Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tank Top

Write Your Review

4.53 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tank Top

4.53
September 14, 2020

Comfortable and Simple Tank Top

Sometimes you just need a no-frills, everyday tank top and this one fits the bill. Fits well. The fabric is soft. The color pops. I have worn it hiking, during yoga, and around the house on a warmer day. Happy to have a versatile piece that is fine for both lounging and outside pursuits.

September 11, 2020

Good quality and comfty

Im 53, 125-130 lbs, 34B with kind of broader shoulders, and this tank in a size S fits nicely. Not too loose, not too tight. The material is sturdy and soft. I feel like its gonna last, which is awesome.

September 9, 2020

Perfect tank!

I love this tank. It is cut perfectly for a bra!!! The neck and armholes are cut just low enough so the bra doesn't show, but you are cool and comfy. The length is great too, wearable tucked in or out!

September 8, 2020

Feel and looks great!

Lovely fabric and colors - I have 3 of these! Lightweight and feminine cut that gives you a waistline. Too often similar shirts are 'boxy' with big arm pits, thankful this is NOT that shirt! Could have gotten away with a Small, but bc I am tall, kept the Medium. It is slightly longer and expect it to shrink a tad. Terrific shirts for trav... Read Moreel, summer, hikes or out to lunch!

September 8, 2020

Just the right length

I love these tops especially when I want a bit looser look than my more athletic tanks (which I also love). These tops wash And dry beautifully and you can wear a regular bra with them. They are shorter too-just to hip so look nice with anything. Sometimes I even use the pocket!

September 8, 2020

Super comfy tank.

It's airy without being too baggy or boxy. The cut of the arm holes and neckline are great, too. I've already gotten compliments on it.

September 4, 2020

Want another one

This is a nice, light-weight tank. Very breathable The striped blue is very cute. The arm holes are a little big but still doesn't show my bra. I find myself reaching for this shirt several times a week.

September 3, 2020

See through

I love the color and the fit was great; but you can see through the shirt. In this Texas summer heat, wearing a camisole under my shirt is not something I want to do. Wouldnt recommend if you mind wearing more than one layer of clothing

September 3, 2020

perfect in every way

This was a gift for my wife. She loves it. Soft and fits very well

September 1, 2020

Looks retro with a modern fit

Love the Berlin blue stripe because it feels a little retro. Comfortable, easily hides bra straps and it's the perfect mix of not clingy and not baggy. For some reason that's a combo that's difficult to find and at 5'2" it's not too long!

September 1, 2020

The material is soft and made extremely well.

The material is super soft. The fit is extremely comfortable. Great quality!

September 1, 2020

Light weight tank

Great light weight tank in pretty colors. Well made and my go to tank right now.

July 23, 2020

Comfy summer tank

I like this tank for doing work around the house, walking, anything that will warm me up. It is pretty lightweight great for summer. When it arrived the arm holes seemed huge and stuck out awkwardly but after a wash seems to fit more normal. I wear with a sports bra underneath.

July 12, 2020

The Perfect Tank Top!

In my humble opinion this is the perfect tank top! Perfect weight fabric, perfect length (which I have difficulty finding), the pocket adds a cute touch, perfect neckline (not too low or too high), flattering fit, layers easily - under a casual jacket, cardigan sweater, or even a blazer for business Zooms! I have all the colors and will buy more wh... Read Moreen made. For size reference, I'm 5'10", 145 lbs, 36-28-38, and bought a Small. Patagonia clothes often run short on me as they seem made for shorter people but this top is great! I always buy a Medium in Pat Slim Fit, and Small in Pat Reg Fit. This tank washes well but I always air dry because I don't want it to shrink in length. Great job, and more colors please!

June 24, 2020

Love these tank tops!!

I am already a huge fan of the Mainstay Tee and when I saw that they used the same material to make a tank top I was SO EXCITED! I love how breathable and comfortable these tank tops are and they are great for workouts!

May 27, 2020

Disappointed

I ordered three of these tops and tried them on quickly and threw them in the wash before I wore them. I am sorry to say this top did not live up to my Patagonia expectations. My biggest complaint is the seam around the arm opening. Instead of being flat felted like the neck is, it is raised and the stitching irritated my armpit when I wore it out ... Read Moregardening. It also does not lie flat after being washed. I would return them all, but as I said I washed them right away in my excitement of wearing my new garments. I feel I could have gotten this quality for far less money at a discount store.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2020

Hi Susan, we're really sorry that the seam around the arm opening is causing you discomfort. Please note that you are still welcome to return them even if you have already washed them. We went ahead and emailed you with the instructions. Thanks for your review!

May 8, 2020

Cute Tank Top

I like this tank top. It's cute, thin and light weight. It fits really nice too. Just a good staple for summer or spring with a fleece.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches