Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Guidewater II Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.76 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Guidewater II Pants - Regular

4.76
True To Size
September 2, 2020

Super Wet Wadding Pant

These are the best wet wadding fishing pants I have ever used. That is why I now own three pair. They dry fast, are tough and very comfortable. Hats off to the staff at Patagonia for designing a great pant.

September 2, 2020

Perfect for ninjas and fishing

Love these pants. Dry quickly, soft material, stretch enough to feel like doing karate kicks. I am a 34" waist, 6', 200lbs and sort of on the thicker side of not fat and the mediums surprisingly fit well. If you are more than that you will want to go with the larges.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable, dries fast.

I bought these for wet wading in warm weather. They fit well. Light and they dry fast.

July 10, 2020

Comfortable, dries fast.

I bought these for wet wading in warm weather. They fit well. Light and they dry fast.

June 24, 2020

Excellent durability

Super functional and durable. Best quick dry product out there.

June 22, 2020

The most comfortable pants

These are the most comfortable pants I have ever guided in. Its almost like they made them just for me.. I liked them so much I just ordered 2 more pairs..

June 17, 2020

Just about perfect

This is my second pair of these. The first was an earlier generation and these look a little more gear head in style but functionally perform really well. The added stretch in the new ones is great to wear when paddling and more often than not I just leave em on for the rest of the day.

February 26, 2020

Brilliant all-rounder

My first pair of Patagonia Pants. So pleased with the Ash Tan pair, I also purchased the Forge Grey. They are very comfortable, cool enough for warm weather, warm enough for 5 degree cold. Great for travel and smart enough for eating out. Can’t wait for a blue pair please!

December 30, 2019

Favorite pants I own!

I have loads of “adventure/climbing pants” but these are sick! Love true two different types of material used. They are super light weight, dry fast, and flexible. There great in hot climates but I can’t help myself and wear them in the dead of winter.

December 27, 2019

Great pair of pants.

This is my third set of these pants. I'm an outdoor photographer and wear these daily. they barely show any signs on wear.

November 5, 2019

Guidewater pants

The only pants i`ll wear now....The fit is wonderful.waste that stretches with my large body size,wish you offered more pants with the elastic waste. Thanks

November 3, 2019

From the Caribbean

Excellent pant! I spend most days poling the boat chasing fish on the flats. These pants are comfortable all day no matter what position I am in (standing, crouching, sitting, etc...). They also shed the water well when I get out wade the flats and do not get heavy. Plus they dry quick in the island sun!

October 31, 2019

Guidewater II Pants

Great pants, super comfortable. They have a great stretch that allows flexible, and eliminates hot spots and friction over long use. They are made of very light cool material, that dries quickly and doesn't hold sweat. First choice for a long hike in warm/temperate weather.

October 22, 2019

Great Goods

You have another permanent customer

October 9, 2019

Awesome! Great for wet wadding

Awesome! Great for wet wadding or wearing under you waders.

September 16, 2019

comfortable fit

after having a couple of misses with how pants have been fitting I am happy to say that these are some very comfortable pants. I probably won't be fishing much in these but I was hoping to use them for travel and as my daily hiking pant. So far I am pleased on both accounts.

August 31, 2019

Great fit, lightweight and comfortable

Great field and stream pants. Lightweight comfort, dry quickly when wet and have excellent range of motion for hiking into back country trout waters. Will definitely be buying another pair!

August 17, 2019

Guidewater II

Great pants, versatile, handy pockets, stays wrinkle free, easy to wash, lightweight.

August 15, 2019

Almost Perfect

Would have been 5 stars if there were two zippered thigh pockets instead of just the one.

August 15, 2019

Rain rain go away

Bought for fishing trip on Nipigon River. In July. Rain. 50 mph wind. Waves. Fishing was tough but I was dry as a bone in the pants. Good fit. Soft. Did the job.

May 17, 2019

Ms Guidewater II

Solid Pants. Did 6 days fishing living on a bout in the Easter fields of Papua New Guinea. These were awesome. I actually just used the two pairs I had for the entire trip. Yes, they smelled horribly by the end but were so comfy!

May 9, 2019

Very comfortable

My favorite pants for fishing or just wearing around town I really like the fit I am a big guy and the XXL size is a perfect fit

May 4, 2019

Guidewater 2 - Warm Weather Must Have

A perfect blend of durability and lightweight. Super comfortable and quick drying I am 5'9" and I find the medium's fit perfect. Belt loops help keep them up when you are wet wading and the pants gain water weight + fast drying. Excellent!

March 13, 2019

Bring back original Guidewater pants!

I bought 4 long pairs of original Guidewater pants, 2 of which I cut to make longer shorts. One of the fastest drying pants I had that I could hike in and got to town in style. Then I bought cheap version of Guidewater II pants which are slightly lighter and also dry fast but are not as durable and not stylish at all. Original Guidewater pants coul... Read Mored be washed in a creek and looked liked pressed after drying, while new version is wrinkly and ripped at the bottom after a year. Market for cheap and "ultralight" hiking pants is saturated and this new version cannot compete. Bring back original Guidewater pants and I pay more but don't cut corners.

February 5, 2019

Tough As Nails + Odor Proof

Wore these pants EVERYDAY on a 7-day hot, sweaty, buggy, equatorial savannah/jungle fishing trip in Colombia... and they performed perfectly. Breathable in the ~90+ degree temps and handled the fishing/hiking/portaging perfectly (fish-slime/blood, mud, sand, water, and rough contact brush/terrain on the hiking parts... without compromise. After a f... Read Moreew swims in the pants and they shed the grime/ looked almost brand new. And most importantly (and not advertised) BUGS- no bites through the pants! I was amazed by how well they held up. My only complaint since I'm 6'3 200lbs is that I wish they came in a tall size??!! Why the height discrimination Patagonia (ha)! If you want the PERFECT pants for your adventure - you just found them.

November 16, 2018

I live in these

Bought these pants for a 5 day backcountry fishing trip in Montana. Haven’t taken them off since. Wore them the entire time and now that I’m back home they’re the only pants I wear fishing. They can handle anything I’ve thrown at them. Brush, mud, gravel, and marsh.

October 25, 2018

Former Favorite:((

I own 9 pairs of PRE-GuideWater II pants. My favorite work/play/travel pants! Sadly, the design has been totally changed. They now have a much more technical appearance and have completely lost thier versatility. Please bring back the old design!

October 25, 2018

Great hot weather pants

Bought these for a trip to the Amazon River. In the hot and humid environment of the Amazon the pants performed well. Dirt and mud brushed off easily, and the pants always looked clean without washing. The pants were reasonably water repellent, though sitting in an open cockpit kayak they did eventually get wet, but dried quickly. They were cool, c... Read Moreomfortable and never showed perspiration stains during hikes in the rainforest. If I have a complaint it would be that my recommended size (S Short) ran a little too short in the inseam (about an inch) than what I prefer.

October 7, 2018

SUPER comfy and durable!

I bought these with both hiking/camping as well as everyday wear in mind. So far I've used them for two camping trips that involved a lot of hiking and a few creek/river crossings. The nicest part of these pants is any water drains our of them pronto and after being nearly waist deep in water they literally were dry in about 10 minutes (it was... Read More warm and sunny when this occurred). The pants are extremely lightweight with no constriction in movement. They also look good just wearing around town. I can't recommend them enough and I will even wear them this winter with a pair of capilene air bottoms and I guarantee they will be cozy enough.

July 7, 2018

The Perfect Pant

I purchased these pants about 2 month ago to use them on a trek I was guiding on the Yukon river and I truly expected to have them last only that trip but that was not the case. Working as a guide i am really rough on my gear,but these pants stood up to the wear and tear extremely well,and as mater of fact,still looked externally clean. The Guide W... Read Moreater 2's had an incredible ability to keep a clean look despite being worn on the river for 5 days at a time,on three separate trips. The DWR finish was a terrific touch that came in handy on those long drizzly days where rain pants are too much,along that the quick-dry was not lost with the DWR after hours in water doing boat rescue my pants were dry within an hour of getting out of the water which was astounding. In short,these pants have been the grail of pants,i'm so glad i had come across these and would highly recommend them to any outdoors-man/woman who wishes to be more comfortable on any trek. I am looking forward to trying to glissade in these pants next month.

May 4, 2018

Perfect warm weather pants.

I have owned numerous pairs of these pants. Working on the water in South Florida I look for sun protection,durability,and quick dry fabric. These pants are simple and functional that hold up to the sun and salt. They also work well at the local happy hour spot.

January 8, 2018

My Every day pants.

This is my 3rd pair of these pants,I love the fit,they are very comfortable. I like the side pocket on the leg,it perfect for my cell phone.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches