Back to Product

Ws Barely Bra

Write Your Review

4.16 /5

Filter Reviews

All 110 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Barely Bra

4.16
null
July 1, 2020

I love in this bra!!

A perfect amount of comfort and support for day to day. I wouldn't wear it for intense exercise but it's great for yoga and hiking. I've been wearing it everyday (I bought in a few colors even) since it's racerback tanktop season. Working from my deck is so comfy!!

June 17, 2020

I only bought this to wear with the Fleetwith Romper

This bra does not provide much support and is not for exercise. I only bought it to wear under the Fleetwith Romper because the straps would be invisible and wearing no bra would be too conspicuous. It does a fine job of containment, but too expensive for what it is.

June 17, 2020

Comfy bra

Fits nice in all the right areas, especially around the back. I do wish the straps were adjustable. I have smal shoulders and so I should have probably sized down. For reference I am a 36dd, got a medium and considering a small.

June 25, 2020

Bra, bruh!

Bought a whole bunch for my 12 year old daughter. She's a Nordic skier, climber, mountain biker...she said, "Dad, they're rad."

June 25, 2020

Love this bra

This is my new favorite bra, its so comfortable and its still very supportive. I have three and wear them every day for work and yoga. great for light activity.

June 25, 2020

Truly Bare

This bra bring comfort, support, and lightness to your activities. While you truly feel like you are barely wearing a bra, I feel the support I need. The bra is made with a comfortable material as well sewn with itch-less stitching. Even in warm weather, this bra wicks sweat which leaves one feeling light. As someone who does not like wearing bras,... Read More I would recommend this bra along with the barely line as they truly make you feel bare!

June 24, 2020

Truly Bare

This bra bring comfort, support, and lightness to your activities. While you truly feel like you are barely wearing a bra, I feel the support I need. The bra is made with a comfortable material as well sewn with itch-less stitching. Even in warm weather, this bra wicks sweat which leaves one feeling light. As someone who does not like wearing bras,... Read More I would recommend this bra along with the barely line as they truly make you feel bare!

June 24, 2020

Bra, bruh!

Bought a whole bunch for my 12 year old daughter. She's a Nordic skier, climber, mountain biker...she said, "Dad, they're rad."

June 21, 2020

Great everyday / light activity bra

Wears very light and comfortable. This is NOT a sports bra so do not buy it for that purpose. This bra is just a great everyday bra and fits true to size.

June 17, 2020

One of my favorites

I own multiple ones and wear them for just about everything I do.

June 17, 2020

My favorite bra ever!!

I have one in every color. These bras are the best! So comfortable and supportive. Ive ditched the underwire bras for these. Please never discontinue these!!

June 11, 2020

Great for lounging, not for sports!

I like this bra, but "sports bra" is a bit of a misnomer - I certainly wouldn't recommend it for any actual athletic activities. As other reviewers have said, it's much more of a bralette and does not provide much support or compression or anything. The straps are also not adjustable, and if you have a longer torso, I think the ... Read Morestraps would likely dig into your neck/shoulders. I was just looking for something light and comfortable to wear around the house and to walk the dog during quarantine so this has fit the bill, but I wouldn't dream of wearing it for running, boot camp, or even hiking. For reference, I'm 5'1", 120 lbs, 34A in normal bras, and purchased a size small.

May 25, 2020

Awesome. So comfortable

Ok, I knocked off a star just because I dont think Ill be running in this due to lack of support, and I do with the padding was sewn in, but for daily walks, yoga, cleaning the house, etc..this is a perfect bra with plenty of stretch and extremely comfortable.

May 19, 2020

Where have you been all my life!

I am a 36 DD and I had to take the pads out for it to fit..it runs small but it feels fabulous to the point where I do not even know I have it on. I just ordered every color!

May 16, 2020

Not for me

This bra was not comfortable for me. I'm a 32DD so I think it is just not made for my size. The fit is ok, but the straps are a little short and not adjustable, so they dig into my shoulders. The band was loose, but the cup size was fine. Very little support.

May 11, 2020

Comfortable if you don't raise your arms

I loved the bra when I first tried it on. It fit perfectly, but I find myself constantly tugging it down when I wear it doing everyday things. I wish it had adjustable straps. Then it would be perfect. So, not comfortable for me.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2020

Thanks for your comments on this and we are sorry to hear that the design didn't end up working out. We want to ensure you are always satisfied with your purchases with us, so please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this and we are happy to help recommend something else.

May 25, 2020

the.best.bra

This bra is so comfortable, it fits nicely without digging in. It is lightweight, and dries quickly when I get sweaty, or go for a cheeky swim in an alpine lake while hiking. I wear a 32 F and this is the right amount of support for hiking, snowboarding, mountain biking and yoga, but not enough for running. I love this one, and I think I have had m... Read Morey first one for two years, with a lot of use, so its pretty durable. I loved it so much I bought another one.

May 24, 2020

the.best.bra

This bra is so comfortable, it fits nicely without digging in. It is lightweight, and dries quickly when I get sweaty, or go for a cheeky swim in an alpine lake while hiking. I wear a 32 F and this is the right amount of support for hiking, snowboarding, mountain biking and yoga, but not enough for running. I love this one, and I think I have had m... Read Morey first one for two years, with a lot of use, so its pretty durable. I loved it so much I bought another one.

May 7, 2020

Super comfortable

This is good bra for when you dont particularly want to wear a bra though I know people who wear it for everything. I wouldnt personally even try to run in this bra. I dont love the pads. I like to have them in but they arent super easy to put back in if you take them out and often come out on their own if you wash (on delicate in a lingerie bag) w... Read Moreith them in. Overall, though, I still really like this bra. Last I checked Im a 36C and I wear a large.

May 4, 2020

Comfy, low-support

Great bra for around the house and yoga (or other low-impact activities). I wear 34D and bought this in a large. Fits well and is super comfortable.

February 26, 2020

Comfortable, supportive, and noisy

This bra would have received a 5 if the straps did not make so much noise during movement. It sounds like the creaking of branches bending in the wind every time I breath, bend, move my torso, or walk. Hoping that after a few more washes the straps quiet down. If not then I may only be able to wear it around the house and gym. The fit is supportive... Read More and comfortable enough for all day wear, yoga, and light calisthenics.

February 22, 2020

Cheap redesign-no support

This barely bra USED is barely a good product now. I own several previous iterations of this bra and they were fantastic. I recently bought 4 pairs of this new version and they have cheapened the materials. I noticed immediately when I wore the new bra that it was less supportive than before. I compared it side by side to previous ones and sadly no... Read Moreticed that the shoulder/crossback support straps and the strap that goes around your rib cage have all been replaced with thinner and weaker elastic bands. Even the removable padding is thinner than before. I can only wear these bras to sleep because they are useless in providing any support for any normal activities. My biggest regret is thinking that the product would be the same as before and throwing out all the packaging immediately upon receipt without trying them on. Shame on you Patagonia for reducing the quality of this product. Now I am stuck with 4 of these useless bras!!!!!

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi there, we're so sorry to hear that the new design isn't working for you. Under our Ironclad Guarantee, we're more than happy to take back any gear that isn't performing to our standard. You're welcome to start your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 21, 2020

This bra is all I wear

Nothing will ever live up to the barely bra's comfort, functionality, and indestructibility. I have 5. They hold up amazingly well--I regularly wear them multiple times without washing in between and they don't smell and they hold their shape. I'm a pretty solid B-cup and they have enough support for medium impact activities like ski... Read Moreing, hiking, commuting around town via bike, etc. I also regularly wear them to work under sweaters and button downs as they have enough support and shape. I forget I'm wearing it! What more can you ask for?

February 4, 2020

Shoulder Straps too Narrow

I don't care for the fit of this bra. I have broad shoulders, a B cup, and wear a size L in tops. I bought a size L in this bra. The band and cup size fit me well but the straps are placed too close to my midline and cut into my pectoral muscle/armpit area. It makes my armpit fat bulge out and is uncomfortable and unflattering. I still wear th... Read Moreis bra occasionally but its not my favorite. I have an older Barely Bra that I purchased in 2014 that is super comfortable and the fit works a lot better for me.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

Hi Amy! Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear that this bra didn't work out for you. If you'd like to initiate a return or exchange, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). In the meantime, we might recommend checking out the [W's Barely Everyday Bra](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-barely-everyday-bra/32330.html?dwvar_32330_color=VJPP&cgid=womens-socks-underwear#tile-6=&start=1&sz=24). This style provides the same coverage and support as the Barely Bra, without the narrow racerback straps.

January 6, 2020

New lightweight support

I like this bra but have not laundered it yet. The fit is right but there is no room for shrinkage. I’m 32 C and chose the medium. Hope this holds up. Breathable fabric is comfortable

December 24, 2019

Favorite bra

This bra is great. Very comfortable and good support. I don’t think I’d workout in this but have done yoga in it. I bought a large and I’m a 36D and it fits great.

December 17, 2019

The bra for people who hate bras

I didn't wear a bra except to exercise for years. This one is now what I wear every day. It is super comfy and just a bit more supportive than nothing. Wish there were more colors!

December 16, 2019

cute, confortable and functional

This is my third barely bra and I continue to love them. They're comfortable and stylish and provide enough support to be worn all day or for low impact activities. I've had my first two for probably three years or so and in addition to two years of regular use, they survived the stretch and pull of nursing over the last year and it is on... Read Morely now that they are finally tapped out. I will continue to buy this bra and hope Patagonia doesn't change a thing! I started as a 32B and I'm now probably still a C and it still fits well.

December 5, 2019

Love it - very comfortable

Works great for me. 32DD and ordered a medium (followed the sizing chart). Fits well, comfortable. Was looking for an alternative to underwire bras. Works well for everyday wear, including work clothes.

December 3, 2019

The best

I now have four of these bras. They are so comfortable and don’t make you feel compressed. I use them for yoga and skiing. They keep you dry even when you are soaked in sweat. Very important when skiing. I’m a chef and wear this for work also. Looks great under regular clothing. Love this product.

November 23, 2019

Awesome

The bra fits extremely comfortable with no itchy spots.

November 22, 2019

Very Comfortable

I recommend this Bra, it fits nicely and is very comfortable. I bought it to use at the gym, but wear it everyday.

November 18, 2019

Super comfortable

I have been looking for a bra that has minimal padding, comfortable and cute. I am 7months pregnant and needed something that wouldn't dig into my ribs and accommodate ribs getting bigger among other things too. I am typically a Medium in most things but I went with the XL and its extremely comfortable, and I bet it would be perfect for breas... Read Moretfeeding too.

November 12, 2019

These keep getting worse.

I have worn this style for about 10 years, and every time I re-purchase, it gets worse. This one has flimsier straps and a narrower bottom band than my last ones. The fabric also isn't as supportive. I know I can return and get a refund, but it's disappointing to _want_ to buy the same product year after year and not be satisfied when I d... Read Moreo because the design and quality have declined. Oh well, vote with your wallet.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Thanks for the details on the Barely Bra, Caetie! We're sorry you're not happy with the newest version but we really appreciate the valuable feedback. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html) to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 9, 2019

Ouch

Like several other reviewers have said, the straps on this bra are too short and cut uncomfortably into my shoulders. I have had several of these bras in the past and ignored other reviewers who mentioned the straps, but alas, I had to take the bra off after wearing it for only an hour. Others have also commented that the coverage is a bit less tha... Read Moren previously, and it's true. I typically wear a 36C so bought a large thinking it would be enough coverage. Why would Patagonia make something skimpy when it's sole function is comfort, support and coverage? Sometimes I wonder if practicality has gone out the window in favor of fashion.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on these and we are sorry that you are disappointed in the design. We tried to achieve a minimalist design with these but we can understand why that may feel like it was at the cost of some support. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

November 8, 2019

Love this bra

Wearing size XL and it’s comfortable e shape and supportive. Straps are narrow but don’t cut. Tried one then bought a second color

November 5, 2019

Comfy and versatile

I have always loved the simple versatility and comfort of Patagonia bras for their low impact support. The Barely Bra delivers in both those categories and the light padding is an added bonus. When I come home from work I immediately change into this bra as it is super comfy. I wear it around the house, running errands, walking the dog, and even to... Read More work sometimes (because, padding!) I am a 36D and the large fits well yet is slightly snug.

November 4, 2019

very comfortable, well made.

Great product. Very comfortable and well made. This is the second one I bought. Only negative is regarding the padding inserts, which tend to get folded over or out of place fairly often.

November 4, 2019

They fit me better than

They fit me better than other sport bras

November 4, 2019

Bra fits well and lasts

Great for casual wear all the time!

November 1, 2019

Like it

Like it

October 29, 2019

Very comfortable

I am 5'9 and a 36B. The medium is a snug fit and lends good support for day to day use! I wouldn't use it for running or jumping. I think the racerback helps with support and shaping. Would definitely buy again.

October 28, 2019

Perfect bra for people who

Perfect bra for people who hate wearing bras. Great to wear during the workday and whatever fun stuff you’re doing after work.

October 25, 2019

love it

I love everything about this bra except I wish that the band sat a bit longer on my ribs. The band could be a bit wider. Other than that, I'm loving it! It ditched my underwire and this gives me plenty of support. I'm 5'4 weigh 115 and am 49 years old.

October 22, 2019

How to keep padding from moving around?

First off, let me say that I adore this bra and own three different colors. As an older woman used to wearing underwire minimizing bras (34DD), this is now what I'm calling my "old lady" bra. So comfortable for driving long distances, and hiking in places where I don't care about sag and bounce. And I really need the padding to ... Read Morehide my brights, which are always on... But I have a problem with the padding moving out of position every time I put on or take off the bra, and it's a pain to try adjusting it through the tiny access hole. Has anyone tried sewing the padding in place, or will that bunch up the fabric and ruin the smooth look?

October 5, 2019

Comfy, stylish, and practical

My boyfriend bought me this sports bra for my birthday and I love it. It's lightweight but supportive, and has cute little cutouts on the shoulder. This is the perfect sports bra to go on a run in during the summer because it won't give you a weird tan. Five stars!

October 5, 2019

The best!

I love these bras. I need almost no support so I take the pads out and they are perfect—-comfortable and the right weight. Only issue is that I hate tight bras, and though I’m 5’6”and weigh 115, I have to order a size large in order for them to feel like I can breathe. I wonder how a truly large size woman could be comfortable?

October 3, 2019

Love this bra

Suuuuuper comfortable, relaxed fit - not my bra for running or jumping but perfect for most other things. More flattering than a sports bra. Wish they held their elastic for longer but that might be because I wear it every day.

September 27, 2019

Cute, but a little uncomfortable

I like this Bra. It is supper cute, comfortable, and has a little padding so you don't have to worry about showing anything. my issue with it is the straps.... they are a little uncomfortable. That natural place for them to land is a little too high. This makes the strap ride up closer to your neck and I find myself sliding it down throughout ... Read Morethe day so that it isn't showing. Other than that... I love it!

September 27, 2019

Too light weight

I bought this bra because I really like the one I’ve had for years but needed a second. It’s coverage and support are just skimpy and I’m disappointed to pay so much for so little

Response from Patagonia
October 3, 2019

We're sorry to hear that the Barely Bra has been a disappointment! Please feel free to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

September 15, 2019

My favorite bra

Although I’m fairly large-busted, I just cannot get comfortable in underwire bras. This bra fits without binding, and gives ample support for everyday activities. I’m on my feet and on the go a lot, and I like to wear active-wear tanks. These bras can be worn with a variety of styles, and I can coordinate colors with outfit. I don’t worry about it ... Read Moreshowing, as it can be considered part of the outfit, unlike conventional bras.

September 14, 2019

Comfortable for all day

I have a couple of these and love them for all day use, whether hiking or in the office.

September 13, 2019

I live in these bras,

I live in these bras, been happy with them for 3 years. Love the new colors

September 11, 2019

Great bra

I LOVE this bra. Very comfortable and easy to take on and off also. Great for smaller cup sizes. I like that it gives some definition rather than the typical log shape of most sports bras.

September 11, 2019

My fave everyday and active bra

Love this bra for every day and my activities.

August 28, 2019

Barely Bra

Love this bra. Took out padding and it fits great. Had to go size up. Would love to see this bra in fun designs too! Bought my first Patagonia bra 10 years ago and used it as "breastfeeding" bra. Still have it!

August 20, 2019

Comfortable, daily-wear, for smaller gals

I’m 5’8”, 130 lbs, 36" chest but A-cup with a broad back, athletic build. My small 60 year old droopy boobs are supported and lifted and shaped just enough in this softly stretchy bra. I have the Medium and find it extremely comfortable - worn it daily since bought it a week ago. I would not wear it doing prolonged, bouncy activities, as the g... Read Moreive/stretch is generous and not compressing. Like any cross-back bras, the straps do show in wider necked tees/tops; also, the front center shows a bit in low v-necks. (Personally, I think this one’s for small breasted gals; not sure C or D sizes would be comfortable in this bra.)

August 18, 2019

ok, but not great for those larger than small

This bra is comfortable, but not much in the way of support. The straps tend to slip over toward one's neck. I'd hoped for more comfort and more support.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We are sorry that this didn't work out for you and appreciate the feedback on that. We are happy to help with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We've emailed you some instructions and please let us know if you need any additional help.

August 15, 2019

comfortable and great fit

I'm a 34B and the size small fit perfectly. It's comfortable, and flattering. I removed the removable pads, but it works well with and without them. I wear this as an everyday bra, and for low-impact activities like hiking, I don't love the holes at the base of the straps, but that's just my style preference - the fit is so comf... Read Moreortable, I would still buy this again.

August 15, 2019

Barely Bra is great!

Love this bra, I wear it all the time, works in any situation

August 15, 2019

Super comfy!

Holds its shape and hasn't stretched at all, unnoticeable feel when wearing it, perfect under summer dresses (and their A/C shirts) and no stink during travel. Essential piece for adventure travel, backpacking, any expedition and daily work wear. One of my favorite simple, yet tremendously functional designs ever from Patagonia! Please don&#x2... Read More7;t redesign - more colors!

August 11, 2019

First try

I love it very comfortable , but , I'd like a little more coverage

August 10, 2019

Best travel bra ever!

I took two bras on my current trip ( writing on a ferry to the Hebrides islands off Oban Scotland). Been gone 5 weeks. These bras wash and wear very well - all they’ve gotten is a rinse out in the sink. They resist odor, cover your nipples, and can’t feel them on. The straps look cute exposed. Coverage is good. So happy I purchased the😊

August 10, 2019

Best bra ever

I bought this as a second one because the first one I got about a year ago I wear as much as possible, leaving all my other options in the drawer. So I got this as a second one. It is extremely comfortable and keeps its comfort long after the purchase date. I will buy and wear these as long as Patagonia keeps making them!!! (PS don’t stop making th... Read Moreem!)

August 10, 2019

Perfect

Great for working out and lightweight to pack in a backpack. I have this one in many colors (hopefully more colors coming).

August 10, 2019

A Sports Bra for all occasions

I purchased this bra—2 colors flesh and lilac—intending it for summer under tee shirts and as a nice alternative to my regular Wacoal styles. I also have had difficulty with slipping straps. I will not switch back to my “fall” brand as this Patagonia sports bra gives me rhe comfort and support I want. Super comfortable,..super support...new colors,... Read More too!!

August 10, 2019

comfortable and flattering

I've always had difficulty finding the right fit, comfort and functionality. Patagonia is the first US brand that succeeded in a design that does all three,

July 22, 2019

most comfortable bra I've worn

This bra is simply the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. For my 34A/B bra size, I take a small. It is fine for me for jogging and other active exercises (though women with larger busts may not find enough support) and I love it for everyday wear.

July 7, 2019

I LOVE THIS BRA!!!

I have been searching, without exaggeration, for nearly 10 years to find a bra that I was really happy with for everyday wear. I like the slight compression of a low-impact sports bra, but HATE the shape and . . . uhhhh, headlight visibility. I love the shape of a "real" bra, but HATE underwires with a passion. This bra is PERFECT! The pa... Read Moreds are low-profile enough that I didn't feel like I wanted to remove them, but provide adequate headlight coverage for even the thinnest t-shirts. It is comfortable, allows my natural shape to show without squishing me into a uni-boob, but offers support as well. This is my everyday bra for sure! My only beef is that, since it is a racerback, the straps sometimes are narrower than the neckline of whatever I'm wearing, and I don't love the visible bra strap look, but I can live with it! For reference, I am 5'3" and a 34C and I got the medium, which I love.

June 24, 2019

No consistency

These bras are fantastic.....depending on which color you get. I started with the rose water and pipe purple bras. I wore the rose water one and was amazed right off the bat. Supremely comfortable. Didn’t have to adjust it all day long. Super easy to put on. Loved loved loved the bra. Quickly got on REI and ordered three more colors since they were... Read More having a sale. So I ended up with the initial rosewater and purple and got the black, beryl green, and dolomite blue. Out of all 5 of these only 2 of them fit properly. The rosewater and the dolomite blue are fantastic. The other three do nothing but ride up on me all day long. I have to constantly be adjusting and pulling them down. When I compared them to the two that fit properly I noticed that the straps are slightly smaller on the three that I have issues with. Therefore they are constantly pulling the bra up unlike the two that fit properly. I do not understand how things can be so different depending on the color. You should be able to purchase one style and have it fit consistently no matter what the color. I am so frustrated with the amount of money I spent on these bras and having them end up like this. I will be sending two of them back to REI and one back to Patagonia directly. Please start making your products consistent so that when we do find something we love and that fits well we can be assured that if we want a second or third one that it will fit the same way. So so so annoying.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. Please do feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us and don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions.

June 3, 2019

Soft...but that's it

I'm so disappointed in this style. I'm so amazed that they don't have adjustable straps. I'm not a typical size...normally an xs EXCEPT bras. I always wear a M. I think this might be perfect except for the above. It tends to ride up and I like my bras to stay in the middle of my back. Consequently, the straps dig into my neck. V... Read Moreery uncomfortable. My dream is to wear a bra that I NEVER think about once it's on. Had a bunch of Patagonia's tankini (tank with shelf bra) which I wore till the elastic finally gave out....almost 10 years? Wish those would come back. Other fav was the IBEX woolie bralette but sadly they went out of business. It's so frustrating trying to find a good bra/bralette. Kind of got off track but that's my story!

May 22, 2019

Love everything, but way too big...

I love the construction of this bra, the material, the pretty lilac shade I got. But there's just one problem. It's way too big. This is a frequent problem I have with bras in general (I'm a 28C), but I lived in Patagonia bras as a teenager cuz they were actually small enough for me. And I adore this one, but it just needs to be at ... Read Moreleast a size, maybe two smaller... I got an XS and as other reviewers have mentioned, the band rode up really badly in back (a sign the band is too big). Again, not Patagonia's fault, but since so many other reveiwers are having this problem, there's clearly a market or an XXS size, so make it for us, Patagonia and I'll buy a million.

May 15, 2019

Even better than before!

I own 4 of these now. Two of the version from a few years ago, and now 2 of these. They are fabulous, and I really like the new detailing on the front. When worn over tight shirts it doesn't show the pattern. The great thing about these is that they stretch the more you use them, and get more and more comfortable with age. Padding holds up gre... Read Moreat too.

May 8, 2019

Women's Barely Bra XL Lavender

I like the color (Lavender) but the sizing has changed since I last purchased this item several years ago. I had to go up a size from L to XL and still the new bra straps are a little bit short for me (resulting in barely adequate breast coverage, any shorter and the bra wouldn't work for me). The last one I had lasted several years but is now... Read More so completely stretched out that it became unusable.

April 19, 2019

My favorite bra

This comfy bra supports without chafing or digging. The Rosewater color disappears under white t-shirts. My only complaint was that there was not an easy way to remove/tear-away the care tag and I'm left with an itchy remnant that's bothersome. Please make an everyday bra like this one with regular straps and the deeper v.

April 18, 2019

Rides up terribly

I ordered 2 of these due to recommendations from reviews. The material and breathability is great. However, they have one unforgivable flaw. They constantly ride up causing me to be continually adjusting them while hiking and running. I had a few pictures from a recent hiking trip that should have been great. However, I didn't realize at the t... Read Moreime, the bra had ridden half way up and you can certainly tell in the pictures. I just can't wear these at all. Disappointed.

April 13, 2019

Please make these the way you used to

I originally bought the barely bra in fall 2017 and was instantly in love. As someone who is well endowed in the chestal region, I was so happy to find a comfortable every day bra that still offered support. I threw out all of my victoria's secret bras and told my friends about the magic I had found. In the spring of last year, I ordered anoth... Read Moreer barely bra only to find that Patagonia had redesigned it. They now use a new material that offers NO support whatsoever. I was so sad and disappointed by my purchase. Patagonia- please make these the way you used to. The old model had a diamond print and I believe was from fall 2017.

April 13, 2019

Make an everyday bra just like this one

This bra is the best. But please make an everyday bra just like this one except change the straps to everyday. I tried the everyday bra thinking it would be exactly that but believe me it’s not.

April 11, 2019

Not the same!

I have several others of this bra and love them, unfortunately for me I counted on my new bra being the same and tore off all the labels in anticipation of loving it. I hope this doesn't matter when I attempt to exchange. The cut is not the same with this newer version. All of my others are a small, but this small is TOO small. The cups are sm... Read Morealler and the band is thinner... it rolls up and cuts in. I will give a medium a shot, but I am doubtful. I do like the purple color but the fabric is so thin, it is transparent. You can see the beige inserts through the fabric. It does not look good. Disappointed.

April 7, 2019

New design: smaller cups but larger around

Wish I had read these reviews. I, too, owned and loved several 2017 Barely bras. As they were showing lots of wear, I purchased several more this year from REI. They are completely different. (1) The cups are lower cut and don't provide as much coverage. Even the pad inserts seem smaller. Weird for a sports bra. (2) These new style is a FULL I... Read MoreNCH larger around (or at least after an hour of wear - they stretch out significantly more than the old style). I can't wear them. Oh, I wish I could find more 2017 bras!!!

April 2, 2019

At last!

I have been looking for so long for a simple over-the-head bra with straight straps. I had loved the ones made by a women’s clothing company that went belly-up because their name was that of the Egyptian goddess of wisdom.... Thank you, Patagonia, for bringing me happiness!

March 25, 2019

New design has smaller, lower cut cups

So disappointing! I loved loved loved the previous version of this bra, had it in every color, wore it nearly every day... but like all things elastic, those bras stretched out eventually. I thought I would just restock this season, but the new version is a very different, much smaller/lower cut! I now have quadboob instead of the nice rounded and ... Read Moreseparated shape of the previous version! It looks like this was redesigned to provide more cleavage, ugh, just what I need (not at all). I tried on the new size M & size L over top the previous size M to compare: new M cups are cut lower than previous M cups; new L has cups sized similar to previous M, but of course the size L band and straps are larger, too large for my size M ribcage. What a bummer!

March 24, 2019

Old style 5*s. Not the new style unfortunately.

I loved these bras last year and this year ordered 2 more (from REI). Horrible! Not nearly as much support - the straps stretch out and the now narrow band under the bust rides up. So disappointed!

February 10, 2019

Very Disappointed with 2018 version

I LOVE the 2017 version of this bra! I can wear it all day for any activity from lounging to tumbling. I have 6 of the 2017 version and they are all consistent and have remained true to size since the day I bought them. I was sooo bummed when I got 3 new 2018 versions of this bra. They don't stay on my boobs and I'm an A/B cup! The bra ri... Read Moredes up during the day and is barely holding on to my boobs by the end of the day. It seems the bra was made to have less coverage but the design went too far. On the 2018 version the band is the same size as the 2017 version but stretches out during the day so it doesn't stay under my boobs. The straps also seem to be shorter, conflating the under boob issue. It would be silly to size up (I'm a small) for longer straps because the band would be too large. I love the 2017 version of this bra! "Barely" definitely describes the 2017 version because I can barely feel it and it's barely a thought because it works so well. Patagonia, please make the 2019 version of the Barely Bra more like the 2017 in the way it fits and performs.

January 5, 2019

most comfortable bra ever!!

I love this bra! I'm a "B" cup. It's comfortable and supportive enough for daily use, yoga, hiking, skiing-any low impact sport. I work as a nurse-12+ hours a day in the bra and it is still comfortable. I would not recommend it for running. I would love it if Patagonia would also make it with regular spaghetti straps-not racer b... Read Moreack. Thanks Patagonia!!

November 25, 2018

A must for long trips!!

I bought two of these bras in preparation for an 18 day hiking trip in Chile and Argentina, and was blown away with how much I loved these bras. These wound up being the only two bras that I packed; I could easily wear one for 3-4 days of hiking before it started to smell. Super comfy and easy to wash in a sink at various huts and would dry by the ... Read Morenext morning. I highly, highly recommend this if you are heading out on a multi-week trip and have minimal space in your pack!

November 5, 2018

Super amazing

This is the most comfortable bra ever made. A bonus is that I can work out in this thing 5 days a week and only wash it like twice a month... and it never smells bad. I just wish they were cheaper :/ but then I'd have a dozen and would never do laundry. Note--I haven't tried this season's yet.

October 27, 2018

Amazing

I have been struggling to find a perfect bra for over 30 years. Frankly, I barely need one, but I think things look better with even a minimal support bra. I originally bought XL and it feels really good, but I bought a second one in size L. That size feels good also! I think the XL will be days when I REALLY don't want to feel like I'm w... Read Moreearing a bra. I can tell it is stretchy enough for larger breasted women, but it fits me perfectly. I have worn the XL mostly without the foam cup liners and feel like the L with the pads will be for more dressy days. I'll wait and see which size I'll buy next. I think the x back is part of the reason it's so comfortable. Never does a strap slip off my shoulders. I have narrow shoulders, so that is an issue also. I will continue to buy this bra and look for sales to build up my collection. NEVER EVER STOP MAKING IT!!!!! Oh, and I was like, what's with this bra? It never smells like I need to wash it! I finally break down and do it because it just seems like a wash is in order. Then I read the details about the odor-resistant polygiene. Wow. Wow. Wow. I am a massage therapist and cannot have my clothes start to stink half way through the day. Well done. Well done. I'm not sure if it runs true to size, since I buy mostly XL bras for comfort and the L does fit well. My idea of comfort is a tank top! LOVE LOVE LOVE. I would even wear it to bed. ok, have I said enough praises? :o) :o) :o) :o) :o) :o) Also, I posted a previous review that complained about the tag. Again, upon reading details on line, I learned that you can just rip it out? Still don't know if I dare, but good to know.

October 27, 2018

Amie

Patagonia, please go back to the previous version of this bra. This current one is: smaller coverage, the padding is different/not as good, straps are not the same, and the material is itchier.

October 22, 2018

everyday favorite

I'm in the small-chest department, and I wear this bra almost every day--to work, to hang out and otherwise. It's not one of my active bras, but it could be. I love how it's just enough support for what I need with all the comfort of a sports bra. I have two!

October 17, 2018

Barely bra

Finally!! A bra that fits ME, not some obscure model. I bought one, went back for 2 more, and now I am ordering more colors. It fits everywhere... no pinching, no itches, it doesn't ride up... love it

September 4, 2018

Straps too thin and hard, if you're a larger cup size

I love everything about this bra, except for the straps. Am desperately looking for a light, quick-dry bra for a multi-day hike - no luck yet. This bra's straps are too thin and hard for someone with a larger cup size. I have a D cup and after a few minutes the straps already dug into my shoulders under the weight, weil everything else was com... Read Morefortable. Did not find the Switchback sports bra to be an alternative as that one was too much of a thick sports bra for what I was looking for, plus makes an ugly uni-boob. Please make one of these with wider and softer straps, and you'll have a winner!

August 21, 2018

Stretches out

I bought my first barely bra in May as a breastfeeding bra. For about 1.5 months I was wearing it 24/7 . I would do my laundry and wear it right out of the dryer. It was very very comfy. You should see my bra now, I’m gonna try to include pictures here. It got stretched out. I just bought another one and when you put the brand new one on top of the... Read More old bra, there is quite a difference. Another thing is piling of the material. It’s realy bad. But like I said I just received 2 more of these in different colors because I like how soft and comfy they are. I usually wear an S in Patagonia clothes, shirts and dresses but I had to get this bra in an M because S was too constricting around the torso ( I guess there’s no way to include photos anymore)

August 10, 2018

Best Bra Ever

I am a Physical Education teacher, Coach, and outdoor enthusiast. For years I was in search of a bra that fit my lifestyle. Lets face it, we all HATE it when the padding in our sports bra moves or folds, making your boobs look wonky or a nipple pokes through your shirt- it's impossible to slyly fix and that's the last thing I need in fron... Read Moret of a bunch of middle school students. I also don't need a sports bra with so much padding it looks like I have a push up on- sorry Victoria Secret. Zippers, clips, wires- all that junk is so uncomfortable when you are on the move and 1 too many times has a bra strap unclipped at work. When I found this Patagonia Barely Bra I was in heaven! The pads don't move, they are thin but give you just the right amount of coverage, its racer back style so all my shirts work with this bra, it washes so well and can be worn without ever feeling like, "ugh, I can't wait to go home and take this bra off". It's so perfect for travel (small/sink washes and drys quickly), backpacking and camping, and everyday anything. Patagonia PLEASE DON"T EVER STOP MAKING THIS BRA!!!! I don't know what I would do with out it. I own 4 (nude, black, teal and purple). I recommend investing today!

August 2, 2018

One big flaw

I love this bra. I don't have a lot of support needs. It's great for smaller breasts and I buy bigger than recommended so it doesn't cut into my skin. Still not to big for my boobs! But for the price, they should not sew a very uncomfortable tag into the garment that has to be carefully cut out or it will feel scratchy in that spot. ... Read MoreHonestly, What The Hell?

July 6, 2018

Great for smaller women

My new favorite! I struggle to find sports bras that are small enough yet still provide shape and support. This bra nails it! The padding is also just right and actually had never come out when I put this through the wash,which drives me crazy with other bras. I just ordered a second one and I hope they never stop making it.

June 24, 2018

Great for my job

Did not buy this bra for exercise: not enough support. As I'm barely 36A,I typically wear small sports bras but deliberately sized up to a medium and ditched the removable cups for a light,cool,breathable and forgettable feel at work. Would have given a 5 if it came in better color options. I need a 2nd pair in a different palatable color. I b... Read Moreought the green.

May 30, 2018

Overall good bra

This is my third one and I'm pretty happy with it but feel I had to size up only because the straps were too short. I'm an xs in everything else patagonia except this. The bra is really comfy though and I hardly notice it's on,but I notice the extra room around my torso because I sized up.

May 15, 2018

Perfect everyday bra

I am about to buy my 3rd of the barely bra,and I can't say enough good things about it. I'm fairly large chested,38C,and it's hard to find sports bras that are comfortable and supportive without being too tight or constricted. I wear this bra every day skiing,mountain biking,hiking,doing yoga,and working. I wouldn't wear this br... Read Morea running,but it's perfect for everything else and can be worn under casual or more dressy tops as well as with all your other activewear.

April 18, 2018

So comfortable

I'm a 36B and bought the Medium. After taking out the pads,it is sooooooo comfortable and I wear it so often that I bought a second one. I wish it were maybe a little more low cut for low cut shirts. But if you are looking for a comfortable bra that almost doesn't feel like wearing a bra at all,keeps its shape,and can handle your morning ... Read Morebike commute or yoga class,this is for you.

April 15, 2018

Perfect for everything

This bra was perfect for trekking in Patagonia -- lightweight,quick-drying,and somehow resisted those hiking odors. I've worn it snowboarding,to yoga and to work. It's insanely comfortable,flattering and has withheld its structure through washing.

April 6, 2018

not quite right

I know it is hard to get things just right in a bra. Support and comfort come from the combination of size and fabric characteristics. I am a 36C and ordered the large. This felt too loose/not enough support but at the same time was riding up in the back,so sizing down wasn't logical either. I think the bottom band and cups were too big but th... Read Moree straps too short. Unfortunately I have to choose "true to size" in the middle,which isn't what I am trying to describe.

March 2, 2018

Stretched out after two days

I loved the 2017 version so much I came back for another. This one in the same size stretched out after two days of wearing and band is now too loose. On inspection,construction is much flimsier than last year's version. So frustrated. Wish I'd bought more before Patagonia changed things up. What is your return policy for worn items pleas... Read Moree?

February 10, 2018

What happened (again) to the sizing?!

Patagonia what happened? You changed the sizing again?? This is my favorite bra. I wear it most days. Most comfortable thing ever,no uni-boob. Flattering. Etc. I bought my first about 3 yrs ago,size SMALL. I'm tall/thin 5'8' 120,32C. The following year I bought another. I'm the same size but had to size up to MEDIUM. But ok,sti... Read Morell fit well and I love it. Now? Just bought another in medium. It is way too tight. I can't breathe properly. What's going on? If I need a LARGE I just can't imagine who you are making these for. But I digress. This was the most amazing bra in the world. Please bring back the old fit and just stop changing it. Thank you!

February 8, 2018

True to its name...barely there

I own two of these that I bought to go to Africa. But now I wear them to workout,yoga or lounge araound the house. I love the racerback style,I hate straps that slide down on the shoulders,i was a 38C,so wore XL. I lost weight,so I have to buy 2 more... in L. I hope this is helpful.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches