Back to Product

Ws R1® TechFace Jacket

Write Your Review

3.92 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® TechFace Jacket

3.92
February 26, 2021

Love it

Waited a long time to finally order this item due to the price. After wearing it just once I knew it was worth the price . Its warm - water resistant and attractive. I still wish it wasnt so expensive or Id get one with the hood .

February 16, 2021

Great Fleece!

I love Patagonia fleeces, the only one I will wear and this one did not disappoint. I bought this and the R2 to replace my YEARS old R1 & 2 and the style has changed for the better. The length is longer which I love, more on the R1 than the 2 and the fit is slimmer. Additionally, a great feature on the R1 is a hidden draw string around the bott... Read Moreom hem to tighten if desired. While it is always somewhat concerning ordering clothing online due to womens sizing NOT being universal I had a good idea of the size I wear in Patagonia clothing. For reference, Im 56 and weigh 128lbs and I bought a medium which left room for layering underneath; for me the fit was perfect! I highly recommend this and the R2 fleece; I absolutely love both of them!

October 21, 2020

Jacket Too Long

I bought this for my wife to replace a 15 year old R1. She's 5' 4" tall and the XS is just way too long. The waist hem is around the middle of her hips so it's uncomfortable to her and looks goofy. We'll have to return this and look for a different jacket. It seems others also find that this jacket runs 3-4 inches too long.... Read More It's definitely different than older R1 jackets... That said...it's a great jacket if it fits your looong torso.

October 15, 2020

Odd shape

While I want to love this jacket... its long in all the wrong places.

June 24, 2020

Comfy

Runs a little long at the waist. Love the color!

June 17, 2020

Perfect weight

I love the weight of this fabric, perfect for spring and autumn mornings. Lovely layering weight as well.

April 21, 2020

Favorite

I love the fit of this jacket. It's light and form-fitting. Very flattering for an athletic jacket. I am pretty tall and it's the perfect length for me. I purchased the red which is vibrant and fun. Will be purchasing in other colors!

December 28, 2019

a thinner version of the R2 Tech Face

LOVE this option. Especially since I don't want to take off the R2. The R1 is almost exactly the same but thinner so perfect as a shirt over a tank top but with all the technical specs that make you love Patagonia. Stretchy in every direction, slightly rain resistant, hip length (I'm 5'9" and slim build at 127 lbs). This is perf... Read Moreect for warmer days when you still want to be able to have a light layer for warmth but don't want to haul anything bulky. Of course, I ordered multiples after getting my first one. Love the color choices. It's a lovely slim fit.

December 18, 2019

slim fit means too tight

slim fit is really super skinny fit.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Blythe! We're sorry that this was too tight. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

October 22, 2019

I have bought these in

I have bought these in the pas t and really like them. I have 3. This one is too long overall and the fabric seems thinner. I am returning it.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the disappointment with this jacket and thank you for providing us with the feedback in regard to the material and length of the jacket. Let us know if we can offer [assistance](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help) in that return.

October 15, 2019

Great jacket

I have worn this jacket every day since I received it. Hiking, city, etc. I am tall and thin and ordered a medium and it fit perfectly. It is long but I love that. The navy is great.

October 14, 2019

Love this Jacket

I pulled this out of the box and wore it for the next three days. It is beautiful, comfortable, soft, warm. I spent a day on/off trail hiking in the mountains with one thin wool shirt underneath and I was comfortable in the 20 degree weather. The jacket stood up to bushwhacking in thick brush. I have not used it in the rain yet. I am excited to try... Read More it out on my weekly skin up the mountain this winter. It feels perfect for the job. I am thinking "how can I justify buying another one in a different color".

September 26, 2019

Wanted to keep it!

I need a light weight, warm jacket for a 6 week hiking trip next summer and this jacket was perfect -- except it was too long in the torso. It hung half way down my thighs making the fit over my bottom very unflattering. Sadly, I sent it back. I have other Patagonia jackets and they fit nicely, but I really needed something lightweight to stuff int... Read Moreo my daypack. I would recommend it, if you are long in the torso.

Response from Patagonia
October 2, 2019

We're sorry this ended up being too long! Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you have any questions about your return.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches