Back to Product

Girls Down Sweater

Write Your Review

4.62 /5

Filter Reviews

All 63 Reviews

Clear All

Girls Down Sweater

4.62
March 1, 2021

Go to Jacket for my daughter

This is the second jacket I bought for her. The first she grew out of it. But still insisted on wearing it. Used it for everything during the winter. Paired with a fleece (Los Gatos Fleece) New England weather was no match for her. (Skiing, hiking, sledding) Very active with the jacket. It is down and it got a small abrasion and the filling started... Read More to come out but it was minimal and we used tenacious tape on it and it was good as new. It lasted 2 years. I bought it bigger so it would fit her longer. For windy or snowy days she used a rain shell over it and it was impermeable. Cannot recommend it more. The new one she got in Pink and absolutely loved it. 5 stars.

February 15, 2021

Great purchase

I was choosing between a women's XXS and girls L or XL. The women's were too long for me (I'm petite at 5'1), so this was the perfect fit.

February 10, 2021

Purchasing our third of these jackets

My daughter has grown and I already went ahead and purchased the next size up for next winter or perhaps this spring! She has loved this as her current coat and I have one too. Once though the washing machine and it will be ready for her younger sister. Nice to have a coat that can hold up to multiple children for a few years. Highly recommend.

February 10, 2021

Lightweight, non-bulky but warm layer

Got this one for my youngest- now everyone in the family has a down sweater. A must for winter.

February 5, 2021

Light weight and very warm

I bought it for my friend and she likes it because its light weight and feels very warm. Its perfect for SF weather.

February 3, 2021

Nice light weight down jacket

I bought it for my friend, she likes it because its very light weight. Perfect for San Francisco weather.

January 31, 2021

Practical for my granddaughter

This is the third Patagonia down sweater I have purchased for my 7-year-old granddaughter, as she has outgrown the previous two. She has other winter coats, but this is the one she wants to wear every day during winter. It's comfortable, allows her to move freely, and it's warm without being bulky. Some might think it's too pricey to... Read More buy for a growing girl, but she always gets at least 2 winters' use out of it. It holds up under frequent laundering and the wear and tear only a child can give it.

January 17, 2021

Highest Quality Available

Lovely quality as always. My daughter loves it!

January 9, 2021

Lightweight and warm

My children all love wearing this jacket. It is lightweight, warm and allows them to move freely while adventuring!

December 22, 2020

Warm and lightweight!

Super warm and light weight. My girls enjoy the freedom of a lightweight jacket that keeps them warm in all of our adventures!

December 18, 2020

Cozy and Cute!

Bought for my daughter, she absolutely loves the sweater. It isn't restricting or bulky. She stays warm when outside. Think I'll have to get her another color as well.

December 13, 2020

Super warm jaket

This is the cute style and warmer coat that you should get it. I am 110lb and 5"3 . I got XL and it has plenty of room for you to put sweater inside. I love it especially the color is very colorful.

December 3, 2020

My Kids new favorite jacket

Light and warm, my kid loves it!!!!

November 20, 2020

Looks thin but is warm

I bought this for my super thin 411 daughter. It fits well. I thought it was paper thin out of the box but it works well for 40-50 degree NJ winter days. If we get to the 20s we may need a warmer coat. Wish it had a hood.

November 20, 2020

Great

I bought this jacket for my 10-year-old daughter. She loves it and wears it almost every day. She wears it biking to school in the morning. The length is nice, well below the waist. I think she'd prefer it if it was a little bit more fitted, but she's got a small frame. She's very happy with the warmth in the chilly but not freezing ... Read Moremornings.

November 15, 2020

Perfect

My daughter is 8yo, has achondroplasia, the most common form of dwarfism. Its is perfect for her! Covers her backside and keeps her warm.

September 14, 2020

A Classic

What really is there to say about this classic Patagonia Jacket. We have bought many of these over the years, and keep coming back for more! Light weight, but always warm. Even in the super cold days here in VT, it keeps our kids warm. Great to layer under their ski jackets on the slopes when its super frigid, and perfect on those fall and spring d... Read Moreays when its just too cold for a sweatshirt. We love this jacket!

September 4, 2020

Always great

Down sweaters are a favorite. Adorable print fabric. Maybe someday a little inside pocket ?

September 3, 2020

Best Kid's Jacket.

These jackets are incredible. I've seen them survive being passed to 4 kids with minimal upkeep. They also pack down very small for backpacking!

June 26, 2020

Perfect in between coat for my kids

My kids love these coats. They are super warm, light as a feather and super comfortable. They last and last! I hand them down over and over.

June 17, 2020

Super warm

Super warm

February 22, 2020

Good for petite women

As you can see from the reviews, this is a good option for petite women with short arms. The womens XS down with it jacket was too long in the arms so I tried the girls sale options. It fits great and the sky blue is actually nicer in person. It has some teal tones to it. Its a good option if youre looking to save money and dont want to plunk down ... Read More$100.

January 3, 2020

Lightweight yet warm, easily packable

Lightweight yet warm, easily packable into a backpack.

January 2, 2020

Great jacket

Great jacket

December 30, 2019

Kid jacket

Kid jacket

December 28, 2019

A gift from Santa

It is perhaps a little embarrassing to admit but my daughter asked for this jacket for Christmas from Santa. We had bought some last year but they went missing and I couldn't bring myself to pay for new again. But alas, seeing her ask for this over anything else from Santa himself, showed that it definitely deserves a 5 star rating. We live in... Read More Colorado where layers are the name of the game and this sweater jacket makes sense 3 seasons of the year- 4 if you included mountain adventures. Thank you Patagonia (the only thing she would like is that it have a removable hood).

December 27, 2019

Great

Great

December 19, 2019

Teenager approved

My 13-year old hadn’t been wearing a jacket because they were “too bulky” and “didn’t fit in her locker”. We tried this down sweater because it compresses and thankfully she loves it. It’s a nice silhouette and looks “cute” on. We bought it a size big so she can have it for 2-3 years, and she still likes it even though it’s on the large side. Also ... Read Morewarm enough for Maine winter- though it won’t be my choice if she’s going to spend hours outside, it keeps her warm enough for 30 minutes in 20- degree weather. So, we both love it!

December 6, 2019

Girls down sweater

I have 3 Patagonia jackets of my own which I love! My granddaughters always want to match with PopPop so bought each girl their own. They had them as toddlers also. Excellent quality and no issues. As long as they match PopPop they are happy. Thank you

December 4, 2019

THE BEST

This is the third jacket i've bought for my granddaughter in the six years we've had her. Love the SWEATERS to DEATH!!! True to size and warm as toast in NY winters

December 3, 2019

Beautiful Icy Blue color! My

Beautiful Icy Blue color! My daughter loves it! She doesn't like anything too bulky so this coat is perfect.

December 2, 2019

Always Perfect

I have 2 girls 11 and 14. This is our 4th purchase of this jacket. They wash nicely, and remain in good condition after 4 years of use. The 14 year old uses it for two years, and then her younger sister for 2 years. I highly recommend this light weight, warm jacket that will easily fit in a backpack. XL is a child’s 14.

December 1, 2019

Love it!

My 12 year old loves this jacket. It is soft and a beautiful shade of blue.

November 29, 2019

Good Quality, very warm

Good Quality, very warm

November 28, 2019

Multi-purpose jacket

Purchased this as my daughter outgrew the smaller size the year before. Great quality and can be worn for everything. We live in NH and it gets used as an everyday jacket then we put a shell over it on the weekends for alpine skiing.

November 25, 2019

I love it & I

I love it & I think my daughter likes it. I just wish there was a zipper pocket.

November 23, 2019

Prefect jacket

My daughter loves it and its perfect for the cooler fall weather

November 22, 2019

Excellent product

Excellent product

November 22, 2019

Great jacket for winter

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter (50 pounds) got a medium. Pink color is great! Lightweight so easy for car travel for sports. Good for temps above 30 if outside long. She loves it! Will fit for next year too.

November 18, 2019

Kids Down Sweater

Nicely designed love the seaming

November 16, 2019

Nice quality/design, but runs way

Nice quality/design, but runs way too small

November 13, 2019

My daughter loves it

My daughter loves it

November 12, 2019

Love it

Fits great and functions better than expected

November 3, 2019

Down sweater

Perfect fit and style. Loved it!

October 26, 2019

Love Patagonia! Now my grandchildren

Love Patagonia! Now my grandchildren wear this clothing just as their moms did over thirty years ago! It’s pretty much impossible to wear out Patagonia clothing so plan on just passing it on to family and friends.

October 18, 2019

Perfect

Had to return for the next size up- love it! Light and Doesn’t wrinkle - can roll into a ball but looks perfectly when unrolled

October 4, 2019

Great coat

My daughters love this coat. It’s warm and cozy without being bulky and puffy. Great coat!

September 28, 2019

Perfect for my 6 year

Perfect for my 6 year old daughter. She picked out the print and loves it.

September 9, 2019

Love the color!

My kids have been wearing the down sweaters since they were babies. I always buy them a little big and the cuffs are stretchy enough that they can wear them for a few years before it’s time to pass them along. Such a great layering jacket or great on its own in dry weather too!

August 29, 2019

Perfect

My daughter loves her new jacket. A perfect fit. I’m sure it will last until she outgrows it. She’s been wearing it every day.

May 20, 2019

Great but not durable! :(

This coat is great in so many ways. I want to love it 100%, but was so disappointed to see a tear/hole in the front after only about a month of wear. My daughter is 6 and is as active as the average 6 year old - no exceptionally harsh treatment or conditions here. My kids have 3 Patagonia coats and a pair of snow bibs between the two of them and,... Read More while I love the design and features, all 4 products have developed multiple holes within the first season of average use. I love the company and it’s mission, but have been consistently disappointed in the durability. As much as I want to keep buying Patagonia for my kids, I’m losing all confidence, especially considering the price point! Please address the durability of the materials of your kids gear and I will be a fan forever. Until then, I will have to outfit my kids elsewhere.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

We're sorry to hear of the lack of durability you have experienced! Please know that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to send in an item for return or repair at any time. Click [HERE](http://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for additional information.

May 8, 2019

Very Durable, Bulletproof Zipper, Maintains Value

I am replacing my child’s outgrown down sweater with a new one this year. This coat is light-weight and great for above freezing weather in Spring, Autumn and Winter in Maine. (We have a heavier down coat for below freezing weather). The prints are adorable and the coat is so durable and well made I can resell it for a good price when outgrown. A G... Read Morereat Value and one of the few kids Items I always buy at full price.

May 8, 2019

We buy these every year

They are the best-- slim enough to layer over, but warm enough for all but the coldest of our northern california days. Every member of our family has a version of this coat, and they are all of our favorites. And the girls get the best designs-- love the colors and patterns!

May 8, 2019

It sheds

First purchase of down for a child. She loves it but when she leaves the car, tiny feathers are all over the seat. Questioning how long it will last or will it last past first wash.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2019

We're really sorry to hear about the shedding! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you'd like to send that back for a refund.

May 8, 2019

Perfect for spring weather

I bought this for myself in XXL (normally I am women’s size 6, 5’1” and 125 lb) to bridge the over 35/under 60 degree spring days. It is perfect for that temp range. I can fit a Patagonia fleece under it or a shell over it for rainy days or extra warmth. I debated the women’s equivalent for a long time but didn’t want to spend the money. Now that I... Read More have this one and have worn it every day for the last 6 or 8 weeks, I am thrilled to have gotten it for half the cost of women’s but now would even feel ok about spending the added money on the adult version.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Perfect for 5 year old with room to grow.

April 18, 2019

Stop changing the sizing

I buy this style jacket every year. It arrives in the mail and the sleeves at 5-6 inches shorter than the same style from every previous year. It’s a huge let down when you buy a lot of products and are loyal to a brand yet they complete change the size of the exact same item. Very disappointed in the inconsistency.

March 26, 2019

Loose feathers

The jacket is warm and lightweight. However, the arms are rather wide and the jacket has been constantly shedding feathers after just a couple weeks of light use.

February 23, 2019

SO FAR SO GOOD

I have been enjoying the new down sweater these past few days. It’s very light and warm. I am about 113 lbs with a fit built and wear a women’s XS, but decided to try a girl’s XL due to being half the price of the women’s down jacket. Plus, the jacket was on sale and I had my eyes on the down sweater for a long time. The fit ended up being great.... Read More I am happy with my purchase. I am looking forward to buying more colors :)

January 30, 2019

Poor quality for the cost

My daughter has worn this jacket for a month and there are already 2 holes. She is gentle with her clothing and has never had a problem with other jackets.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Girl's Down Sweater, Michelle. We are sorry to hear that your daughter's jacket has developed holes. As always if you are not fully satisfied with your gear please feel free to [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to us and we would be happy to help.

December 5, 2018

has a hole in 1and 1/2 month

I was a huge fan of Patagonia. especially down sweater. however in this season the material of shell is too thin, weak, delicate. My daughter is not active, not every day wearing, however it has a hole on the upper sleeve in less 2month. One of my friends had a same issue in last year. plz plz back to previous material, at least 2 years ago. Alr... Read Moreeady I sent to repair center, but we're waiting for several weeks. isn't it disappointed? yes i did

November 27, 2018

Awesome Jacket

This is our go-to jacket for spring and fall weather! I love that it's a down-filled light weight jacket for guarenteed warmth during 40/50 degree weather. Great color variety and easy to clean.

November 22, 2018

Good Jacket

Good for fall and spring and some winter temps on the warmer side. You will want extra layers when going out below freezing. I’ve had it for about two years and I walk 1.4 miles to school and back everyday (I’m 16) and my big heavy backpack has caused it to rip in the seams in a few different places so lots of fluff is coming out. I’ve sewed a few ... Read Morespots up myself which has worked well. I’m 5’2 and about 107 lbs and XL fits well. I can comfortably wear it with thick sweaters or hoodies underneath. Wish there was something more I could do about the seams in the back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches