Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hampi Rock Climbing Pants

Write Your Review

4.49 /5

Filter Reviews

All 53 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hampi Rock Climbing Pants

4.49
True To Size
September 3, 2020

Most comfy pants ever

The combo of soft/durable hemp, loose-enough fit, and stretch make these by far the most comfortable pants I've ever owned. Now have purchased 5 pairs. They don't last forever, since they are thin enough to be cool in warm temps. But you'll enjoy every moment wearing them. The only downside is not coming in different lengths, which m... Read Moreeans I have to DIY hem them so they're not too long. If you're a bit taller (say 5'11" ish) they'd be the perfect length.

September 1, 2020

Super comfortable

My only complaint about these is that I have to get them hemmed. Otherwise, they're my go-to casual pants. Lightweight, comfortable, and nice looking.

August 9, 2020

Absolutely irreplaceable

I bought 2 pairs of these a year ago and have been wearing them almost every day since. I live in the tropics and theyre perfect. I have even started wearing them to work. Theyre good as Casual pants, for climbing, cycling, whatever. I eben dressed them up with a shirt and wore them to a wedding!! The belt is great - yes it loosens a little bit but... Read More I like that its inconspicuous. The lack of back pockets was a little hard to get used to but now I just carry less. The phone security inner pocket is also excellent and gives me confidence that it wont fall out during exercise.

July 13, 2020

Just right

These are great pants. The more I wear them, the softer they get. They are immediately comfortable, breath and are great to climb in. I'm looking forward to more hemp-fabric clothing from Patagonia.

June 19, 2020

Comfortable Pants

Nice light material, very soft and comfortable. Felt like I was wearing pajamas the time I went climbing in them, seem best for gym bouldering and yoga.

July 10, 2020

Just right

These are great pants. The more I wear them, the softer they get. They are immediately comfortable, breath and are great to climb in. I'm looking forward to more hemp-fabric clothing from Patagonia.

June 17, 2020

Most Excellent

These are the best pants I own. Lightweight + sturdy material keeps me cool even on hot days in FLorida. They lend themselves to getting radical from the streets to the rocks and pretty much everything in between.

April 27, 2020

These look awesome... but...

I'd really like a short option... I'm a 38/30, and 3" of extra leg length just doesn't work.

March 4, 2020

No rear pockets?

No rear pockets make these a very specialized pant. For casual wearing must keep wallet, keys, cash, and phone all in front pockets. Not good.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Thanks for the excellent feedback, Joe! You may prefer the features of our [RPS Rock Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-rps-rock-climbing-pants/83071.html?dwvar_83071_color=NVYB&cgid=mens-pants-jeans-climbing) and reserve the Hampi pants for bouldering and gym sessions. This may also be a good time to check out the new [Stand Up Belt Bag](https://www.patagonia.com/product/stand-up-belt-bag-3-liters/48390.html?dwvar_48390_color=COI&cgid=luggage-messenger-bags) we're all excited about! Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

February 7, 2020

Comfiest craggers on the market!

Bought these on a whim from Backcountry, mainly due to hemp content in the fiber as I wanted something sorry and sustainable. First fit was a tad tight (I wear 32 in almost any jean but needed 33 in Hampi) but once I dialed in on my right size, these became my favorite comfiest overnight! Almost a year down the line and they remain so. Though I pre... Read Morefer my Outdoor Research Wadi Rums for actual climbing, I reach for the Hampis for pretty much anything sporty or loungy in between. Plus, they are the best travel pants bar none! I couldn't imagine myself boarding a flight in anything but. My first pair has held up admirably, with no visible wear after a year. Hopefully I can afford a second pair soon and hope that Patagonia will continue to make this wonderful pants for a long long time to come!

January 21, 2020

Breezy Crisp Cool

These are my go to pants for hot weather. I've also abused them quite a bit and they've held up, so they're a lot tougher than they seem at first. I hope they release new colors cause I would definitely pick up another pair!

December 9, 2019

Best pants ever

Comfy, cool, and fairly made both for the makers and the planet. (But where is the extra side pocket???????)

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2019

Hey there Elizabeth! In the right pocket, there is an internal mesh pocket for securing valuables. Check out our product video above for a closer look.

December 8, 2019

Hampi rock pants

When I first seen the pants on the site I was very excited thinking that I would get a nice sturdy pant. I thought after all they are made with hemp fiber. When I unpacked them they are so sheer that one can see right through them. I am concerned about the sturdiness the first time they scrape against rock

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on that and we are sorry they aren't quite what you expected. Feel free to put those to the test and if they don't hold up, we are happy to receive them back for a [credit](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 13, 2019

Cool pants, weird sizing

Great pants. The material is awesome and breathable. However this is the second pair that I've purchased to try and get the size right, and they're still two big. I am normally a 32 around the waist, but with these pants I ordered a 30 and they still loosen up a bit. Fortunately there is an adjustable belt.

November 11, 2019

Great buy.

I love how lightweight these pants are. They are super comfortable and durable. Would recommend to any outdoor climbers.

October 30, 2019

So Light weight and rugged: Came with some pilling.

[Not a Climber] I am really happy with these pants. They are very comfortable and allow me to run, walk, skateboard, and curl with no problems. During a curling game: from the deep lunges and friction on ice these pants are perfect with some base compression leggings. Because these pants are great for hard use i have not really been bothered by a s... Read Moremall amount of pilling i noticed, when i got them in the mail, located on the right thy leg just above the knee area. The fact that there isn't a belt loop or external waist tightening system offers little area to attach a stop watch or put on a belt, but i like the internal adjustment feature and i'll just be mindful to be creative when stashing keys etc.

October 30, 2019

Magic Pants

These fit and look like tailored dress pants, feel as tough as a pair of Cartharts, and move like sweatpants. Hemp even has anti-stink properties that keep the pants fresh with multiple uses. When you do machine wash them, they don't shrink in the dryer. The built in belt is beautifully convieved and executed, so elegant and so functional. How... Read More did I live without these?

September 9, 2019

very comfortable

Really could use an extra pocket some where. back leg, 2 front ones are not enough. But very comfortable, soft, light weight perfect for being active in the heat and looking good. Good waist adjustment kind of hard to release just hope it holds up. surprising please with these MS Hampi Rock Pants

September 6, 2019

Rock Pants

Wore them once and threw them away. Waist adjustment strap constantly loosened.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry to hear that this item didn't work out for you! Please keep in mind, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you are welcome to initiate a return or repair at anytime [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 5, 2019

Terrifically Comfortable

I have worn these for short hikes so far and cannot emphasize how comfortable they are for every part of the leg. Soft material, yet highly durable. I'm about to leave on an eight month trip with these, and I have every expectation that they are going to handle well and keep me happy!

September 3, 2019

Nearly Perfect

This hemp blend is probably my favorite patagonia material. Strong and light and feels great. Very clever button design and the elastic inner pocket is a really nice touch too. The fit isn't my favorite but its fine. This pant is a steal at the price.

September 1, 2019

Great So Far!

Picked up a pair of these in the Denver store in May. I've been so happy with them, I just got another color (August). Closest I have found to wearing no pants at all! Very light weight, amazing fit, cleverly designed, great fabric. I can easily make these look terrific with a sport coat, too. Now, if they hold up on the long haul, I'l... Read Morel be thrilled. More hemp, please!

August 30, 2019

prefer belt loops

Did not find the pull tab adequate to secure pants well. Maybe just old fashioned but prefer having belt loops. The fit may be nice for climbing but still trying to find adequate replacement for the old back porch hemp pants when the material was more durable and great for casual use and work.

August 29, 2019

Great fit

I was a little concern about the size in the pants but once I tried it on it fit perfectly! I'm 6'2" and weight 238 pounds.

August 26, 2019

Too Nice For Rocks

These pants are fine. Great looking , light , fine material. I would have given them 5 stars but I would like to buy pants that don't have such a long inseam. Also it would be nice if they had at least one back pocket.

August 23, 2019

Comfort

The material is very breathable. Went climbing in Southern California in August and don’t fill the fabrics. Sizing runs small so I size one size up and it’s loose comfortable and cool. I love these pants. Bought 2 of them.

August 15, 2019

Light, Comfortable Pants

I use these for climbing outdoors and route-setting, and they are a joy to wear. Lightweight and breathable, I'd definitely recommend these in warmer weather. The only negative is that the fabric pills a little once abraded, which doesn't really bother me.

August 11, 2019

Hemp Rock pants

love them. light, comfortable, synch belt works well. they are a little long as i am a 31 waste 30 in-seem so i roll them up so would be good to have a bit of size / shape variety. also would love a rear pocket or two but one would be better than none

August 10, 2019

Like them so far

6’ 3” 175 Size 31. I bought these mainly for climbing. The 31” inseam is super short, to the point I can’t wear these to go out anywhere and look decent - they float. For climbing these are awesome, they are light, flexible, and surprisingly durably. I’ve only worn them 10 times or so, jury is still out on long-term durability. Improvements: a long... Read Moreer inseam for people who aren’t 5’8”, different colors options, and a tad more stretch. I think the MSRP is too high for this product, an appropriate price would earn it 5 stars.

August 10, 2019

Love

Seriously, I live in this pants - Do I need to say more?

August 10, 2019

Excellent pants!

Like linen without the wrinkles. I love the absence of back pockets and belt loops. The cut and length are perfect. I am not of fan of the pocket inside the pocket, my hand gets caught up on it when using the pocket. I have two pair and would buy more in the future if they stay the same.

August 10, 2019

Comfortable, lightweight, durable, and surprisingly flattering

I’ve been climbing in these pants for a few months now. They are light and breezy feeling, but they hold up well. They don’t wrinkle. The chalk shakes out of them. To my knowledge, I have never washed them, and despite sweat and chalk they don’t smell or look messy. I recently crammed them in a bag to take to the beach and wore them to dinner; one ... Read Moreof my in-laws told me I looked nice. My only complaint is the lack of a back pocket for a wallet. Still, when these wear out in a few years, i’ll be on the hunt for something similar.

July 24, 2019

Very light, perfect for hot summer hiking

Looked for hiking pants that were light for hot summer days and these are perfect.

June 27, 2019

Great Pant

Very light and reasonably durable. Minimalistic approach. The hemp texture is not smooth as linen but it is okay to me. I can wear it from mountain to restaurants or hangout in the cities. Not belt required, very smart!

June 24, 2019

Comfortable pants

Nice relaxed fit, breathable and light fabric. Length in size 30 is bit long for 1,7 height (regular).

May 9, 2019

Really great bouldering pants

Didn't think these would last too long being as thin and light as they are. I go through Zions in a matter of months and these things don't even have a missing thread yet. AWESOME! Super good hot weather pant and dressy enough for the restaurant afterwards. Great pant. Patagonia should really take some risks with colors though. The season... Read More's releases for men's spring seem like there is only offerings of a few types of red, many types of blue, and WAY too many variants of grey. Lets get some stripes or contrast stitching! In conclusion these pants are outstanding and I would buy a few more if there were other colors. Make a short version like the Venga!

April 15, 2019

Love these pants

Super comfortable. Like wearing air. They don't wrinkle too badly either, so can get a few wears in. Size was spot on to my usual. I'm tall and they covered the length well. Buying 3 more colors now. Don't see them much as a hiking pants though, more like a casual spring day around town

April 11, 2019

Outstanding all purpose pants

I’m 61 years old and have lived a very adventurous life. These are by far the best pants Ive worn. For me they are all season. Patagonia don’t you dare even think of discontinuing, lol....no really, ever.

October 31, 2018

Well Done...the perfect pant for the MTN's or the City

Fits great, very light and breathable, you can dress them up or down. i wear a 33 and they fit great in waist and length

October 29, 2018

Durable, good looking

I've had these about 5 months, including 3 months of world travel in a warm climate. They're extremely versatile climbing pants. I've worn them for summertime limestone cragging and for multiple weeks alpine rock climbing on coarse granite in variable temperatures and conditions. They show no signs of snags or holes, which is incredi... Read Moreble for such a thin pant. Compared to other mostly synthetic fabric or pure cotton Patagonia rock climbing pants, I like them much better for this world travel/summer alpine rock/cragging category. Additionally, people often tell me these pants look great in casual situations, and the fabric is soft and comfortable for hanging around the house. Two gripes: Please (and this applies to all the climbing pants) make a longer inseam version. At 6'2 with a 34" inseam, the pants hit my ankles, which is fine, but the shorter inseam design causes the seams on the knee to ride too high, and the sewn part often gets getting caught over the patella or stuck below it. That makes high-stepping and any yoga a bit annoying, and I know that will ultimately be their structural fail point due to wear on the sewing. And, secondly, one simple rear butt pocket would be much appreciated.

September 27, 2018

Terrible colour terrible idea

If I want to wear a plastic bag I will, if I want to wear hemp I will wear hemp (100% hemp!) Remove the plastic content and the terrible colours and I would buy these. Thankfully I got them as a present as had I payed for them I would be terribly disappointed. Patagonia stuff is going down hill.

August 13, 2018

Ka Ching,,,

I've been primarily hiking/backpacking in very warm to hot temperatures in these pants. The stellar freedom of movement, lightness, and breathable fabric make them unlike any active wear I've worn. I am between sizes, as with many Patagonia items,and went with the bigger size so as to not have any tightness in the upper thigh area. They a... Read Morere loose enough to slow the bugs down and sufficiently durable for moderate bushwacking though nettles and devil's club are easy entrants. My only change would be adding belt loops.

June 29, 2018

I Love These Pants

The Rock Pants are the perfect summer casual pants. Light weight,breathable and incredibly comfortable. No belt required,the cinch and button system work great. My new favorite pants.

June 21, 2018

My favorite pants

Great pants for both climbing and everyday use in the summer. Comfortable, breathable and flexible in most situations.

May 21, 2018

Almost Perfection

I've been wearing it for a few weeks and it's almost perfection. It's light, it's flexible, it has a beautiful hemp texture that looks nice - I love it. The only change I would make is to have the internal right sleeve in the pocket (the one that holds my phone) in the left pocket as well. I like to put my phone in my left pocke... Read Moret and it's too bad that it can't be securely held in the sleeve except in the right pocket. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Please keep the green and brown color. No need to change your designs every year when it's so perfect!

May 21, 2018

Almost Perfection

I've been wearing it for a few weeks and it's almost perfection. It's light,it's flexible,it has a beautiful hemp texture that looks nice - I love it. The only change I would make is to have the internal right sleeve in the pocket (the one that holds my phone) in the left pocket as well. I like to put my phone in my left pocket ... Read Moreand it's too bad that it can't be securely held in the sleeve except in the right pocket. Other than that,I wouldn't change a thing. Please keep the green and brown color. No need to change your designs every year when it's so perfect!

May 19, 2018

Perfect Yoga pants for men

I bought these pants recently as I have found it so hard to find a suitable pair of pants to practice and teach yoga in. They are everything I was looking for in a pant: light and breathable,stretchy enough for wide ranging movements and made from sustainable material. The sizing runs exactly to regular fit. I'm a 30-31 waist and they fit like... Read More a dream. The really simple adjustable waist system is a dream aswell. A pant that has thought of just about everything and ticks every box for me. Just perfect!

April 13, 2018

My new favorite pants!!!

These pants look and feel great. Went with the recommended size & the fit is spot on. I tried the Quandry pants & found they did not suit my athletic,but by no means beefy legs--just too tight in the crouch and thighs. The Hampi is everything I had hoped the Quandry would be. Lightweight,comfy,highly breathable,and stylish. Wore them on a r... Read Moreecent trip to Panama and could not be happier with their performance...perfectly suited for lounging around,sightseeing,hikes,on plane,out to dinner...I could go on,but you get the idea. These pants are great for travel and hot weather. Also,I am 6'3 & the length is pretty perfect (I typically wear 34 inch inseams).

April 12, 2018

Comfortable/Perfect Fit

I got a pair of the Hampi pants for indoor bouldering,and so far they are perfect! I am unsure of the durability of these pants (as I have only owned them for a week or so),but the fit and comfort are top notch. I didn't even feel like I was wearing pants when I went climbing,so they get a recommendation from me.

April 9, 2018

Most comfortable pants ever

Even if you don't rock climb (like me),you will not regret getting these. THERE ARE NO BACK POCKETS but if you're like me and don't put things in your back pockets,you're golden. Comfy fit,not too tight or loose,I wear the,everywhere. Feel like pajama pants,look like respectable casual pants. Get them!!!

April 7, 2018

Holy Hemp!

These are the pants I've been waiting for Patagonia to make. Light. Soft. The comfort of hemp combined with the the movement of Patagonia's tech pants. These are the perfect combination of my favorite pants (Hemp Stonewear) and staple tech pants like impeccable Quandry pants. I'm gonna order as many pairs of these as I can afford. If... Read More I can wear these the rest of my life,I'll be happy.

March 31, 2018

Great material feel,poor fit

I ordered the Hampi for bouldering in size 28 and size 30. I'm 5' 5" 130 lbs and unfortunately I had to return both pairs. The size 28 had a great trim,looked good,and had perfect stretch and mobility for their intended use. However,the waist was just a tiny bit too tight. With the 30's,the waist was just a little too big,and th... Read Moree new Opposet technology simply didn't work very well at tightening the waist. I wanted to love this pant! The hemp feels incredible and I would have loved to put the durability to use in the gym and outside. But the fit just wasn't quite dialed. Patagonia,please start making 29 inch waists! That being said,if you're reading this and have either a 28 or 30 inch waist,you're one lucky dude.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches