Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Dirt Craft Mountain Bike Shorts - 12"

Write Your Review

4.09 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Dirt Craft Mountain Bike Shorts - 12"

4.09
August 20, 2020

Nice shorts; liner too big

Great shorts. Typical Patagonia quality. I ordered this long style because I use these for long bike trips and I wanted something that worked on or off the bike. I am between sizes so sized up so they would be loose fitting for comfort and street wear. However, with the size 12 you get a size large liner and it's way too big. Based on my exper... Read Moreience I know I wear a size medium liner. I wish I'd had the option to select that. The liner rides up as you ride - not comfortable and only half the purchase is wearable.

August 1, 2020

My go-to baggies!

What I love about these shorts: the weight/material is light enough to use for hot summer ruding. The 12" inseam is long enough to keep the shorts from riding above my kneepads when descending (avoiding the dreaded gaper gap). I like the fit and stretchy material. The reason I am not giving this 5 stars is due to the liner. The light material... Read More is great. However, the chamois feels a bit saggy as compared to the that in a typical lycra short. It might be a nice option to purchase baggies without liner for a lower price.

June 22, 2020

Too small!

Ordered these in a 4, I usually border 2 and 4, these are way too tight for me! They seem like good quality, however everyone should size up. Ordered during COVID shut down so hoping to exchange.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2020

We're sorry to hear about the troubles with sizing and would be happy to get those [exchanged](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for you. Thanks for the feedback!

June 27, 2020

Flattering & super comfortable

I am around 5ft 6in and 140lbs and the fit of these shorts is perfect for a long day on the bike. Im surprised how flattering the cut is at the hips and thigh without being tight or restrictive. Patagonias liners have been a favorite of mine for a while - Im so glad I finally decided to order the full set!

June 17, 2020

Attractive and well-padded for long rides

Love my DC mtb shorts!! I wish there was a way to submit a photo of me and my friends on our mtb tour through Bears Ears National Monument.

May 28, 2020

Great short - Clean color - tight in the thighs

I normally order 8s, but got a 10 in these shorts for my thighs. The waist is a little too big, but they fit well in the thighs. I love the side pocket which holds things on the underside of the thigh, rather than on top. Which is GREAT for biking with. The material sheds mud easily without looking dirty once it dries. I was nervous about the Span... Read Moreish Red looking dirty all the time, but it does not!

May 3, 2020

Super comfy!

I love these bike shorts. They are super comfy, breathable and flexible and I don't like wearing any other shorts anymore. I gave it 4 stars because the liner runs pretty large and doesn't snug too well.

March 23, 2020

Runs small!

I wear a size 4 in patagonia usually but not for these shorts! I could barely get the shorts over my hips or close them. I will be returning them for a size 6 as soon as the pandemic recedes. FYI same deal for men - also runs really small!

March 19, 2020

Outer shorts are great, liner is not

The outer shorts fit great. Theyre long enough to reach my knees and not too tight. Unfortunately the liner is way too short and has no tacky material at the hem to keep them in place. A few pedal strokes into my ride and they rolled all the way up my legs. Too bad the outer shorts arent sold separately because I really liked them. Hopefully this g... Read Moreets fixed!

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on these shorts Kitty! We do want to let you know that the liner integrated into the Dirt Craft shorts are removable at the waste strap loops.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches