Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sandy Cay Pants

Write Your Review

4.36 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sandy Cay Pants

4.36
September 12, 2020

Great wading pants

I wore this to wade fishing on tidal flats in Florida. Doesnt stick to my legs too bad like other pants when I got out of the water.

May 28, 2020

Cool in heat

Even in 100+ heat the pants are comfortable. They move with me without binding. The front pockets are shallow, a little deeper and my phone would fit.

December 2, 2019

Almost perfect

Please make the leg pocket narrower so that a cell phone doesn't turn sideways when hiking.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Don, thanks for taking the time to write us this review! We'll pass this suggestion along to our design crew.

October 24, 2019

Terrific Fishing Pants & Shorts

The Sandy Cay pants and shorts are the best clothing I used for fishing. There are great for flats and river fishing with all the amenities needed for a full day on the water.

August 16, 2019

Terrible Sizing

I'm 6'4", 175lbs- the large is way too baggy and the medium is way too small. The fit seems to be for shorter legs with larger waists.

August 10, 2019

Perfect summer wear

Love the look, feel and how easy it is to wash these clothes! Best pants and shirt I have ever owned👍 I would give more stars if I could!

August 10, 2019

100° and 100% satisfied

It’s been hot, I’m talking the kind of hot that makes you collect moisture where you didn’t even know you had glands. And being a professional guide you want to maintain a good image especially when the cameras come out. So you want something light weight, breathable, and fast drying. That’s exactly what I got

August 10, 2019

Sandy cay pants

I was disappointed that the front pocket design was changed, the old version fit my wallet perfectly, I also gave you guys feedback on this several months ago and no one replied to me, that tells me you guys have poor customer communications. If this continues, I may not be a customer anymore. Lawrence Harmon

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design. We've passed your feedback along to our Design team.

May 8, 2019

Lightweight Pants - Nice

The pants are just the right fit and weight for hot weather sun protection on your legs and warm weather wear. The material is comfortable and the elastic waist eliminates the need for a belt. I am 6’ 188 lbs and the large is perfect for me. I ordered a second pair. Wish they came in a 10 inch short - not the 8 inch. Highly recommend these nice hot... Read More weather pants.

April 6, 2019

Very odd fit. Piling in area after wearing twice.

These are a very odd fitting pant. I order the medium (I’m 6’, 160 lbs) and the waist is ok. The pants are kind of weird fitting in the crotch area (kind of like a diaper for a lack of better terms) and super short. Also after wearing them twice, I’ve noticed some piling on the inside of the legs after wet wading in them. I’ve noticed a lot of pili... Read Moreng in latter year Patagonia products but it usually happens after a few weeks. Not days.

June 1, 2018

Super light,super quick drying,and great fit

Putting these pants on is like coming home for the holidays. I bought the Sandy Cays to survive south Florida summers,and it seems from the outset they will easily tackle the near constant humidity,rain,and heat and even be ideal for day-to-night transitions in the Keys (ex. beach-to-bar-to-casual dinner). The material: elasticity in the waste (in ... Read Morethe rear of the pant only,not the sides or the front),super light material and quick drying,as advertised,at least after one washing and no need for the dryer. The fit,more specifically: loose in the seat and thighs to ankle,but not baggy like old-school 1990s wind pants. The rear of the pant sits high on the hips,which I tend to like given my body structure. In other words,when I bend over or kneel down,the pants remain on my hips. I don't fish,but am active around the water (scuba diving,swimming,triathlon,SUP,wake boarding,etc.) and I would recommend these for anyone with a similar lifestyle... or,of course,also great for the couch! Finally,the SPF is in my opinion a critical feature for those of us who require sun protection.

August 20, 2017

Outstanding performance pants

These are my go to pants for travel and outdoor activities. I spent 2 weeks in Europe and they were awesome.

July 15, 2017

My new favorite pants

Purchased these several months ago and they are confortable light and usual awesome Patagonia quality and design I would probably never take them off but need a suit for work

June 18, 2017

Love 'em

These are are very comfy pants. I bought a few pairs for work and fishing and they are great. I am a big guy and they fit well and true to size. They have lasted so far and I work a rigorous job.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches