ever worn. The weight is just right I have worn it in 17 degree weather and 40 degree weather and it was perfect. Highly recommend!

December 21, 2016

Runs very Small

I'm a guy and normally the "one size fits all" hats fit me,but this one was WAY to small. I put it on and immediately knew I couldn't wear it. The other hats/beanies are a bigger. This beanie is definitely a kids size.

March 7, 2016

perfect for me

This is the perfect every day, all around piece. It's nothing special, but that's what's so special about it. I can get rid of all my other beanies that have been taking up too much room because I want to wear this until it has holes in it, then fix the holes and wear it until it falls apart. It's a little hot for high-output a... Read Morectivities like steep approaches, but it's easy enough to roll it up a little or stuff it in my jacket.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches