Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tee

Write Your Review

4.64 /5

Filter Reviews

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tee

4.64
September 29, 2020

Super comfy

This top is feels great to wear, lightweight and airy. Great for working out in the field or hiking. Looks good too.

September 17, 2020

Comfortable, great print

I really like this shirt. The peach slice print is really fun- more fun than a plain color. Out of the box, I hoped it would have a softer feel and initially thought I might return it, but when I put it on it felt great. It seems to wick moisture better than you might expect from a cotton blend. Comfort outside in mild PNW heat was my main goal fo... Read Morer the shirt as I use it mostly on hikes or in other outdoor settings. I would get another one if I needed more outdoor options but I think I am set for now.

September 15, 2020

Perfect Fit

I have older verison of this tee, and for some reason this one seems a bit smaller - which I love. It's not too tight, but def just a little more fitted than one I bought 2 or 3 years ago. I am 105 lbs and 5'4 and an XS was a perfect not too lose but not too tight fit. This blue color is super sharp looking too.

September 13, 2020

Favorite comfortable tshirt!

Majority of my wardrobe is Patagonia. Mainstay is my favorite comfortable wear. Please, please, please, could you offer MORE PRINTS, as well as MORE COLORS, available more often than the seasons!!! Weve been patiently waiting for such a long time...

September 13, 2020

Great fabric

I love this smooth material. Not cling-y, not too thick or thin. Flattering fit. Bought the medium for 5'9" and 155 lbs. Beautiful blue color. Hip length is perfect. Sleeves could be an inch longer for this 65 yr old. No shrinkage at all, but I hang to dry. Looks like it will last a good long time.

September 9, 2020

The Perfect T-shirt

Do not stop making this t-shirt! Perfect fit, length, can't get enough of them. I have every color and 3 white ones!!

September 7, 2020

comfy, great fit

I like the length of the sleeves--not too short and not too long and the gentle curve in at the torso fit. soft after one washing I am an XS, 100# 5'1"

September 7, 2020

Versatile T

I love this lightweight T, so great for hot weather. The fabric is great and it washes beautifully. It comes out of the dryer wrinkle free and is nice enough to wear with dressier pants or skirt.

September 3, 2020

Easy care, easy wear

I love Patagonia's Mainstay Tees. They are comfortable, work well with layers, and easy care.

September 3, 2020

Good shirt overall

I was looking for a lightweight shirt for summer hikes in the desert. It's a great fabric and a good fit, super comfy. My only complaint is that after I wore it three times it developed a small hole, perhaps from a snag on a tree branch? This could be due in part to my own error, but all the same, it was somewhat flimsy fabric if the hole appe... Read Moreared that quickly after contact with a branch so insignificant I don't recall it happening.

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. All of our gear is backed by our Ironclad Guarantee and you're welcome to send it in for a [warranty evaluation](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 3, 2020

perfect in every way

Soft and fit well.

September 2, 2020

Perfect fit, good colors, and easy care

Almost my entire line of clothing is Patagonia. I'm 77 and have a very full life with a little grandson with me and my husband every afternoon. We're really lucky to have Patagonia in our life. I did send back two shirts that didn't work for me early this summer. I never heard back about a refund for them. Otherwise I have no issues ... Read Moreat all with Patagonia. We're even starting to buy clothing for the newest generation now.

September 2, 2020

Great Lightweight Shirt

I love this shirt and have it in Green and Blue. If Patagonia made more solid colors, I'd buy them. The pocket is useless so that could go but it's overall a great shirt.

September 2, 2020

Comfortable and stylish

This shirt is so comfortable and sized correctly for a well-tailored relaxed fit (not overly baggy or too tight). I wear a small and am 5'6" average build, smaller chest. The shirt fits well in the shoulders and then has a looser fit around the midsection which is flattering tucked-in or worn loose.

September 2, 2020

The Perfect Tee

The Mainstay is the absolute perfect tee. As a short individual (5'1") I appreciate so much that this tee is not overly long. It's slightly tapered without being fitted, and also avoids being boxy. The neckline is wide/open enough that it never bothers me or feels uncomfortable. Fabric is light but not so much that lighter colors are... Read More too transparent. Overall well-fitted, comfortable tee. I own this shirt in several colors, as well as in the 3/4 sleeve version!

August 28, 2020

perfect

This is the perfect T-shirt. It looks ordinary, but the fit is perfect and it wears like iron. No pilling, no weird wide belling at the bottom, and it's beautifully cool in the hottest weather. The fabric is paper thin, but durable. I've washed the shirt at least one hundred times, abused the poor shirt, but it keeps coming back fresh.

June 24, 2020

LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SHIRTS!

I am not a fan of the hot summers and these shirts are the perfect solution! They are lightweight, breathable, and comfortable. I also love that you can dress them up or down, and I have worn them to work on more than one occasion. PLEASE make more colors! I wear these year-round and have a variety of colors. I tend to stay away from the light colo... Read Morered shades though because they are typically see through. Aside from that love the colors, comfort, and durability of these shirts!

June 5, 2020

Comfy Staple

I love this shirt. I bought in green and am back for more colors. It is lightweight, soft and flattering. The little pocket adds a nice touch. I like that it is not skin tight, but not boxy. I am 56 and 130, my normal size small was perfect.

May 15, 2020

Bummed

The white is completely see through and Im so sad about it. BUT it does fit nicely, and I have a darker color in this same shirt that you cant see through, so I have to give credit where its due.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the white material is see-through! If you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us, please feel free to do so. We appreciate the feedback on this.

May 7, 2020

Comfy and light

I love this shirt. It feels a bit like wearing an old t-shirt but doesnt look that way. It is definitely thin and I can understand the comments that it is see-through in the lightest colors. I chose darker colors. I have a 40 chest and wider shoulders from climbing and the large fits well...theres some room around my waist and my shoulders arent co... Read Morenstrained but it also doesnt look overly baggy.

May 1, 2020

Lightweight But See-Through

The Mainstay Tee with the Ahnya Full-Zip Hoody and Pants is my go-to for lounge and sleepwear. The weight of this tee makes it the perfect choice on a hot summer day or night! The shirt fabric is so thin that it is slightly see-through, though. (I have white and Melons: Light Vela Peach, which is super cute and fun!) Because of this, I only wear th... Read Moreis tee when I'm at home.

April 24, 2020

PERFECT - PLEASE MAKE MORE STAPLE COLORS

Great fitting tee with a cute pocket. Very soft. My only regret is not ordering more colors. Patagonia - PLEASE make this tee in more colors like navy, cobalt, different grays, olive green, red, maybe black with a colored pocket?! It would be great to have this tee in more staple colors rather than more of the "summer" shades which can ... Read Morebe fun but a little more difficult to match/wear year around.

March 15, 2020

Perfect T-Shirt: plain white shirt warning

LOVE. Cannot stress this enough, I LOVE this t-shirt. Im 5 foot 3 inches, around 135/140lbs and the medium fits perfectly for what I want it for. I love shirts that I can just throw on and not worry its gonna be too snug on chill day, and this is that shirt! I got the plain white shirt on a sale and my only warning is that you will need to wear an ... Read Moreunder shirt/tank top/bando for the plain white shirt. Its slightly see-through but for me it isn't a problem. I will defiantly be ordering another soon!

March 9, 2020

Perfect all around shirt

I initially bought this shirt in 3 colors. I loved it so much that I bought it in 4 more. Its soft and comfy.

February 3, 2020

Best T-Shirt Ever Made

I have been wearing these T-Shirts for a while now, and they have lasted through so many washes and wears and stayed in shape. I don't know how they do it but these do not shrink. I make sure to tumble or hang dry but a few times I have forgotten and they went to though a dry cycle but were fine. They are thin and can be worn all summer withou... Read Moret getting too hot. I want to buy every single color . I am 5'9 160 I wear a M.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches