Back to Product

Ms Sender Boxers - 4 12

Write Your Review

4.7/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 62 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Sender Boxers - 4 12

4.7/5
May 14, 2021

Runs Small

The size chart says the Sender Boxers run 31-33'. Unlike prior Patagonia men's underwear the Medium runs 31' at the largest.

Response from Patagonia
May 14, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the size chart was misleading, we'll report this to our web team. In the meantime if you'd like to begin an exchange, you can start one [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 6, 2021

Good Boxers

The material and fit are great. Only complaint is that the tag is in a bad spot and cutting it only partially solves that "itchy" feeling. Maybe make it without a tag since it's underwear.

May 5, 2021

Not Capilene

I'm a huge fan of all of Patagonia's clothes and keep trying each new boxer hoping they'll be similar to the capilene silky ones, but none have lived up to the capilene. The fabric on these Senders is a bit ribbed/bumpy rather than smooth like the capilene were. Please bring back capilene and I'll buy a pair for each day of the ... Read Moreweek!

May 3, 2021

very comfy/ no smell

Fit is true to size and very comfy, just make sure to cut tags off first or they itch. Have worn them for everything you can imagine and they are very functional and no smell. Very happy.

May 3, 2021

very comfy/ no smell

Fit is great with these. Make sure you cut off the tags first or they itch. they do not stink after one or two wearings and the fir is very true to size.

April 28, 2021

Not just for travel

Have only had these for a few days but the fit and feel is nice. Great for daily wear too. Seems like they will hold up for a while too.

April 27, 2021

Comfortable

What is the supreme desire for boxers, the desire that burns above all others in the flame of its purity? Like Dido and that dipshit Aeneas. Anyway, that once on they're utterly forgettable. I bought a couple of pairs, then a few months later bought a couple more. Be back in ten years.

April 26, 2021

Best Boxer Ever

I had purchased 4 in the Fall of 2020, perfect! Just bought 2 more. They all still look new, are comfortable beyond description. You wouldn't know you are wearing them. Long hikes, long drives, skiing, golf, working. Everyday, everything.

April 24, 2021

Very comfortable

Theyre great - easy to wash, comfortable, no problems at all. Im gradually replacing all my underwear with these.

March 26, 2021

Very Nice; Rear Seam Sometimes Scratchy

I own about 10 pairs of these, and have found some of them (about 1 in every 3 or 4) have a scratchy rear seam. Other than that, I love them. Lightweight durable, and just the right length. I'm a 31" waist, and size Small fits perfectly.

March 25, 2021

Great undies

I've worn Patagonia boxers for a long time and this fabric is my favorite. Great waistband and length. Nice and airy in the summer.

March 19, 2021

Love the fit

A good fit, if you fit Patagonia small. Comfy and breathable

March 15, 2021

fits as advertised

Good fit. Not too loose.

March 13, 2021

Quality!

Underwear so good, I had to get more. I'm very glad I did because they are so comfortable and well made. Even though they are longer than the usual boxer short, it still feels like wearing nothing. Very refreshing. I need more

March 6, 2021

Nice fit.

Gotta love these boxers! Loose and long. Perfect waist fit. I'm 165 lbs. Might try a medium next order. Can't have too many.

February 19, 2021

Very comfortable, breathable boxers

Very light, breathable, and comfortable, I hardly notice them on. The one thing I would change is get rid of the tag. Other products, like the cap cool shirts, have gone tagless, I suggest doing the same with your boxers and boxer briefs.

February 18, 2021

Just Right

Perfect fit. Not aware that I have them on, no binding, etc.. Works for me

February 7, 2021

My husband's favorite underwear

I feel strange writing an underwear review for my husband, but we shared a gift card and he got this while I got a dress. These have been his favorite underwear type for years, and he was super-excited at the chance for a new pair, even though the old ones have been long-lasting and he still has those. Note for product longevity: don't wash th... Read Moreem with nails in your pants pockets.

January 31, 2021

Ms Sender Boxers

Ticks all the right boxes for me,

January 23, 2021

Good product

After one month these boxers have been washed once a week. Were dry them with our other tech wear and theyve held up fine. They are baggie and comfortable for sleeping. I think that they will hold up for many years.

January 14, 2021

Perfect fit

Im a 36 waist and Large is perfect for me

December 13, 2020

Comfy

Ive been using these for daily wear, and they've worked well so far.

December 2, 2020

Longlasting Underwear

Been buying Patagonia briefs and boxers for years. Still have original pairs, and they seemingly never wear out. I don't buy new ones to replace, but rather to add to the collection.

November 12, 2020

Most comfortable

This is the most comfortable piece of underwear I owned in my life. Super light, quick drying, and does not smell bad even after long, sweaty hikes. I absolutely love it.

October 31, 2020

Favorite Underwear

I love these boxers. I've tried several brands/styles and have settled on these as my favorite everyday underwear.

September 10, 2020

wish they had a bit more length.

These could be a little longer in length, like its predecessor.

September 5, 2020

Most comfortable boxers, ever

As with all of my Patagonia gear, a absolutely love your designs and ethics influence in world of outdoor gear manufacturing. These are my favorite boxers and I wear them every day for work and leisure. Thank You for everything you do o and stay awesome!! DJ

September 5, 2020

Almost as good as the old boxers

Nothing will replace the old boxers from 15 years ago, but these are great. Fit well, feel good. Time will tell how well they wear.

September 4, 2020

perfect

The size, the craft of construction are perfect, in fact intend on ordering several more pairs!

September 3, 2020

Well done boxers!

These boxers look and feel fantastic. I like the perforated material, the medium weight and their softness. Albeit a bit pricey, but worth it!

August 4, 2020

Great temp regulation!

These are amazing and I never thought Id replace my comfy cotton boxers! These stay in place, dont give the dreaded wedgie, dont bunch up on your legs, and stay super cool in the hot summer days. Ive got super thick thighs and these fit nicely. They are spendy, but worth every cent!

June 21, 2020

best ever.

my husband is a superintendent for a federal wildland fire crew and these are all he wears. the nature of the job calls for long hot sweaty hikes, intense heat, and adverse conditions. he loves these so much he just texted me from a assignment and asked me to order more. comfortable, wicking, soft, prevent chafe (very important) and durable.

June 21, 2020

Nice, breathable boxers!

Have been through years of Patagonia boxers and these are a nice addition. Super breathable!

June 17, 2020

Nice, breathable boxers!

Have been through years of Patagonia boxers and these are a nice addition. Super breathable!

April 27, 2020

Would love a slightly slimmer fit

I'm 5-9 and 31" in waist. I tried both a small and medium.. if I could get the fit of the small with the waistband size of a medium - I would buy 10 of these. The medium waist fits great for 31" waist, but it does seem like their is excess fabric (both in length down the leg and width around the thigh). Otherwise super comfy, breatha... Read Moreble, and love the material!

April 27, 2020

Bring back the old ones

I have about 15 pairs of the old capaline boxers, two of the prior pairs sender boxers and one of these. I could wear the old capaline boxers and not give a care in the world. These just dont fit as well. They were a gift from the wife and cannot bear to return them. I guess I will just keep wearing the old ones until they fall apart as definitely ... Read Moremore comfortable than these. These don't hang, but more like clings and balls up in an uncomfortable way. Bring back the old capaline boxers!! Why oh why did you have to change what was a perfect boxer???

April 20, 2020

The perfect thing for shelter in place

In these times of Covid - 19, when most people (if you believe the television) are not wearing pants, these are the perfect boxers. They are a bit big, stretchy, and super comfortable to lay around the house in. I live in the country so wear them outside to do my gardening and take out the trash. Just need to get a couple more pairs.

March 28, 2020

Comfortable, relaxed fit

Have several pairs, in three colour ways, enough to keep the wife from complaining even if I do wear them for more than one day

February 14, 2020

Love 'em

Comfortable, breathable, and light. The waist band seems tough and does not roll. Hope it lasts. Capelene move over!

February 13, 2020

Never going back to my old underwear

After trying these amazing boxers on they felt like a cloud. Before I always felt like I was suffocating and miserable now they are loose around the right places. I tried on my old underwear and I immediately took them off. I can’t love these more.

January 13, 2020

Good stuff

i have some big ol thighs so have found that shorter inseams ride up. Not an issue with the sender boxers. they seem to wick and fend off stank about as well as other boxers of this style, and also seem to hold up as well as similar options. Aside from normal use, they're nice for travel and backpacking.

December 22, 2019

Best boxers, ever!

If you're not doing briefs get these... Comfortable, enough said!

December 3, 2019

So comfortable!

Got these to replace some old worn out cotton knickers. These feel great on the skin. These are not suffocating at all, yet still fitted so there is no wasted fabric. Great for sleeping, probably could even be used for swimming.

November 25, 2019

The best!

Best boxers I’ve ever bough/owned. Will def be buying more soon

November 22, 2019

Overall good

I like the fit and feel of these better than the everyday boxers but I wish they can in more interesting patterns like the old capeline ones

November 18, 2019

Excellent

Excellent

November 13, 2019

Just great

Best pair of undies I own.

November 11, 2019

Fit is good, they are

Fit is good, they are breathable and feel great on.

October 12, 2019

Great boxer

A little trimmer than the essential boxer, but much more breathable. Very light and comfortable fabric. Only issue I have is with the tags, but not enough to not rate five stars.

September 23, 2019

No problems

Kinda hard to mess up boxers. These are a tad loose (I’d like to see some slim fit boxers in Patagonia’s offerings), but other than that, these are all good.

September 18, 2019

Great product

Sizing is spot on. Boxers are extremely comfortable.

September 13, 2019

Amazing boxers!

Amazing boxers! After receiving one pair I went back and bought every color.

September 12, 2019

Mickey Knudson

the new boxers are really great but i was hesitant to buy them. Several years ago, i bought 5 pair, and the elastic on everyone one of them came out of the wash twisted and rolled, and they rolled again after they were straightened out and put on. Five pair from 20 years ago were great and i just got rid of them now!

August 20, 2019

Favorite boxers

These are the best boxers I've ever owned. They are truly quick-dry which makes them great for travel, and the most comfortable option in hot summer weather. The "odor control" treatment also works really well.

August 10, 2019

The Best Boxers

The Patagonia Sender boxers are great, especially in a hot place like Houston. I am done with cotton boxers and now only where the quick dry boxers,

August 10, 2019

Patagonia.com was easy and convenient

Patagonia.com was easy and convenient to use. The product arrived on schedule and I was alerted when it was delivered.

August 10, 2019

Not as good as old capalene but ok

I truly love my old capalene boxers. These are ok but I honestly don’t understand why we can’t still get the gold standard anymore. These have a reasonable feel and you can feel good about the recycled content

July 3, 2019

Super light and comfortable

I love these boxers. Better than the previous Capilene version in my opinion. I hope Patagonia will start making base layer t-shirts using this fabric.

May 31, 2019

My Favorite Boxers

These are my new everyday boxers. Comfortable and breathable, I love em.

April 24, 2019

Great boxers!

I got this pair as a replacement for a pair of the performance boxer briefs and I’m so impressed with them that I’m going to buy a few more pairs. The cut is much more slim than the old Capilene boxers, which is great, as I found the old style boxers too baggy and loose. These keep me dry no matter the activity, they don’t bunch or ride up, and are... Read More insanely comfortable. They also are a perfect fit to wear with the stand up shorts, and I might even consider them an upgrade to the already great stand up shorts.

April 23, 2019

Solid pair of performance boxers

I have thick legs, and the fit is good but just a little tight. Fabric is soft, non-irritating, and wicks moisture quite well. Good for traveling. If I hand wash them and hang them overnight, they are completely dry by morning.

April 8, 2019

Great fabric, poor cut

Bring back the capaline boxers, please!!! These 'Sender' boxes have great fabric, but sadly the cut is tight enough they cant be worn as boxer outer wear shorts. The capaline boxers, discontinued, are fantastic and i am terribly disappointed these shorts dont have the sam loose blowzy cut. I promptly returned the two pair I purchased.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches