Back to Product

Ws Better Sweater™ Hoody

Write Your Review

4.63 /5

Filter Reviews

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Better Sweater™ Hoody

4.63
Kinda Large
December 28, 2020

Perfect three season piece.

Super warm, breathes well, looks amazing, and its soft. Works well as a layer under a shell or over a t-shirt. This version is actually more refined than the previous three Ive purchased which is nice. The wife loves it. 5/5 stars. Wood buy again.

December 27, 2020

Super warm close weave

Roomy enough to have layers beneath. My warmest hoodie and bought another color previously

December 27, 2020

Love the hood

I have a better sweater from prior years that I love, and this latest is no different. The hood is a great addition! I live in Charleston, SC so this jacket is the perfect weight for a mild winter.

December 25, 2020

Super snuggly

I love this hoodie. On Patagonias slim fit pieces, I tend to fall between a medium and large and often size up in order to layer underneath. Im glad I did. This hoodie is cozy and warm, and I can easily wear a long-sleeve T under it and stay toasty warm all winter. Great wfh piece.

December 16, 2020

Warm, light fabric

The fabric is very comfortable, I use it for work when I have an early start with my nursing rounds.

December 10, 2020

Love love love.

I absolutely love Patagonia clothing. Not to mention their return policy - they stand by their products! I mainly use this for work/snowboarding - I work nights and it keeps me warm in a freezing ICU! These sweaters tend to pill- but I read a review about the sweater stone, makes it brand new again!

December 7, 2020

so disproportionately built! I want Patagonia to go back to its good old times!

built purely, long, too large, uncomfortable, I am very disappointed with Patagonia lately, clothes is uncomfortable, colors are ugly, I want my favorite old Patagonia back!

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

We are very sorry to hear the disappointment in our recent fit changes and color options. We appreciate this feedback and hopefully, there will be some better options for you in the future. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this one back to us.

December 3, 2020

Love the better sweater fleecy but long sleeves

I love the better sweater fleecy hoody, I've purchased several of the vests in years past, a 1/4 zip too and like them very much but wanted to have a better sweater jacket when I was in the home (or out) during the colder temps. This works great. And the one I bought was a wonderful blue and on sale. I am a size medium but ordered a large in t... Read Morehis even though I knew the sleeves would be way too long but I wanted a looser fit so I can put this jacket on over my clothes, without it being so snug. I planned to mend the sleeves to a proper length (yes, I cut off about an inch on brand new jacket) and sewed a seam around. Honestly I'm so glad I did that, it looks great, is warm and fits me well. I'm a more petite build but even I think patagonia tends to make there sleeves a little too tight, snug in these jackets. So I got a large and made the sleeves a proper length for me and now it fits like how I like to wear a fleece, with a little room in it, not as a glove. Hence, docked the one star for that. But love what I've got. Make it your own!

December 2, 2020

Take a hike!

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Hoody Is a nice fall/early winter jacket for walking and hiking. Size up if you typically tend to wear layers, as the cut is slightly fitted. I wear an 8/10 in misses jackets, but am wearing a large in this brand.

November 17, 2020

Beautiful color and material

I purchased a better sweater in the chicory red color. It looks a bit dark online, but when it arrived it was a beautiful warm plum color. I really appreciate when there are beautiful, earthy color options for women, too (for most brands I usually like the men's side of the store much better for color options, but I'm too petite to wear m... Read Moreen's clothing, so earth tones for women's clothing are highly appreciated). My bust measurements were for a size small, but my other measurements are for an XS (35"bust/26.5" waist/35" hips). I found the large bust measurement wasn't an issue, and the XS fits perfectly. The hood is great when it gets chilly (fits nicely, not too snug, but enough to keep you warm), and the sweater blocks the wind enough to be comfortable for casual use in mild/cool weather. On a truly windy day I would wear an outer shell, but it's been great in mild wind. It feels very cozy - the inside is very soft and fuzzy. It's definitely a casual sweater - I wouldn't wear it backpacking (or for other strenuous activity), since it is not breathable. Also, I really appreciate that I will be able to easily repair the sweater after a few years if I need to.

November 7, 2020

Warm and cozy

I love this sweater jacket. The lines are flattering, not boxy like some hoodies. Its my go to for all activities since its arrived.

September 17, 2020

Lightweight

Great jacket with a hood! Lightweight and warm, perfect for hiking and casual wear.

September 14, 2020

Super Warm hoodie

The hoodie fits just right. Love the feel of the material and warmth

September 2, 2020

soft and cozy

It's my first time buying the fleece hoody, and I've read in the reviews that the fit was quite slim so I went for the XL. It is not super tight but just right for me, I am usually a size 12/Large when buying tops from other brands. The inside is really soft and keeps you warm, but the overall jacket is really lightweight so makes it easy... Read More to carry around. I am a fan of pockets with zips, fits my phone, travel card, keys etc. Overall happy with the product.

July 15, 2020

Errand runner

I wear this while running errands as well as around the house when I need another layer. It is easy to throw on and love that it has a hood in case of cooler temps.

June 17, 2020

Beyond expectation!

Fleece hoody is made of excellent quality fabric! Construction is perfect! Hoody is comfortable to wear daily and neat for large gatherings.

May 8, 2020

Super Long Sleeves

I love this hoody and I have the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket as well. However, the sleeves on this one are exceptionally long. I did measurements on the sleeves and they are longer than the specs listed. I called Patagonia and they confirmed that the sleeves are longer than stated. However the fit everywhere else is nice. And the jacket version sl... Read Moreeeves fit perfectly just FYI. I wear these all the time and they are super snuggly.

April 20, 2020

Disappointing

I really wanted to like this fleece jacket, but I dont. The fit is fine, but it attracts pet hair like a magnet and the material started pilling after a few months of wear. I have many other Patagonia products that I love, but I cant recommend this one.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2020

We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment. Pilling with knit garments can be inevitable as it is the nature of those fibers. Nonetheless, we know it can be a pain and we'd recommend a product like the Sweater Stone. With that being said though, we guarantee everything we make you and you're always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back that doesn't work for you.

January 20, 2020

Patagonia better sweater women

I love my sweater but the arms are a bit short for me (I wear an S and am 173cm). Also the zipper doesn't zip up easily, it always takes a few seconds to get it up!

January 13, 2020

Hoody

A great warm hoody from recycled materials and organic cotton. So comfy, I love the colour and wearing it.

January 4, 2020

This was also given to

This was also given to our daughter-in-law as a Christmas gift. It fit her perfectly, and she loved the color.

December 30, 2019

Love it

Slim fit but comfy!!

December 29, 2019

Got this as a gift

Got this as a gift for my mom, and it fits her so well! She loves how soft and warm it is, and the hood is another plus. Not only is it warm, but it’s also lightweight so it’s not a hassle to wear. I definitely want my own after seeing it!

December 26, 2019

Ws Better Sweater

FIVE STARS....great quality very comfortable fabric

December 11, 2019

As described

As described

November 20, 2019

Sweater with hoody

Love the hoodie, keeps me nce and warm.

November 18, 2019

Excellent service and fast delivery.

Excellent service and fast delivery. The Better Sweater Hoody is a staple in our house. I live in mine.

November 12, 2019

Pretty Awesome!

Fits well over Better Sweater Vest. I alternate between BS hoody and Nano puff jacket.

November 6, 2019

Very fitted

Great fabric - soft on inside and sleeves are long for my long arms. But I am fairly flat chested with no hips 5’ 7” 135 and a medium is right through my chest and shoulders. Buy a size up if you want space for anything other than a light t-shirt underneath.

November 5, 2019

Cozy cozy cozy, me love.

Oh yeah, totally recommend. You’ll live in it. Form fitting, I got a medium & it fits perfect. I can wear my puffys over it no problem. It’s a great layer.

November 3, 2019

Soft & Warm

Soft & Warm

October 22, 2019

My all time favorite!!

This sweater is definitely my favorite Patagonia product. Ive been wearing it for years, and still love it. I have 6 colors in total:D

October 21, 2019

My new go to!

I love this sweater - I bought it because I liked the look but it's just so comfy and the perfect weight that I've worn it almost every day since I bought it :)

October 17, 2019

Wish It Was Thicker

I truthfully expected this jacket to be a thicker material and a little bit more heavier weight. Still a nice jacket over all and I do love the hood.

September 21, 2019

This is my second Better

This is my second Better Sweater hoody & I love them. Super warm & comfortable!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches