Back to Product

Ms Flying Fish Organic T-Shirt

Write Your Review

4.14 /5

Filter Reviews

All 44 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Flying Fish Organic T-Shirt

4.14
True To Size
September 17, 2020

Very nice fabric

Organic cotton is hard to find--in fact, cotton t-shirts are hard to find in general. This is a very nice, fine weave with just the right weight and drape. Feels great against the skin. The fish logo is mysterious and gets comments...I suppose I should know what it means but I don't. In any case, I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.

September 1, 2020

Bought for my husband

Bought for my husband who usually wears The North Face. He loves the shirt. I have to pry it off him when it needs a wash.

July 13, 2020

Light and comfortable

The organic cotton t-shirt met my expectations for a light summer t-shirt.

June 17, 2020

Fan of the flying fish!

I love the symbol on the T-shirt and that the T-shirt is organic cotton and made with conscious mind for ecology and mind and environmental care. It is not the most comfortable T-shirt I own to be quite honest and the fit its a little snug through my shoulders and chest. I seem to be an in between size between your clothing medium and large Sizes p... Read Moreretty much across-the-board. The way I plan to tackle that is to come in to the Ventura store on going and try articles of clothing on so that I understand my best fit. I will continue to buy as much gifts and personal attire from this company which I strongly support. Thank you for being a B corporation. Sincerely Christopher Baker a fan of the flying fish and Patagonia

June 17, 2020

Very soft

I got this tee for my husband who typically wears a large. The large fit great, a little generous but not too big. The fabric is so soft! It's light weight, not very thick, but perfect for summer. The design is cool. I definitely recommend this shirt!

June 17, 2020

Great fit

Most other brands I wear an extra large because of the build of my shoulders and Im left with a baggy mid section of the shirt. I went with the large because of how the organic cotton will conform to my build. The midsection is not baggy and its fitted around my shoulders. The shirt is light with a nice feel. I have been buying more and more of the... Read More organic cotton shirts for this reason. Im 6, 215lbs with 46 shoulders and 33 waist.

June 17, 2020

comfy and stylish

Really enjoy the feel and look. Got a second one. Lots of complements.

March 25, 2020

Super soft

Very comfortable t-shirt. Super soft! Love the color and logo design!

December 31, 2019

great quality

Fit and quality are great.

December 12, 2019

Perfect

Arrive in perfect conditions, and has been holding through some very tough irish weather, would recommend. Also great to know it is such a good company with great values and business practices

December 10, 2019

Great shirt runs a little big

Pretty good shirt it does run a little big though which I was expecting but it fits good and feels nice

December 4, 2019

I love Patagonia

I love Patagonia

December 3, 2019

Flying Fish Organic

Men’s run small, thin material, great design- good color. Not the same material as your other t shirts are.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Karen, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this t-shirt's material. It is made of 100% organic cotton, whereas some of our other t-shirts are made of 100% polyester, 50% recycled cotton with 50% recycled polyester, etc. You can take a look at the item's Materials at the right of the page to see what it's made of. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so and haven't already.

November 26, 2019

Most comfortable organic shirt ever!

I love these shirts. Everyday durable but soft and comfortable always.

November 21, 2019

Love all Patagonia tees

Love all Patagonia tees

November 20, 2019

Super lightweight and comfy to

Super lightweight and comfy to wear on hot days

November 20, 2019

Quality

The fabric is soft and supple. Seams are nice and tightly woven. Quality of the material is definitely worth the purchase.

October 23, 2019

Most comfortable t-shirt

This is my favorite casual tee. It's soft and comfortable and gets a ton of wear. I actually wear it a lot under sweaters because of its softness and drape. Since I wear a lot of v-neck sweaters, I now have this shirt in multiple colors to match.

October 15, 2019

Far from good quality

Very thin material. I felt like it looked worn out after I washed it. There is nothing special about this T shirt for the price point. Although the graphic is cool

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. We will reach out to you privately with further return instructions.

September 23, 2019

Very Thin Shirts

Really disappointed in these shirts. Very thin material as opposed to the organic cotton I have bought from patagonia in the past. Will not buy more of these in the future and will look elsewhere for better quality shirts.

Response from Patagonia
September 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these weren't what you were looking for. If you decide that you'd like to return them, please feel free to do so and we are happy to get you a [return/exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) for something else. If you need any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact), please feel free to reach out to our team.

September 13, 2019

Simply Joy

Sure, minimalism is a "thing" at the moment. I have become one regardless. Ten shirts have a home in my closet and Flying Fish is now one of them. If you are a T shirt and you aspire to join a fanatically curated wardrobe, you should consider this simple garment a role model.

September 3, 2019

Quality and a Bargain

Nice soft, not too heavy t-shirt

August 29, 2019

Really Lightweight

Like how light the shirt is...the collar is a little off. Hard to explain, except to say that it's more flimsy than it should be.

August 25, 2019

Love my Flying Fish T-Shirt

T-shirt is super comfy and fits well. I especially like it's not short like so many of my other T-shirts from competitors.

August 15, 2019

New Favorite

I’ve been fishing, canoeing, and peak bagging in it and haven’t needed to use sunscreen. Heat, humidity, whatever- always comfortable.

August 15, 2019

T shirt

The t-shirt material is too thin and it’s starting to lose its shape after just a couple of washes.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about your T-Shirt. Please know you are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) items to us that are not performing the way you'd like.

August 15, 2019

T-shirt gifts

I bought t-shirts for family birthday gifts and they are a big hit! The quality and fit are perfect! I respect the company that respects the planet we all live on.

August 15, 2019

Tee Shirt

Another great product. ( I am an octogenarian - retired thus only wear "casual" clothes. No longer hike, climb, or cycle but I'm pleased with the appearance and wear of everything)

August 13, 2019

Fun Design-Nice Shirt

My son loved this one, unique color combo and design. Total hit..

August 11, 2019

Very comfy T-shirt

Bought 2 The length is a bit long but I am very pleased with them

August 10, 2019

Great T Shirts

Great more relaxed fit and lighter weight for summer; love the fish spear-fishing contrasting color logo.

August 10, 2019

Hmmm

Patagonia tees have changed. Not sure if a different manufacturer or material, but this tee is very thin and stretches out. Don’t love it.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

Sorry to hear that the tee wasn't what you were expecting. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a refund at any time.

June 10, 2019

T-shirts just not the same...

I have to agree with a few reviewers here. The Patagonia t-shirts just aren’t the same. The material is thinner, but here in Hawaii I’m ok with that. But the necks?!?! Why Patagonia, why?!?! Even your employees at the stores don’t like them. Too thin! They curl, stretch out of shape, are just aren’t what your consumers expect from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this shirt. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and let us know if you have any questions.

May 11, 2019

Great shirt

Really good shirt. At first it seemed a kind of cheap material, especially the logo on the front, but after I washed it the fabric turned out to be a great lightweight material. Do wish they had more colors available though.

May 8, 2019

Ms Flying Fish Organic T-Shirt

Great graphic design, one of the softest cotton t-shirts I've ever owned. Comfortable. Look forward to wearing it more in the summer.

April 24, 2019

Thinner, lighter, love it.

I don't normally comment on things, but I just had to voice a dissenting opinion - I own 'older' T's and this shirt and am buying a second one simply because I LiKE the thinner material - it breathes so much better compared to the older version of the T's and feels like it moves better also. I can't say anything about ... Read Morethe durability as I have only had it a few months, but so far there's no issue. I would call it slim fit-ish compared to other graphic T's I've owned - I really wish it were slightly narrower and longer for the shoulder width (I'm 5'10", 153lbs, usually buy size large given climbing shoulders)

February 23, 2019

downgraded materials cheapen product

as others have said already, Patagonia has switched to a thinner, ostensibly cheaper organic cotton that just doesn’t stand up like previous versions of this tee. they’re much thinner and less durable and not a good value any longer. here’s to hoping Patagonia comes to its senses and brings back their old fabric... as they are, these do not live up... Read More to expectations of Patagonia as a premium brand.

October 6, 2018

Thank Goodness I Own Dozens of Older Patagonia T-Shirts

Hello, The above reviews are right on. The 4 ounce they are using now is utterly pathetic compared to what was used even a few years ago. Guessing to offset the higher cost of the cotton, it was decided to use a whole lot less of it. That said, organic cotton has been used for some time. Probably also to justify the no doubt cheaper material costs ... Read Morefor being earth friendly to boot! Regardless, what were once my favorite t-shirts by a country mile are no longer. I own a number of the current ones and the point made above about them losing their shape is sadly correct as well. If nothing else, Patagonia should have made really clear just how different the new shirts are. Also, while I own at least a dozen slim fit t-shirts from the past, I do agree that these seem to fit worse. I sadly doubt Patagonia will revert back to the older stock so I highly urge any and all to go to their favorite outdoor stores to look for new (old) stock. The decent ones have a different screen print on the inside compared to the current.

September 18, 2018

Bad quality - Not what it used to be

The only T Shirts I bought in the past years were Patagonia because of their quality. I was sure I was buying a good quality T shirt which would last years and survive many cleaning. But it seems this time is done. What are those T shirt ? I ordered three different T shirts and all of them are so thin and light, that they already loose their shape... Read More after a few days. They seem very cheap. I am very disappointed. I don't recommend to anyone.

August 20, 2018

New fabric SUCKS

The world has just stopped on it's axis! For years and years, Patagonia has been using a tshirt fabric stock, not sure what it WAS called, that's been the gold standard the world over by which all other tshirts are (harshly) judged. I have a drawer full of them going back for years. No more. They've switched to a new fabric stock c... Read Morealled "4 oz ringspun jersey" that is as flimsy/chintzy/low quality/see thru as any tshirt fabric that you'll find. Go to the cheapest discount store on the bad side of town and look in the sale rack at tshirt brands you've never heard of and any of them will seem like higher quality than "4 oz ringspun jersey". PATAGONIA, PLEASE GO BACK TO THE TSHIRT FABRIC YOU'VE USED FOR ALL THESE YEARS, I BEG YOU. This is a massive downgrade and disappointment for what I'm sure are MANY loyal Patagonia shoppers.

June 19, 2018

A little too light weight

I didn't expect this to be as "light weight" as it is (you can see light through it). But it'll be good for summer. I'm glad I bought a Large (I'm a pretty standard Medium in Patagonia),as the shirt just fits in the shoulders...

January 22, 2018

Superb fit & soft cotton

I've always loved these tees & was stoked to see them w/ these new color ways & in a softer cotton. Fits true to there slim fit tees from last,just softer

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches