Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Volley Pants

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Volley Pants

4.5
Runs Large
September 1, 2020

Lounge pants

These have become my favorite just chill around the house pants. Super comfortable, fit perfectly and hardly feel like youre wearing them. Length/waist are perfect. Just want some more dark colors.

September 1, 2020

Great quality, iffy sizing

Based on the size guide I got a large, but it was way too baggy. The overall fit of the medium is ok, but the length between the waist and the crotch is a bit long. I have to pull them up past my waist to make sure the crotch isn't so low on my body.

August 25, 2020

Just what I wanted,but...

After the first wash, a couple of stains appeared, then more after the second wash in small oil like stains. Not sure if this came from some fabric process or faulty fabric itself, but I'm exchanging and hoping for best this time because I really like how they feel, fit, and breathe.

August 15, 2020

Favorite Pants

These are probably my favorite pants in rotation right now. Bought at beginning of quaratine to add into the WFH rotation, now are pretty much my all activities (read - outdoor too) pants. Am 6' 200lbs, first got large, they felt fine but looked like clown pants, went medium and they fit perfect. I recommend size down.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable

Favorite casual pant I have found. Very comfortable and airy, even in hot summer evenings in the Southern US.

June 17, 2020

Designed for comfort

These pants are extremely comfortable, whether hiking, climbing, camping, or lounging around the house. They are my new go-to for casual situations. Their lightweight and breathable design makes them great for shorts-weather. Mine fit a little long, but I also have short legs so take that with a grain of salt.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable for warm weather

Light and comfortable for casual wear. Inseam length is about 34", so if you are less, you'll need to hem.

May 11, 2020

A bit large, great pant though.

I got these in the tan and white colors, they're very well made. I live in Las Vegas and the material seems light enough for the hot days here. I'm sending them back though because they're a little too big. I ordered both in M and I don't feel they fit well enough to keep. The said is too large, and that's considering these... Read More are fitted with elastic bands. To keep them at my waist I need to really tie down the drawcord. when it comes to the length, I need to fold over twice to comfortable wear them barefoot and maybe once depending on the footwear. Great pant, the sizing posted is just off in my case.

April 22, 2020

Very comfortable

Very comfortable

April 14, 2020

Great quality - As always

Good quality and very comfortable. Light and cool to wear. Fit is slightly large for a slim Cut, something to consider when ordering.

March 25, 2020

Most comfortable pants ever

These pants are my new favourite pants, I wear on hikes, climbing and when relaxing at home.

March 16, 2020

Mostly good, could be better

The best thing about these pants is that they are very well made. The material is not as thin or lightweight as I was expecting; that said, they are more durable than I thought they'd be - so something of a trade-off, but while working / traveling in 100-plus-degree heat, I wished they were a bit lighter. The worst thing about these pants is t... Read Morehe fit: I'm not a thick-legged person, but I would have really appreciated an extra inch or two of room around the pant legs, for more airflow and a sense of breathability. These were more constricting than the kind of lightweight pants that I prefer for truly hot weather. At 5'10" I needed the Large, just for some extra roominess - not around the waist nor in the length, for which the Medium fit me fine, but solely for some looseness around the legs / crotch, for more comfort in the heat. So - these pants are quite good, durable, relatively comfortable, and easily hold up to a week or more of hard traveling between washes - but they'd be better with a little looser fit and somewhat lighter-weight material. Patagonia customer service is top notch!

February 23, 2020

Super comfy

Light weight, well cut and soft material makes these the perfect casual trouser. Refreshingly long legs and large pockets.

September 8, 2019

Favorite Pants

I love these pants, I own several pairs and wash and wear them almost everyday. Please make more colors!

August 23, 2019

Amazing Pants

Not only do these pants look good, but they feel amazing. The hemp material is light, but not too light that it feels weak. The pockets are the perfect depth and feel good. The drawstring helps to determine the fit you desire. And they go with about any outfit! The only thing that I would change, is to not advertise them as slim fit, I have no prob... Read Morelem with the fit but I can imagine some may.

August 19, 2019

Clothes were extremely large, will

Clothes were extremely large, will be exchanging for smaller size. All items runned too large.

August 15, 2019

Hemply Amazing

These pants are super lightweight and very comfortable. The Slim fit was huge for me as I tend to go from the workplace to the granite. Not a bad pant for bouldering.

August 12, 2019

Love these pants

They are comfortable and versatile. Wear them for a casual work day or on a hike.

August 11, 2019

Inseam runs to long

I really love these pants. I’ll start with that. However it seems with the hemp clothing selection the clothes run far too big. These pants are perfect around my waste but are way too long for the inseam.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

Sorry to hear that the pants have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 11, 2019

Great casual summer pants but not for climbing/activity

These have become my go-to warm weather pant when shorts aren't appropriate. I got one in dark blue and another in the creamy white color. They are comfortable and durable and look great with a t-shirt or a button down, sandals or casual close-toed shoes. The only thing I don't like is that they aren't stretchy in the crotch area, so... Read More I can't just take them to the climbing gym.

August 10, 2019

Super confortable fabric

Super confortable fabric

August 10, 2019

Relaxing

Cool, comfortable and neutral. These are my go to when I don’t have to go to work!

June 25, 2019

Light and soft

These are quite thin, which is definitely what I am looking for. (Hoping that the hemp gives them extra durability, especially in the knee.) Easy to throw on any day during the summer in costal California and will travel great to Hawaii. I like the deep blue of the navy color. As the other reviewer said, slim but not too slim. These are one of the ... Read Moreonly pants I own without any stretch, but I’m not missing stretch. They are more flattering in fit than the regular fit hemp pants or shorts.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches