Back to Product

Ms Rio Azul Waders - Regular

Write Your Review

4.86 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Rio Azul Waders - Regular

4.86
Runs Large
February 13, 2020

Nice vaders, nice fit

Nice vaders, nice fit

February 4, 2020

lightweight and breathable

Perfect for me. I am a hot guy and my main trout fishing area is in the southern half of Spain, where I need a light garment. For me this wader is perfect. I acquired it a little wider than recommended because my rivers are complicated to walk. In short, it is a light garment that is perfect for my area.

January 15, 2020

Look at me now!

A little 'tight' in the crotchal region, but super stylish - I wear mine to Church on Sundays, and KFC afterwards. Lots of compliments! Thank you Patagonia for providing me with my lastest "Sunday Best"!

December 2, 2019

Great fit, comfortable on the water

Love these waders, the fit is great, socks are warm even in colder conditions. Plenty of room for layers underneath without an ultra bulky look. They keep the water out for sure!

November 22, 2019

Great fit, seems sturdy

I like how the seems have been shifted away from high use areas. The stocking feet fit in my wading boots better than any waders I've previously worn. I'm 6' and 175 lbs and the medium fits me well.

October 30, 2019

Great for cold days.

Great for cold days.

October 9, 2019

Found my forever waders!

I'm 5'9'' and purchased the Men's Rio Azul Waders in size SM. The product is just a tad bigger than I'd like lengthwise, but the small would most likely be just that, too small. I wear a size 10 show, and the bootie fits perfectly. Product is very well made and of the quality you'd expect. I highly doubt I'll... Read More purchase any other brand wader for the remainder of my fishing days. 5 Stars!

August 20, 2019

Ms Rio Azul Waders - Regular

Great Wader... exactly as description, I use couple times at Chile Trip. Perfect fit and very confortable

August 10, 2019

Waders

My fishing has improved now that I look so damn cool!!! In my Patagonia waders. Super comfortable, packable for the back country, really happy with them.

July 20, 2019

Great, but not enough features

I like these waders. They fit very well and have the right articulations around the crotch area, which is where I've had the most issues with waders and wader seams not holding up. I'm 5'6" and the small short fit great. They're also quite breathable and it sometimes felt like I wasn't even wearing waders, which is def... Read Moreinitely a good thing. The only issue I have with them is the only storage available on/in these waders is the small, clear, waterproof pocket that flips out from the inside. There is nothing else. Now, If I had a different style of fly fishing (or other accessories) I suppose this would not be an issue, but after taking them out for their first fly fishing day, I found that I needed storage that was easily accessible and readily available. With the other waders I had also purchased I was able to store 1 fly box, 2 smaller plastic fly containers, desiccant, split shot, spare camera batteries, and strike indicators. I could not store those things in these waders. I do understand that these are entry-level waders and thus don't come with the most features, but I'd love to see the next model have at least one chest pocket on the outside. I'll be returning these ones but would buy them if they had more storage options. Everything else about the waders is amazing!

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2019

Thank you for the awesome feedback! For additional storage, we recommend checking out some of our [fly fishing accessories](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/luggage-fly-fishing-packs?start=0&sz=24#tile-3).

September 5, 2018

Simply great

These have been great waders and don't leave anything to be desired that the spendier models don't offer. They are comfortable and breathe very well. I'd buy these again.

September 23, 2017

Great waders

Just what I wanted in a pair of waders. Also can't beat the Patagonia warranty

July 9, 2017

I like the convertible aspect and the light weight

I like the convertible aspect.....and the Small Short/7-8 fit me very well.(I am 5 9" 165 lbs) Please look into why there is such a difference in the sizing for Rio Azul....and Gunnison Gorge. Significant difference in the two types. I would have ordered the GG but cant get the right waist (36) with the right booties(7-8) without extra cost. L... Read Moreove Patagonia....Im in for life.

July 3, 2017

Great entry-level waders

Had these for a few weeks,fished 'em like crazy,and they're holding up great. No reason to expect that to change at all. Comfy,light,breathable. Perfect for warm-ish water streams. I'm tall and skinny with size 12 shoes,the ML is perfect.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches