Back to Product

Patagonia Arbor Grande Backpack 28L

Write Your Review

4.8 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Arbor Grande Backpack 28L

4.8
Kinda Large
July 13, 2020

Huge Pack with Great Storage

I use this pack for hiking, the gym, and overnight trips. It holds a massive amount of stuff, and the separated shoe pocket is so awesome. Its a good size even on me, a shorter woman. The only thing I wish is that it looked more like the stylings of the Arbor packtheres something about the double piping on the top flap that just doesnt look sleek o... Read Morer as cool. But aside from the aesthetics, its a great pack. Very sturdy and versatile!

July 10, 2020

Huge Pack with Great Storage

I use this pack for hiking, the gym, and overnight trips. It holds a massive amount of stuff, and the separated shoe pocket is so awesome. Its a good size even on me, a shorter woman. The only thing I wish is that it looked more like the stylings of the Arbor packtheres something about the double piping on the top flap that just doesnt look sleek o... Read Morer as cool. But aside from the aesthetics, its a great pack. Very sturdy and versatile!

June 19, 2020

Good weekender bag

Good weekender bag

June 4, 2020

VERY NICE, COMFORTABLE, LOTS OF SPACE

I'm a mother to a toddler and am always on the go. I really like the compartments, plenty of space and comfortable. I bought the navy color. It's very nice and well-made.

May 29, 2020

Thoughtful Design!

I have been wanting a nice, minimal pack with just the right compartments to organize my things without making finding things too complicated. I love this pack.. the design, the quality and the style. Its a great size for a day out trip or weekend trip or even a more extended trip if you're a really light packer.

February 18, 2020

Beautiful sustainable bag!

Beautiful sustainable bag!

February 13, 2020

Great backpack for commuting and holiday

Arbor Grande Pack 28L Chose this as it is slightly larger than my current commuting backpack (25L) which, with 15inch laptop, super market shopping and other stuff, does get a bit crammed. Fits the 15inch laptop fine and plenty of room left for all my other stuff. Mainly for commuting and the shoulder strap and back part seems durable and comforta... Read Moreble enough. Will be using it for a long-haul plane trip with everything stuffed in and looks like it will be able to take everything i put in. Super pleased with the purchase and the colour is nice too - not my usual Patagonia black colour-way i go for but looks great in blue.

January 16, 2020

Great bag for commuting

Easily fits a change of clothes, lunch, laptop, chargers, a book, 1L water bottle, and is still comfortable to wear and cycle 5 miles in! Also pretty resistant to rain so far which is very handy. Definitely worth the price.

January 13, 2020

Perfect size

Spent a long time looking for a practice durable stylish multipurpose backpack with no frills - I spent a long time looking for a bag large enough for my needs and this is great. Waist strap maybe not necessary

January 2, 2020

Superb backpack

Love this backpack! Knew I would, but it was even better than I expected! Always exceptional quality from Patagonia!

December 18, 2019

Arbor Grande

Ample main compartment, spacious pockets and comfort carrying. The design look classic with BENB colour.. Thumbs up 👍🏻

December 12, 2019

The best!

Amazing product!

December 10, 2019

Great Bag

Purchase the Grand Pack 28 to replace 5 year old fishing bag that just fell apart.The Grand Pack looks much better constructed,more storage compartments and lighter .Wont get to put her through a tough test till new season starts

November 22, 2019

Almost Perfect

I love the size, but the laptop sleeve doesn't fit my 15" laptop if I want to keep the protective soft case on it. It could also use a little fabric loop or two to safely attach keys and other little things on the inside. Otherwise, it's great!

November 15, 2019

Really comfortable

Holds a lot of things while providing adequate support for the shoulders.

November 9, 2019

Arbor Grande Pack

Perfect commuter bag. Very spacious, fits my lunch, personal items and gym clothes/shoes. I love the separate compartment at the bottom, I can put my gym Shoes in there so they don’t smell up the rest of my bag. Water bottle holders are spacious, I can fit a 26L yeti easily.

October 28, 2019

Great bag for work and play

I'm really impressed so far with the versatility of this bag. I use it daily for work and my fiance recently used it for a trip where she didn't want to check a bag or use a roller carry-on. It also seems like it would be a great bag for a day hike. The shoe compartment on the bottom is great for items that you want to keep separate from ... Read Morethe main compartment, like dirty clothes or climbing shoes.

October 25, 2019

Great bag, lots of space

I do recreational powerlifting, and I bike to the gym on the way to the office. This bag holds a bike lock, a pair of weightlifting shoes (in the handy bottom compartment), my powerlifting gear (belt, knee sleeves, change of clothes, chalk), and my work items (headphones, laptop, charger). Tons of space, very sturdy, and survived a downpour on the ... Read Morefirst day I used it with everything inside staying more or less dry.

October 7, 2019

Great Bag

Nice comfortable bag with just the right amount of pockets.

October 4, 2019

Perfect as a school bag and even Botanist Field work

I initially purchased this bag for school but I began using it out in the field for my job. It's a super durable bag, great color, and has the perfect amount of pockets and storage for what I do. I have also used it on occasion as my gym bag, works great for that too. It's worth the purchase.

September 25, 2019

Perfect commuter back so far

I've been looking for a lightweight, durable pack that I can use for work, but also a weekend trip or dayhike. I first tried Timbuk2 at the recommendation of some friends and was deeply disappointed in what I ordered. So I turned back to Patagonia and am so grateful I did. This pack perfectly holds my laptop, lunch, extra pair of shoes, coffee... Read More and water, both walking or cycling to and from work. It's sleek enough in the black that it fits with business casual clothes, but also works great for day hikes. Don't look any further - this is totally worth it.

August 26, 2019

Big, and the straps are

Big, and the straps are more comfortable than I expected. I had to transport ~20 books recently, and most of them fit in the bag, and my shoulders weren't killing me afterwards. Normally carry gym clothes and shoes, lunch box, laptop, some papers and books, and it fits it all nicely.

August 12, 2019

Great pack

Its a great light weight backpack that I use for weekends away or as a hiking day pack. I'm 6'2 and have had trouble finding the right balance in size and capacity and this is perfect. If lost would buy again

June 18, 2019

Amazing bag- make more bags with the bottom compartment!!

I have a ton of Patagonia packs. This pack is actually my favorite so far!! Why? The pocket on the bottom. I use this as my everyday carry, and the zip pocket on the bottom is so useful for stashing my running shoes, clean/dirty clothes, or my extra nano puff or rain shell. It makes organizing stuff super easy. The arbor line is super basic and do... Read Moreesn’t have a lot of fancy hooks or straps, it’s just simple. That’s what I love about it. It could use a sternum strap though. I cut off the thin waist strap, since it’s too thin and I never use those anyway for urban adventures. The main compartment is HUGE and the floating divider between the main compartment and the bottom pocket is amazing...it gives the bottom a lot more space than you think by just looking at the outside. The top lid and the front of the pack have nice pockets that are deep and well placed. The material is sturdy and it has survived over 25 flights and 3 months of travel as my carry on/one bag travel pack. I travel super light and this bag has a lot more space than I thought it would. Maybe closer to 32 liters instead of 28. The way the top lid closes allows more space to stick a sweater or something between the top of the bag and the top lid. My Patagonia Blackhole 25L was my go to carry on, but this bag has replaced it because of its compartments. However, the 25L Blackhole does have much more comfortable shoulder straps. I want to buy this bag again in a different color!

May 7, 2019

Backpack is not so good

Because: I was waiting for that price something better in Comfort and quality. But in my opinion this backpack is not sufficient for that.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches