Back to Product

850 Down Sleeping Bag 19 F-7 C - Long

Write Your Review

5.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

850 Down Sleeping Bag 19 F-7 C - Long

5.0
null
December 23, 2019

6’4” & the long is perfect

Lived in a sleeping bag for 5 month this year, August to December. This & R1 hoody saved my life. Packs nicely, center zip is amazing to dump heat without ending up directly on sleeping mat & kept me plenty warm when it hits freezing @ night. Sleeping in r1 hoody, pants and this I was hot on frosty nights Being tall myself, 6’4” & 185... Read More# I have plenty of room but I do think 6’6” is about the height limit for this.

November 15, 2019

Down Sleeping Back on the Lower Deschutes in November

Just returned from a 2 day rafting trip down the Lower Deschutes. Rapids and river otters during the day and some pretty cold wind cutting through the canyon. Slept cozy & warm in this sleeping bag without a care in the world. Very happy with the investment in quality gear. - J.H. in Oregon

August 29, 2019

You get what you pay for

Slept in the bag at 12000' no tent. Dew bomb then froze. I stayed warm and cozy in the bag on my half inch foam pad. Outside of bag dried in 15 minutes of first daylight. Super light, super comfortable. The best.

August 15, 2019

Amazing sleeping bag!

Great for nearly all conditions, super comfortable, packs well and great size and material. Love this bag!

August 15, 2019

Down Sleeping Bag

I enjoy the packability of this bag for back packing or car camping. Opening on top rather than side allows me to cool off in middle of night without falling out of the bag onto wet ground or cold pad. Lightweight on the skin and yet plenty warm in most alpine conditions. I am 6'2" so the long version is perfect for me to not be touching ... Read Morethe end and to put a couple of pieces of base layer at bottom to keep warm for climbing into in the AM.

August 10, 2019

fantastic

Only had chance to use it in the summer but have done so at above 2000m in California and the Alps. Both times I was too hot, could sleep with my arms out and partly unzipped. So I expect in the winter with thermals on I will be fine too. Material is comfortable and soft, breathable and it packs down as small as you can hope for, given it is so war... Read Morem. I'm 6'2" and have the long which is a good size for me, it's expensive compared to some other bags, but that's the price of quality. My only complaint is that it is a bit fiddly to loosen the elastic around the hood, also I am concerned that the stuff sack might be a little too light weight, but so far it is fine.

May 8, 2019

850 Down Sleeping Bag

Recently spent a couple nights out on a glacier in Alaska with the 850 Down Sleeping Bag. Toasty and comfortable. Liked the extra venting options with the multiple zipper positions.

September 24, 2018

PCT thru hiked with this bag

A great bag- i thru hiked the pct nobo in 2018 and was happy to craw into this bag every night of that trip.

August 27, 2017

Initial thoughts on sleeping bag

Used bag on 6 day backpack of pct section j. For comparison I own a marmot helium already. Bag is slightly bigger packed in stuff sack than my marmot,but is much easier to stuff. Like the center zip and the color is snazzy. Can't speak to warmth because it never got very cold. Overall happy with purchase so far

April 15, 2017

Wow

This thing looks retro cool (yet modern) and I was amazed by what a great sleep I got. Decided to scoop this after being freezing when temps hit 40 in my old bag even though it was rated for much colder. This bag is WARM and soft. The down helps even act as a pillow. This bag is next level and changing my experience sleeping outside. So stoked Pata... Read Moregonia! Now make some tents! Im6'2 and grabbed the tall version. A little extra room but works perfectly for me to move around abit even when fully zipped

April 15, 2017

Great bag

-great construction -enough room to move around in -toe box is slightly oversized which can cause your feet to be colder there an your body -I'm a side sleeper and have zero problems sleeping on my side or stomach with the bag -have used this on a 20

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches