Back to Product

Ws Frozen Range Jacket

Write Your Review

4.27 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Frozen Range Jacket

4.27
August 10, 2020

Perfect Heavy Coat!!

Wore this to a super cold, windy tour outdoors. It was great. My hands were freezing because I had them out to take pictures, but the rest of the time, the pockets helped keep my hands warm. People have reviewed this complaining about the funnel hood, but I actually really liked it. If you're outside in nasty windy conditions, it'll keep ... Read Moreyour ears and your head warm. You won't need a hat. The only downside is it's kind of hard to hear between the hood and the wind that necessitates its use.

February 29, 2020

Frozen Range women's jacket is GREAT !

This is a wonderful garment. I was looking for a jacket that would keep me both dry and warm in the strong winds and rain/snow we have here in the winter on the northwest coast. This jacket does all of that, plus it's stylish enough for city wear. The quality of its construction and design is fantastic. The cut (shaped slightly slim thru the t... Read Moreorso) is flattering, but still roomy enough for a sweater underneath. The buttons and buttonholes are both extremely functional AND great looking, as are the pocket design and placement. The exterior fabric is flexible and not particularly stiff, despite being Goretex. The hood is awesome (yes, it IS a big and well-insulated hood) but somehow manages to crunch down rather attractively when not in use. I ordered a Medium. I'm 5'6", with a slim build, broad shoulders, and somewhat long torso I rate this 5 stars.

January 15, 2020

Terrific jacket and looks great

Just wore it during a wonderful Christmas trip too Yellowstone. It is warm, light, and looks really wonderful. I would highly recommend it. It is my everyday really warm jacket. It's getting quite a workout.

December 17, 2019

W's Frozen Range Jacket

Disappointed. A few days after wearing it, the filling started to come out in a few spaces inside the jacket. I waited to see if it would stop, but each day, One or two small pin holes appear allowing the feather to come out. Not sure what to do here…

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the feedback and we are sorry to hear that your jacket is leaking some down. Please note, with any down product, leaking can be normal. This will occur due to the sharp quills on those feathers poking through some of the seems. While this can happen from time to time, if it is occurring excessively and causing an annoyance, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back to us.

December 15, 2019

Best Purchase!

I purchased this jacket for Canadian weather! I was headed to Quebec City for a long weekend this December. Temps ranged from 9-31 degrees with snow and freezing rain! And very windy! This jacket kept me warm and dry the whole time.

December 3, 2019

Awesome jacket! highly recommended.

Awesome jacket! highly recommended.

December 2, 2019

Classy and warm

This coat is gorgeous and beautifully crafted. It is not stiff at all like some describe. It is warm and full of insulation that easily compresses around you like a coveted comforter. I am 5’7” , 132 lbs with a fit, athletic build. I am a 36D and a medium fits beautiful even with a moderate layer (thick sweater, hoodie) and I have room to move. The... Read More hood is incorporated into the fabulously full, high collar that looks so classy as it blocks the severe wind where I live. The hood is large and deep which allows you to totally retreat from severe wind. Someone complained about the hood while driving, not to be an ass but who drives with a hood on?? Anyways, the toggle-like buttons give it a little edge opposed to looking like the typical I’m-hiking-Everest-look. This coat is a sleeper; with the Gore-Tex application and the lofty recycled insulation, this coat is worth every cent as it is very flattering too. Inside the very deep, external pockets are two more pockets; they will hold an iPhone XS Max separately from keys, you can stash some cash or chapsticks without having a clusterbomb in your pockets. This coat is awesome. LOVEEEEEE

November 5, 2019

I wanted to Love it

This seemed like the perfect coat for the Idaho mountain winters that last 7+ months. It seemed warm and the shell was a great addition to shed wet snow and wind how ever it made the jacket stiff and uncomfortably bulky compared to the high Loft hoody. The hood was over whelming and I cannot imagine driving while wearing this coat with all of that ... Read Morehood piled behind you. The buttons were a nice touch but annoying to do/ undo every time. I returned it for a new high loft hoody.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2019

Hi Lauren, we're sorry to hear this didn't work out! This jacket is warmer and, unlike the Hi Loft, it is fully waterproof. This and its overall design contribute to its bulkiness. The Hi Loft is definitely a great pick if you're looking for a lightweight jacket though! Thank you very much for your feedback.

October 16, 2019

Craftsmanship’s excellent. Durable and comfortable.

Craftsmanship’s excellent. Durable and comfortable.

September 23, 2019

Great, warm jacket

I can already tell this will keep you warm all winter long, especially in a cold place like boston. great color options, pockets, and warmth.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches