Back to Product

Ws Bivy Hooded Vest

Write Your Review

4.48 /5

Filter Reviews

All 82 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Bivy Hooded Vest

4.48
June 19, 2020

Great Item

I purchased this for my fiancé and she loves it! Great color, material, and style!

June 17, 2020

Classic vest

This is a great women's vest for a retro look. Durable. Slightly thicker/puffier than I expected.

June 17, 2020

Great vest!

Love this vest - perfect layer It is cozy and fits great Deep pockets and hood

June 17, 2020

Super cozy to wear.

Ive been wanting to buy this vest for a while now. I love the attention to detail with the fun acorn pattern on the inside of this piece. So happy with it!

February 25, 2020

Love, size misleading due to reviews

Ive been waiting to purchase this jacket for years because I really loved the deep purple color. I read all the reviews and most said this ran big so I went for one size down. MISTAKE! It runs true to size. I wear a Medium and wish I had just ordered a medium because the small fits but the medium would be perfect. Sadly, because of the sale, there ... Read Moreare no mediums left. I returned this and will wait again and now know how best to size for this item.

March 6, 2020

Perfect Summit County Vest

Five moms from tumbling class were sporting this vest in varying colors this morning. Way to make a winner for the Summit County Mom look!

February 26, 2020

Cozy, Versatile Vest

I snagged this vest on impulse, and I'm so glad that I did. I wasn't sure how versatile it would be, but after wearing it three of the five days I've had it, I would say it is sure to be a staple. Fit seems to be true to size, as I typically wear a medium in Patagonia, and this is the perfect fit. The only drawback is that the canvas... Read More material seems to collect fuzz from other fabrics, but I went with the oyster white, and it doesn't seem to be as noticeable. Overall, exceptionally pleased with this purchase.

February 10, 2020

Lovely but runs quite large

I'm 4'10" 100 lbs; was hoping the XS would fit me but alas, it's way too big and feels like a medium. Too much space and it's much too long to be functional even though it's so pretty. Please please please stock XXS!!

February 5, 2020

Happy with this purchase!

I’m 5’6, 125-130 and got the XS. Was a little worried reading some of the reviews of others about my size (I usually go for a SM not XS in sizing), the XS fits great even with a thicker sweatshirt underneath. Not too bulky.

January 29, 2020

Lint Magnet

I love the look and warmth of this vest, what I don’t love is having to lint roll it before and during every time I wear it. The brown/orange fabric is an absolute lint magnet. Had I known, I would not have purchased it.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Susan, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way the vest attracts lint. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 2, 2020

The bomb

This vest fits true to size and is of top quality. A sleek lining inside with perfect tight pockets, there is no need to bulk up with a full jacket. This vest is a must have!

December 31, 2019

Best Vest

I adore this vest. Got it for myself for Xmas (; Have had my eye on it for awhile & it doesn’t disappoint! Incredibly warm yet surprisingly lightweight & moveable. I’m 125-130 5’6” and ordered a small. Has plenty of room where I can put my fitted puffy under it yet it’s still form fitting by itself. The two tone colors are rad and it looks ... Read Moresuper flattering. 5 stars for sure!

December 27, 2019

Loooove!

Love it!! Flattering and warm! The material seems sturdy so far. The hood is so handy too.

December 24, 2019

Best Vest

Best vest a girl could ask for. Extremely warm and waterproof with very warm pockets and an awesome inside pocket for my keys. A little snug on the hips is my only complaint.

December 22, 2019

Perfect except hood lining

I absolutely love this new vest I picked up in person at a Patagonia store. It’s worth the higher price. The only thing that ruins it and makes me want to return it is the lining inside the hood. I got the green one that has cream color on top. The lower inside of the hood is a soft green fabric that’s perfect! Then the rest of the inside of the ho... Read Moreod where your head touches is a slippery polyester that is light CREAM colored. I have alopecia and lost all my hair. After one time of wearing it, it absorbed any little speck of oil of my head and discolored the fabric and made it gross and spotty looking. My head is not abnormally oily or gross and I had showered that morning. They put this fabric ONLY right there and the rest of the hood has a dark green slippery printed fabric inside, and rougher fabric on the outside. Makes me want to facepalm. This is the best shaped hood I’ve ever come across and I’m picky! It doesn’t slip off my head at all and has an adjustable string to tighten it. Since this is real down I’m sure it won’t be easy to clean but I don’t know. I’m sure it will take longer to discolor for people that have hair but for those that own it take a close look there and see how icky it looks! Everyone knows what I’m talking about when a light colored polyester gets grungy and gross .... I would up this to 5 stars once I find a solution. I’m considering sewing in a lining to the hood or trying to find one online that I can buy. Wearing hats all the time when you have no hair gets very uncomfortable and itchy/hot so that is not a solution for me.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Hi Kimberly. We're sorry to hear that inner fabric of the hood has become discolored and unappealing. If it still looks the same after you've washed it and you are unsatisfied with it, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us. Wash your down vest in cold water in a front-loading machine with a gentle detergent. Machine dry on no-to-low heat (may take a few cycles) with two to three clean tennis balls added to the dryer to restore fluff. Do not bleach, iron or use fabric softener.

December 19, 2019

Love this vest!

Been eying this vest for years and finally bit the bullet. I've worn it every day for the past week and love it! It's super warm, built to last (obviously, it's Patagonia), and very cute! I get lots of compliments on it too : )

December 15, 2019

loved this

Great buy

December 9, 2019

Great vest

I love this vest and think the design is near perfect. Would love to see the interior fleece panel extended all the way around the collar of the hood. The down sweater jacket I have from Patagonia has the fleece on inside of the jacket near the zipper and I wish the vest had this feature.

December 8, 2019

Love it!

I find myself wearing this piece more than any other. Love the weight, the pockets, the durability of the canvas. The hood is a perfect size and is flattering - it just fits RIGHT.

December 2, 2019

Really winter warm.

Really winter warm.

November 28, 2019

Order a size smaller

Love this vest. I am typically a size small but had to exchange it for a XS. It is a little bulky, but super warm!

November 26, 2019

Too Puffy!!

I had to return the vest. It’s rather heavy and very puffy! I felt lost in it. But that may be just a matter of my own needs/size/pace etc.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2019

Hi Tina! Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this vest was too puffy for you. You might try looking into our [Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-vest/84628.html?dwvar_84628_color=LIT&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-vests#tile-5=&start=1&sz=24) or [Nano Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-vest/84247.html?dwvar_84247_color=BSBL&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-vests#tile-5=&start=1&sz=24) for lower profile insulated vest options.

November 23, 2019

Very wonderful!

I LOVE my new vest! The large seemed to fit much better on my frame. Usually a M/L and the medium was too tight. I LOVE the pockets lined with flannel and the SNAPS are the greatest when weather is milder. I wish it had a TWO_WAY zipper tho' - I would send it back to have one installed if it were possible. When you sit down in the car the vest... Read More is long and it gathers in my front between me and the car wheel. I have to completely undo the zipper to be in the car. Otherwise it's top-notch! Cuddly!

November 23, 2019

Love this vest!! So happy

Love this vest!! So happy with the colors and the comfort.

November 22, 2019

Ws Bivy Hooded Vest

This is a really cute vest and the M is spot on for size. However, I was a little disappointed that the blue is much duller in person than the photos online showed. I thought I was getting a brown with a more teal blue color up top.

November 19, 2019

Beautiful, comfortable, warm

A very attractive vest that is well-made and durable, without sacrificing comfort. Provides a good, warm, fit and plenty of arm mobility. Great for the horse working people out there!

November 18, 2019

So WARM! Now my to-go vest all time.

I love wearing vests and I have had like 10 of them. However, once when I got Patagonia's Bivy Hooded Vest, I wore it nearly all the time. I'd love to get another one someday in future.

November 10, 2019

Stylish Casual Fall Outer-Layer

I have been looking for the optimal color combo for this vest for a while. I purchased the Smolder Blue w/ Deep Plum and it complements my fair skin color, light eyes, and light brown hair so well! I get many compliments on the vest. It is very warm and looks great layered over sweaters, flannels, etc. It is easy to spot clean, which is great becau... Read Morese I am not the cleanest person. This would make a great gift for a loved one!

November 8, 2019

warm and cute

Love this vest! On issue is all the lint shows up on it because of its light color. But its warm and the pockets are nice and large.

November 7, 2019

Awesome vest! Nothing I don't

Awesome vest! Nothing I don't like about it......

November 6, 2019

Great Vest

The vest is great! Thick and warm as well as very cute. I would recommend sizing up however. The vest fits great if I have only a shirt on underneath but definitely is snug if I decide to wear a hoodie under!

November 6, 2019

Perfectly warm!

I very much enjoy the freedom of movement a vest offers, but am always concerned that I'll be too cold. This vest is so thick and dense and warmth is not an issue. With the proper layering my core temperature stays so nice and toasty that my arms don't miss having jacket sleeves at all.

November 4, 2019

Really warm!

I love this hooded vest! It’s very warm and cozy for any outdoor activity or indoor trying to warm up! It’s also quite nice as a bathrobe! It’s highly versatile in function and it looks great as well. I’m quite pleased.

November 3, 2019

Great vest. Wish the pockets

Great vest. Wish the pockets had zippers.

November 3, 2019

Love it

Love this Patagonia vest! I am 5’5 126lbs and ordered the XS. If I want to zip up more comfortably I’d need a small. Other than that, super cute and warm!

November 2, 2019

Bivy vest

I had been wanting this vest since last year and when they came out with the plum vest I decided I had to get it! I am 5’2 140 lb athletic build got the medium, I could have gotten the small but wanted to wear bulky sweatshirts under it! It’s awesome!! So so warm!!

October 31, 2019

Love it, but a little puffy

If I could give this a 4.5 I would. It's a great, warm, durable vest. I was disappointed by the 2019 colors. They aren't as exciting as teh 2018 colors. Also, the vest is a bit puffy but I expect it to compact with more wears.

October 25, 2019

Super warm and stylish

Hand warmer pockets keep my fingers toasty and body padding is warm without being too bulky. Glad I purchased this perfect fall piece!

October 22, 2019

Super cute as well as super warm

This was a bit of a splurge for me. It's so cute over the flannel plaid shirts I love so much. This vest is super warm and comfy while also the cutest!!

October 20, 2019

I only take it off to wash it.

This vest is the best! I had been eyeing it for years but the price point put me off. I decided to treat myself though, after a busy work season this summer and fall, and I’m so glad I did!! It’s so cozy, and I thought the hood might bother me but it stays back and doesn’t crowd around my neck when it’s down. I’ve worn it in light rain and snow ... Read Moreand the moisture beads up and runs off, but the outer material is soft to the touch. It does run slightly large. I’m 5’4” and 120 lbs and the XS has plenty of room for 2-3 layers underneath on me.

October 15, 2019

My new favorite vest

I LOVE this vest. I am 5'5" and about 140 lbs. The small fits perfectly. I love the hood and the colors. I recently went to the pumpkin patch and got mud on it. Used a wash cloth and the mud came right off. It's really warm and flattering. I use it for doing outreach at work and it looks more professional than most hoods. I was worri... Read Moreed about the pockets not having zippers, but the way they are designed, everything stays in. I'm very happy with the product.

October 6, 2019

Love the Design!

Love the design. I purchased one for my fiancé and it looks great! So great that I wish there was a men version...

October 2, 2019

LOVE

I'm 5-9, 145 and medium fits PERFECTLY. Can't wait for the cooler weather so I can wear it everyday!

August 13, 2019

Cute - but super bulky

I lusted after this vest for a long time and LOVE the color and retro styling! Sadly, it was just way too bulky looking on my small frame. Although the hood is a great addition to a vest, I feel like that added to the overall bulky feeling too, so would possibly consider it if it was also offered without a hood. I think I'll purchase the Bivy ... Read Morejacket instead, and see if that works better for me.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit! We've passed your feedback along.

August 12, 2019

Everything I imagined

I had been eyeing this vest for far too long and finally went for it. It fits like a dream and the color scheme is awesome! Fits true to size.

February 27, 2019

Favorite vest ever

Seriously. It’s my favorite vest ever. And I have a few too many vests. Can’t help it, they are so versatile. This one is the best. I wear it constantly, & it still looks as good as the day I bought it. I have the turquoise/saddle combo from a few years ago with the mushroom lining. And the MUSHROOMS—I get compliments on them every time I wear ... Read Moreit. Patagonia, please don’t ever stop making this vest. Please don’t change the cut. ‘Tis perfect as it is. Just please bring out some more rad interior lining prints & awesome/retro color combos. I’d love to see this vest in a kelly green/ with blue or warm peachy pink exterior.

February 21, 2019

Not flattering, needs major improvement

I purchased this vest over a year ago and had been looking for a vest for ever. Unfortunately, I find myself hardly wearing it. I really wanted to love this vest but I just find it incredibly unflattering. It is not designed for a feminine figure. I'm 5'3" 125 lbs; 27 inch waste and 38 inch hips. For one, the vest is really long and ... Read Moresits at an awkward length below my hip bones. There is no tapering for waste line and as many other reviewers said, tight at the hips and loose up top. I wish Patagonia would pay more attention to the fit and style of their clothes to accommodate a woman's body type! This vest has some great features, like the water repellent finish, warm and cute inner lining plus inner zip pocket -- but can be improved immensely. I feel I spent too much money on a vest that needs so much improvement and I hardly ever wear. Does Patagonia take returns after a year? lol I'd even be happy with store credit. Some areas for improvement: 1. Add zippers or snaps to the front hand warmer pockets 2. Create a tapered look for a women's figure and body type 3. Make the neck and hoodie area lined with a softer fabric to add comfort

January 17, 2019

Super

I just purchased this vest and have been wearing it everyday in the house while I work, as we keep the heat down. I love the warmth, the fact that there are NO snaps at the pockets because in other jackets that I have, the snaps irritate my hands. The pockets are incredibly cozy. I also love the hood that you can pop on when walking the dogs. It&#x... Read More27;s the perfect size and not too heavy so as to pull the vest backwards. I've been looking for a vest and jacket that isn't made with a shiny nylon surface and love this one's muted colors and soft fabric. I've had no issues with pet hair - when you have pets you have to expect to get a little hair on your clothing. Thanks for making this, Patagonia! I will be looking for a jacket and coat next!

January 6, 2019

My favorite

I just purchased this vest from worn wear in “excellent condition” and I couldn’t be happier. Other reviewers have commented that it picks up quite a bit of lint but I haven’t found that to be the case and I own a short haired dog + 3 kids! The fit (XS) is perfect even on top of a sweater. The hood is substantial and I can see it coming in handy du... Read Morering super cold mornings or rainy weather. Overall, this vest is super comfy and warm and I highly recommend!!

January 2, 2019

Patagonia Women's Bivy Hooded Vest

I hesitated buying this vest after the reviews stated the pet hair (& other stuff) sticks to it. I decided to buy a lint roller & then this vest. Well, I have 2 dogs and 2 cats (pit mixes & tabbys)and I haven’t had any issues with pet hair. Just took a trip to NC with both my dogs & 3 kids & wore the vest the entire time. Looks ... Read More& feels great. Kept me warm without being bulky. I highly recommend this....especially to pet people who like to travel. Best vest. Worth every penny.

November 20, 2018

My Favorite Vest

I really love this vest. It is SO warm and cozy. I admired it for awhile but held off because of the price, but I'm so glad I finally ended up buying it. I always reach for it when I leave the house. I normally teeter between a small and XS, and went with a XS because it is a little bulky, the small made my torso look like a giant square but t... Read Morehe XS fit snuggly and it very flattering. I definitely agree with the other reviewers that it attracts hair/lint like crazy. I don't have a pet so it doesn't bother me, but when I go visit my parents I have to spend awhile lint rolling it. I would not recommend this to anyone with a pet.

October 27, 2018

Cozy + Warm!

I love this vest! I got it in 2017 so I got the Navy and Orange which is great because I went to U of Illinois :) It is thick and cozy and the added hood makes you not want to take it off if you're chilly. I tend to wear a lighter shirt underneath it but I can layer a warm sweater if it is super chilly. Sure, it attracts dog hair; that is what... Read More a lint remover roller is for. Not a big deal. I'll take it for all the other awesomeness about this vest. I actually get excited when it cools down so I can start wearing it more. Nice job here Patagonia. I'm 5'6", 117-118 lbs and I have an XS but could probably easily wear a Small too.

September 18, 2018

not good for a pew owner

I purchased this vest because i loved the way it looked/ felt. Warm and comfy vest has a major flaw. IT ATTRACTS DOG HAIR like crazy- i noticed that others mentioned it too. I have two dogs , a brittany spaniel with fluffy light coat and a pit bull with short slick coat, whenever these two by pass me i magically end up with a fur coat over my vest.... Read More If you like this vest and own an animal be sure to know that you'll spend as much on the lint rollers as you spend on this beautiful vest. ( i have to roll it about 4-5 times a day ) On a good note it fits really well - I am 6 ft fall 36DD chest and Large fits like a glove, it's nice length, and keeps you really warm. I would recommend this vest only if the canvas fabric would change ( so it does not attract so much pet hair and lint)

September 12, 2018

I like this vest, but...

The fit is a little bulky which is fine, as it’s also very cute, warm and comfortable. My gripe with this item is that dog hair sticks to the lower fabric like Velcro. It’s probably not all kinds of dog hair, but I have a golden retriever and this thing looks like he’s been wearing it, pretty much all the time. I’d probably still buy it again, but ... Read Morejust something to consider.

September 6, 2018

Love this vest!

I have wanted this vest for close to two years and never did anything about it because it was pricey. Then it started to seem like Patagonia was going to discontinue it (lack of sizes, color) so I found the color I had wanted, used online. I got the sulfur yellow/navy color and I'm kicking myself for not having bought it years ago but I have i... Read Moret now. I have the nano-puff vest and love that but wanted something thicker too. This is perfect. It's warm but not too bulky, I don't think the fit is as boxy as other reviewers seem to think but I do agree that the hood can be a little cumbersome and the pockets could use a snap at the very least.

September 5, 2018

LOVE this Vest!

This is the best best to invest in! I bought this vest while I was living in Iowa, where we had very cold weather, it kept me warm! It was perfect! Then we moved to Ventura California and again it was perfect! I could wear it on cool nights or mornings and it wasn’t too hot or anything! BUY this vest, you won’t regret it!

August 21, 2018

Warm And Cozy

I have the Down Sweater Vest, which is great. But what I love about this Hooded Bivy Vest is the weighted feel (not heavy, but not airy light like the Down Sweater Vest) - and it is the right amount of bulk to feel perfect over a sweater or shirt. I haven't tried to layer it under any of my coats yet (might be a little too bulky), but I may ju... Read Morest use it as an outer layer for those brisk spring and fall days/nights. The pockets are a good size and warm. The inner lining is not a fun print, but just a solid color (doesn't bother me). And the hood is great and roomy and again, feels weighted enough. I am 5'1 and 95 lbs and bought the XS size. It is definitely a different cut/fit and roomier than the Down Sweater Vest in same size. I finally picked the grey/red color and am happy with my choice. I think I was first drawn to this vest because it reminded me of my mom's vest back in the 70's that I sadly didn't get to snag. But Patagonia quality can't be beat of course!

February 8, 2018

Classic vest,lose the hood

This is a warm,well-made vest with a classic outdoor look. I love clothing that's reminiscent of what my parents wore climbing and hiking. I'm 5'8',145lbs,34B with long torso and my usual size small fit great. The fit is fantastic; those looking for a 'slimming' effect in a puffy vest are on the wrong page. This would ... Read Morebe my ideal vest for work & recreation outdoors (as well as casual wear) except for the hood: this just gets in the way with other layers and a wide brimmed hat/forestry hardhat. The hood takes it from functional to mainly casual wear and I returned it for this reason. If Patagonia makes the exact same vest without a hood,I won't hesitate to buy it at full price - along with my mom,sister,and all of my coworkers!

January 21, 2018

LOVE IT SO MUCH

I got this vest as a Christmas gift after admiring it for months,and I absolutely love it. It is super durable,snuggly,and stylish. I've worn it for the day-to-day,but also Nordic skiing and Alpine skiing. It's not a very techy jacket--it doesn't pack down very well and the drawstrings are mostly cosmetic--but that's not a huge ... Read Moreissue. I've noticed that the material picks up every dog hair and fuzz possible,but that's also not too big of a deal. It fits me perfectly and allows me to layer underneath. Overall,love love love this vest.

January 15, 2018

New Favorite

I've never worn a vest before,but after admiring this one from afar for a while I finally decided to buy it. I'm so glad I did. I have worn it almost every day since. It is the perfect outer layer for those chilly,not-too-rainy Pacific Northwest days. I've been amazed at how warm it has kept me; it's perfect for layering. I ofte... Read Moren find myself either too hot or too cold,but thanks to this vest,I'm able to keep my temperature just right. Also,the hood is super cute up ;) Highly recommend; worth every penny.

December 13, 2017

Wanted to love it

I love the look and color options for this vest and overall the detailing is great. That being said,the hood just doesn't work for me. When it's not being worn,it's bulky and uncomfortable - especially if worn when driving or in some other type of seat that has a head rest. I wish they made a hoodless version of this vest.

December 6, 2017

Great product

Hi everyone! So I splurged on this vest after eyeing it for a couple years. I wasn't a huge fan of the color scheme- I got the green in small. The green is almost the color of camouflage so it's Kind of like something from a hunting catalog. But anyways- the fit is amazing- it's not a total box fit like my other vests- and less puffy... Read More. It does taper a tiny bit at the waist. I'm 5'7" and 130 lbs,34b and 37 inch hips. So it fits my frame really well- a medium wouldn't have looked like a men's vest. The neck zips wayyyy up to my chin,which I love. The material is a brushed canvas type thing so not the shiny stuff I'm used to having on vests. Very warm and great for layering over a thick fleece or sweater. My only complaint isn't the cheap shoelace they use for the hood tie - it's really just a thick shoelace. I don't think it will break but it just looks meh. This is a unique vest compared to all the other brands. Of course you get what you pay for!

November 15, 2017

Staple vest

Bought this a few weeks ago and pretty much haven't taken it off. Got the navy/orange combo,goes with everything. The only con is that lint really sticks to the vest,so if you wear fluffy sweaters or really anything cotton that might shed a little,or have hair,be warned that you will wear it on this vest. Fine by me for casual wear though.

November 2, 2017

My measurements: H=5'7,W=126lbs,32DD

Fits well,is long enough to cover my hips,is proportional for my long body. I got it in Xtra-small. It's warm enough for 30-50F temperatures with a long-sleeve t-shirt or light sweater underneath depending on how cold it is.

October 30, 2017

Love this!

I just discovered this vest upon moving back to snow country...... and I am obsessed! I want all colors but have the ruby and love it! I googled last years and loved the interior lining patterns they had and tried to get one on ebay.... bidding went through the roof so I didn't! Design team it would be awesome if you could do some lining w/ a ... Read Morepattern like last years! I shows on the hood and looks so amazing!!!! That is the only thing missing w/ this years rendition imo!

October 26, 2017

Not for taller ladies,hard justify price.

I have a tall,slim athletic build (5'11",140 lb) and unfortunately the boxy cut of this vest was pretty unflattering. Perhaps better for short to average height ladies. I also agree with other reviewers that it's hard to justify spending so much on a vest that does not include some obvious small details like snaps or zips on hand poc... Read Morekets. Style & colors are however super cute and I may have kept it even with the lack of shape and few missing basic design features if the price wasn't so hard to rationalize.

February 1, 2017

Fun boyfit vest

I am thrilled that Patagonia has made a vest in the University of Michigan Maize and Blue colors. The Bivy Vest is very comfortable and warm,but has a very boyish fit - just like on the mannequin in the Patagonia video. With a 32DDD chest and dress size 6 body,I am often a Patagonia size medium in the chest,and size small in the body. I have purcha... Read Moresed the Bivy vest in a medium as the small would not accommodate my chest. It is somewhat bulky in the mid-section,but not a deal breaker. With the ultra-straight fit of the vest,visible curves are not an option. If you like sleek and fitted workout/outdoor clothing,this vest is not for you. If you like a more unique style,comfortable and warm,this is a great vest. I also like the longer length for extra wind and cold protection. It will still cover my long torso on a bike. While there are no pocket zippers,the pockets are deep and fleece-lined - great for hand warming. I do wish Patagonia made clothes for curvier figures in all sizes. Go Blue!

December 21, 2016

Love this vest

I finally bit the bullet and bought this vest during black Friday and so far I love it. I'm wearing it pretty much everywhere lately - it layers perfectly over my Nano puff jacket. I waver between small and medium in Patagonia sizing,and the small fits well,though a little tight across the bust. The medium would have been too bulky,so I'm... Read More happy with the fit.

December 18, 2016

Favorite vest ever!

It fits super well. Runs a little big but otherwise perfect. Super warm and comfortable. I wear it all the time!

December 16, 2016

Super warm and comfortable!

I bought this in a Patagonia shop after eyeing it for quite a while. I am 5'6" 130lbs (size 4/5 pants) and bought a size Small. I tried on a medium but it was too bulky and I looked too puffy. Small fits well and doesn't bunch up and keeps me very warm. Material collects a lot of fuzz so have a lint roller handy!

December 12, 2016

Fit and pockets need some work...

I just purchased this vest and I have 2 small complaints. The fit is true to size for me through the chest,but the hips are a little snug. For a women's vest,it could be better tailored to hips considering how long the vest is. I'm 5'2" with a 36" bust,27'waist and average torso length. Second issue is that the outside... Read More pockets have no zippers or snaps. That is just a poor oversight in my opinion and really takes away some functionality for me. I love the color and the hood and it's super warm. I am considering going up a size and adding snaps but I really feel that for the price,I shouldn't have to alter the garment.

December 6, 2016

Beautiful colors

I ordered my normal size but this vest runs a bit big. The red color is gorgeous and it seems very comfy. It's just too boxy and unflattering,but a smaller size might help too.

December 3, 2016

Runs very large!

I ordered the small for layering,but it's way too big! I'm 5'1" 32C chest & 26 hips & the small is baggy but snug around hips so I don't know about the XS. Like many other reviewers mentioned it is very boxy & almost fits like a mens. I love it though so I am contemplating whether to exchange it or keep it. I wi... Read Morell probably exchange for an XS.

December 3, 2016

My new favorite vest

I've owned this vest for approximately two weeks and it's already my go-to vest for the winter. It's SO warm and looks amazing. Everyone at the office asked me where I got it and I've gotten complimented on it on the street. The DWR is handy for light rain too. Overall it's super cozy and ties many different outfits togethe... Read Morer. Spendy but worth it!

November 5, 2016

So cute

I wanted this vest last year but it was out of my price range... seeing the colors this year made me bite the bullet and I got it in the Sulfur yellow color. The color is a perfect muted yellow/gold color that goes well in the fall/winter time and for rainy days. I was worried it would be too bright of a color but I was happy once I saw it in perso... Read Moren! The lining is so adorable,I love the mushroom print all over inside. I'm happy that the down they use is recycled down and is more eco-friendly,the down keeps me very warm in cold north California mornings and nights. I'm more of a pear shape,and I have a small waist. One thing that could be improved is have more of a slim cut to the vest so it can be a little more figure flattering and form fitting. The cut for the vest is more straight and "regular" cut,and does not go in the waist at all,but nevertheless it's still very cute,and the regular cut lets you layer with thicker sweaters and such. I'm 5'4" and around 120-120 lbs,and a XS is a perfect size for me with enough room to layer.

October 23, 2016

New staple

This vest has been a part of nearly every day since I bought it. Perfect for cool fall days. It is well cut,warm,and the hood is a serious benefit! Keeps my head warm and the wind off my neck. I'm 5'8" 130 with a small bust. I mention this because I read reviews criticizing the cut for being to tight at the chest... it's perfect... Read More for me. Real nice for wearing under a pair of waders! Worth every penny.

October 7, 2016

Love,Love,Love!

I almost bought the Bivy vest last year but didn't because the reviews weren't great,and I was hesitant to buy it without trying it on first (my local REI didn't carry the vest). I saw the new Bivy vest in an REI a few weeks ago and had to try it on. Fell in love with it instantly! The vest is very well-made (as is all Patagonia clot... Read Morehing),and the details are so cute (the inner lining,the multicolor drawstring,etc.). One of the other reviews said that the fit was a bit off (straight up and down,too small at the hips and loose at the chest). I could see how this could be an issue for some women. I'm pretty straight up and down so it isn't an issue for me. For reference,I'm 5'8,140 lbs,34B and usually a 6 in pants. I got the small and it fits perfectly. I also tried on the medium but it had too much room in the chest and gaped a bit near the arms.

September 13, 2016

Same cut as last season--doesn't fit

I was hoping they had revised the cut this season,but it's the same. The vest is cut straight up and down,so it fits loose in the chest and tight in the hips...reminds me of a man's cut. Also way too long for me.

September 11, 2016

Maybe my favorite vest ever

I got this vest last year,the prior version. I cannot express how much I love it. I own a lot of clothes and outerwear,being from a cold climate,and quite a few patagonia vests over the years. This vest is gorgeous,incredibly warm,cozy,comfortable,and has such fantastic construction and aesthetic detail. I wore it probably for 2 weeks straight in s... Read Morepringtime rainstorms when it was still chilly,and felt pretty the whole time. I didn't think it was possible to have a puffer that also is gorgeous. I got the dark red and navy,with tiny flowers printed inside. I think I grabbed the last small anywhere,it sold out so fast. It was pricey,but so glad I did. It also doubles as a great pillow or cover when riding on a chilly train or camping. AWESOME,love the attention to detail and quality in this one!!

August 27, 2016

Cozy

Just received my new vest. Love the fit. Look forward to cool fall days so I can wear it. Also,love the color (red with grey).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches