Back to Product

Ms Performance Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

4.39 /5

Filter Reviews

All 109 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Performance Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

4.39
Kinda Large
November 9, 2020

Good Quality Pants

Durable fabric though I would like to see this exact cut made in hemp fabric. Overall great pants and will purchase them again.

November 6, 2020

Great Fit

The fit on these is great. Not too restrictive and breath well. Thanks Patagonia!

September 8, 2020

A great label for anything you need to attack in the city.

It's with the effort fighting a slow internet connection to have the chance in reaching others here about these Patagonia jeans. Have had my share of different jeans over the many years, and these fit, look, and act better than anything before. This makes three pairs, neatly folded on my clothing shelf, and you would have to pry them from my... Read More greedy hands if you want a closer look. The color is true to the picture, it is a mild amount of stretch, and the logo label on the back is the same color as the jeans; perfection.

July 13, 2020

Love it but required alterations

If youre a size 29 waist size up to 30. Inseam length is not accurate. The guide says its 30 inseam but both pairs of different waist sizes Ive ordered were around 34 inseam. It wasnt a retailer error either since the tag said short on both. No points deducted for this, but they border on regular fit for my body type. The lower half of the legs w... Read Moreere very baggy. It may have been due to the mismeasurement of the inseam. I had to get it tapered. Additionally, they do not feel like jeans. The material is thin, but durable. So take that as you will. No points deducted for this either, just something to note. Otherwise, it is very versatile for work, casual, and light hiking.

July 5, 2020

Everyday pants

Great pants. These are my daily wear pants. With the added stretch material they wear out a little faster than straight denim, but they still last a reasonable amount of time. I just wore out my 2nd pair and bought a 3rd. When these wear out I'll be back for another set.

July 1, 2020

Everyday pants

Great pants. These are my daily wear pants. With the added stretch material they wear out a little faster than straight denim, but they still last a reasonable amount of time. I just wore out my 2nd pair and bought a 3rd. When these wear out I'll be back for another set.

May 12, 2020

Great but one serious design flaw

These jeans are my favorite jeans. I wear them nearly everyday and they are extremely comfortable. Not that durable because of the mixed fabric but thats the trade off you make I suppose. One serious design flaw I have noticed is that the pockets are incredibly weak. If you keep keys, flashlight, phone wallet, etc in them youll get holes in them p... Read Moreretty soon. I find that Ive been going to Patagonia for repeated repairs until the seamstress decided to reinforce the pockets with thicker fabric. That definitely did the trick! I would be hesitant to buy again until the pockets have been reinforced but they are incredible pants.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2020

Thanks for the thoughtful and detailed feedback, KJ. Reviews that address fit, fabric and function are very helpful for our product designers to make improvements so we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the pockets!

May 5, 2020

Some of the best pants I own

Not sure if these are the exact pair but I purchased a pair of Straight Stretch 28x32 jeans from the outlet about a year ago. I wear mostly 7 for all mankind jeans so I wasnt looking for jeans while at the store. These jeans fit perfect, the stretch and fitting are so similar to my 7s I think they came out of the same factory. Here I am again to pu... Read Morerchase a second pair, I would definitely recommend.

April 20, 2020

Fitting Aid

I bought two jeans and got them within two days. Fit perferctly after using the fitting aid.

April 12, 2020

Good but needs a few adjustments

I've owned these jeans for about a year now and wear them on a very regular basis. First off, the fit is good but not the best. Like many other reviewers have commented, the waist is a little tighter than expected compared to the rest of the pant. Regarding durability, I just developed two holes in the crotch area, and the front of the pock... Read Moreets as well as the seams in the crotch are wearing down as well. I wear them a lot and do pretty active things with them, so it's not unheard of for a pair of jeans to wear out in a year, but I was honestly expecting some more durability out of them for the price paid. I think that if the denim weight were increased a bit it would help to make the pants more durable.

March 15, 2020

Men’s jeans

Fit perfectly and amazing quality.

March 3, 2020

Excellent Jeans, better size selection wanted

I love these jeans, even with the just-shy of perfect fit. The only reason I do not give 5-star is due to the size selection. If I could get 0.5-inch longer leg and 1-inch off the waste they would be perfect in every way.

February 24, 2020

Nice jeans but needed 34,34

Nice jeans but needed 34,34 not 34,32 just too short

February 10, 2020

Comfortable and fit well

Jeans are hard to get right, but Patagonia have done so. The fit is easy and comfortable.

February 1, 2020

High quality but very small in the hips

Materials and stitching are great but fit is very small, especially in the hips. I went up a full size from my other Patagonia jeans and they are still too small in the hips and almost too big in the waist. None of my other patagonia pants fit like these.

January 30, 2020

super confortable

Great jeans!, I used to wear 32 or 31 weist in my Levis jeans but I decided to buy 33 in Patagonia and finally good decision.

January 28, 2020

great jeans!!

Love the pair - looks good, fits perfectly.

January 23, 2020

Great Jeans

Great Jeans

January 6, 2020

Almost perfect, however...

These jeans fit perfect. I love the stretch and wicking, they're great for work or play. However, why would Patagonia cheap out with the front pockets? The really odd thing is that I own several pairs of the twill jeans and they're made with super deep pockets. I can only guess that in order to achieve the target cost/margin they tried to... Read More save a few pennies by reducing material. And, this item previously was offered in a black/grey color, but no more. Why?

December 29, 2019

Jeans

They fit poorly at hips.

December 27, 2019

Iron clad jeans

They were longer than the regular colored jeans

December 19, 2019

Most comfortable jeans I've ever worn

I am not sure how long these jeans will last, since they have a stretchy feel and they are a bit thin but have enough give to ride a bike and go climbing. And they look good enough to wear to work or out at night. I'm 5'10" and the short version was a bit short and the regulars seem a bit long but fit better than the short versions. ... Read MoreGet em!

December 18, 2019

Great for everyday use

My second pair! Great jeans for casual use, but the fit and mild stretch make them good for bouldering in too. I mainly climb on the grit where being hardwearing counts for more than anything else.

December 15, 2019

Epic!

Really nice fabric and cut, the jeans are super comfy to wear.

November 24, 2019

Great fit, very comfortable

Great fit, very comfortable

November 18, 2019

Best blue jeans

I wear my blue jeans often and they are hand down the most durable and comfortable jeans I have ever owned. You will not be disappointed.

November 17, 2019

Love these jeans

Super comfortable and they stretch. Look like regular jeans but ready for all your athletic pursuits, or for Thanksgiving.

November 4, 2019

Mr.

Everything about these jeans is great, except the front pockets. They are comfortable, fit well and are great in almost every way. However, the front pockets aren't deep enough for a guy. They just need to be a couple of inches deeper. When I'm sitting down (including driving a car) with my cell phone in my front pocket, the cell phone di... Read Moregs into my hip area because of the shallowness of the pockets and it's uncomfortable. Same problem with a wallet and keys on the other side front pocket. I didn't put things into my pockets when I tried them on in the store or I probably wouldn't have bought them. So, I end up wearing these jeans mostly when I'm at home with nothing in my pockets. Such an important mistake on otherwise well-made jeans.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Thanks for your review, Patrick! We're sorry to hear the depth of the front pockets isn't what you were hoping to be. We're always redesigning our products based on many factors (including customer feedback), so this helps us immensely. Thank you!

November 3, 2019

Fits Wonderfully

I ordered these for my husband 2 years in a row & they are his favorite jeans! He’s 6’1” and size 36 waist; they are very true to size. Wonderful and durable product!

October 31, 2019

Love these jeans

The fabric moves with me.

October 31, 2019

Awesome Pants

I have many pairs of these pants and wear them to work. They fit great, and are super comfortable. They also last for a long time. I would highly recommend these!

October 20, 2019

Best Jeans

These cost quite a bit more than what I typically pay for jeans, but they’re by far my most comfortable pair of jeans! They flex with you rather than restrict your legs and they fit nicely without feeling tight.

October 19, 2019

my go to daily jeans

love the fit, feel and durability of these jeans. I am 5'10" 160 and 32/32 are money.

September 29, 2019

Pretty damn good ....but

+ ‘s Fits me pretty good, nice dark blue color, styling is classic without weird rear pocket stitching. -‘s Fabric weigh is a bit thin, especially after a few months of wear. Bottom line: I think you should increase the weight of the denim a touch, and I’d be happy to pay more for that change. Sure the drape and feel of the jeans won’t be as good ... Read Morewhen new, but they’ll look better in time and look better way longer too! You’re all about Patagonia’s clothes lasting long, right?

September 28, 2019

Great Jeans

Soft, a little stretchy and true ti size. A great casual jean.

September 25, 2019

Love them!

These pants fit wonderfully! Maybe a bit snug in the waist, I would say the 36 is closer to 35 but it fits like a glove. The seams are well sewn, and the fabric is very soft! These pants have the reputation of being very durable, so I’m excited to run them through the paces! If I had anything to add about the possible next version of the pant is t... Read Moreo add a gusseted crotch so it doesn’t pinch.

September 9, 2019

Sold

I don’t imagine ever buying any other jeans, but Performance Straight Fits. I have had a few pairs of these since they were first introduced and I love them.

September 5, 2019

Great fitting Jeans

I'm 6'0, 185 lbs, athletic build and the 34-32 fit great. The added stretch make them very comfortable. I would rate them light - medium weight.

August 12, 2019

Great Jeans

The jeans seem to be the perfect blend of quality long lasting material and modern comfort and stretch-ability. They are slim fitting so look great, but are very comfortable. They have a high waist, which typically I don't prefer, but because they are so comfortable I don't mind. Waist fit true, length was maybe a little longer than I exp... Read Moreected. I haven't washed them yet so I can't speak to fade or shrinkage

August 10, 2019

Fit-cut- comfort

6’ 177#. Possibly the last of pants I can find that are this just right. Looks like they are no longer available though.

July 1, 2019

Mostly good fit, good construction, nice stretch

After 4 months, I have been mostly satisfied with these jeans. The fit through the legs is perfect for a slim male like myself, and is a nice mix between slim cut and straight cut, though it definitely sits on the slimmer side. The construction of the pants is great, and I haven't had any durability issues. My only concern is the waist, whi... Read Morech seems to be quite small compared to other brands. In most other jeans I am usually a 30 or 31 waist, with a 32 being a little big. With these jeans, I fit pretty tightly into a 32 waist. Length seems to be accurate, so I would just recommend sizing up an inch or 1.5 inches from your normal size.

May 10, 2019

Fit in the store, stretched out after first few wears

The pants fit great in the store, but after a couple of wearings they stretched out and didn’t fit any more. Disappointed by the fit and quality.

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

Hi Chris, We're sorry to hear about your experience with these jeans and would be happy to process a return for you at anytime. We'll reach out privately!

May 8, 2019

Unless you have very slender

Unless you have very slender legs or are looking for tights, try another product.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2019

Hi Darren. We're sorry the jeans didn't work out. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) team if you would like to return it.

February 17, 2019

Review after 2 years. Not as durable as expected

I bought a pair of these in Feb '17 and sadly today I noticed crotch seam area wore through. I'm typically wearing these to work at a desk job, and for some light duty adventures, nothing crazy, because of the cost I try to take care of them and don't dry them. Also, the edges of the pockets and other double layer areas turn white fr... Read Moreom wear pretty quickly (6 months). I bought another pair a year ago and they are wearing in the same way. I love Patagonia products, but not sure I'll buy more jeans.

January 10, 2019

Great fit! Love the jeans. This is my second pair.

This is my second pair, I have worn the first pair for two years almost non stop (except for summer months) and it finally caught a nail and caused some damage to it. Also, the crotch area is starting to wear out. This new pair fits the same, I like the stretchy material and it fits very nicely, like a glove. I normally wear 31 waist and I sized up... Read More for this one.

January 9, 2019

Randy

Great jeans!! After reading the reviews I ordered one waist size larger and I was glad I did. I am usually a 36 and I ordered a 38 and am glad I did. I am an athletic build. The length is true to size, but if you want just a little bit of relaxed fit in the thighs then I recommend ordering one waist size larger. The performance stretch material is ... Read Moreamazing.

November 3, 2018

great jeans

I was looking for a pair of jeans that fit well and that could move. I was touring in Rome and these fit the bill as I was caught in the rain one day. Jeans was soaked and dried quickly and comfortable for the rest of the day walking around, very pleased. The fit is snug but that's what I wanted, great jeans.

October 24, 2018

Very slim

More of a skinny jean then a straight fit. Perhaps I am not built for these. I would consider myself an “athletic build” 6’2” 208 lbs. I will return for the regular fit.

October 17, 2018

Stretchy jean great for whatever

These are comfortable and look good enough for work. Use these for getting around on bike and not sure how they will hold up since they seem thin but the bit of stretch makes them super comfortable. I'm about 160 lb and 5'9" and the small length (30") and 31" waist fits great. They aren't too strechy and still look lik... Read Moree a jean, but I get the jegging critique.

September 2, 2018

High waist, run long but nice pant

Waist runs true to size, waist is high which is great for activities but a little uncomfortable to sit around in. Run quite long, size 32 in "regular" length has a 34" inseam I'll have to have hemmed.

July 6, 2018

Not Jeans...

I love Patagonia,I love Patagonia Jeans (I've worn them 3 days a week for the last 4 years). These are not jeans... they're jeggings. They feel and look like I'm wearing tights... total bummer

May 23, 2018

Comfortable pants

Pro's: soft fabric,nice construction,quality. Con's: on new pants fabric color not stable.

April 23, 2018

Best Jeans

This is my second pair of the Performance Straight Fit jeans...my other pair is two years old and worn at least three times per week ever since (and still going strong...hardly any wear). I love them. These are a slight improvement--belt loops are a little larger and better placed and the fit seems a little more stylish (a little more tapered in th... Read Moree calves). The stretch material is heaven for men's jeans...why this isn't included across the board remains a mystery.

March 27, 2018

Why do they keep changing the fit?!

I bought a new pair of 34s and they are way tighter in the waist. No I haven't gained weight. I wish they would leave well enough alone.

March 23, 2018

The best thing

Of the countless things that I own,these jeans are the only thing that make me genuinely happy. Things are dumb. I don't want a wallet or a dining table,but I need them,and they're fine. But good lord,these jeans. I adore them. I really do. If you have thighs that are cycling-thick and a waist that's dad-distended and legs that are j... Read Moreust a little too short,then you're me,and you'll love these too.

February 22, 2018

Most comfortable jeans ever!

Hands down the best pair of jeans that I own. I beg you,make more colors in these jeans and I will buy them all!

February 4, 2018

Great Pant - Very Slim

The product itself is 5 stars,but the fit is not perfect. These slim fit jeans quickly become jeggings if you have muscular legs. They look identical to how they fit the mannequin in the video below (tight in the thigh). The quality of the jeans,however,is amazing. The stretch is perfect allowing you move. They're perfect for commuting and lon... Read Moreg-haul flights. I ordered a pair of the Regular Fit and those fit slim on me. I would recommend the Regular Fit for any guy with larger quads.

January 6, 2018

Great fit but pockets not deep enough

Lengthen the pockets and you will have a great pant. Pockets are annoyingly shallow and not as deep as my Prana and Kuhl pants. Weird.

December 11, 2017

Best jeans I've ever owned

Comfortable,stylish,flexible,and breathable. I love these pants. I won't buy a different pair of jeans. I've purchased both the denim and forge grey. I'm 6'0'' and 185 lbs. The 33 Regular fits comfortably with a bit of room.

November 21, 2017

Have 3 pairs now.

I bought a pair in 2016 and they are still going strong as my "go-to" jeans. Super comfortable and stretchy. These are what I'd call slim fit jeans except without the taper below the knee. I just ordered a new pair 11/2017 in a smaller size (32x32 at 5'11 160lbs) and the fit is still great. Plenty of stretch in these jeans. Heav... Read Morey enough to not feel like khaki pants,but light enough to wear during moderate summers.

September 9, 2017

Amazing

These are better than plain cotton jeans in every way. They're lighter weight,stretchy,softer,moisture wicking and they shed rain. Gone is the limited range of motion and heavy,abrasive feel of traditional jeans - buy a pair of these and you will never go back. I got the blue straight leg ones in a 32 inseam (I'm 5'10" with long... Read More legs) and I love them so much that I immediately bought a grey pair. The straight leg is a moderate skinny jean - not skin tight but not at all baggy.

August 16, 2017

Great pair of jeans!

Slim straight is perfect description. Love the dark denim color.

June 26, 2017

Amazing!

I bought these a few weeks ago to have a second pair. I've had my previous pair for almost 2 years and wear them day after day. From commuting on bike,to bouldering and on dinner dates with my girlfriend,these pants handle it all and look stylish! Can't recommend them enough!

June 4, 2017

Best fitting jeans I've ever had

I bought my first pair in Indigo and liked them so much that I bought another pair in Gray. They just have a perfect fit for me (5'11",175lbs,big butt for a white guy,I got the 33x32). The natural stretch built into the weave makes them easy to bike to work in,they're not tight through the thigh,and they have a nice taper towards the... Read More ankle. The Regular length is a bit long for me,but they hold the cuff fold so well that I'm probably not going to worry about getting them hemmed. I wish they came in more colors.

May 22, 2017

Awesome all-day pants

These pants feel awesome and have plenty of stretch. You need to like "skinny jeans" to pull these off.. they feel a bit like jean spandex (I say that in a good way). You can hit the climbing gym right after work with these bad boys.

May 8, 2017

Great Jeans

I bought these from the Patagonia store in St. Paul and have really enjoyed them. The durability is great and the added stretch is very nice for active wear. The color is great and feel like they will last for many years. Would reccomend for those who are athletic build but don't like hte fit of a regualr fit jean as these have that added stre... Read Moretch. Great for climbing as they are non restrictivemall around great jeans.

May 1, 2017

I didn't take them off for 5 days.

Okay I admit I did take them off to change my underwear but other than that,I'm not kidding. I slept in them as well. This is a pair of jeans that you can run in and then wear to work. Truly versatile and comfortable. I'm wearing them right now... :)

April 17, 2017

Amazing jeans,slightly inconsistent tailoring

I have been trying for probably 10 years to find a pair of Patagonia jeans that fit well -- this is finally the pair. Most Patagonia jeans were awkwardly tailored,at least for me,which has been frustrating because I am a very typical size and shape...e.g.,levis 511 fit great on me. After years of trying and failing to find some Patagonia jeans that... Read More I could actually wear,these are finally the ones. The fit is great -- tight fitting,yet stretchy and really fluid for active motion. I love everything about them (fit,color,materials,manufacturing process). Great for work and bouldering. I would give them a 5 star rating if the tailoring were more consistent -- I bought a second pair shortly after the first pair (exactly the same size) and the second pair doesn't fit quite as well as the first -- noticeably looser in the thighs. Try them on in the store to avoid that web purchase pitfall.

April 1, 2017

Most Comfortable Jeans you'll ever wear.

I own both the dark blue and forge grey jeans in 33s. The dark blue ones fit perfectly. However,the forge grey ones were embarrassingly tight. I thought they would stretch out a bit like my dark blue ones,but they did not,so I just sent them back. But other than that,if you don't mind a tighter looking jean,you will never buy another pair from... Read More anywhere else for a lifetime. These are the best!

March 22, 2017

Love the stretch

The perfect pair of jeans! I love the stretch,breath and repeal water.The fit is perfect I dont feel like I have skinny jeans.My days of wearing regular old jeans are done after I found these.

March 14, 2017

When you are a man,sometimes you wear stretchy...

...pants! These are fine stretchy denim pants. If you have athletic thighs,they will definitely be form-fitting. I'm a svelte 5'10" 155 lbs size 30 waist. They seem true to size. The fit is not quite as snug as a pair of running tights,but not "loose" like a standard denim pant like Levi 501's. But they're stretc... Read Morehy! And very comfortable! Sometimes I double-check to make sure I actually have pants on.

March 11, 2017

The perfect jeans!

I have always loved my Patagonia jeans and the performance model is even better! The stretch often times has me forgetting I'm wearing jeans! Breathabilty is also improved. 5 stars as always!!

March 8, 2017

Inconsistent fit,but one of my fave pairs of jean

I bought these in Forge Grey from a local retailer and they quickly became my go to pair of jeans for every weekend adventure. I got to love the fit,the color,and the quality of the pants. I say "got to" because,as others have mentioned,these are tight. I'm usually a solid 34 waist,and depending on the brand and cut can go down to 32... Read More. I had to buy these in a 36 to get them to fit like pants rather than running tights. As a result,the waist is huge,like I could fit a softball between it and my belly,but the rest of the fit is perfect. Weird,but it is what it is. I liked them so much,in fact,I bought a second pair online from patagonia.com in Dark Denim in the same size. I don't like them as much for two reasons. First,the color is a vibrant dark denim,like real bright,almost purple. Second,they fit different and are slightly smaller in all facets. Same size,same materials,same manufacturer,and yet they are noticeably smaller and less comfortable. Lessons learned: size up,get a belt,and avoid dark denim unless you like a bright denim. Really bright.

March 7, 2017

Fits small,too stretchy

As many others have observed,these jeans fit small/slim. If I were to buy my usual waist size (34) they'd fit like "man jeggings". Fortunately going up to 35 gets me a decent fit. I find these jeans a bit too stretchy. Before Patagonia brought these out a few years ago they made jeans with less spandex and a bit looser fit (imagine ... Read Morea levis 501 with a bit of stretch). I wish they'd bring those back. They were perfect! Being over 50,I feel like a bit of a hipster poser when I where these skinny jeans. All that being said,I did just buy my second pair.

January 27, 2017

Weak button,incredible jeans.

Easily the greatest pair of Jeans i've ever owned. Not exactly water resistant when bike commuting but extremely quick drying so i'll let it go. 32x32 fit right with a little stretch. Got the button caught on something and it popped right off,be careful. Easy fix

January 12, 2017

I just ordered another pair!

These have instantly become my favorite jeans. Great fit and a bit for stretch make the so comfortable. And my girl loves them on me!

January 11, 2017

New Favorite Pair of Jeans.

Bought this in late 2016. The jeans stretch well and are very comfortable. I also really enjoy how they feel and look on me. If you're looking for some new comfortable jeans to wear around I'd highly recommend these. Only negative is the high price point.

January 11, 2017

Great jeans

I bought this pair in addition to the blue version. I did notice these seem to fit a little tighter,but that is not really an issue for me. These are pretty much the only jeans I will wear,the breathability and flexibility are game changers.

December 13, 2016

Awesome jeans,just wish they'd change one thing..

These are some of the best jeans I've ever owned. They're incredibly well made,with high stitch-counts,and a great denim. I've worn them weekly for over a year and they're showing hardly any signs of wear. Even on the inside of the thigh which always wears through first,these hardly look scuffed at all. They're also a nice ... Read Moredark blue still,though they may have faded slightly from the original. Patagonia has also nailed the fit,not all baggy and sloppy,but not too slim either. The slight stretch in the denim helps. My only complaint is the feminine looking bright stitching across the back pockets. Not a fan of it at all,and I wish Patagonia would get rid of it all together,or make the thread the same color as the jean. Would also love a few more washes/colors to stock my closet with.

November 21, 2016

Go for a bigger size

Reading the reviews helped me find the right size and fit. I normally take 32 so I tried 34. It just fit standing up but was tight in the legs. So I tried 36 and it was just a bit big but I bought it. I had a felling it would just shrink a bit and it did. The legs are not too tight either. I just wished they were design to be low waist. My old best... Read More jeans are and just feel better.

November 10, 2016

Very tight fit.

Thees jeans are of fantastic quality but they are very tight! So tight they are borderline yoga pants tight. I know it says slim fit but I didn't know it would be that tight. If you like tight pants,these are perfect.

October 30, 2016

Best jeans ever but...

I love these jeans. They are incredibly flexible,dries quick,and they look good! My only qualm with them is that the crotch wears out pretty quick when cycling. I'm sure that everyday cyclists are a small subset of Patagonia's customers but creating a cycling jean with a reinforced crotch would be a godsend! I have biked nearly everyday ... Read Morefor 2-5 miles with these jeans and only after a year is the crotch slowly showing wear.

October 8, 2016

Best jeans ever!

I got a pair in blue and loved them right away. The material feels great,holds its shape and has enough stretch where I need it.

October 8, 2016

Might be the #1 jean made in world history

True Patagucci. No,I'm not kidding. They are breathable,flexible,and look and wear like a 500+ dollar product from Dolce,or TF. But that being said,they are made to take a beating. They truly enjoy getting dirty as much as they clean up. Where have they taken me? Trekking across rocks and rugged 10,000 ft high peaks of Tahoe with ease or a... Read More casual bike ride through town. They have your vacation covered,from a day tour and countryside exploration in Napa,to sitting at a posh 5-star hotel in London enjoying an espresso or reading a book by a stream. These might be the only jeans you'll ever need. They have the ideal balance of a movable fit and are loose enough to feel comfortable in any occasion. 10 of 10 to Patagonia's design team. The thin material makes them breathable,however,if you plan to wear them for a winter hike I highly recommend you purchase a thin pair of capilene underwear for an ideal match. Enjoy!

September 21, 2016

LOVE. Wear them all the time. Look sharp,comfy.

Bought these a month ago and almost literally haven't taken them off. Look sharp like jeans,super comfy like sweat pants,stretchy enough to rock climb in,and step over the baby gates all over our house! These are definitely SLIM fit - I went a size up,and you gotta be ok with tight looking fit - if looking for baggy look this ain't it.

August 24, 2016

Spandex

Not a big guy,~ 140 and 5'6" but wow these are tight. I guess that might be the style,but these have to go back.

August 2, 2016

Love these jeans!

I have been working in outdoor retail for the last 4 years. I've tried the Patagonia straight fit jeans before but the addition of the wicking polyester has made all the difference for me. They don't "bag out" like the %100 cotton pants can and they have a less baggy look and feel that makes them perfect for climbing or just cas... Read Moreually wearing them around town. I'm 6'3" and 200 lbs and athletically lean. I usually by 34x32 but these I had to go up to a 35x32 to accommodate my butt and thighs. Im going to get the dark color soon. Love these jeans!

May 12, 2016

Fantastic jeans

I love these. Period. I bought them two months ago and the first week traveled for a ski trip. Wore them every day after getting off the slopes. Fantastic fit, movement, style and feel. I am about to buy another pair just to have two. I have already traveled twice in these to distant lands. Great airport pants for comfort and just clean style. Roll... Read More the cuffs when I wear the vans, but the length is spot on. I haven't been too rough with them yet, but every day falling more in love and my older jeans are about to head to the charity. Wearing these now. :)

April 13, 2016

Patagonia rocks

I have muscular athletic thighs,and I feel like these pants still fit great. I fill them out pretty good. The stretch is great,I was worried that if I ordered a pair of pants without stretch,that they may constrict some movements. So I gave these a shot and I really think they are worth it.

April 9, 2016

Great but they hold onto odors

I've put these jeans through the wringer for about 6 months -- I climbed throughout New England in the fall, bouldered in Tennessee/Georgia/Alabama in the winter, and sport climbed in Arizona in the spring. They've held up well. There's minor abrasion on the seat, but otherwise they're fine. I have one issue with these -- they h... Read Moreold onto odors more readily than pure cotton denim. The synthetic stretchy fibers in the fabric won't let go of odors even after repeated washes. They're my go-to climbing pants, but I don't enjoy smelling like I just returned from a month-long climbing trip when I'm at work/school.

March 16, 2016

Treasure

I am a lanky 6ft tall 160lbs and decided to buy a waist size up from 32'' to 33'' by 32'' inseam as recommended by previous reviews. For my build,the fit is perfect. The fabric combination giving these jeans softness,stretch,and breathability lead me to the conclusion of buying another pair. 5 out of 5 stars for fit,c... Read Moreomfort,style,fair trade certified/environmentally conscious production,and values of this great brand.

February 11, 2016

Buy these jeans.

They fit perfect. They're nice and stretchy and durable. I've worn them for about two months straight now and they're still good as new. Some of the best jeans I've owned!

January 30, 2016

Good jeans with room for improvement

This is third iteration of Patagonia jeans I've owned and they are the best so far. They're not as baggy,which even the straight fit jeans are. However,these have a higher rise. Even though both jeans say the are at the waist and a regular rise,these are nearly an inch higher. That's getting into mom jeans territory. For me the highe... Read Morer rise means they fit tighter at the waist,so thankfully they stretch. It seems to me that for a performance jean,it makes more sense having them wear just below the waist. It would be welcomed for cycling so that the waist doesn't cut into you as you're bent over. Speaking of cycling,the leg hem does fold up nicely to avoid it touching the bike chain.

January 19, 2016

Great everyday jeans

I've worn these for the last couple months and gotta say they're Patagonia's best jeans yet. The dark denim looks really nice and hasn't begun to fade at all. The fit is near perfect; slim and modern thru the leg but with enough room in the groin. Please don't change the fit! They're very well made, with high-stitch co... Read Moreunts throughout. The fabric also has a little bit of stretch, but still holds it's shape very well. The only thing I think they could improve is to use a darker thread for the stitching. The one they use is kind of a bright contrast to the denim and stands out, especially across the back pockets. I prefer a little more understated look and wish the thread didn't stand out a much.

November 19, 2015

Awesome denim

These jeans are awesome. Since this is the performance fit, it's got a little bit of stretch and it's super lightweight. I would really recommend these for spring/fall, as well as winter in moderate climates. I'm 5'11 165lbs and got a size 33x32 and they fit great. Not too tight at all, not too baggy. Since they're lightwei... Read Moreght and stretchy, they're great for just relaxing in or doing some type of activity. I hate wearing super thick denim all day, so these are a great lightweight denim for comfort.

October 17, 2015

Best denim I've ever owned

These jeans are a trifecta of epicness, the fit is spot on (I'm 6'4" 230 lbs and I bought 2 pair of 36" x 32") , they are very durable and the breathable / stretch denim feels fantastic and is non restrictive. I highly recommend buying some!

October 13, 2015

Great pair of pants

The best pair of denim I have ever owned. I can't find anything wrong with them. I'll address the fit up front, since a good majority of people have griped about that in other reviews. I'm 6ft 160lbs and I got the 32x32, which was perfect. The waist fits no differently than any other pants I own. Also, these are slim fit, just like i... Read Moret says in the fit guide and product description. That being said, try them on before buying. They make different fits for a reason. The stretch is definitely more of a highlight than I expected; subtle, but enough for hiking and climbing. Overall, a great pair of pants.

September 21, 2015

Favorite jeans

These are, hands down, an excellent pair of jeans. I'm 6'1, 190, and these jeans (got the 32x32) fit me better than anything in my closet, in part because of the stretch on the quad area. Heck, I've squatted in these things and never even had to worry about them tearing. I just wish they'd come in another shade so I could pick u... Read Morep another pair.

September 15, 2015

Comfortable and Stylish

I was initially very skeptical of these new Patagonia jeans. I wear selvedge denim and was wary to buy "stretch" jeans. I've worn these Patagonia jeans for a few months now. I'll grab these jeans when I want to be comfortable or have to sit most of the day. I'll still grab my selvedge when I want to look real good. They ar... Read Moree very comfortable. They provide a flexibility that selvedge denim does not. I'm interested to see how they wear over time. I've really only worn them around town so far. But they are flexible enough to wear doing anything; hiking, climbing, commute cycling, frisbee tossing, etc. I did get caught in a huge rain storm and they did bead the rain very well. Overall, they are a super comfortable jean that is a solid addition to your fall lineup.

September 6, 2015

Great material, terrible fit

Patagonia, I want to buy more of your clothing. If only you could figure out sizing. I'm 5'11", 170lb, athletic. And, friends, these jeans are TIGHT. I play a lot of soccer, so my upper legs are big. I'm used to having to jump up a size or two. But these are just about skin-tight, even jumping up two sizes. And not just on the... Read More legs. Ankles? Snug. Calves? Snug. Knees? Snug. "Well", you say, "they are the Straight cut, for lean to medium body types." Well, allow me to rebut. I have a pair of the regular Straight cut jeans, and those are practically baggy in comparison. The Performance jeans are Franz Ferdinand tight. The capper is, Patagonia ALWAYS has this problem. Guys, I love your stuff. When other stuff wears out, Patagonia is my go-to. But it is SO FRUSTRATING to size. Sometimes Slim means athletic, sometimes it means ultra-marathoner-skinny. Sometime Regular means roomy, sometimes it means must-have-a-large-beer-belly-to-wear. I asked an employee about this. She said she ranges between a Large and an Extra Small. This is why I never order anything Patagonia online: I don't want to order 5 different sizes, only to find none fit. Figure out sizing, and you will have this and many other winners.

September 3, 2015

Best jeans I've ever bought

Hands down best pair of jeans I've ever owned. Do yourself a favor and buy them. Well worth the money.

August 31, 2015

Great Pair of Jeans

I would highly recommend these jeans to any and every individual, large or small. active, or lazy, slim or tall, traveler or crazy. These jeans fit true to size and I have gotten a ton of compliments on the looks in the first week of owning them. The stretch woven fabric offers true comfort and flexibility like normal restricting denim. I am 5&#... Read Morex27;10" and 180 and wear a 35. Fit great. I will buy more down the road.

August 18, 2015

Size up!

I would absolutely go a size up here. I am a 32/32 in every pant I have ever bought and 32 always fits me perfectly but these were way to tight in the waist. The only way I could even button them was if i pulled them practically up to my belly button and even then it was a squeeze. I am 6 foot - 160 lbs so even then I am a bit on the slim side. I g... Read Moreave 4/5 stars because the product itself is fantastic but the sizing is way off.

August 10, 2015

Great Stuff

Nice feeling fabric and coloration. I really like the 4-way stretch. Sized quite slim, but not with a low rise. Surprisingly, had to go up one size in the waist.

August 8, 2015

Amazing Jeans

Beautiful color, great feel, slim cut but non-restrictive. These jeans are a collaboration of eco friendly, stylish, and technical clothing. Another amazing job from Patagonia's design/engineering team!!!

July 14, 2015

Best jeans ever!

Disclaimer: I just received these so I have not tested them outdoors or doing any activity yet. With that being said I had to write a review about the initial feel of these jeans. I am 5'10" 175lbs fairly athletically built and I must say these jeans are worth the investment. They fit slim but are not restricting due to the crazy amount ... Read Moreof stretch woven in with the organic cotton. Already received complements from my family on how good they look. The color is that deep indigo that screams classic jean. Overall you need a pair of these!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches