Back to Product

Ws Better Sweater™ Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 290 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Better Sweater™ Jacket

4.6/5
May 5, 2021

Love the fit

Love the fit and the soft fabric. It is versatile for different activities, work and casual wear. . . just the right amount of warmth and comfort for California beach weather.

May 4, 2021

First purchase with Patagonia and love it!

It was a great fit, very warm, and really good quality. I'm a nurse and first responder and Patagonia offered me a discount for my work. I really appreciate it and will shop again soon

May 4, 2021

Super warm

I love the color, the fact it zips up, I can wear it with layers and it is comfortable.

May 3, 2021

True to the hype!

I'm 5'11", 180 and I ordered a large. It fits pleasantly snugly and I wear it over a tshirt, as a jacket or sweater: there's not much room to layer. That being said, it is slim -fitting without feeling tight or making me look like a stuffed sausage, so it is very flattering (hello, waist!) and not constrictive at all. I love my ... Read Morebetter sweater! I got the century pink color simply because it was on sale, but honestly, I will probably pay full price for another color in the future. Washes up well, and I swear it is temperature-regulating too: I'm never too hot in it the way I am in other fleece.

May 2, 2021

Cozy

I have every color perfect year round in the mountains

May 2, 2021

Great quality!

Great quality!

May 1, 2021

Perfect light jacket

I use this jacket for work. Its perfect. Id like to order another for daily wear on the weekends. Great quality.

April 30, 2021

Great for chilly mornings

Put this on every morning while brewing my first cup of coffee, till the sun warms up the day.

April 30, 2021

Cozy and warm

I love the trim fit, long sleeves (my wrists thank you) , high collar with soft lining, careful finishing details, sleeve pocket for cards, and color. There is nothing that I don't like about the BS jacket. I bought 3 in different colors.

April 29, 2021

3rd Better Sweater

This is my 3rd Full zip Better Sweater. All have been a size small over a 10 year period. Colors: Pink, Grey, and the Burnt Orange for which this is a review. This Better Sweater seemed smaller in the arms than the grey. The Grey was a bit loose when I first received it, but after Many washings was my go to, it layered nicely with short and long sl... Read Moreeeves. The pink I had was smaller in the arms and I always had to put more effort into layering. I am afraid the Burnt Orange color will be as well. However, it Doesnt change the fact that I love this sweater!!!

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Sheena! The Better Sweater Jacket is a slim fit, and you might prefer the looser arms of a regular fit fleece like our Micro D Jacket, Retro Pile Jacket, Classic Synchilla Jacket, or Lightweight Better Sweater Shelled Jacket. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team to chat about a return or exchange. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 28, 2021

Super warm / versatile jacket

Great jacket

April 26, 2021

Best Sweater

I have a 1/4 zip better sweater and bought this for my wife. We both love our and wear them all the time. They're super warm and incredibly comfortable. Highly recommend.

April 24, 2021

Super fit

Great fit, does not hug body to show off rolls!!! Love the jacket fir my 65 year young physique.

April 24, 2021

Toasty and tough

For weeks, Id been hemming and hawing over buying a Better Sweater to use as a cool weather jacket, and finally decided to pull the trigger on a past-season color (Century Pink). Ive been thoroughly pleased with how warm and well-made it is. Im sure Ill be purchasing another one in the future. Note: Century Pink is more of a rust - the name is dece... Read Moreiving.

April 23, 2021

Nice and warm love it

Love it its perfect would buy other colors for sure

April 23, 2021

NOT WORTH THE PRICE

I purchased this sweater Jan 2021 and within one month it looked like this sweater was several years old. It piles right away! Very disappointed in this sweater. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. NOT WORTH THE PRICE.

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

Hi Melissa, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear that your sweater has pilled and worn out after such little time. We completely understand the disappointment as this isn't the quality we expect out of our gear. We've reached out to you directly with return assistance.

April 23, 2021

Very warm and soft

I like this jacket as it is warm and soft inside. I love its colour too. True to size for me and its little long sleeves keep my hands warm! Thank you Patagonia!

April 20, 2021

The perfect fleece jacket!!!

This fleece jacket is just perfect! It is warm, soft and I love the arm pocket! I usually wear a small but got a medium so I could wear layers under it. It's perfect!

April 15, 2021

Looks good and cozy

Looks good and cozy

April 15, 2021

Super warm

Love the better sweater,but zipper broke what can I do to get it fixed..other than that love all my patagonia vests sweaters Pat

April 14, 2021

Great Sweater

I bought this sweater after hearing so much about it and I am glad I did. It fits great and keeps me warm. I love how big the pockets are and that there is an additional two inside the sweater. It has become a staple in my wardrobe. Overall I highly recommend this sweater!

April 12, 2021

Love Better Sweaters!

Im definitely biased because I love everything Patagonia. Im 54 135lbs 34DD and a M is perfect. Also got my sister a L and shes 55 145 34DD. And our mom fits a S and shes 52 115lbs. The warmth is amazing and this is my 3rd better sweater. They rarely pill!

April 12, 2021

Satisfied customer

My better sweater jacket arrived quickly. I am very pleased with the quality, it is very comfortable to wear and looks smart.

April 11, 2021

Very good

Very good

April 9, 2021

Warm jacket

I love this better sweater jacket Keep me warm and comfortable I am 5.1 Weight 115 pounds I bought size M because I like to wear layers inside .

April 9, 2021

Quality wear

Very warm, made beautifully worth the cost

April 5, 2021

Soooo comfortable

Really warm and comfortable. Pricey but good quality.

April 3, 2021

Nice but . . .

Good looking and warm but fit is too close for me when I work on the farm or am wearing layers. (My usual size for tops is M or L.) I'd like looser sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. If you'd like to size up, you can start an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 3, 2021

The health worker

I love this sweater so comfortable, warm ,soft and true to size.

April 2, 2021

Very soft and warm

I really love this sweater, its very warm, and soft inside. I had to get a XL, when I am mostly L on jackets because the sleeves were too tight on my arms( I probably have thicker arms) but I like the feeling so much and the warmth, that I did not cared to get one size up, I am still happy.

April 2, 2021

Great jacket

Not too warm or too thin, just right. Pair it with an outer jacket, and it's good to go in almost any weather. True to size.

March 27, 2021

Fleece Jacket

It was given to me as Christmas gift and I wear it when I need a light weight jacket, love it!

March 27, 2021

Warm - Nice Fit

Love that Patagonia makes products from recycled material. This jacket is warm for cool temps on its own. Makes a great mid-layer for cold weather. The fit is flattering and inside feels comfy against the skin. Having zippered pockets is a huge plus. And I like the sleeve zippered pocket. I am 5 9 and found the jacket long enough in the back. Only ... Read Moreone complaint, no adjustable cord at the bottom hem.

March 26, 2021

Fit is not as before

I have two better sweaters from previous seasons and the fit is perfect. This last one is a tad loose especially in the back of my shoulders. It causes the material to bulge which weird. I wish they kept the fit the same. I like the longer sleeves though. The material is also thinner than before but the warmth it provides is similar. I prefer the R... Read Moreetool Zip front sweater but its been a few years since its been available. Pls bring it back.

March 24, 2021

Warm and love the color

Ive been wearing this ever since I bought it. I love it.

March 23, 2021

Great casual outer wear!

Perfect jacket for San Diegos climate. Also great for layering under down jacket in colder climates.

March 23, 2021

Another great fitting and quality Better Sweater

Bought these for my wife after she went through the usual hassle of trying to find a comparable cheaper product from other brands. Patagonia always fits well and lasts for years, so I have no issue in spending the money on an excellent product.

March 22, 2021

Super warm

Bought for work for those chilly nites. Very warm & Stylish

March 18, 2021

Better sweater

The best! Warm and cozy, fits well, works for every occasion, my go to!

March 18, 2021

Had this same jacket but the zipper handle broke

I couldn't live without my old one so I purchased the exact same jacket right away. It came within a week and is exactly what I expected. It's perfect for hiking. Love the fit and comfort.

March 15, 2021

Perfect basic

I was looking for an everyday jacket. I could have sized down, but I wanted to be able to layer and wear it with pretty much any top. It still looks neat and put together despite going with the bigger size. Most of the pockets are great, aside from the arm one. I'm still contemplating what I can even use it for. However, I thought it was going... Read More to be bulky, and it isn't so I can live with it.

March 13, 2021

Comfy in varying temps

This jacket layers really well. It is more fitted than I had expected but thats not a huge deal at all. I like that I can go from running around in the woods with the dog or a bike ride straight to a Zoom call. It is functional and also presentable. Though the color said it was a pinkish color its more of a rust which I love because it is a pop of ... Read Morecolor while still looking like sophisticated casual. I am comfy in this on 40 degree days with nano puff and on 60 degree days. The pockets are large and not at a weird spot so thats great! As a busty las it is the worst when pockets sit too high and make you look like you are trying to smuggle stuff if unzipped. It is a flattering but fairly form fitting jacket. No regerts!

March 12, 2021

Comfortable, warm, stylish

The best.

March 12, 2021

Comfortable

I bought a vest and 1/4 zip pullover for my wife and she loves them. Small was a bit snug so returned for medium and perfect fit (she is a size 4). The CS rep was courteous and made my return experience hassle free! Thank you Patagonia!

March 11, 2021

Warm, but breathable

I like this sweater because it can keep you warm but also very breathable. I usually wear this while walking. Although it could seem a bit cold at first, it works really well when I started to move around. I don't sweat as much and I don't feel like the moisture is being trapped inside the sweater too much.

March 11, 2021

Super Warm and Fits Perfectly

I had one and found that I was wearing it every ski day so I bought a second so I have one just for the slopes. I wear this at least a couple times a week. Its a must have here in Breckenridge.

March 10, 2021

Well made, nice features, fabric didnt work for me.

This is a really well constructed sweater, there are all the great Patagonia features but the fabric is a little too stiff and doesnt feel comfortable.

March 9, 2021

Perfect for every activity.

I forget I have it on. My go to! This is my 5th one. True story.

March 8, 2021

Very cozy and attractive!

This is a great little jacket. My sister had one in another color and liked it so I ordered one too. Its a go to favorite and I have only had it for a couple of weeks.

March 7, 2021

Best sweater fleece

Expect excellent quality cozy warm true size multi functional

March 6, 2021

Deteriorates fast

I loved this when I first got it. I have an embroidered one from work that was a fast favorite however within a few washes the inside piled badly and is quite scratchy now. Also, the elbows are already wearing out and the zipper is all wavy. I wear it almost daily for the past 6 months or so but Patagonia usually holds up better than this. Which is... Read More sad, since I paid extra for our custom embroidery. Considered getting another one but Im not so sure its worth the price. Overall disappointed

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on our Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. We'd like to share some care instructions with you to prevent pilling and extend the life of your sweater: Wash in Gentle Cycle or Hand Wash garment. Turn inside out before laundering. Wash with like items and avoid washing with lint prone items such as towels or sheets. Do not overload washing machine. Hang to dry and avoid the dryer all together. If dryer is used, remove items as soon as they are dry. To remove existing pills, use a Sweater Stone or non-electric razor and gently 'shave' the affected areas of the item. Check out this [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Remove+Pilling+from+a+Patagonia+Sweater/19439) for more details. If you give this a go and find that you're still not satisfied, your purchase is backed by our Ironclad Guarantee and you are always welcome to send it back for a credit towards a new item.

March 5, 2021

Cozy & versatile

Have this in white as well as the rust color. Keep the colors coming! Very slim fit and I like to layer it as well as zip it up so XL works well for me. Love Patagonia quality.

March 5, 2021

My daily essentials wear

Ive been wearing better sweater for over the decades. Its warm, easy to wear and wash. But I hope Patagonia makes more curved design in better sweater and nano puff, etc. as they tend to be boxy.

March 4, 2021

So cozy

I sized up so I could wear as a jacket. Also I like to zip up any outerwear. Also have one in off white. Very versatile! True Patagonia quality. Keep the new colors coming!

February 28, 2021

Love Patagonia products!

Love Patagonia products!

February 27, 2021

Good Fit

Very comfortable and warm. Perfect for walking and hiking.

February 27, 2021

All around great

I bought this Better Sweater to fill a gap in my outdoor and indoor clothing. I ordered a large to have room to put other layers under it. I'm 5'7" about 134#. I usually wear a medium. So given that it is a little long in the sleeves, but nice and roomy and long to work with layers and cover by rear in leggings. I use it around the h... Read Moreouse as a sweater and out hiking as a layer under my coat. I got the century rose, which is really a burnt orange brown, but love the color.

February 26, 2021

Warm, comfortable

Have been a loyal customer for 40 years. Consistent quality and product details, customer support and friendly -knowledgeable staff, gentle on earth for content and production, contribute to environment. The culture walks the talk.

February 26, 2021

Super comfy

Love the color, fabric is super soft, and very warm.

February 25, 2021

Great Sweater!

I loved the color and how warm it is.

February 25, 2021

Super warm

Wonderfully comfy and warm.

February 25, 2021

Nice color

Love the color, nice fabric and warm. Runs small

February 25, 2021

So Disappointed

Fabric: Manmade plastic feel & No lining, Pilling on 1st wear not even washed yet Fit: Arms way too tight, Bodice way too tight (size XL Im 54 165lb) Style: Oddly placed pocket on left upper arm is awkward & useless Overall: Not warm enough for New England, Not worth even the sale price. Say something positive? Ok: Color selections are nice... Read More. Style looks nice in pics.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this jacket has been a disappointment, Paula! Please know that we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return or exchange it, no matter where you purchased it. The Better Sweater is an unlined "slim" fit, lightweight mid-layer fleece. It sounds like you may prefer something like our Women's Los Gatos Fleece Jacket which is "regular" fit, lined and very soft.

February 25, 2021

Super sweater warm and cozy

Warm stylish and a beautiful color Love the century pink color!

February 25, 2021

Looks and feels good

All good

February 25, 2021

Comfortable, warm

Comfortable, cozy, sweater/jacket, great for cool days in the house and under another jacket! I probably could have used a M but I dont mind having some room for layering! Easy care, as it is washable!!

February 25, 2021

Just right for California

It looks great and is just right for California weather!

February 25, 2021

PERFECT COLOR,Fit,DESIGN,MATERIAL!

The fleece front zip jacket is a great color and style. Form follows function, I can wear this fleece jacket in several different ways. The jacket is perfect over a shirt or under a heavier type jacket . Love the ability to pair this jacket with many different out fits. The smooth outer surface is snag free. Warm and comfortable.

February 24, 2021

Warm but color is off

Its warm but the fit is a little big. I thought the color was going to have some gray mixed with the purple. I am not crazy about the color

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! If you're unhappy with the color you purchased, it's very easy to make an exchange for a different color so long as they are both priced the same. To get started on an exchange, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 24, 2021

Sizing on Better sweater is very small

I have several better sweaters. The new sizing is much smaller. I had to return this one- very sad because I loved the color.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

We're so sorry that the size purchased didn't end up working out. For future, switching out sizes and making exchanges is super easy! You'll just want to click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) and follow the prompts.

February 24, 2021

Perfect for N.E. winters.

The womans better sweater jacket is warm and comfortable. I usually buy medium for layering.

February 23, 2021

Keeps me cozy

I opted to size up, as the fit is rather slim and I wanted room to layer. Its about as cozy as it gets and pretty much all I want to wear when the weather outside is frightful.

February 22, 2021

Super cosy and comfy

Super cosy and comfy

February 20, 2021

Awesome

I bought this for my daughter , the fit is perfect true to size, the item is nice and soft , she loved the pockets. Thank you for great customer service, the item was sent to the wrong address and the item arrived in time for her birthday ... thank you.

February 19, 2021

Love this but sizing is off

I love this jacket. You can dress it up or down. I am usually always an xs however this style the armpit are is very tight. If I sized up to a small its too big around the torso and hip area mean while small is baggy on me. Im keeping the xs and well see how it is. Hopefully it doesnt shrink once its washed.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

We're sorry to hear the fit is off, Kris! This jacket is a "slim" fit and you may have better luck with an XS in our "regular" fit styles. Our Customer Service team would be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return or exchange, in addition to recommending similar styles like our Retro Pile, Classic Synchilla or Los Gatos.

February 17, 2021

Great fit!

I chose these sweaters because they are very warm and attractive. They fit well , sleeves are the correct length and they are very easy to take care of.

February 16, 2021

Perfect

Great fit, warmth, sustainability

February 15, 2021

Size up

Definitely size up. Im glad I listened to the reviews because I ordered one size up from what I normally wear, and this jacket still fits pretty close to the body. Itd be hard to wear a sweater or anything bulkier than a long sleeve tee under it. Having said that, its very warm, and and the quality seems nice.

February 14, 2021

So cozy!

I had to return the small because it runs kinda small, but medium is a perfect fit.

February 12, 2021

The fit is great, fabric warm, but the zipper?

So I love this sweater, and wear it most days to work. It looks smart enough, and the fit is perfect for me. I have reasonably broad shoulders for an S and I love the fit through the body. The only downside is that the zipper has been sticky when I start to try and zip it up in the morning, and I suspect this is going to be a weak point and somethi... Read Moreng that's going to break or wear badly. Still a fan, just a little disappointed with that aspect.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We are very sorry to hear about the zipper issues you are having, Louise. Please know that if the zipper stops working or breaks, you are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and we will get you taken care of.

February 12, 2021

Warm sweater

I love this sweater. Ive been looking for this one for a few months. But was unsure on size. Found at the outlet and the size is slightly bigger but perfect. Warm but not bulking it Harvey. Great sweater

February 8, 2021

Very good!

Very good!

February 6, 2021

good purchase

5'2" 110-115lbs; fits perfectly and warm for winter use

February 3, 2021

Not warm. Nice fit and style but wanted a warm layer.

i like the lenthength and fit but it just isn't warm.. I tried it in the fall over a few snug mayers and in winter under a jacket adds no warmth. So for looks/ fit/ etc it's fine but unfortunately it doesn't help you stay warm.

February 2, 2021

Great buy !

Love the jacket !! Great purchase

February 2, 2021

Absolutely Perfect

Hello Team Patagonia, My wife absolutely loves this jacket. She said the fit is just right for the more athletic body type. It suits a multitude of activities and is also good for simply lounging around the fire with friends. Super nice product indeed! Cheers Craig

February 1, 2021

Not the same quality as my old better sweater

Bought this to upgrade my 10 year old better sweater and was disappointed by the lower quality of the new better sweater (although I do like that the new one uses recycled materials). The sweater material, fleece liner, hems, stitching, zippers, and fit were a step down from my old better sweater. I prefer the inside collar being sweater material l... Read Moreike the old style rather than hem material in the new style. The old sweater was more fitted and longer compared to the new sweater being looser, shorter, and boxy. The sleeves are too short on both versions.

January 31, 2021

Perfect

My favorite go to jacket for those winter days! Super comfy and looks great.

January 28, 2021

Comfy jacket

Love the feel of this jacket. Bought a bigger size than I normally do so that I could layer underneath. Goes with all my casual wear.

January 28, 2021

Perfect work jacket

Perfect fit and warm as well.

January 26, 2021

Very warm, little to complain about

The better sweater is a great mid layer for the winter. It is very warm and the fabric is nice. I am unsure about longetivity and the shape is a bit funny. I think Patagonia fits its models onto people with very long arms.

January 26, 2021

Warm and looks great

I bought this for layering. Works great and washes great

January 26, 2021

Warm and looks great

I bought this for layering. Works great and washes great

January 25, 2021

Great work out sweater

I love my pink fleece jacket which I wear for stationary bike workouts, outside in the winter. It breathes, moves with me, is comfortable and just the right amount of warmth for an outdoor workout in MT.

January 24, 2021

Cozy sweater,

Warm sweater that washes well. Kept me warm even when the weather went down in the 40s.

January 23, 2021

Great quality

Excellent lightweight jacket for running , hiking or casual wear

January 20, 2021

Versatile sweater.

Very warm and fits true to size, it is a stylish piece of gear. This sweater can be worn as an outer layer or layered over.

January 19, 2021

Great purchase

Super warm and goes with everything. Love all the pockets. Received a size small for a gift, which is my normal size. It was way too small overall and very tight under the arms, which was a no-go. Ordered a medium which fits well.

January 19, 2021

Super Comfy

I personally love the product but I have to say I love the customer service just as much!

January 19, 2021

Perfect

I'm around 170cm tall and 60kg, normally a size 8-10. I bought this in Medium because I'll want to wear layers under it. It's a perfect fit on me in every way, and looks really well made. Recommended.

January 19, 2021

Comfortable and Warm

Even though the fit is snug I am comfortable in it and it keeps me warm. This item is well-made and I look forward to enjoying wearing it for a long time.

January 19, 2021

Toasty zip-up fleece

I ordered this because I wanted a medium weight zip-up for light exercise. The small is roomy enough to layer under. The sleeves are just the right length. It's cozy and comfortable. Though I usually wear an XS, I ordered the small because I was worried about the XS being too tight in the hips for layering. I'm happy with the fit and the ... Read Morefabric!

January 19, 2021

Great sweater/ jacket

Sleeves are very long. Otherwise it is perfect.

January 17, 2021

Very Comfy

Sweater works great for around the house and short ventures out. Perfect for Houston winter mild days. Note this review is being written during "lockdown" for the coronavirus, so someone reading it gets a fair frame of reference.

January 17, 2021

Daughter Loves The Better Sweater

I bought this for my daughter at Christmas. She has several of them and loves them. They fit her well and look great on her. (I wish I could wear them, but they just don't fit me properly in length ... too long-waisted. I need a petite (which you don't have)....hint, hint!

January 13, 2021

super warm

love the fit and quality. also keeps me warm.

January 13, 2021

Cozy

This is a very good sweater; stylish and cozy at the same time! I recommend

January 12, 2021

Excellent Jacket

This is a fabulous jacket for nurses!!!

January 12, 2021

lucky me

super warm dresseya knock-out of a jacket

January 9, 2021

Warm, light weight with zip pockets

This sweater is perfection: add a vest for addition warmth if needed but man, this style is for me! Love the large zip pockets and the small zip pocket on the arm (keys and cash are always located there for me). Own a couple L size for non layering situations (hiking, walking, hanging out) and bought this XL for additional layering (snowshoeing, sh... Read Moreoveling snow). Fall, winter, spring, I live in these fantastic sweaters.

January 9, 2021

Just as hoped

We live in Dallas, and Ive been wearing this on cold days indoors, and milder days outdoors. Comfy, cozy, and just the right weight.

January 6, 2021

Super Warm

I've been wanting this sweater for a while now, and am so happy that I finally got it! It is both lightweight and warm. Overall, I am happy with my purchase! For sizing, I'd say that it's fairly true to size. The only thing I wish were different about this sweater is the arms; they are a bit tight if you wear a long sleeve shirt un... Read Morederneath. However, I do not want to return it because the length along the arms and torso are perfect. The torso area also fits perfectly (not fitted at all). Therefore, depending on what you plan to wear underneath, you may want to size up. If I wanted to wear a thicker, waffle-knit sweater underneath, I'd have to size up to S. If I want to wear a thin long-sleeve shirt, t-shirt, or thin flannel, then XS ok. For reference, I am 5'1" and 110 lbs.

January 6, 2021

Veery satisfided

Fits my wife perfect, very cozy. Really like the color. Happy with purchase. Thank you Patagonia.

January 5, 2021

Warm and soft

I find the fit a little odd. I am not your typical customer, young 20/30 something. I am a fit 65 year old ( 54, 118 pounds) who was attracted to your products because my children like them so much. I would typically have ordered a small, but having seen my daughtersPatagonia sweaters, knew that would be too tight. While the medium is fine in the w... Read Moreidth of the arms, it is about 2 inches too long. Think the small would be fine, but needs to be worn with only a t shirt nderneath.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hi Janice! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about the sizing issues you experienced.This is really helpful information which we rely on to improve products for future seasons. If you're unsatisfied with the sweater overall you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 5, 2021

Comfortable

I like the contoured fit because it is not right yet fits the body. It is a good length covering just above the backside. Warm!

January 4, 2021

Comfortable & warm.

Im not too crazy about hoodies so this sweater is exactly what I needed! Its comfortable, it keeps me warm and its easy to mix & match cute outfits with this sweater.

January 4, 2021

Great jacket!

When reading the reviews I was pretty scared the jacket wouldnt fit me. But surprisingly it did! The color is very nice, the jacket keeps you warm and I personally really like it! My only complaint is the the sleeves around the arms are a bit snug, I dont think I would be able to comfortably wear a long sleeve under this jacket because of how snug ... Read Moreit is around the arms but other then that I think this is a good jacket!

January 3, 2021

Soft and Cozy

I love my Better Sweater, soft and cozy on the inside and tough on the outside. Not as active as other Colorado types, but this and a pair of jeans have become my new uniform.

January 2, 2021

Super warm

I love that its not to bulky but still warm enough for me to wear in winter. I am a CRNA and dont want to wear a big coat. Its just perfect for me to use at my job. The size works great for me. I can add layers to my daily wear and remove as needed. Every thing about this jacket is working for me. Its warm and so comfortable. I get a lot of complim... Read Moreents on it.

January 2, 2021

Check reviews re size

Love the color, love the feel, sorry I did not read reviews regarding size....would have ordered 2 sizes up.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Better Sweater Jacket. We're so sorry that the size you ordered didn't end up working out. If you ordered through our website, you're always welcome to make an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) so long as it's the same item at the same price in a different color or size.

December 30, 2020

Excellent Gift

I bought this for my daughter in law for Christmas and she loved it. She wears a medium, but I ordered it in large because it stated slim fitting. It fits her perfectly.

December 30, 2020

Very Comfy

I've wanted a sweater-jacket like this for a long time. It's fleece-lined, so really comfy; zips all the way up the front, so easy on-off; and there's no hood (I don't care for hoods on layering items), so it fits under a raincoat.

December 28, 2020

Small

Other XS fit me fine. This one too small. Reordering a small

December 28, 2020

Top notch

I love this sweater so much that I got one for myself and my boyfriend. Its warm, comfortable , and the blue color is so beautiful.

December 27, 2020

Really love this!

Love this! The light balsamic color is soooo pretty! I got a Small but was a little baggy in the stomach and back. I sized down to XS and now it fits a lot better. A little tight on the arms but the rest fits better, can still fit a long sleeve underneath. Im 53 and 130 lbs.

December 26, 2020

Super comfortable

I bought this for my granddaughter for xmas and she said she loves the sweater/jacket. She would tell me if she didnt.

December 26, 2020

Perfect sweater jacket for casualwear and comfort.

I loved the fleece sweater jacket. Love the color the fit the style the fabric.

December 25, 2020

Excellent...especially company values

Amazing.

December 22, 2020

Wore my husbands was warm and comfortable.

My husband bought me this so he could get his back. I never buy the better things like him but he now has convinced me. Quality warmth softness right out of the shipping package. Next step what other colors can I get him to buy me. Now my favorite fleece jacket no need for another brand.

December 22, 2020

Warm

I love my sweater jacket. Super warm and soft. Shape stays after washing.

December 17, 2020

Cozy and warm

Wonderfully warm!! Cozy and really cuts the cold!! I do love it! The color (green) is beautiful and it is keeping me warm in my office while doing my zoom calls!!

December 17, 2020

Comforting and comfortable.

I like the better sweater, because it looks sharp on my days in front of my Zoom camera. I have it in large and medium sizes to see what I liked best. I purchased the sweater because of a lightweight Patagonia fleece I have had for several years. I like the better sweater for its great warmth, but I wish I could still find a lightweight fleece with... Read More short nap again for spring days, evening walks and summer at the beach. Much appreciated about the better sweater are the interior pockets where I can stash a phone or a few bucks and not worry that anything will fall out.

December 16, 2020

Super warm

Love the sweAter very warm

December 12, 2020

Super warm

Its super warm I love it. I wanna buy more someday I just cant afford right now. Totally recommend this jacket

December 10, 2020

Typical Patagonia Quality & Fit

I already had an older Patagonia fleece jacket, so I knew what I was getting: durable for my kinds of use, nice fit, holds up well. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was that the colors offered this year were unisex. The reddish color I did buy is kind of like a brick red. I almost sent it back because it was bland, but decided to keep it... Read More and feel free to wear it for activities that might be messier.

December 9, 2020

Sujper warm

This is a nice product that is timeless. It goes to work or exercise Have purchased many of these or similar products

December 7, 2020

Better Sweater - Petite Woman Feels Left Out

Unfortunately, I have not been successful in finding the proper fit for Patagonia items in your women's line. Until you offer sizing for petite women, I will be shopping at L. L. Beans. I am 5'2" and weight 102 lbs. Recently, I purchased an LL Bean's Better Sweater in Petite, Small, which fitted perfectly. Your Better Sweater in... Read More Small was too tight, and the Medium was a good fit though the body, but the sleeves and length of the sweater were a few inches too long. I would really like to purchase items from Patagonia, but my attempts to do so have not been successful. Perhaps you will consider offering petite and tall sizes some day!

December 3, 2020

Cozy but fitting

I absolutely love every product Ive ever gotten from Patagonia. I did however, but this jacket as my first ever and I thought a M would fit perfect but I am built a little broader in my shoulders/back so its a bit snug. Still amazing overall though! Everything from cut, style, pattern, and length.

November 25, 2020

Nice quality!

It fits perfectly and its really well made. Unlike other makers, its truly black not charcoal gray pretending to be black. It looks wonderful and for a few dollars more, it looks 100x better. Please make more Womens plus sizes!! Were ready to buy Patagonia!

November 24, 2020

Just not for me!

I bought this jacket as a practical mid-layer piece for fall and winter. I'm about 5'5 and 120lbs - the jacket fits pretty well and is snug to my torso when fully zipped up. While I do agree that it's incredibly warm and I love all the pockets, I have an issue with the left arm pocket. There's a good chunk of extra fabric in tha... Read Moret area because of the pocket and it tends to cut off my circulation when I bend my arm for a long period of time. Even though it fits pretty well everywhere else, I'll be returning it because I need something extremely practical for work.

November 22, 2020

Super warm

Love the fit of this sweater. It is also one of the warmest sweaters I own. It looks good at the office or casually, but is an effective layer when wearing it to play as well.

November 21, 2020

Awesome customer service

This jacket fits like a glove and is very warm. The first one I ordered had a ripped seam on the inside. I contacted Patagonia over Facebook and they were extremely helpful and sent me a replacement the next day! Very satisfied with my purchase and the customer service.

November 18, 2020

Love!

Being 6'0, I usually have a difficult time finding sweaters with long enough sleeves, but this fits great! Based on the size chart, I should be a M, but decided to go with a L. I'm glad I did; the fit is perfect!

November 17, 2020

Love it

Im 54 and about 115 pounds I got a xs. It fits very well. Keeps me warm!!

November 15, 2020

Pills something awful

I was disappointed by how much and how quickly pilling has occurred with this sweater. I like the level of warmth and versatility but Im already less likely to wear it because of the maintenance required and how cheap it looks if I don't regularly remove the pilling. Its a bummer.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2020

Hi Tina, we're sorry to hear about the trouble with pilling. Removing pills can help extend the life of your Patagonia sweater, plus it's easy to do with a sweater stone. You can learn more about removing pills at, https://wornwear.patagonia.com/. If you're terribly unhappy with the performance of your Better Sweater, please feel free to begin a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

November 13, 2020

Fits Perfectly!

Bought this for my fiancé. Shes 54, roughly 170-180 lbs. It fits perfectly and she loves it!

November 11, 2020

Super comfortable

This jacket is very comfortable and fits just right. The fit is perfect and inside very soft. My only issue is the zipper, would have liked a thicker one

November 11, 2020

Comfy

I got a xxl because I have a large chest. Its hard to find things that fit and feel like Im not wearing a bag. The xxl fits well! I can zip it and its not super tight! And the cut is flattering (not like a bag) its not too long, rests just below my hips. Very comfortable and cozy. Very happy with my purchase!

November 10, 2020

Better sweater

Didnt realize it was fitted the M was tight around the midrib and the L too long on the sleeves. Will be looking for a regular fit one.

November 8, 2020

I love mine! I want one in every color

Highly recommended for any medical professionals!

November 1, 2020

The better jacket is okay

This is my second Patagonia womens better jacket. The first one really exceeded my expectation which inspired me to order a new one. The only problem is the front zipper does not run as smoothly as the first one, a bit disappointing.

October 30, 2020

no regret

comfortable and careless. like it

October 21, 2020

Cute and comfy

After 5+ years, the zipper fell off. The sweater has held up nicely other than that. I have worn it on many ski trips, vacations, to school and have loved having it for many years. I'm hoping the company will replace the zipper if not a full replacement. Save the receipt.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

We're so glad your jacket has held up for so long and served you well, that's what we aim for! We offer free [repairs](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you want to send it in, we'd be happy to take a look at that zipper to get 5+ more years of life out of it!

October 12, 2020

The Pilling is insane

I love Patagonia products, however; this time I'm quite disappointed. I was gifted a black better sweater and the pilling is insane! I know they ask you to use a brush to shave it but it just doesn't look as nice. This happened after one time of washing it and air drying. It ends up looking quite raggedy. It's definitely more noticea... Read Moreble in black. Unfortunately, it's been sitting in my closet for months now.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this has started to pill. With fleeces like this, pilling is something we unfortunately see as it is the nature of the those knit fibers. There's some tips and tricks to remove pilling at home, but please also feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you'd like a refund instead.

October 10, 2020

Wouldnt buy again

At first I enjoyed wearing this everyday but I noticed after every wash the jacket would collect lint. Ive tried lint removers but it just wont budge.

October 2, 2020

Warm and cozy

I am 5'2, 112 lbs. Most of my other Patagonia items are a size small, but a lot of the reviews of this item said it ran small, so I ordered a medium. The medium is a loose fit on me, and the sleeves are slightly long, but over all I really like it and I am happy with the size, as I want to wear it mainly outdoors and be able to layer under it.... Read More But I would say this item runs true to size. Hope this helps someone!

October 2, 2020

Runs VERY small - careful with custom orders

I absolutely love this jacket, however, it is VERY tight in chest if you have a bigger bust. My company surprised me with a custom order in a size L (what I usually wear) but based on size chart for slim fit I will need a size XXL. (Men's same jacket is regular fit, but women's is slim fit - argh.) It would be great if Patagonia jackets b... Read Moreetter accommodated those with bigger busts. Love the product though and ordering an XXL in a different color. :) Careful with custom orders!

September 26, 2020

Thumbs Up

I work in recreation and have been needing something that functions well, keeps me warm in the AC of the office and outside, and looks put together enough to wear over a uniform polo if I have an event. This has more mobility than our soft shell jackets with added cozy warmth, and I know I will get plenty of use out of this! I was lucky enough to b... Read Moreuy one of these lovely sweaters second hand from a friend (reduce, reuse, recycle!) and I think its exactly what my wardrobe needed. I am usually a large/extra large in tops, and the large in this is fitted enough to look work appropriate, but comfortable enough to move around in. I could probably have sized up to an XL and been fine, but again, Im trying to keep items in circulation that already exist, and a large was easily available to me. I think the reviews saying size up are a matter of preference as I dont plan on wearing bulky things underneath this sweater, and Id rather it fit closer to the body so that I can layer rain coats or heavier jackets over it if needed. Overall, I would absolutely recommend! I hope this lasts me many years.

September 18, 2020

Favorite Zip Up

So many compliments. High quality. I prefer my clothing very fitted and the medium on my 5'7" 168lbs frame hugs me perfectly and hits me right at the hip.

September 12, 2020

Amazing Quality!!!

Literally my favorite jacket! I would definitely recommend going a size up (or more) if you like a loose fit. My typical jacket size is a Large, but I ordered an XXL and I think it's perfect.

September 7, 2020

Very Super Warm

I love my fleece, feels like I wearing a blanket on my shoulders. It is perfect when the AC is kicking high in the office and it warms you very well.

September 6, 2020

Great four season sweater/jacket

My husband has 3 of these. I finally purchased one and I love it.

September 6, 2020

Just perfect!

Love the color. Its very warm, comfortable and looks great! Ive warn it biking and hiking. I definitely recommend it.

September 6, 2020

Perfect fall jacket!

I have two of these jackets and love them both. The thickness and warmth is just right for these early cooler fall days!

September 5, 2020

Warm and good zipper!

Bought it for mom. She loves the quality and color. I'm a fan and appreciate the product support.

September 4, 2020

Not an Olympic Athlete in size or stature

I really wish you would cut a few of your styles more generously in the waist. I bought a size larger than I would normally wear and plan to have a tailor cut it down to fit since I am a petite. Could not resist the color.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

We appreciate the feedback on our Women's Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. We have been actively working on creating a more size inclusive range of styles, so this feedback is important to us. We've passed it along to the appropriate teams. Cheers!

September 3, 2020

Warm and comfy.

Warm and comfy. Normal fit. If larger busts would go up a size.

September 2, 2020

Great black Jacket!

I got this for work because its warm for the cold air conditioning and works great for business casual! Its now a staple in my wardrobe! Love it!

September 2, 2020

Comfortable, cozy, versatile jacket

This is a thicker jacket and one that is warm and cozy for cooler weather. I tend to run hot, so I would save this for cooler, but not cold weather. I dont use it for hiking as I think I would get too warm if I was exerting myself. I find it runs smaller than other Patagonia tops/jackets. I usually wear a medium, but found I the large more comforta... Read Moreble (in both the quarter zip pull over and the full zip). I have the green and the grey full zip and I would consider both staples. I like the pull overs too, but prefer the full zip in this style.

August 10, 2020

My better sweater jacket!

This is my second sweater jacket I also have the pullover jacket in pelican and I love it. Im usually a medium but both my sweaters are in large I like the extra room and I dont want a tight fit. The sweater is great for travel I wear it along with a rain jacket if needed and its awesome. The jacket is soft and comfy and easy to travel with and it ... Read Morefix in my travel bag. I wash my jacket but I lay it flat to dry I dont put it in the dryer and I have had no problem with it shrinking.

July 13, 2020

Soft but runs small

If you dont like tight fitting order a size up! I was worried about the sleeves being too long doing this but its perfect!

July 13, 2020

MY ALL TIME FAVORITE SWEATER

I am in love with this beluga color! this sweater is so comfortable & warm. it has been my favorite sweater year after year. I hope they keep making these.

July 10, 2020

Soft but runs small

If you dont like tight fitting order a size up! I was worried about the sleeves being too long doing this but its perfect!

July 10, 2020

MY ALL TIME FAVORITE SWEATER

I am in love with this beluga color! this sweater is so comfortable & warm. it has been my favorite sweater year after year. I hope they keep making these.

June 26, 2020

Warm

Great fit and comfy!

June 17, 2020

Perfect Weight

This Fleece is a perfect weight for the transition seasons. It also is great as an extra layer under a winter coat in those colder months. Very comfortable and durable.

June 17, 2020

Fits to Body, Ridiculously Comfortable

I bought a size larger for the layering but it's already pretty roomy. I do love how the material clings to your figure - like a warm hug.

June 17, 2020

Color is very flattering

I have three of these jackets, two of which are embroidered with my office logo. I work in a busy OB/GYN office and the air conditioning is always on. I am able to wear it throughout the day without overheating. I ordered the jacket in a size medium, I am 52 and 97 lbs, but wear scrubs and undershirt on so I wanted it to fit loose but not too big a... Read Morend it fits good. The other is my go to jacket for weekend excursions. I would definitely recommend this jacket.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable and lovely

I wanted something that was easy to work with comfortable. This is really detailed and fits cozily.

June 17, 2020

Cozy, great fit

I was warned that these jackets run small. So I bought a size medium. Glad I did. While it is a little bigger through the midsection, the sleeves fit perfectly. It will be great with a long sleeve shirt under. I love it. Totally worth the price.

June 8, 2020

AMAZING JACKET

I am 5'10" about 145 pounds. I have long arms and fairly broad shoulders and the Large fit me perfectly. This is a slim cut coat, but I love that because usually when I get a Large, it is long enough in the arms, but it's too boxy. It is still big enough to wear a long sleeve shirt underneath. The Marble Pink is such a beautiful colo... Read Morer. I am hoping it is fairly wind resistant, but it looks like it is!

May 8, 2020

Perfect Casual Jacket

This is my go to fleece that I wear when I go on errands and around the house. It's true to size and the fit is perfect on me. I love how comfortable it is too.

April 22, 2020

Warning: runs VERY small!!!

I ordered this jacket in a custom order from my university. I usually wear a Women's 8-10 in tops, which is a M in the size chart. Having never ordered anything from Patagonia I decided to order a size up to be extra safe. The Size L was extremely snug even on me, even though it's described as a 12-14 in the size chart!! It was incredibly... Read More unflattering, especially if you have any curves at all. Next time my school does an order I will get the 1/4 zip instead in hopes that will be better. I wanted to post this review in case anyone else gets stuck with a custom order they can't return and dislike/will never wear because the sizing is extremely off!!!

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2020

Hi Victoria. We're really sorry this ended up being too small even after sizing up. When in doubt, we are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart. Just reach out to us and we'll email that to you no problem! Thanks for your review.

April 19, 2020

fit very well

very good fitting, keep me warm even with wind. Nice finish on the end of the sleeve. Love the color. exactly as expected

March 17, 2020

Really nice sweater, feels super

Really nice sweater, feels super soft on skin.

March 2, 2020

First Patagonia Purchase

Very disappointed in this jacket. I purchased it while vacationing in Bar Harbor,Maine. I have worn it several times and it just isn't wearing well. It has a ton of balls on it that I'm constantly pulling off. For the amount of money I spent on this jacket, I'm just really bummed! I wanted to love it :(

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hey Melissa! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed in the pilling on this product. If you would like more guidance on product care, like piling issues, please feel free to contact one of our customer service representatives. If the issue continues and you remain unsatisfied, please feel free to return your sweater back to us under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Thanks for your feedback.

February 25, 2020

Great product! Love it! I

Great product! Love it! I normally wear an S, but got an M for length and am very happy with it.

February 25, 2020

Warm!!!!

Love this but it's SUPER WARM. I can only wear it when it's under 40. Not super stretchy, so if you're between sizes go up. Otherwise, it's relatively true to size. I would suggest the full zip so you can regulate temp better when this gets too warm.

February 18, 2020

Shrinks

I loved this sweater at first. That’s was until I washed it and it shrank now it’s too tight. The sweater itself is great. Keeps you warm, nice and light.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Mariana, we're sorry to hear your jacket has shrunk. We recommend washing this jacket in cool-cold water with a gentle detergent and drying it on a low heat setting to avoid shrinkage. If you're unsatisfied with your jacket because of how it now fits, feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty.

February 12, 2020

Low Quality for Price

I received this jacket as a gift, and although the jacket was very warm and versatile, it ended up being a lot lower quality than I expected from Patagonia. The jacket started to pill after just two washes and was impossible to get rid of. When I brought this to the attention of our local store, they said it was due to "aging" on the mate... Read Morerial, despite my experience starting almost immediately with the jacket. It could've been more prominent with the black color, but after speaking with multiple friends who also had this jacket, they were all having the same experiences! I was very disappointed in this jacket and my overall experience with Patagonia, especially with their Ironclad Guarantee.

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2020

Hi Jackie, we're so sorry to hear about your experience. We're more than happy to help you exchange your Better Sweater Jacket as a warranty return. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 10, 2020

cozy but not as warm as expected

I was surprised that this sweater was not as warm as I anticipated. I owned a Columbia fleece zip up jacket but wanted something thicker with a long sleeve shirt underneath This fleece is bulkier but not that much warmer. I'm talking about 50-60 degrees F in Socal, not cold temps at all. I've tried this hiking but the wind cuts through it... Read More. Overall, I felt like this fleece is just popular but not that warm! for size, XS fits 110 lb, 5'1.

January 28, 2020

Love this sweater!

Great fitted feel and look. Soft and warm. Great to wear on a chilly day or under a shell or puffy on a cold day.

January 20, 2020

Super warm

I bought this jacket while in Colorado on a ski trip. It kept me warm while hiking in Breck with just a t-shirt under! It’s cute and stylish and goes with everything! I’m 5’6 and 170 pounds and the large fit perfect. Usually I’m a medium but I guess these run small. I love the birch white even though it’s more grayish. Definitely recommend.

January 4, 2020

Pelican Jacket

The jacket was perfect. My wife loved it & gave me lots of kisses.

January 4, 2020

Tight arms, itchy seams

I think the Better Sweater runs true to size; I'm usually an L and found it to have a body-skimming shape but to have enough room for my bust and hips (36G, 44 inch hips). I did think the arms felt tight, especially if you have to move them around (rather than just standing still). I think this is due to the seam being too tight under the arms... Read More. Even though it fit everywhere else, the arms were just too snug everywhere, and I could only fit a short sleeve tee underneath. The serged seam at the top of the collar was also really itchy and tightly sewn. It really irritated my neck and felt rough to the touch. Not at all what I want on my neck when I'm feeling cold! My husband got me a Patagonia graphic tee in the same size and there is literally more room in the arms in the tee than in the Better Sweater. I did love the pocket lining which was very soft! The outer fabric felt rough (perhaps due to the color Hawthorne Blue being heathered/marled) and strangely compared to my husband's Better Sweater this almost felt like factory seconds because of the tight rough seams and rough fabric. It is warm, which is great, and I was pleased with the length and the overall shape, but sadly this was not a keeper for me.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Erinea, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed review! Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future season so it's much appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 2, 2020

Warm, stylish and comfortable

This is a great outer or base layer for me so I like it on the tighter side. I love that it is warm and well fitted for a base layer or just as a jacket with jeans. I has to size up one size and the arms and length get much longer the larger the sizes, but The medium works great.

January 1, 2020

Great sweater jacket

I love this sweater/jacket. It is not too bulky but keeps me very warm. I am a L and glad I ordered an XL, runs a bit small.

January 1, 2020

Great product!

Great product!

December 31, 2019

My wife loved her Better Sweater.

I bought the sweater for her for Christmas. She is a nurse and works nights in a hospital. They keep it relatively cool there. She has already been putting it to use, and she told me it was perfect.

December 31, 2019

I love Patagonia

The quality with Patagonia products is perfect. I now own a few tops and love all of them

December 31, 2019

MUM LOVED IT

my girlfriend recommended it, i got one for my mum and it was a great fit and super comfy! thanks.

December 30, 2019

Fits great, warm and comfortable

Fits great, warm and comfortable

December 30, 2019

Nice Fit

I bought these jackets as Christmas gifts for my 25 yr old twin daughters. They both loved it! Great fit, I read the reviews and knew it ran small, so I bought a size larger and it fit perfect.

December 30, 2019

Warm and stylish

Practical pockets. Good for traveling and keeping warm in the evening I’m cold temperatures

December 29, 2019

Great jacket

I got this jacket for Christmas and it’s so soft and comfy!

December 29, 2019

Great, as expected

Slim fit, athletic cut, great color. Wouldn't change a thing.

December 28, 2019

Why purchase anything else!

I don’t shop any other brand except Patagonia. I’m a local from Oxnard and been a loyal Pacific Ironworks from day one. Keep up the excellent work not only on customer iron clad philosophy but the quality of the materials.

December 28, 2019

This is the perfect sweater

This is the perfect sweater in terms of fit and available colors

December 28, 2019

Great Sweater

Fit was perfect! Color was great. Have purchased many items from Patagonia. There customer service is top notch.

December 27, 2019

Love Patagonia

This is my third purchase of this jacket. I love them

December 27, 2019

Love it.

Love it.

December 27, 2019

Can't have too many

This is my third Better Sweater, a multi-use clothing item. I have brown, dark green, and light blue sweaters and have received many compliments. The sweaters can be dressed up with silk scarf or dressed down to wear hiking in cool weather under my puff jacket. As expected with a Patagonia product, they hold up well and keep their shape. I wear the... Read Morem year round, great for cool summer evenings in cooler climes.

December 26, 2019

Warm and soft

Warm and soft

December 25, 2019

What better way to stay warm?

This is probably the 7th Better Sweater in the household, both new and Worn Wear. Its warmth to bulk ratio is outstanding and makes it the perfect piece on warmish days to walk dogs, do yard work and simple move from pub to pub. Thanks for all you do for us with your clothing, and for the environment with your incredible support for environmental c... Read Moreauses. Truly, you are heads and above the other outdoor equipment and clothing companies.

December 25, 2019

Awesome!

My wife loves this jacket the best

December 25, 2019

Warm and stylish but clings

A well made garment. Sleeves are a bit on the long side. I enjoy wearing it but dislike putting it on over a cotton long sleeve top because it is so clingy. This is a real problem with the garment. The sleeves get hung up and it takes forever to get them adjusted so I am comfortable. This is a draw back and should be addressed in my opinion.

December 24, 2019

Thanks

Thanks

December 23, 2019

Women’s Better Sweaters

Have purchased this product for years. Cozy warm for California temperatures. Always love new color selections. Made with recycled materials, except the zipper!

December 22, 2019

Best

I absolutely love my better sweater. They have a more fitted look , but I like mine to be a little looser. So, I size up. The sweater is warm and goes with everything. My only wish is that Patagonia comes out with brighter colors for the spring.

December 21, 2019

Beautiful comfortable sweater

I've had my eye on this sweater for a while, and finally decided to get it for myself (bought one for my mom last year and she loves it). It's so warm and comfortable, but still has a nice, chic look to it. So it's great when you want to be cozy, but need to be more dressy than a hoody would allow! ;) Also great for wearing layering ... Read Moreat the office, where it's always cold!

December 20, 2019

awesome product

awesome product

December 19, 2019

Customer Service

Everyone knows about how great Better Sweaters are. We ordered some as a Holiday gift for our employees. We had a major shipping issue and Patagonia's customer service team went above and beyond to help our company get this sorted out. Thanks to many of you but ini particular Emma who was a legit rockstar for us.

December 19, 2019

better sweater

Excellent

December 17, 2019

The package arrived in time

The package arrived in time for Christmas.

December 17, 2019

Reminder to size up when

Reminder to size up when buying the Better Sweater.

December 16, 2019

So warm!

I bought this because I’m cold all the time and you finally have somehting in a pink color. It’s so warm and comfortable! Perfect except the sleeves are too long.

December 16, 2019

Great sweater

Very comfortable and warm not to heavy

December 14, 2019

Love this!

This is my second Better Sweater, which is more like a jacket. It's warm, fitted and not too bulky. Highly recommend!

December 13, 2019

Love it!

This is such a versatile piece. Wear it as a mid layer or an outer layer, soft, warm & comfortable. I’m lost without it.

December 9, 2019

Very warm but snug.

Very warm but snug.

December 7, 2019

Jacket is to small

I even ordered a size up from what I normally wear since they say slim fit and it still does not fit.

Response from Patagonia
December 28, 2019

Hi Rosanna, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the jacket didn't fit quite right. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 7, 2019

Love it!

I’ve worn my Better Sweater everyday since I got it. Runs small though. I had to return the small and get a medium.

December 5, 2019

Love it!!

Pockets a really big and an xxl is nice and roomy on my 5’3” 190 lb body. So glad it came in a larger size

December 4, 2019

Disappointed in the fabric ,

Disappointed in the fabric , the zipper appearance and the fit

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hi Jeanne, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 2, 2019

Worn wear

Came in as advertised and I love it. Can’t wait to buy more

December 2, 2019

Warm and cozy

Love my Patagonia sweater. Was waiting on this for a bit since I had to save up but it is worth it! I wear my sweater alot and its so cozy and warm and fits like a glove!

November 30, 2019

Fantastic Sweater Fleece and Service

This is a fitted fleece jacket. I am 5'9" and 125 lbs. I don't like things clingy, so I purchased medium. It is still fitted, and the sleeves are nice and long. It keeps me very warm. My 79 year old mom liked it, too, so I have purchased one for her.

November 29, 2019

Amazingly warm coat!

Amazingly warm coat!

November 27, 2019

Better sweater is the best!

Love my better sweaters and this company.

November 27, 2019

Nice and warm but runs very small

The better sweater is a nice staple to have in your closet but beware it runs small! I’m 5’ 8”, 145 lbs and always a medium. This was so tight and the sleeves were short. My 13 year old who is 5’ 3 and 120 lbs even felt it was snug on her. I got the large and we both wear it!

November 25, 2019

So. Cozy.

The most comfortable cozy sweater. It has a Little bit of stretch too, which is really nice. The dark green color is lovely in person.

November 25, 2019

Bought for casual wear. Love

Bought for casual wear. Love this jacket!

November 24, 2019

Perfect!

Just what I needed to keep me toasty in the office. Also would make a great gift!

November 21, 2019

Better Sweater Jacket

I love my better sweater! It's warm enough that I don't need a coat with it unless it's freezing outside! Great color choices, too. Overall so happy I got it!

November 21, 2019

Runs small. Surprisingly, I had

Runs small. Surprisingly, I had to exchange the small for a medium.

November 20, 2019

Rename to: the BEST Sweater

I purchased a quarter zip better sweater for my husband last Christmas. I found myself wanting to steal it so had my eye on a full zip for me for a while- difficulty was in figuring out which color! I really love this jacket- it's easily a sweater on chilly winter days (Michigan) or cool fall mornings (Oregon) and an all around soft, comfy, fi... Read Moretted item that I love to wear! In case you were wondering- I decided on navy. :)

November 20, 2019

EOL

The jacket is designed for outerwear. It is bulky. The collar does not close snugly around the neck, which would be helpful for outdoor wear.

November 20, 2019

Favorite new jacket

Fit is great, super warm. Perfect for layering!

November 19, 2019

Excellent Product, Excellent Customer Service

I love the sweater in all respects. Probably most impressive for me is the excellent finish, stitching, design. We have trouble with shipping, and Customer Service fixed everything.

November 16, 2019

Jacket is just what I

Jacket is just what I wanted. However it is slim fitted, especially the arms.

November 16, 2019

Better sweater

Love this jacket. So versatile. I love wearing it like a sweater and a coat over it. I freeze in restaurants and this sweatercoat is perfect in staying warm. Love it

November 15, 2019

Ws better sweater jacket

Love the inside pockets, use them a lot

November 14, 2019

Cozy and comfy

Great jacket for many activities! If you are planning on using it was a top layer with long sleeve under layer(s) going up a size would be wise.

November 13, 2019

Jane N

Very Frustrated with this product. I love the color, the fit, and the style. But when you wear it with anything short sleeve you can feel the seams all the way down the arms which make it very itchy. I am afraid I will have to return it. But I am not happy that Patagonia does not offer free returns for as much as their items cost. So I guess I will... Read More have to start a return and pay for return fee out of my own pocket.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hello Jane, we're sorry to hear the sleeves are itchy. We do ask that our customers pay for the return shipping, except when it comes to exchanges. We'd be happy to honor free shipping on this return for you today, but please note that we are only able to do so for US orders. We've sent you an email with further instructions!

November 13, 2019

Very comfortable shirt. Have worn

Very comfortable shirt. Have worn it almost every day

November 11, 2019

Better Sweater

Love this jacket and practically live in it! Durable and comfortable. Great for hiking!

November 11, 2019

Very warm, good fit, and

Very warm, good fit, and great color

November 11, 2019

The perfect jacket for a

The perfect jacket for a mids temperature day!

November 10, 2019

I absolutely love the sweater

I absolutely love the sweater jacket. I bought a larger size because I like to layer underneath it.

November 7, 2019

Great jacket

Interesting new colors!!

November 7, 2019

Perfect

My new favorite Patagonia. Lined pockets keep your hands toasty and fit/design/function is spot on. True to size: as this is a slim fit, size up if you want to layer, otherwise expect it to be snug. I am 5’7 and about 145 and wear a small in regular fit for Patagonia and prefer a medium in slim fit (I have one better sweater in a small as well but ... Read Moreit is snug with no room for layers.) Love this jacket!

November 6, 2019

The main zipper was not

The main zipper was not sewn flush with the fabric and so the front ends up being bulky and "wavy" in the front when unzipped. I had another Better Sweater that I loved for years. But had to return the two that I ordered this time.

November 5, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 5, 2019

Cozy jacket, tight sleeves

I sized up so I can layer but not sure I will be able to. The bottom half of the sleeves is very tight. Torso/chest fits as expected. Nice green color, warm and wind proof. Perfect for November in the north.

November 3, 2019

I love this sweater!

I’m 5’5”, 145lbs, a size 6 bottoms/ dresses and typically a small shirt. I bought a medium and it fits perfectly. Fitted, but still with room for layering. It’s so soft and cozy. I can wear it to work over my scrubs and still look professional. I wore it outside in 40ish degrees and still felt it was warm enough. Good for fall and early winter.

November 2, 2019

Love It

This is my 3rd Better Sweater item. I have 2 long sleeved and 1 vest and love them all.

November 1, 2019

Better Sweater

Perfect fit No color fade with washing Warm and great for layering

October 31, 2019

Always a quality product

I already owned a nano-puff vest and love it. Now I’ve added the equivalent jacket and love it, too. One just can not beat the quality of Patagonia.

October 30, 2019

Amazing

Love this sweater. Incredibly versatile I wear it every single day. Usually a size M but I got a Large and it fits well not too snug.

October 30, 2019

Piling

Stylish sweater, will keep you warm in moderate weather. Accidentally put in dryer once and the sweater is now a piling disaster. Ever since that mishap, the piling has just gotten worse. Expected better quality from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Brandy, thank you for your feedback! We’re very sorry to hear about the pilling that has appeared on your sweater! I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help your Better Sweater to look brand new again. Of course, you are also welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item if you’d like.

October 28, 2019

bought a second one because I wear it so much

perfect temp inside the hospital professional looking slim cut for work inner pockets hold a ton of stuff including an ipad mini I get compliments almost daily. seems a bit expensive before buying but definitely no buyers remorse— worth it once you try it and it becomes a necessary part of your uniform

October 28, 2019

Love the fit and zipped

Love the fit and zipped pockets

October 28, 2019

Excellent delivery

very good attention

October 22, 2019

So cute & soft!

Perfect for all things cozy & casual! I haven’t exercised in it outside of evening hikes and strolls with the dogs and imagine it would be a little clammy for a run or ride, but I’m sure it won’t be the worst! Runs true to size for me (medium: 5,11 ~155 lbs)

October 19, 2019

Petite size

The jacket is well made and the color beautiful . My only issue is that the size small is too fitted in the shoulders. Perfect at the waist and arms.

October 16, 2019

So warm and flattering!

Loved this jacket. It’s just right for Socal nights, and it’s so flattering.

October 15, 2019

Comfortable/warm and not bulky!

I wear in my office which is cold year around, stay warm without the bulk, wash up great, have 3 colors will get more!

October 15, 2019

Only complaint - the sleeves

Only complaint - the sleeves are very slim, otherwise I love it!

October 13, 2019

Not just better...best

The better sweater is a perfect combination of styling and function. Great for these cooler Autumn days and nice enough to wear out to casual events, especially if your like me and don’t do the “dress up thing”. The light balsamic is a beautiful rich color. I like the slim fit.

October 12, 2019

Fits perfect lovely color. Very

Fits perfect lovely color. Very warm

October 11, 2019

Love

Love this sweater I always run cold and this sweater keeps me warm with out a long sleeve. Just a shirt a a tank top and my sweater and I’m perfectly warm. I don’t live in a cold area but I am always cold finally a simple sweater I can wear and it keeps me cold. I order a second one a few days after

October 9, 2019

Odd fit

This jacket is quite slim. I ordered an xxl and it was tight on my size 14 frame. It really needs a double zipper!

Response from Patagonia
October 23, 2019

Hi Patricia! Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit, please note that this particular item is a slim fit. With that being said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to return it to us. We'll reach out to your directly with some further assistance!

September 26, 2019

Love It!

This is my second Better Sweater (I have a pinkish one) - and really love this heather grey color. This is the perfect layer for fall as the mornings and evenings get cooler. The cut is a little fitted, but still allows a bit of room for a base layer or t shirt.

September 26, 2019

I love this! I've had 2

I love this jacket. It's my go to- anytime jacket. It fits so well and I've recommended it to my family and my husband!

September 26, 2019

Cute and Comfy!

I bought this jacket because I wanted to have a nice light jacket that I could wear whenever. It exceeded my expectations, not only is it it cute, but it is also super comfortable! I would definitely recommend this jacket to a friend!

September 21, 2019

Perfect

This jacket is perfect for the in between seasons and as a layer in the chillier times. Under a vest or a jacket. Bravo!

September 13, 2019

Beautiful Jacket Sweater

Loved the color and feel of the sweater jacket, just wished it didn't run small and very form fitting.

September 11, 2019

my second one.! fit, finishing,

my second one.! fit, finishing, tailoring, practical zippers

August 29, 2019

Cozy + practical for daily wear

this is my added layer when feeling chilly around town, at home or office, traveling. it adds a professional touch during work presentations. i originally ordered size XS first but the arms + torso were too short and the shoulders too tight. i returned and bought a S and it fits great, albeit a little baggier but still just as comfy. i'm 5&#... Read Morex27;8" and 115 lbs.

August 24, 2019

Better Sweater

I own several of these sweaters - they are my “go to” for all occasions. Great style, plenty of pockets for use when traveling and looks fashionable.

August 23, 2019

Perfect fit as always

The sizing on all of the items whether it was for comfort or for play are well designed and well fabricated

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches