Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Centered Tights

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

Filter Reviews

All 90 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Centered Tights

4.57
Kinda Large
October 6, 2020

Best Leggins I Own

I bought these and they slid on nice and the right amount of tight. I wore them 8+ hours and only pulled them up a couple times, which is unheard of for leggings. I have a smaller waist and big hips/thighs, so a lot of leggings are too big on the waist, but these hug everything and they're so soft! My only complaint is that they are a tad shor... Read Moret, and I am a pretty short legged person. But I can wear longer socks to make up for that! I've already recommended them to several others!

September 16, 2020

Leggings that stay put!

These are a thicker fabric than some of my others but I really feel 'held in' when I wear them. They don't slip down like others and they're super comfy. I've worn them everyday for 9 months of running and they wash easy, dry quickly and still look almost like new. I would like a bigger pocket to put my phone in, the small ... Read Moreone isn't really useful for much at all - that's the only reason they didn't get 5 stars.

September 6, 2020

Super Comfy

These are super comfy and soft! One of the best tights ever!

September 5, 2020

Versatile

Great fit, except fir around the ankles. Just too wide!

September 2, 2020

Cute, but less stretchy than expected

Got these leggings in Fast Quilt (green) to break out of my black leggings rut. Like the color, but find them to have less stretch than expected. As a result, they're a bit tight around the stomach and too loose on my skinny calves. I find them warmer than my other full length leggings too, so save them for cooler days.

September 2, 2020

Awesome tights

These are my favorite tights for yoga and dog walking and some jogging. They are soft and have a small pocket that fits a credit card or dog treats. I am 5'3", 108 lbs, and the xs is perfect. I have several pair.

August 24, 2020

More Pockets please?!

More pockets please? Love the fit and versatility. Would you please consider doing some with the extra pocket for a phone? It would help a great deal.

August 21, 2020

Nice material with a fun pattern

I always get black or navy leggings so I decided to try the Gypsum Green for a change. They are very comfy and are not see through but depending on the underwear you can see the outline. I'm 135lbs and consistently a small in Zella or a 6 in LuLu leggings. The waistband is mid rise so if you are used to a high rise these may annoy you, however... Read More it doesn't move or dig in and overall the leggings are flattering. One thing that does bug me is the label, it is scratchy and just annoying but as per another review if you remove it the warranty is void. It would be so much better if it was sewn into the inside of the pocket instead.

June 30, 2020

Torn along the seam

Just opened the product - arrived on time but the stitch along the seam is already coming off along the thigh, could see a centimeter long gap, my skin showing through. Really wasn't expecting that. Will be returning as soon as stores open. :( Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi Shruti! Thanks so much for leaving your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear that you received a damaged pair of W's Centered Tights. Checking into your order details, I do see that our Customer Service team was able to send out a replacement pair. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you. Cheers!

July 11, 2020

Tried and tested trail running pant

I have been running in these pants for 6 straight months, rain or shine. When I began my trail running journey In January of 2020, my weight was hovering around ~154; Im down to ~147-149 and these pants have fit me well this whole time. They kept me comfortable in the rainy PNW winter days of 35-45 degrees and thru the spring temps of 50-65; theyre... Read More a little too hot for 75+ summer trail runs but are still good in the early mornings at 6am. I had been putting between 12-20 miles every week and would wash them every 7-10 days and let them hang dry; they do not stink too much of sweat ever! Im now running between 20-30 miles/week and Im on the same wash routine. These pants are champs and I plan to run my first ultra marathon in late August in them.

June 26, 2020

Comfortable

You can tell the fabric is quality. They fit comfortably for casual wear or exercise. I will definitely be getting another pair.

June 23, 2020

Comfortable

I bought one pair and like them for teaching and practicing yoga, walking the dogs, and running to the store. I just bought two more. Speaks for itself. I am a bit over 5'3", 108 lbs, and the xs fit perfectly. I have long legs, and they are just right in length, to the ankle. Reasonably light weight and comfortable. I like the pocket for ... Read Morea credit card, or dog cookies!

June 17, 2020

Comfy and Durable

These are immediately comfortable when you put them on. I've done pretty much everything in them -- yoga, running, camping, hiking. They feel durable (and I've really put them through their paces already), but they aren't too warm. I would absolutely buy another pair.

April 29, 2020

Smolder blue gives me blues

I had a pair of these tights and loved them - I still do - so when I saw the smolder blue color on SALE I went for them. Unfortunately, they are a completely different material (or so it seems). The material is much thinner than my original color and I think due to the print, when you bend over, it looks like they are see-through... but they aren&#... Read Morex27;t. I think they just printed the pattern onto a light-colored fabric so when it stretches, you see what my husband said looks like my tooshy :) To be clear, I love the other color I have, but I would not recommend the print. I'm guessing that's why this color is on sale.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Hi Kate! Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry that this color is not the best when compared to the others. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

April 7, 2020

Comfy and supportive

Great quality leggings, worth the price. Supportive, keeps your body temperature just right.

March 31, 2020

Perfect!

Super comfy and I love the green/geometric pattern too! Perfect fit where they’re a little baggy in places but snug round thighs. I like that they’re high waisted too. Also after exercise the material means you don’t get sweaty/cold and can definitely do a few exercises before needing to wash.

March 15, 2020

Pour le yoga.. ou juste pour être bien dans son leggins!

Souple, proche du corps et de beaux motifs.. au top!

February 28, 2020

Top Tights

Great fit lovely material and recycled win win

January 10, 2020

Will buy more

So comfy and easy to move in

January 2, 2020

Great tights great fit

To accommodate my long torso I have to buy size large in tights. Usually the waists are way too big. The waist in these tights fits perfectly. I also have short legs and the legs are usually too long. The legs are the right length. Please don’t change a thing! I wear them for walking as well as exercising.

December 28, 2019

I love Patagonia....

Everything I have ever purchased from Patagonia has been top shelf. These tights and all of my Patagonia hiking and yoga pants are the best.

December 28, 2019

It's all I'm wearing

Smokey Violet and Dolomite Blue - thanks for the cool colors and patterns. Someone is always coming up to me during yoga to compliment my tights. True to size. Runs long enough. Very very comfortable. I'm 5'9 127 slim build and these stay where placed. After I got the first pair, I immediately ordered 2 more. Excellent for kicking around ... Read Moretown or wearing on the plane. Stylish enough to carry off as an outfit.

December 22, 2019

Perfect Leggings for Harsh Weather

These leggings are undoubtedly comfortable, durable, stylish, and svelte. They are perfect for the harsh winter weather I've been facing as a resident of the Northeast. I ordered them in black and am satisfied with how slimming and cute they are, and, not to mention, warm!

December 21, 2019

Love, love, love them!

Love, love, love them!

December 21, 2019

My favourite yoga pants ever.

My favourite yoga pants ever. Super comfy, warm, looks great, and made from recycled angel wings... what’s not to like

December 16, 2019

Just what I wanted

Bought a basic black pair and will probably get more. They are good for almost every activity of an active weekend. I can usually wear either S or M and got a M. I'm very pleased with the fabric and the fit.

December 3, 2019

Love the fit!

Love the fit!

December 3, 2019

My favorite leggings for everything

I have 6 pairs of these and they are some of the best leggings I have ever worn. I am 5'8" and 130lbs and wear the size small. They stop above my ankle, but Im used to leggings being short on me. I use these for EVERYTHING. I work in a run specialty store and these are my go to for comfortable, functional and all day wear. I do hot yoga ... Read Morein these and they dry quickly, don't smell and I don't get overheated. I use them under my Patagonia shell snowboard pants for snow shoeing and XC skiing, still no smelling and I stay toasty. They are my go to for any sort of exercise and I recently used them for multiple hikes in Kauai and they still stood up to the humidity and using them twice in a row (still didn't start smelling). All around I highly recommend these for any sort of activity as they are durable and comfortable for everything. My only con about these leggings is the lack of usable pockets (it has one small waistband one). Having one good side leg pocket that's big enough for a phone would make these perfect.

December 1, 2019

very comfy, good every activity

very comfy, good every activity legging

November 28, 2019

Comfy corduroys

Nice corduroy pants - the fabric is a good weight and great to wear. These pants fit true to size, more of a relaxed fit.

November 26, 2019

Perfect athletic tights

I wore these for my Barre Class and they were perfect. I also wore them for a run and they were just warm enough for the cool 40 degreased weather. I did wash them as well and they washed great in warm water and let hang dry. I recommend these. I wear a small and am 5'4" 115lbs. Perfect fit.

November 25, 2019

Comfortable

Would be 5-star if it had a side pocket for phone. Would wear for more than yoga. Very comfortable and well made

November 24, 2019

Perfect Yoga pants

I love the colors... and the fact that these tights don’t slide down when I wear them to Yoga! Soft and well-made.

November 23, 2019

I love the tights. But

I love the tights. But they are a little big. Not as tight as I usually wear. But they are so soft and comfortable.

November 22, 2019

Soft!

these tights are great - I did have to go up in size because of my long torso

November 21, 2019

great design and loved the

great design and loved the material

November 21, 2019

Centered Tights

Love the colors and the fabric. We’re a little shorter than I thought they would be - but still love them

November 21, 2019

Snazzy and comfy

I wore a pair of the Centered Tight Crops while thru-hiking the AT this year. Love them! So, I recently bought the regular length Centered Tights in color AJTT which is kind of a teal camo color with no black side panels (now sold out). The fit of the longer, patterned tights is definitely a bit tighter than my black crops. Full disclosure: The tig... Read Morehter fit may also be due to the fact that my neighbor dropped my Girl Scout cookie order off a few weeks ago, and I may or may not have eaten the bulk of them already... I am 5'7" and 130 pounds and bought a size small. I like the snazzy fabric pattern. The small interior pocket along the waistline is nice also. They are long enough to cover my ankles without having to yank them down. The crotch panel keeps them from creating an awkward, ummm, "line". I like that they have the seaming along the sides. This seems to help the tights retain their shape. If not for the fit and fabric, I would have given them all 5 stars. I recommend at least trying them on!

November 11, 2019

Versatile tights

I wore these to workout and then changed shoes and top to continue wearing them the rest of the day for a volunteer function. I like the warm and simplicity of these and the odor blocking is certainly a bonus!

November 9, 2019

Great

Great tights so far. Cozy don’t pinch fit true to size (5’7” 127 lbs size small). Great around the house, workout out or on the short runs I’ve done in the chilly weather.

November 8, 2019

Love these tights. Buy them

Love these tights. Buy them every year. I use them under my cashmere sweaters and dusters with boots. So comfortable.

November 7, 2019

The overall fit is perfect.

The overall fit is perfect. Love the color. These tights are so comfortable.

November 6, 2019

Great tights, fun pattern

I basically wear them every day, and run in them when it's cold, love them.

November 5, 2019

rise too low

I liked these except for the low rise camel toe situation. Except for that they fit the same as the old centered tights with more compressive fabric. The new fabric may feel cooler, tho I'm returning them so I can't say for sure since I'm not gonna work out in them. The old fabric is more comfortable, so I suppose it depends on what ... Read Moreyou want in your tights. I want a higher rise, for sure.

November 4, 2019

dream tights

i’m obsessed with these tights, i got them a week ago and have worn them practically every day since. i initially bought small and did find those too narrow for my hips so i exchanged them in store for mediums and they fit perfectly (i’m 5’4” and weigh about 140lbs). they’re also super soft. and i feel good wearing them because they’re made of recy... Read Morecled materials.

November 3, 2019

Great Yoga Pants!

Comfy, flattering, mid-rise - great for hot yoga!

November 1, 2019

Love the pattern! The fabric

Love the pattern! The fabric is not as soft as I’m use to with yoga pants but that’s ok. The only issue I have is they fall below my belly and I have to keep pulling them up. But I still like them quite a bit.

October 29, 2019

Great quick-drying yoga pants

These are really comfortable for yoga and dry faster than some of my other yoga pants after a hot yoga session. I wish they had some sort of pocket for a cell phone, but other than that they're perfect.

October 25, 2019

Love these!

The fit is the best I’ve found.

October 16, 2019

Love these things!

I love the thickness of these leggings. I will be able to wear them all winter for sure. I am also confident doing my spin class in them that they will not frey.

October 14, 2019

Love how comforable

I haven't ordered any tights/yoga pants from Patagonia in years, because my first pair was uncomfortable, both in restriction and fabric. These are a game changer! Soft and perfect amount of compression but not too much. Love!

October 13, 2019

So comfortable

I hesitate to purchase leggings that cost so much since I usually spend way less. But when I put them on, holy cow! I understand why going for the better items is worth it. These pants feel like I'm frolicking through the tufts of Truffula Trees. The fit is fantastic, too. I'm not a small person by any means; 5'4" and 160lbs. Th... Read Moree medium is great. I never want to take them off.

October 4, 2019

Love them!

They’re thick, comfortable, and have a nice wide waist band. I use them for running and they’re perfect!

October 3, 2019

Best leggings ever

Never ordering leggings from anyone else! Comfy, warm and thick!

October 3, 2019

use these for EVERYTHING

sturdy, comfy, nice wide waistband.

September 24, 2019

Perfect

Easy on, forget they're there, easy off, and cute!

September 24, 2019

Cute and comfortable

I got the green pattern and use them for Pilates. They fit well and don’t ride up. Will buy more!

September 21, 2019

Love, love the style and

Love, love the style and fit especially for my size. Will definitely explore more. And I love the colorful

September 19, 2019

These are the BEST

I wear these for rowing and running. I do both sports outside in cold weather, they never fall down and I have full range of motion. They're always the first thing I wear after laundry gets done! Also, I have a patterned pair and I've noticed I can wear normal underwear with no line showing.

September 17, 2019

True to description

Really like the feel/fit. I bought a Small for my 5’3”/123# frame and, except for being a tad too long, they are just right. Several reviews had said these were “see-through” (compared to older makes of same style. These are my first so I can’t compare) but that is not the case for me. In fact I was actually looking for something a little lighter a... Read Morend silkier but these were my best bet for now. Comfy as ever.

September 13, 2019

Great Fit and Color

These tights fit well and the colors (purple, grey and black) are great.

September 10, 2019

Great Leggings

I don't normally like leggings but these are thick and comfortable and cozy. They look great.

September 10, 2019

Love my new leggings!

I love the look and feel of these leggings. Material is thick enough that it feels like it will hold up for a while. I wear them primarily for yoga and they look great, make me look great :) and stay in place.

August 30, 2019

Great tights

Love the quality, shape and look - will buy another!

August 18, 2019

Perfect Fit!

I used to wear Lululemon Leggings but I can already tell that these are going to hold up much better. I'd compare the thickness to something like the Wunder Unders, however the weave is much tighter! So class! Please offer this strength in something that weighs nothing?

August 17, 2019

Love these tights

Absolutely love these tights! New favorite. I usually love Patagonia tights these are just as fabulous as my others but I like the design more. Highly recommend.

August 11, 2019

Ready for the mat and trail!

I absolutely love these tights. They feel great while I teach yoga, and I can leave the studio and head straight to the trail. Quick dry, fashionable with solid function. Ready for my second pair!

June 23, 2019

Love them, but would like them to be longer

I love your tights, however, I have long legs and they aren't long enough to cover my ankles. This can be problematic when I wear them in fall or winter as it's a hassle to try and cover everything.

June 6, 2019

Best leggings I’ve ever owned

Great for running, climbing, and yoga. I wear these almost everyday. They’re also decently durable, stay put, and don’t tend to get baggy. I’m ordering another pair since a campfire put a hole in them.

May 21, 2019

Best ever IF it had a bigger pocket

These tights are for everywear - and we take our phones everywhere, so we need a pocket for this! Like the pocket on the Pack Out tights!

May 8, 2019

Great pants

Super comfy, perfect for yoga and running. Stays put!

May 8, 2019

Best leggings I've bought in

Best leggings I've bought in a long time! I've worn them just to hang out but also for hikes and camping. Would highly recommend.

March 27, 2019

Tights for the non-tight wearer

Okay. I don't like wearing tights. I don't like the risk of them being see-thru or how they can make even a normal body shape look unflattering. That being said, I really like these tights. They're thick enough that they're not transparent, but aren't so thick that they get hot and uncomfortable. They will show underwear li... Read Morenes, so it's up to you whether to go commando or not. At 5'4", the size Small puddles a little around my ankles, but not obnoxiously so.

March 10, 2019

use to be my favorite

I own about three pairs of the centered leggings from 2017 and before. I decided to get a new pair and the new ones are different material and are significantly tighter than the previous ones. I just want the old comfy material back!!

March 1, 2019

see through

I liked the style, fit, and cut of these pants, but unfortunately they are see through.

February 22, 2019

Tight and uncomfortable gusset

Tight, too small gusset, no pockets. Enough said!

December 18, 2018

Amazinggg

These leggings are amazinggg & I own them in every color available. I'm 5'7 147# and ordered a M. They are tight as expected because they are called tights after all.. I wore them in Iceland while hiking around in 50 degree weather and I was very comfortable. I would highly recommend these.

December 6, 2018

Black is See-Through

I own two pairs of Centered Tights- one from summer 2017, and one from summer 2018. My 2017 pair are my favorite leggings. They're comfortable, soft fabric. They aren't see-through. They don't slip down. Everything you'd want in a legging. I figured I'd get another pair with the summer sale this past year. The new 2018 pair... Read More is a different fabric. It feels more like compression leggings, which is not what the 2017 pair feel like. The sizing feels tighter too. And the worst part is that they are completely see-through. I can't squat or do down-dog without the entire room being aware of my undergarment choice. I can't wear them to lounge in because they're uncomfortable after a couple hours. And I can't wear them to the gym because you can see my underwear. Disappointed.

September 29, 2018

Bring back the old fit!

I have several pairs of centered tights and I wear them for everything, hiking, climbing, work. The new version is upgraded with a very compressing fabric, way way tight! Also the tailoring on the thighs is not needed, these pants are so tight with many seams, I would not be able to wear them hiking for fear of chaff. My patagonia size is small/med... Read Moreium, 5’4” 125. Why am I in a size large?! Sad face!

August 31, 2018

The Best!

True to size. Perfect waistband. Comfortable fit. Had these for a couple years and they hold up well- just make sure to hang dry!

May 8, 2018

Universal Tights that you need!

I bought these tights about a month or so ago and I'm in love. They are mid rise and provide the right amount of compression in the waist to keep you held in,wick away moisture and are very breathable without being sheer. Amazing pair of leggings/tights that have so many applications; yoga,running,climbing. Also the dolomite blue space dye... Read More is a great neutral addition to my black leggings.

April 6, 2018

This may be TMI,but...

I would love to give these a 5 start rating,but the only thing preventing me from doing that is they can give a mean camel toe. I find myself having to adjust quite often. Can someone please invest in some ACTT (anti-camel toe technology)?! :) The struggle is real. Other than that,I love how it fits,the material is good quality,and it doesn't ... Read Morefall down my hips.

March 29, 2018

GREAT Fit,Super Comfortable and supportive

Purchased these for layer in Alaska. Started wearing them and I LOVE them. They are the most comfortable material and supportive fit. The wide waist provides a slimming effect. The thicker material relieves any concern of them being see through,tearing easily,and makes them more supportive overall. The sizing was exactly as expected. I could go on ... Read Moreand on about how amazing these pants are. I'm now considering purchasing a second pair,just so they don't go out of style before mine wear out. :)

March 27, 2018

So comfy and Versatile

I bought these a few months back,looking for a great pair of leggings for both hiking and casual wear. These are excellent! They kept me warm and comfy during a 20 degree snow hike and then cool and dry in a 75 degree hike a week later (Thanks smoky mountain weather,always keeping us entertained). This was my first investment in high quality,expens... Read Moreive leggings,and I have no regrets. I was in-between a size medium and large and decided to go for the medium for a more snug fit. Also I am 5' 10" and these are the perfect length! I have long legs and basically no waist,so most leggings constantly slip down,but these stay perfectly in place. The material was a bit stiff and tight when they arrived,but after a wash they fit me perfectly and haven't stretched out since then! You won't regret this purchase,I live in these leggings!

March 25, 2018

Great fabric!

Bought these and the crops and I wish the two pairs would merge to make the perfect fit because the fabric is fantastic. I don't wear a lot of Lululemon and wanted to try these and am overall very happy. I'm 5'3' and athletically built (college soccer player) and the medium fits great on my thighs and stays up with the narrow ... Read Morewaist. Unfortunately they bunch a little at the ankle cause I'm short so I prefer the crop length better (hit 2' above my ankle) but the waist better on these!

March 19, 2018

awesome tights

Love everything about the Centered tight! Bought the Tech Hex: Navy Blue print,it is not see thru,nor does it stretch out/turn white or lighter color as it goes over the bigger parts of my body. The small fits me well,in length and in the waist-they do not fall down as I move (like another reviewer found). I am 5'9',120,pretty straight bo... Read Moredy type.

March 16, 2018

Bad fit design

I bought these tights and as much as I want to keep them,I will be returning. I usually fit perfectly in Patagonia and love everything about this company. Sadly,these tights don't stay up and I find myself constantly tugging at them to hide my plumbers crack. Maybe my quads are too beefy for them to properly fit? I am a size small,5'4&quo... Read Moret;,130#,very active. I think they are missing the stretch needed to contour body better,as well as the low rise is too low to be anything other than annoying.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches