Back to Product

Ms Essential Boxers - 4 12

Write Your Review

3.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 170 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Essential Boxers - 4 12

3.8/5
May 8, 2021

Magic

So soft and comfortable, and very accommodating. Personally I use the boxer brief version of these for daily wear and then I slip into these beauties before bed. I've never had deeper or more restful sleep. Thanks Patagonia!

May 6, 2021

Comfortable

Love these, have worn for years, but wish elastic waistband wasnt so tight. I have 31 waist and wear medium

April 21, 2021

Comfortable, but every pair has tears/holes

I wear a size medium. I'm 5'7 and ~130lbs. Pro: Fit/Comfort, Lightweight Con: Weak construction The boxers are thin and lightweight, so I suppose that's why holes and tears developed in under a year. It may be the style ("Rain Fern: Stone Blue") that I bought (on sale) had issues to begin with (slubby texture). I have tw... Read Moreo pairs of Patagonia Daily Capilene boxers without tears/holes, but I do prefer the fit of these Essential Boxers. Ultimately, if I have to replace boxers - it is what it is.

April 20, 2021

Very comfy boxers

Soft comfortable fabrric

April 19, 2021

Quality Patagonia product

I was looking for boxers that were organic cotton / sustainable sourced. Bit pricey but like other stuff from Patagonia they don't disappoint. I now how 4 pairs.

April 13, 2021

Big decrease in quality.

Quality of these boxers has completely fallen off. Used to be able to get a fair amount of use from Patagonia boxers...now, not so much. Theyre in the rotation, so I wear them once every two weeks or so. Five months later, theyre basically disintegrating.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

We're so sorry your Essential Boxers - 4½" didn't hold up. Everything we make is guaranteed so please reach out to our Customer Service team for a warranty.

April 5, 2021

Theyre OK but give me Capilene

Bring back silkweight Capilene. Still incomparable. These are just OK.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on our Essential Boxers. We're sorry that you feel like these don't live up to our old Capilene silkweights, we'll pass the word along to our design team. If you're unhappy with this purchase, you're welcome to send them back. Please give them a good wash beforehand and get started on a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 4, 2021

soft and warm

Great fit, comfortable material for hiking long distances. Had to cut off the washing instructions label because it scratched.

March 31, 2021

Ok but needs improvement in sizing

I have size M in previous version of these boxers in capilene. They fit perfect under shorts, jeans etc. I wear a 33 or 34 waist in slim jeans depending on brand. Bought a M in these and theyre bigger in the thigh, waste and inseam. The issue is they can work with a pair of loose shorts, thats it. The new material feels nice but is too stretchy and... Read More the baggier thigh bunches up too easily in most pants for me. The material stretches twice as much as capilene. The sizing and fit doesnt work nearly as well as previous gen. Disappointed, bc the new material feels nice but not even close to a practical fit or function as an everyday boxer.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that the sizing in our Essential Boxers was off for you. If you're unsatisfied with your purchase, feel free to send them back for warranty evaluation. Please be sure to give them a good wash before sending. To get started on a return, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If you decide you do like them, but think a size down could help, you're welcome to repurchase once the credit has been issued.

March 27, 2021

Best underwear

Slowly changing from Stance boxers to these. Stance lasted a while and was fine but these are more comfortable for same price and with the Patagonia commitment to our planet. Win win

March 27, 2021

Nice, but not as nice as the old Capilene

Perfectly nice, but nothing special boxers. The problem is I am in love with the previous version, the Capilene. I still remember buying the first pair for, and feeling dumb about spending so much on so little. Few years later, all my 10 pairs of underwear were Capilene, there was nothing as light, durable, pleasant. They seemed to last forever. An... Read Mored now, a pair broke, and to my great disappointment, they are no longer available. Ebay? Ewwww! I am writing this review hoping for a miracle.

March 22, 2021

Silky and cool

I love these boxers. It's like a soft, luscious pillow for your nether regions. These are comfy even during hard hikes, yard work, or other sweaty activities. They are snug but stretchy so you don't feel restrained.

March 22, 2021

Not at good as the capilene version

Though comfortable they do not hold up. I have owned the capilene underwear for over 10 years and they are still in great shape. These started to come apart in less than a year. The fabric is less robust and does not wear long term. PLEASE BRING BACK THE CAPILENE UNDERWEAR!

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fabric. If you're having issues with them falling apart please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss your warranty options.

March 19, 2021

durable

I look for a highly comfortable and very long-lived elastic waistband. That's what I like about your products.

March 17, 2021

Tremendously comfortable

Perfect fit, ordering more!

March 16, 2021

Quality Comfy

I bought these not knowing if they would be worth the price, but after wearing them for a while, I totally think they are worth it. They feel great and seem to be made to last.

March 13, 2021

Quality!

Underwear so good, I had to get more. I'm very glad I did because they are so comfortable and well made. Even though they are longer than the usual boxer short, it still feels like wearing nothing. Very refreshing. I need more

March 8, 2021

Comfortable, Quality Boxers

The boxers feel great wearing them and the fabric is soft & lightweight. Patagonia does have an issue though in shipping. I ordered 2 pairs. One came perfectly to me. The other had some heavy tape on the boxer shorts. Very hard to peel off. Thoughtless service from an otherwise great company.

March 3, 2021

Super comfortable

Got a few of these for the BF, and he loves them!

February 28, 2021

Perfect

Perfect

February 21, 2021

Buffalo, your secret friends.

Im not sure if they are wearing boots or socks. What do the numbers on their foot coverings mean? Reveal your secrets. Either way, I see why they are sold out. These are perhaps the most comfortable boxers I have ever worn. I bought two pair, I wish I had bought more. Get them, enjoy them.

February 11, 2021

Great Boxers

I really like these boxers. They fit well and are super comfy. No seam in the back where you wouldn't want it and well constructed. Now, they are still not as smooth and comfy as the old capilene version they used to make, but they are great. (If they brought back the old style I'd buy another 5-6 pairs immediately!)

February 3, 2021

I am not sure that this is progress.

I have had the capilene for years and I am very disappointed that Patagonia discontinued them. I have not worn the new ones enough to comment yet. I am also disappointed with the limited patterns - boring.

February 1, 2021

Long Boxers

Very happy with the material and comfortable, although a bit too long.

January 30, 2021

comfy boxers

They are comfy and soft and made from natural fibers without cotton (!?) I wish they had a few more fun colors as these days I need a bit more life in my life...

January 26, 2021

Comfortable, but new material

I purchased these thinking they were the polyester fabric of previous boxers with the same name - theyve been lasting me for years. This is more of a stretch jersey fabric that can bunch up a little easier. Still comfortable and good fit, uncertain if theyll match in longevity.

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2021

Thanks for this feedback, Brandon! You may be thinking of the Cap Daily Boxers made prior to 2019. Those were 100% Capilene polyester, as compared to the Essential Boxer which is a lyocell and spandex blend. We hope these work out well for you, but please don't hesitate to reach out if you find a need to return under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

January 23, 2021

Good product

After a month, two pair of these boxers have been washed once a week. We air dry them with our other tec wear. They have held up fine. I use them for sleeping and find them to be cooler than expected for this type of fabric. I have never owned this type of fabric before. The waist runs normal in size and the legs are baggy, even on my huge Latvian ... Read Morethighs. I look forward to many years of good sleeping in these boxers.

January 14, 2021

Men's Essential Boxers

Our son requested Patagonia boxers for Christmas. He had purchased a pair and was very pleased with the comfort and wanted to increase his wardrobe. I wish they were stocked locally.

January 3, 2021

Best Underwear

I have bought my husband numerous pairs of these mens underwear. Im also still washing six year old undies that are in great shape! Its all my husband will wear!

December 27, 2020

Very Comfortable

Ive bought several pairs of these mens underwear for my husband. He really likes the fabric and the fit.

December 26, 2020

Nice

Comfortable, little more room than the brief version. 6/190 and L fits great.

December 7, 2020

Please Bring Back the Old Capilene Boxers

These boxers are fine. They are very average boxers, maybe even good. Compared to the old capilene boxers they are like sandpaper. I have 14 pairs of the old capilene boxers aqcuired over 15 years, and the first ones are just now giving out, after EXTENSIVE use. I understand the desire to be eco-friendly, but the old product was a true marvel of en... Read Moregineering. Perfect for daily wear and high performance outdoors activities, fast drying and the softest thing that will ever grace your "thighs". They will be dearly missed and I hope Patagonia brings them back, as I would buy another decade's-worth immediately.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Hi George! Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that they didn't work for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so please feel free to reach out to us. We are more than happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

December 2, 2020

Comfy boxers! Almost like cotton.

Very comfy boxers for everyday wear. I normally wear only 100% cotton boxers, t-shirts, etc for daily wear as I usually find synthetic fibers uncomfortable after a while and I'm sensitive to wool. I gave these a try after reading a bunch of great reviews and I'm glad I did. After trying one for a few weeks I bought 3 more and will likely ... Read Morebuy more when my old cotton boxers wear out. The fit is good, although it is a bit loose/flowy and the fabric is really soft and stretchy so they could definitely slim the fit down a bit to minimize bunching under clothing without any negative effects. The waistband is very soft and comfortable on the skin and just the right size, not too tight or too loose. I wear 33" pants and the medium is just right.

December 1, 2020

Love the fabric, patters, and waistband!

I have all of your boxer style shorts. These are the very best..In this style I have Buffalo and birds. Love these!!!!!

November 27, 2020

Perfect daily wearers

These things are SO soft, have the perfect fit, and are quick to dry! Sometimes when I travel/camp/dont want to do a whole load of laundry, I wash them in a sink and they're dry by morning. If I don't get a chance to wash them as soon as I'd like, they very rarely smell bad, which is borderline unbelievable. Whatever fabric these are... Read More made out of is amazing. If the same fabric could be used to make lounge wear/pj's, I'd buy it in an instant. Well worth every penny, the ones I got as a Christmas gift last year got more than their fair share of use over 2020, and have held up amazingly. I added 3 more pairs to my drawer and couldn't be happier.

November 26, 2020

Bring Back Silkweight Boxers or No More

These are no substitute for your aging silkweight boxers. Biggest miss - silkweight would dry in short time. Whether your swimming or washing in 5 gal bucket you had something dry quick. No chafe. No Oder after days of use. Long lasting - like decades = less consumption. Bummer Patagonia missed the mark.

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2020

We are incredibly sorry to hear you're disappointed in the new fabric Stephan. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

November 23, 2020

Style deluxe

When I wear these babies walking down State Street -- heads turn. Oh yeah.

November 18, 2020

Good underwear

They fit well. The cloth is extremely soft and comfortable next to the skin. The colors I picked are not boring. Especially important for me is that Patagonia is an ethical business that subordinates maximum profit to environmental and social concerns, in particular fair and ethical treatment of workers. I began climbing in the early 1960's an... Read Mored have used Chouinard gear for many years. It matters to me that the owner of the company has set a good example of corporate responsibility. If I need something Patagonia makes, I buy it. Stand up shorts are a staple for me.

November 16, 2020

Super soft, super cool

Good waste band fit, very soft fabric. I have like 7 pair. Still loving them. Cool prints as well.

November 15, 2020

floppy shorts, creepy waistband

You will be very aware you're wearing these uncomfortable floppy shorts. The only part that fits is the elastic waistband. With waistband creep up your back and center these underwear easily rise above your pants waist for extra attention and reshuffling many times each day.

November 14, 2020

Best on the planet

These are perfect shorts

November 3, 2020

Fabric changed

These are not the same light, silky fabric that they have been for years. This stuff looks and feels like a double knit. Not to mention that the designs themselves are not nearly as colorful and imaginative. No thanks.

November 1, 2020

Total Let Down.

These were purchased to add to my already giant fleet of Patagonia boxers. I was skeptical of the changes in materials before ordering and my doubts were confirmed. I've been an avid wearer of the capilene boxer shorts since the 2001 and still have some of the first pairs I purchased in rotation. These new Tencel boxers are far inferior to the... Read More heritage boxers. Fabric durability as well as construction quality has dipped, HARD. I've seen many changes through the years of owning and restocking my supply. From the weight of the capilene getting lighter and lighter to the change in waistband elastics to the change in design of the fly. All of those changes were tolerable, this change...not so much. Guess it is time to start the search for my go to underwear of the future while I keep my fingers crossed the Patagonia realizes what they've done. Please bring back the capilene boxers!!!

October 31, 2020

great product

Love the silk weight capilene material which is super comfortable.

October 28, 2020

Great boxers

Roomy fit, comfortable material

October 28, 2020

Soft and pliable

Soft boxer shorts. I live in northern Maine and these boxers are warm, pliable and comfortable in cold weather or when the mercury starts to rise. I have 5 pairs with different designs. No complaints. No worries.

October 25, 2020

Feels like wearing nothin-at-all!

But seriously, this is by far the best pair of underwear I've ever owned. I'm a boxers guy, and I don't like constrictive underwear. But a lot of the time, you'll find other brands where the material is chafing. This doesn't. It's silky smooth and you'll forget about wearing underwear, which is what it should do. ... Read MoreI haven't tried exercising in them yet, but I purchased them as everyday wear. I'll be slowly replacing my drawer with more sets of these.

October 24, 2020

Comfortable great boxers BUT...

I have been a patagonia fan for over 20 years. I still have some of my original capilene boxers from 20 years ago that I wore trekking in Nepal and Patagonia, although they are finally wearing out. I still have about a dozen capilene boxers and purchased your newer version. they are still very good but I think overall the capilene are still the bes... Read Moret that Patagonia has ever made. they were/are so very durable, comfortable, and Quick drying. I will always buy Patagonia products because they are extremely high quality but I do miss the old Capilene boxers. Please consider making them again! Take it from an old fan.

October 11, 2020

Poor Quality

I bought five pairs 9 months ago, and every pair is falling apart at the exact same place: lower seam at the front of the leg. I rotated the five pairs and only really wore them on the weekend. So after about 10 or so wears, the fabric at the seam began to deteriorate. I've never had these issues in the 20+ years of buying Patagonia. Hope it i... Read Mores just a one-off thing.

September 25, 2020

Good but not as nice as the old daily or silkweight

These are nice and plenty comfy for daily wear but I really miss the old capeline daily and silk weight versions. These are more thin and fading very quickly in comparison to the older ones

September 24, 2020

Not even close to the silk weight Capilene.

In every respect the old Capilene beats the new fabric. EVERY respect. Comfort. Quick drying. Durability (10+ years) wear, wash, repeat and repeat and repeat... And no, I am not one to return worn underwear. I'll just go elsewhere.

September 18, 2020

Super comfortable

Most comfortable underwear ever. Definitely buying more.

September 16, 2020

Lesser Quality than it was

Ive worn Patagonia boxers for 25 years. Prior design lasts darn near that long, if you can even conceive of that. The capeline fabric was silken and as comfortable as anything you can imagine. Wear with a suit or hike all day. What motivated such a radical redesign, of fit and material, mutating it into an all together different and lesser product,... Read More was fixing something that wasnt broken. Why? They will be missed.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2020

Hi David, thanks for sharing your feedback with us! The Essential Boxers were designed for casual wear, so we deemed the moisture wicking and quick drying properties to be less important. This allows us to use a natural fiber (TENCEL) that has a softer feel as well as excellent breathability and stretch. It also removes one more petroleum-based product from the line. If you're looking for a synthetic option, we'd recommend our [Sender Boxers](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-sender-boxers-4-half-inch/32540.html) which are more performance-focused.

September 15, 2020

Good but...

Tried one pair to see how they fit and feel. They were good, but still miss the capilene

September 10, 2020

Nice

Purchased fir grandchild

September 3, 2020

Excellent!!

Best boxers I ever had. So soft and comfortable. After I found those, I got rid of all the others. Very soft and forming cut. Very comfortable for all day wear, no matter the weather. They are very roomy, but keep all your fruits in the basket. When they are on sale- I grab as much as I can

September 2, 2020

Comfy shorts

My husband use them for pajama bottoms and have for years

September 1, 2020

Great fit and fabric -- Top Notch!

This is a great product, especially for hiking or outdoor events on warmer days. These have a loose fit - a true boxer - with the softest fabric.

September 1, 2020

Quality

High quality and very breathable.

August 31, 2020

Love them, but....

I love these boxers. Super comfy, great waistband, cool prints. The three stars is a reflection of the durability. Two of the four pairs I own have holes worn through the crotch after about a year of average casual wear. I never bike or do other high-output activities in these.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review these boxers. We stand behind everything we make and they are covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them for a warranty evaluation.

August 18, 2020

Softer Boxers Do Not Exist

These bad girls are the softest and most comfortable boxers in existence. You get what you pay for, and the little extra dough gets you boxers that are miles ahead of any other I've ever worn. They fit true to size, have a good amount of stretch, they breathe well, and weather the washing machine. What else is there to ask for? I'm slowly... Read More replacing my entire inventory with these, I swear by them. I hope they come out with more patterns soon.

August 17, 2020

Softer Boxers Do Not Exist

These bad girls are the softest and most comfortable boxers in existence. You get what you pay for, and the little extra dough gets you boxers that are miles ahead of any other I've ever worn. They fit true to size, have a good amount of stretch, they breathe well, and weather the washing machine. What else is there to ask for? I'm slowly... Read More replacing my entire inventory with these, I swear by them. I hope they come out with more patterns soon.

August 5, 2020

The best underwear I've ever owned!

I'm normally a "boxer briefs" guy, but wanted to have something more comfortable for hot weather - these boxers are perfect! The texture of the fabric is smooth and comfortable (it's like wearing a cloud!), the boxers don't "ride up" or chafe at all, and they're exceedingly comfortable with shorts or with jea... Read Morens.

July 30, 2020

Fits to size, Measure yourself

These are worth the price, but apparently not if you are a man who cant size yourself lol. Compare to silk material, breathable & stretchy.

July 28, 2020

Still Good

I have been amazed at how long the pairs I bought fifteen years ago have held up and recently bought several more pairs. They are different, a bit heavier fabric perhaps, but they still have that familiar Patagonia quality. I'm sure I'll be wearing them for years and years and that to me is value.

July 27, 2020

A step backward

Like other reviewers I've been wearing the silk weight boxers for many years and am a great fan. Some are finally wearing out so I decided to purchase these as replacements. They are not in the same league as the originals. First, they dry at the speed of cotton. So, they stay wet all day long. I wet wade a lot and this flaw makes these boxers... Read More useless for fishing. As others have noted, the boxers come with a 3 inch long tag sewn into the waist band. On some of the boxers, this tag is plastic. It's a very annoying and irritating oversight that has to be removed carefully by the user. Finally, the rise on these boxers is huge. They want to ride over the hips to cover your navel. Maybe having that waistband emblazoned with "Patagonia" riding above your pants is an advertising ploy of Patagonia's?

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi Bob, thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry you're disappointed with the new design. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks again.

July 24, 2020

not as good as previous daily essential boxer

These almost hit my knees and much larger than the last series of daily essential capilene boxers. Patagonia needs to return to the previous trimmer, shorter fit; these aren't basketball shorts. Just saying....

Response from Patagonia
July 24, 2020

Hi John, we're sorry to hear that these ended up too long. Please don't hesitate to return these back to us if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html Your feedback has been passed along to our Design Team. Thanks for your review!

July 18, 2020

Ripped after only a few uses

I ordered two pairs of boxers and one pair ripped at the lower seam after only a few uses. The rip is about 6 inches wide. I would expect better quality given the price.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2020

Hi Michael, thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your boxers ripped after such little use. This is certainly not typically quality we expect so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

July 13, 2020

WHY???

Ive been a faithful Patagoniac for 40 years, and recently two pairs of my Capilene boxers began to lose their elastic after 20 years. So i got these...what the heck??? NOTHING like the old capiline material- hot, clingy, nearly impossible to wear for any activity. if this is all you offer, i would be willing to buy USED capiline boxers!!! WHY????... Read More

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2020

Hello Douglas. We're really sorry that the fabric changes aren't up to your satisfaction. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

July 13, 2020

Not as good as they use to be

I have owned Patagonia boxers religiously for years. They past silk weight base layers were superior to any others. But they new material is not as soft nor seem to be as durable then the past. After a few washes they are becoming less comfortable/soft and matty. The area where the tag is sewn on is irritating to the waist line. I am a Patagonia fa... Read Moren through and through but these boxers are not up to par of a typical Patagonia product. Please go back to the silk weight and lose the tag

July 13, 2020

Comfy!

Super comfortable, they move with you, are quick drying and very durable.

July 13, 2020

Extremely comfortable

These are the most comfortable pair of boxers I've ever owned, and fit well under everything from snug shorts to baggy pants.

July 13, 2020

Excellent Quality

The quality is fine. I first bought XXL and it was a bit large. I then bought XL And it was quite tight. Since you dont have any in-between I wont be buying more.

July 13, 2020

Great gift!

Bought some of these for my boyfriend on his birthday. Hes a very active guy and instantly fell in love! Breathable with good coverage.

July 10, 2020

Comfy!

Super comfortable, they move with you, are quick drying and very durable.

July 10, 2020

Extremely comfortable

These are the most comfortable pair of boxers I've ever owned, and fit well under everything from snug shorts to baggy pants.

July 9, 2020

Great gift!

Bought some of these for my boyfriend on his birthday. Hes a very active guy and instantly fell in love! Breathable with good coverage.

July 6, 2020

Best boxers I own

Most comfortable boxers I own.

June 26, 2020

Comfortable

These boxer shorts are very comfortable to wear. They are a little on the large size for me with a waist size of 32 inches. The size I picked was medium, maybe I should have dropped down to the small size. I will try small on my next door for boxer shorts.

June 25, 2020

Good feel and look

Wanted something comfortable and less boring. This fills the bill.

June 24, 2020

Best sleep shorts

After buying my husband several pairs of these, I finally ordered myself a pair as sleep shorts. They are super soft and incredibly comfortable. Not having a center-seam on the backside is a game changer. So long midnight wedgies! I would highly recommend these for comfortable sleep for everyone.

June 24, 2020

Extremely loose fit

Bought a size S as that is where I am on the fit guide, and the fit is loose to the extreme, massively baggy and not at all what I was after. Might be the style for some people but not me. No picture of the item of the model makes it hard to judge the fit/style.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

Thank you for giving us your feedback on the sizing and we are sorry to hear that these didn't work out. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

June 24, 2020

Tearing within 6 months

I generally love and support Patagonia and its products. Was super disappointed with these. Within 6 months of purchase, holes are opening along hip/groin area. The material is too weak.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

Thanks for this feedback, Greg! We're sorry to hear the durability has been disappointing, but we'll be happy to help you return them under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please reach out for assistance here: help.patagonia.com/s

June 20, 2020

Comfy and cute

I bought this underwear for my fiancé and he loves it where is it as sleep pajamas mostly

June 19, 2020

Multi use

I wear these year round for everything except swimming. The new material for construction doesnt feel quite as comfortable as what was previously used. Thats why Ive only given 3 stars.

June 19, 2020

Very comfortable

My wife bought several for me and I am very happy about them. These have become my go to boxers.

June 17, 2020

PLEASE bring back the past generation of the 100% Polypropylene(Capilene) Boxers

Dear Purveyor of Quality Gentlemanly Products, I am with the plethora of reviewers that have voiced their requests that you bring back your past generation of the 100% Polypropylene Boxers. They were one of your great products: silky smooth, lightweight and cool, exceedingly well constructed and long-lasting, quick drying, a GENEROUS cut for wiggl... Read Moree-room, and a wonderful array of colors and interestingly patterned materials, especially the green trout pattern. I know Patagonia prides itself in manufacturing quality, long-lasting products, and you hit the bulls-eye with these boxers. Mine are probably a decade or two old and, like me at 76, are still going strong! Thank God I had the foresight to purchase multiple pairs, but I would love to again have the option to pick out a few more designs and colors. I would be more than happy to sacrifice (lend) a sanitized one of mine to you as a pattern for your re-establishment efforts!

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

I've tried the old silkweight capilene and boxer briefs from Patagonia but these are amazing for all day use and then the gym or a bike ride or a sail. Soft, fit perfectly, and wick efficiently. Will be buying more for sure. Thanks, Patagonia!

June 17, 2020

Too big

Every boxer I own is Patagonia. Due to wear and tear I was replenishing my stock. Not as big a fan of the material from the older silk weight. Although the waist size seems correct the body of the boxers run super larger. Also the tag seems bulky and the area were the tag is sewn onto the waist band is rough and irritating. I am the biggest of Pata... Read Moregonia fans and will always be which is the main reason I feel I should make this review

June 17, 2020

Essential Boxers

Like the product but I prefer the old fabric. This one is soft and comfortable but it sticks to my jeans versus old one which was slicker

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2020

Thanks for this great feedback, Eric!

June 17, 2020

Favorite boxers

Gave these as a gift. He says they're the softest, most comfortable boxers he has ever had.

June 17, 2020

just good casual boxers

I have a few styles of Patagonia boxers and these fit and feel the best for casual wear.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

Nice boxers. Soft fabric and the elastic does not pinch the body. The large was a bit tight and the XL is a bit larger.

June 9, 2020

Bring back the capilene boxers with the fabric covered waistband

The new boxers aren't the old boxers. Bring back the old capilene boxers with the fabric covered waistband. I'll say it again, bring back the old style capilene boxers with the fabric covered waistband.

June 3, 2020

OK, but not nearly as good as the Capilene boxes

Why oh why Patagonia? I'd been a faithful wearer of the Capilene version of Patagonia's boxers for around a decade, and was disheartened to learn that the Capilene boxers were no longer offered, so I decided to give these a try. On their own, these are ok. However compared to the Capilene model they are far inferior. The length is defini... Read Moretely longer than the cut from the Capiline model (too long for boxers, in my opinion), and the support for gentlemen is worse on this model. The fabric is fine but in my experience doesn't seem to have the same innate odor-fighting ability as the Capilene model. If you've never tried the Capilene boxers, I would say that these are adequate. However, for those of us that are trying to replace the Capilene version, these are seemingly not up to the task. I'll hold out hope that Patagonia brings back the older model, and if/when they do I'll buy enough to last me the next decade! Rating rationale: On their own I'd give these three stars, compared to the Capilene version I'd give them 1 star. The average of these yields 2 stars.

May 22, 2020

Essential Boxers = +

I have been wearing Patagonia boxers for many years....they are virtually indestructible! Love the new fabric!

May 19, 2020

Mens Boxers

I agree with many of the long time users that have written reviews. Ive worn the Capilene(polyester) Daily Boxers for years. I do not like the new tencel material. Ive searched the web high and low for the old Capilene model and cant find them anywhere.... Its all I wear, Id buy a lifetime supply today if I could find them.... Please bring the Capi... Read Morelene material back for us Patagonia! Mark

May 19, 2020

Tags are itchy

I've ordered these for over 15 years. I liked them more a few generations ago when the size were printed inside them. This time I ordered five or six new pair and the new ones with tags are really uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that the tags are causing a lot of discomfort. Legally, we have to include those tags and we hope you can remove them to your liking. If you have any issues doing so, please let us know.

May 10, 2020

Bring back the Silk weight boxers

Not very happy with the new material, within 6 months seems are opening up. I started buying the silk weight boxers in 2007 and they were comfortable and lasted forever. I only tried the new ones because the elastic started giving out. Please bring back the old boxers!!!!

May 3, 2020

Bring back the old boxers

Hi, Like others I want the old capilene boxers back. People who like the new material have probably never tried the old material. Like many, Ive had my old capilene boxers for years. I bought them when they first came out and they wore like iron. I still have all my original pairs. The elastic is giving up but the material is like new. It was a per... Read Morefect product. Durable, well fitting, comfortable. The new boxers bunch up and are too baggy. When I open my drawer in the morning I grab the old boxers as my first choice. Please bring them back.

April 27, 2020

Tencel Fabric

I've been buying Patagonia boxer's for 20+ years, made with Polyester fabric. The fabric is comfortable, washes & dries quickly, with fun patterns. Recently Patagonia switched to Tencel fabric, which clings to the skin, takes longer to dry and has much less interesting patterns. This is just feedback from one customer to request a swi... Read Moretch back to the more comfortable Polyester fabric, although I understand that Tencel may be a more environmentally appropriate option.

April 12, 2020

really soft and comfortable. a

really soft and comfortable. a little on the big side, and really quite long

March 17, 2020

runs large, but great fabric

These do run large. Like a small is *actually* a medium. I got a medium pair and they fit a little loose, but they work great worn over a pair of longjohns when snowboarding. I got a small pair, and they fit exactly like a medium should. Other than that, the fabric is light, breathable, soft, and comes from trees. The less plastic the better I say!... Read More I'd be interested in one with a hemp blend too. Fix the weird sizing discrepancies, and you'd have a solid product. Honestly, they seem totally mislabeled.

March 10, 2020

Fantastic Boxers... at first

The first time I wore these I was on a backpacking trip in Texas so I figured something that would wick the sweat and resist odor would be necessary, and the first two days were fantastic! The problem came when I got home and threw them in the wash; usually you wash your clothes and they get rid of smells, right? Wrong for these at least. I thought... Read More maybe it was just because I wore them for two days and they needed another cycle but that didnt help either. I have washed these countless times and even right out of the shower if I put them on they have a noticeable stench to them. This makes them unwearable in public because even though theyre clean, they dont smell the part. Usually Im a huge fan of Patagonia gear and have no complaints but this was a failed purchase. Hopefully they change the fabric or perhaps I got a pair that doesnt work (as if!) Due to the inability to wear these in public I would proceed with caution and would tend to not suggest them to a friend.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hey Grant, thanks for your feedback on these boxers. Sorry you are experiencing issues with them. You are free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the boxers if you are not fully satisfied with them. We would also suggest you take a look at the [Men's Sender Boxers](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-sender-boxers/32540.html?dwvar_32540_color=BLK) which are made with a nylon/spandex mesh specifically for high-output activities, like backpacking, that may fit your needs more than the Essential Boxers.

March 6, 2020

Have to Agree - Silkweight preferable

The former silkweight material was more comfortable, lighter, and dried much quicker. I concur with other reviewers - please restore what was a great product.

February 23, 2020

noooooo

Why Patagonia why, o why?? You took a perfect product the capilene boxer that that i have worn for so many years and replaced them with this clearly inferior version. I spend 200 days a years on the water and relied on the capeline version as part of my standard kit. They were perfect and now this. Please Patagonia listen to your customers, you ... Read Moremade your name by providing great technical gear to people who use it out in the real world. As someone who relied on your capeline boxers for many years please bring them back. Please do not become another one of those companies driven by "fashion" or even worse profit margins.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi John! Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you aren't happy with the redesign. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

February 13, 2020

Only the Best for me

The highest quality gear and clothing around....by far. I’ve never had to throw a single product away after years of heavy use. They become family heirlooms so-to-speak. I’ve had many products for 10+ years and even a particular pair of boxers for almost 20 years! Everything is always fits to size and becomes more and more comfortable year after ye... Read Morear....while maintaining structural integrity. Patta-Gooch for me!

January 14, 2020

Boxer Briefs

Great fit, Comfortable fabric. The waistband could be wider as it tends to roll.

January 14, 2020

What can I say...

These underwear are pretty spectacular. I purchases a pair of these along with some of the 'sender boxers'. both of these are extremely comfortable and breathable. This pair in particular are very soft and comfortable. Would highly recommenced for every day use. If you doing more physical stuff I would go with the 'sender' varia... Read Morent. Much more breathable and amazing. Couldn't be happier.

January 5, 2020

Boxers

Great product! Soft, comfortable and wash well. Will be buying more.

December 27, 2019

My 4th purchase

I use these for PJ's. Nice loose fit.

December 21, 2019

Best ever

I’ve bought these boxers over the past 15 years - they modify them over the years and this version is the best. Got 3 then bought 3 more. Thinking about another 3 as they will likely change cut/fabric again. I still wear the 15 year old ones, but these are my favorites. A bit spendy, but they last a long time and are so comfortable. Waist 34 and la... Read Morerge size is perfect.

December 20, 2019

Great boxers

I have been buying these boxers for the men in my family for years. They are always a hit and appreciated.

December 17, 2019

Solid update

Patagonia boxers have been a mainstay for me for a long time for a wide range of activity in addition to everyday wear. The new boxers are a great update, particularly the materials used. One downside is that they do have a longer rise, making them slightly less comfortable while being active. Otherwise, thumbs up.

December 16, 2019

Forever Wear

What can you say: relaxed comfort, wash and wear, over & ocer, longlasting.. Like the new lighter, freer, casual cut. Improved waistband.

December 16, 2019

Hit it out of the park

Been wearing Patagonia boxers forever, over 20 years. These latest generation of essential boxers are great, right up there with my old capilene boxers. Waistband doesn’t roll, nice and roomy, nice fabric feel. Winner.

December 9, 2019

Way too Hot! RIP Capilene Boxers

Sigh. I really don't understand the cognitive dissonance at Patagonia over the constant "reinventing of the wheel" with their boxers and ignoring of reviews from faithful customers. The Tencel fabric is way too warm and sweaty. I haven't bought a new pair for over 6 years before they started changing the dimension and fit. These... Read More fit well, but the fabric is horrible. Bring back the old version!

December 5, 2019

Terrible Material -- Need Capelene

As many who have voiced their opinion about the change in material now being used for the boxer underwear, I am very very disappointed. I have been a loyal Patagonia customer for 30 years and have never before been disappointed with the brand... until now. Why in the world would you discard the hands down best boxers ... I cant imagine your sales h... Read Moreave improved with the number of returns you are experiencing. I just bought 6 pairs thinking they were the capelen material. My bad for not reading and only trusting the Patagonia Brand.

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2019

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the changes. Feedback like this is critical in improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Disappointed, will never buy another pair.

I’ve been wearing the 100% polyester (Capilene Baselayer) boxers for years. They are worth the price because they wear well and look great after years of use. I am sadly disappointed with my recent purchase, the jersey material (95% Tercel/5% Lyocell) looks faded and old after one wash. The new material also puckered at the fly and leg hems. You ha... Read Moreve lost a loyal customer. Please bring the 100% Capilene Baselayer back.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hey Mark, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new fabric. We are always redesigning our products based on many factors (including customer feedback), so this helps us immensely. Your feedback has been passed along. Thanks for your review!

November 23, 2019

Does not fit despite following

Does not fit despite following size chart, and color is off

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2019

Hi Dorcas! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit and color. We've sent you an email with a free shipping label in case you'd like to send that back to us. Thanks for your review.

November 21, 2019

The best I’ve owned.

The best I’ve owned.

November 16, 2019

The best I’ve found

I’ve been wearing these for over a decade and needed to replace a couple of pair. The new materials are even smoother and more comfortable than before. My only complaint is that you need to get rid of that giant tag in the back. I accidentally nicked one of my brand new pair and have a small hole now.

November 11, 2019

Fit great and feel great!

Fit great and feel great! My favorites.

November 5, 2019

Ms essential boxers

Beautiful fabric. The waist is true to size but they're cut fuller than I'd prefer.

November 4, 2019

Briefly

Great product Great fit (You can be thankful no picture attached) Great people to deal with

November 3, 2019

disappointed in the change of

disappointed in the change of fabric to the essential boxers. My husband loved the silkier version-why the change?

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with these boxers. If your husband finds that this new fabric isn't working out for him, he is welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it as soon as possible.

October 31, 2019

Can you make tee shirts with this material please?

These are the most comfortable boxers I've found in a decade. Hands down. Just the best. Super soft, breathe well, perfect length. Not too short. I actually look forward to putting them on. How weird is that!? They are spendy, but I think they're worth it. Patagonia, can you please make some T-shirts with this material? I am seriously sur... Read Moreprised you don't already have a line of essential tees to go with these sweet undies. I know they would be expensive but personally I would stock up. A good undershirt is worth a bit extra to me. Anyway, amazing underwear.

October 24, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

October 23, 2019

Decent but miss the Capilenes

Pretty good pair of boxers. Textures feel more like cotton than nylon.

September 30, 2019

So soft

Very soft boxer. Length of the leg of the boxers is rather long.

September 11, 2019

former model rocks

I bought Patagonia boxers last year and have grown to love them.. they are made of polyester, kind of a double weave material. So anyway I'm sure your fabric and model geeks know exactly what I'm talking about. Those boxers I find to be most excellent for there comfort, and thickness yet light, and expectant durability. I have been meanin... Read Moreg to order more, and finally did, and then received the current version which is made of some material that evidently has it's environmental-whiz-wonder aspects, but that don't touch the thing I love about the previous model. For one they are two thin. Hold them up to the light... it pours in... maybe you could even read the Times through them, slightly stretched. Underwear need to be thick enough to provide a proper barrier. You know, so that you they protect your pants, and so you can wear your pants for a week or so w/o laundry... another real enviro benefit to consider. Rarely am am I as pleased with a piece of clothing or material as I was with your previous model boxers. Oh, so I ordered 3 recently... and ended up returning 2 after open the first.

September 5, 2019

Different;

Label sowed into back is old school. I have boxers with the imprint that I bought 10 years ago. It is longer and label infested. Really disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that label and we are sorry if it is causing you some discomfort. If you'd like, we are happy to [assist](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you in [sending](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us.

September 3, 2019

Essential boxers

This underwear is the ultimate in comfort. I bought my first pair in 1986, for$22 and just had to retire it last week because the elastic waistband finally stretched too much. I have been wearing them every day since that first pair. So if you think they cost too much, think again. Truly a remarkably well made product, like a lot of Patagonia’s pro... Read Moreducts, they last.

September 3, 2019

Nice Boxers

Well made & comfortable.

August 30, 2019

Great Boxers

Comfortable, wicks sweat, no notice seams, and durable.

August 29, 2019

Wsyne

Simply the best and most comfortable undies you can buy.

August 29, 2019

never wear out

These are durable, comfortable and perfect for everyday and especially travel. The original fabric was capilene (10 + years ago) and hopefully the new fabric will wear as well

August 29, 2019

Extremely Confortable

Two weeks in and so far the most comfortable boxers I’ve owned. Very soft material, I ordered two more pair. Price is a bit high so I hope they last. The length is a bit longer which I like, not quite mid thigh. I had a few pair of tommy johns which are a bit more expensive, they were comfortable but the quality wasn’t very good; the waist band str... Read Moreetched out and one pair the stitching came apart. They did replace them but again too expensive to have that happen.

August 26, 2019

reformulated materials feel flimsy & droopy

have been buying Patagonia's essential boxers for over a decade. they are expensive, but have always met expectations, until this latest reformulation. the TENCEL material feels flimsier than past versions, and the mediums are droopy / sag. I'm older but certainly not shrinking!

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

We're sorry to hear this design did not meet your expectations. We've passed your feedback regarding the TENCEL material along to our Design team.

August 20, 2019

Great pants

Best backpacking pants I've ever had! I always have to order a size of two bigger than I am because Patagonia runs small.

August 19, 2019

Great boxers

Really good boxers, just wish they were an inch or 2 shorter.

August 18, 2019

Never again

These new underwear are horrible, the fit, material and everything about them I don't like. The old silk weight were amazing and I am NOT happy with this change. These things are so baggy I literally can't wear any pants or shorts I own with them and they have turned into something I can only wear on the couch at night. I will never buy a... Read Morenother pair of underwear from Patagonia after this.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that these did not work out for you. Thanks for the comments toward the fit and we are bummed that these missed the mark for you. Please note, you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) any items that you are not satisfied with. If you'd like [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this, please let us know.

August 16, 2019

Hubby loves these!

My husband thinks these are the softest undies ever. he had one pair, so I bought him some more. He may like these better than the capilene ones. He's been a fan for 15 or more years and wears Patagonia boxers exclusively, well, he wears clothes on top, but you get the idea.

August 15, 2019

One of the best boxers

They are very conformable and the fabric is very soft. I strongly recommend them.

August 15, 2019

Tencel boxers

I like these boxers. They’re comfortable and breathable. However, I gave them 4 stars because they are now made of Tencel, which I don’t like as much as the old silk-weight Capilene boxers. The Capilene material felt much better against the skin.

August 15, 2019

Don't Be Fooled

I bought these thinking they would be like the classic Capilene boxers. Boy, was I wrong. In less than three months, they have holes. And they take on stains rather easily and are far less breathable. I am so extremely disappointed. Please bring back the old Capilene line. I still have mine; I simply wanted more. It is not worth the hassle to retur... Read Moren this lot.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

Sorry to hear that the boxers have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 15, 2019

Comfortable and Durable

I really enjoy these boxer briefs. They have a great waste band that is really resistant to rolling and a soft, comfortable fabric that wicks well. I got one pair as a gift and ended up buying five more.

August 15, 2019

Boxers snob

These are the only boxers I will wear.

August 13, 2019

Essential boxers

The essential boxes are great! My only suggestion would is that you do away with the stack of 4 tags sewn into the waist band. One I could deal with but 4? Way too many.

August 12, 2019

Boxers too long

Longer than what they replaced-capilene.Material is more comfortable....length is an issue with my shorts. Your undies don’t need to show.

August 12, 2019

Essential boxers

These boxers to me are no where near as comfortable as the capeline boxers. Not sure why capeline boxers are no longer available. Bad move in my opinion!

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding the new fabric! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these and let us know if you have any questions.

August 9, 2019

High treason — men’s essential boxer

What possessed you guys to change a “staple” product that was timeless? This the only underwear I’ve used for 20 years. Perfect for any and all activity and you’ve gone and screwed it up. Plus you don’t inform people that have been, like me, buying a reliable bombproof product for years that the item has changed. In addition, the sizing is also mes... Read Moresed up and runs very large. I hope you’ll have the vision to go back to the original.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback on the Essential Boxers and sorry to hear that you are disappointed in them. We recently redesigned our underwear line and now offer a wider variety, check them out [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-underwear?start=0&sz=24#tile-5). As always you are welcome to return them for a refund to a [store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) or [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them in.

August 7, 2019

Horrible

What the heck happened!? Silk Weight Boxers... LOVED ‘EM! Capilene Daily Boxers... LOVED ‘EM. Essential Boxers... HATE ‘EM! They are extremely hot, way too big and “poofy”, and do’t feel nearly as good as any other previous versions. I own 17 pars of Patagonia Boxers and the Essential are the first I regret buying. I really want to return them, bu... Read Moret I already took them out of the really weird sticky-tape packaging and torn the packaging. Why, in the name of Gaia, would you change something so popular and perfect!? Very disappointed.

July 19, 2019

Comfy, but no capilene

Similar to many of the other reviewers, I am a long-time advocate of the capilene silk-weight boxers. They are the only boxers I have owned and worn since the mid-90s. I purchased a pair of the Essential boxers without really paying attention to the material and was a little surprised when they arrived and were not capilene. They are very soft and ... Read Morefit great, but living in hot and humid south Florida I have think about my day ahead before wearing these. They're great if I'm not going to be outside much, but any outdoor activity and these bad boys get the loins fired up. Overall, these are a solid offering, especially for someone living in cooler climes, but I hope they bring the capilene back before my current inventory wears out.

July 6, 2019

Prefer Capilene old style but....

Reading the the reviews I was concerned that Patagonia (once again) had ruined an old favorite (ala Gi shorts) - but it was not a total disaster. I dropped down a size and they are comfortable - but I do a great deal of warm weather (hot) outside work - and you cannot beat the capilene for cooling and comfort. Great for date night or strolling the ... Read Moremall, but active wear - not the best. Let me be clear - they are very comfortable and they new material washes well. I’ll transition to adding more of these, but will keep a drawer full of years of capilene.

July 2, 2019

Sweet

These are great. Most enjoyable pair I own. I have pushed these puppies like a racecar in the red for the short while I’ve had them, and they’re holding up perfectly. Could do without the tag, but will definitely be buying more.

June 20, 2019

Please go back to Capilene! New material is horrible

Across the full spectrum of clothing, Patagonia is one of the only brands I really have confidence in and don't mind paying full price for. With regard to this product, I have sworn by Patagonia Capilene boxers for as long as I can remember. Literally the only underwear in my drawer for the last 10 years. And the only undergarment that I have ... Read Moreactively promoted/recommended to friends & family. My wife recently purchased two more pairs for me for Father's day and the material is totally different. Horrible! Feels like Cotton Nylon blend and does not feel or perform like the old stuff which was light and dare I say "silky." She said she was told by the store that this was deliberate shift in the materials and to make our feelings known to corporate by reviewing online. Please, please, go back to Capilene, or you will have lost a loyal customer

May 16, 2019

New material in your boxers

I loved the old material, but don't like the new. If you bring back the old please contact me. I'll be returning the ones I just bought.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

Sorry to hear that the boxers have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

May 11, 2019

Regret purchasing

Ordered 3 new pairs. I have been wearing Patagonia boxers for twenty plus years. I absolutely hate the new fabric. Give me the old ones back....please! They don’t hang are nowhere near as comfortable. Buyer beware!

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those if they haven't yet been worn and the tags are attached.

May 10, 2019

So comfortable you barely notice

Lightweight, comfortable, breathable. Very nice boxer shorts.

May 8, 2019

Boxers

Very comfortable and don’t ride up during the day. Outstanding product

May 8, 2019

Fun and functional

Yes only my wife getts to see my underwear, but the fun colors and patters make her smile, and the fit and quality make me smile.

May 8, 2019

Stuff that works

I’ve been using the Patagonia base layer garments as a foundation for my daily wardrobe for almost two decades. The stuff just works! Whether I’m in the Caribbean or up in Alaska I can depend on everything not letting me down. Paddling, cycling, sailing, skiing and hiking are all enjoyed without fear of my clothing failing. Grocery shopping, parent... Read More-teacher conferences, going to work, cleaning out the garage and hauling the children to their multitude of activities are done with the confidence that I am prepared for what ever life and Mother Nature has to throw at me. I’m thankful for the designers at Patagonia for their time and thought about what they create and build. Their attention to detail and minimalist ethos is amazing as well as appreciated- they have truly positively affected my life - enhanced my capacity by giving me clothes that just work. Thank you Patagonia for all of your attention to details as well as all of the good works that you do everyone on the planet.

April 5, 2019

Capilene

While the pair I purchased is great to sleep in, the Capilene boxers are my favorite underwear I own. I was slightly disappointed when I received these and realized they were a very different material.

March 28, 2019

Why did they change

I wish they had kept the last generation of caliper boxers! These are a more knit type fabric. Very soft but bulkier, and the cut is looser with more fabric to bunch up. Returning the ones I haven't unwrapped. Very disappointed it seems I can't get the caliper silk weight boxers any more

March 26, 2019

MS Essential Boxers

very very comfortable Like the fabric. The covering for the fly could be larger like previous boxers

March 26, 2019

Some good and bad

These seem to be a bit larger than the old capilene style, so they are a little big on me (31 waist in Medium). The packaging is the absolute worst, all of the little plastic hang tags pulled out threads. Otherwise, very soft and they seem durable.

March 25, 2019

Please bring back the Capilene Boxers!!

I have been wearing the previous Capilene Boxers for the last 5 years. For sure the most comfortable and functional boxers I have had. You don't know that you are wearing them. Perfect for outdoors, casual or for under a suit to work. Super light, super fast drying and very breathable. The new Essential Boxers are much heavier/thicker materia... Read Morel. They take forever to dry - no more wash and hang out to dry overnight on trips. The leg feels longer and the fabric isn't nearly as smooth. It's quite rough in comparison. You definitely know that you have them on. Constantly adjusting as they ride up on the legs. Very disappointing in comparison. Will have to try the M's Sender Boxers to see if they are more like the old Capilene model.

March 12, 2019

They got it right with this one!

Last few generations of boxers have been good but nothing like these. Waistband doesn’t fold over and material is out of this world. Stocked up with 6 pairs before these sell out or something gets changed.

March 4, 2019

Great new boxers

I had been looking for an alternative to the classic silk weight boxers for a long time. This new line of underwear is a great new soft fabric and doesn't scrunch up like the old silk weights did. My only concern is the durability. The silkweights would last for years so we will see with these ones but so far so good.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches