Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Airshed Pro Running Pullover

Write Your Review

4.87 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Airshed Pro Running Pullover

4.87
September 12, 2020

You should by two

This is the most comfortable shirt and it will easily be the star of your closet. I ordered an XL but have a barrel chest and belly fat so it did not work for me. If you are tall and slim this is for you

September 7, 2020

2 zippers yes!

Years ago back when their long sleeves lightweight caps has zippers, I was hoping they could add another to act like a vent, cos single zippers always leave the collar flapping around when fully opened. Surprise surprise they get rid all of it together! lol Im not gonna add much on this awesome mid but maybe just the words from Luke Nelson : Its an... Read More amazing piece. (It is!)

July 17, 2020

Great Piece but smells

First off I gotta say this thing is great... Loved it on my recent trip to Patagonia. My primary use for it is backpacking and it works great. It is definitely a true slim fit and the bottom half of the sleeves are pretty tight making wearing a long sleeve under it pretty uncomfortable. The deep zipper does a great job at dumping heat on climbs and... Read More zips up easy once you're at the summit. One complaint about is though... it is permanently funky smelling. I know this can happen in synthetics but this just smells gross now despite washing.

June 28, 2020

Great fit, great layer

Im 225 lbs and this fit great. Love the sleeves can push up easily. Great purchase.

June 20, 2020

Perfect pullover for running in four seasons

I am pleased that I finally purchased this excellent pullover. The hood is simply perfect - the best. The sleeves are just of right length. The color is also terrific. Now, a comment to the designer(s) of this excellent item: The pocket in the hood is of no use to me an everyday/ordinary runner. How about a small pocket with zipper in the back righ... Read Moret side (like the wind-shield pullover I have from Patagonia, which I wear since 2005)? Think about it in your next version.

June 2, 2020

Slim Fit- yes very...

I purchased this as an upgrade to the original airshed pullover which is one of the best pieces I have ever owned from Patagonia. As stated, new Airshed Pro is a "slim fit" which it most definitely is. I am 5-9" - 158 lbs and ordered a medium. The length was OK but it was like wearing a very tight cycling jersey. Also as noted in t... Read Morehe description - the material in the arms and hood is not the same as the body or upper arm. It is tight fitting "capilene cool" fabric which feels like lycra. So if you're looking to replace the original Airshed Pullover - be aware this new version is a distant cousin at best.

June 1, 2020

My Favorite Shirt

I own last year's version of this shirt, and wear it all the time. This version is awesome, and fixes my one complaint about my other shirt. The stretch material on the forearms makes it much easier to pull the sleeves up. I wear this shirt all the time, most frequently for mountain biking. It is light weight, breathable, blocks wind, and pack... Read Mores down when it is time to take it off. I wear it everywhere, my one request would be more colors so I can wear it without looking like I am wearing the same shirt every day.

May 8, 2020

Best Patagonia Piece I've Ever Purchased

While it's true the color on the sleeves/hood is not accurate to the photo (there's some grey in the capilene material, and not clean stripes like shown) it doesn't matter one bit, this is an amazing piece. I am a lanky 6'2" 175 lbs and the large fits perfect with a generous, long cut perfect for biking and slim tailored sh... Read Moreoulder and sleeves. It's the best fitting piece I've purchased from Patagonia. Way more slim and long than the Houdini that this replaced. Combine that all with light breathable fabric, and it is truly a gem. The only downside I could see is it being harder to layer underneath than a baggier jacket like the Houdini, but this piece is still more versatile.

May 11, 2020

Incredible piece - hard to describe

This is one of those niche pieces that comes along every few years that can probably be only appreciated by gear head nerds. It is sold as a running shirt but I always wanted a super light base layer hoody for skiing and mountaineering and this is the best that I have found. I wear it next to skin and use the hood under a helmet = perfect! Just got... Read More back from a four day ski tour and never took it off, love it. I would wear it as a mountaineering base layer too. The forearms are super lightweight and will not hold up to rock climbing or probably even 25 plus days of skiing but I really love this piece. I hope Patagonia makes more colors and styles in the future. Thank you!

April 18, 2020

The BEST active top

This is an awesome running layer. Really diverse, keeps you cool by dumping heat but blocks out a decent wind gust. The sleeves push up on the forearms and stay in place. I've keep them up for an hour run without them showing any signs of stretching or falling back down. I'd call this perfection if they'd put the pocket back. I kno... Read Morew this is more of a base layer than anything but I don't think anyone will be sad to have that spare pocket.

February 25, 2020

one of the best running gear from patagonia..

next to houdini, i would say this is the best running gear patagonia has produced. with a capilene light T shirt and the airshed pro, i was able to regulate heat on local trail run that ranged in elev from 1500ft to 7000ft on a semi rainy day in Feb with wind (Los Angeles, Mt Wilson). The 2 standout feature for me are the longer sleeves and double ... Read Morezipper. I think it would be even better if the sleeves were even bit longer with thumb holes. the double zipper is a game changer for allowing for more versatility.. why not do this on other items like houdini jacket patagonia! i would love to be able to wear houdini like a cape so i can access my running pack while having the hood on.

February 24, 2020

Pretty great

For something so lightweight, it works remarkably well. I had been waiting for months for the HEK to be released, so I bought this immediately without seeing it in person. My first impression was how light it is. So light, I didnt expect it to work. Ive used this on 3 long weekend trail outings so far, in temps ranging from 30F and windy to around ... Read More45F and sunny. Each time Ive been wearing a thin capilene style long sleeve layer below the pullover and the two layers have been just about perfect. I dont want to mislead anyone about warmth though - this is not insulated in any way, but it effectively shields the wind and helps retain a little heat if youre moving. I really like the cut. Feels like its not even there. Time will tell how well it holds up to extended use. After about 10 hours of wearing this with the new hydration pack (which is also great) there are no visible signs of wear. So in the end, its pretty great for its intended use.

February 24, 2020

Beautifully designed tech piece

Have just used this for a bit but can't speak highly enough of it. Its design allows it to be an extremely lightweight and versatile piece. It can dump heat or retain warmth depending on how you wear it. There are two zippers allowing you to zip up both, so the hood is zipped up to keep the ears warm while the chest area is open to dump heat i... Read Moren the core. The forearms and hood are stretchy and very breathable. I particularly love the long, athletic/slim-fit cut. I am 6'4" and the size L fits me great. Highly recommended for trail running and cross-country skiing. Would also be great for hiking or climbing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches