Back to Product

850 Down Sleeping Bag 30 F-1 C - Long

Write Your Review

5.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

850 Down Sleeping Bag 30 F-1 C - Long

5.0
November 21, 2020

Light..., like really light.

Dear Patagonia, I camp basicly every week at least once and lot of my trips are to remote locations, so every lb matters. I had this for less then a month it kept me warm in the 30s just fine. Zipper gets stuck every now and then, but if you treat it with care it shouldnt cause any damage. We'll see how it holds in a longrun, the price tag is ... Read Morenot super friendly, but with patagonia reputation it should be a good long term purchase. So far happy and will put it to the test. The long version comes in yellow and purple and it looks great! Thank you! P.S. Hire me! <3

November 9, 2020

Everything and more

This sleeping bag checks all the boxes. Cant think of anything to point out

October 26, 2020

Masterful Construction

Everything about this bag is super high quality. Best sleeping bag I have used!

August 21, 2019

Like a cloud cocoon

This sleeping bag is amazing - light as air, warm as you need, breathable too. Took it camping last weekend in the California Sierra and it was perfect

August 10, 2019

850 bag

Best sleeping bag I’ve ever back packed with

July 18, 2017

Simple and Functional

I bought the 850 Down Sleeping Bag as a last minute purchase to replace a 35 year old badly worn summer bag. The day after getting the bag I headed to northern Idaho and British Columbia on an 11 day bicycle tour. The bag is light and very compressible,and took up very little space in my pannier. The precision of stitching and distribution of down ... Read Moreis excellent. I opted for the long version of the bag,and enjoyed the extra roominess. The bag fit larger than it looks. I was never cramped. At 5'10" I could have gotten by with a bag of medium length,but I like the ability to store clothes in the foot section or throughly envelop myself inside the bag. Night time temperatures on my bicycle tour never got below the mid 40s so I can't testify to it's ability to keep me warm at freezing temperature. I can oily report that I was thoroughly comfortable every night of the trip. I am pretty confident that on colder nights a bag liner and extra clothes would create the warmth needed for a good sleep. So far it has been the perfect bag for my purpose.

April 16, 2017

Buy the best sleeping bag you can afford.

Comfort ,design ,and durability. 850 down bag 30 f is all of these. I am foot thrasher ,back and side sleeper . This bag is perfect. When I first got it,I slept on top of my bed to check it out. It felt great like a down comforter. I slept the next night in the sleeping bag on the bed.

April 6, 2017

Super light / super warm

I am a big guy (6'4") and bought the Long. It fits perfect,is super warm and I love the custom footbox. The weight is impressive as well,especially if you are looking to go lighter. The interior Houdini fabric was also super comfortable against the skin. I usually use a liner,but not necessary with this bag. Initially,I was concerned wit... Read Moreh the half zipper running up the middle,but it did not bother me when sleeping. I also felt like I had enough room in width as well. For weight,I like that the expert testers recommended to keep the bag light and supplement warmth by adding clothing layers,which is brilliant. Time will tell how this sleeping bag holds up. The price point is aggressive but it comes with Patagonia's iron-clad fix it / replace it policy,which has never let me down.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches