Back to Product

Ms Iron Forge Hemp™ Canvas Cargo Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Iron Forge Hemp™ Canvas Cargo Pants - Short

4.5/5
January 3, 2021

heavy duty, well made

I love these pants--use them for wood work in the yard. Haven't had a lot of good experience with cargo pants--they often feel cluttered and complicated; these are beautifully tailored. I bought a short, and still needed to roll the bottoms (never have been able to buy a short leg short enough). But, the cargo pockets, while a little lower o... Read Moren the leg than I'd like, are not uncomfortable, sit just above the knee, and are functional. I have no problems with room in the seat. I love that the pocket lid fits inside the pocket, and has no hook/loop or buttons--this works for me, keeping the design clean. The pants are HEAVY, surprisingly so. I'm impressed and surprised every time I pick them up. While I'm not against carrying heavy gear when backpacking if it's the right gear, I would never carry these on my back. I would wear them on a walk through heavy brush.

December 28, 2020

true work pant

well stitched, warm heavy fabric, easy movement for a heavy canvas/hemp pant thanks to gusseted crotch, has deep pockets, no shortcuts found yet

December 5, 2020

Love the pants

Within a month of owning the first pair I purchased my second.

November 20, 2020

Quality

Really comfortable well constructed pants that will last. I also appreciate the Ironclad Guarantee even though I've never used it.

October 29, 2020

Super weird fit

Very tight around hips and crotch and much tighter than typical pants of same size. Maybe thats a consequence of the heavier hemp material? Definitely size up. Thats why I give it 3/5 stars, as these dont fit me at all (even though other Patagonia pants of same size do), so I will have to return. The material looks really strong and durable so they... Read Mored probably make great long lasting pants if the fit could work.

September 16, 2020

Well made great fitting cargo pants

Very well made Hemp cargo pants. Would be nice to have a button or clip to close the cargo pockets. Ordered 30 waist, short inseam. True to size, a little to the tighter fit. Take care of the pants and this will last you a lifetime. Very satisfied.

September 13, 2020

casual wear

I bought these pants because I lost 30 pounds. The pants fit very well and are comfortable.

September 10, 2020

Heavy work pant

Excellent heavy-fabric work pant. The cut is very full. I'd like to see a bit of taper toward the bottom hem; they are cut straight and so blossom out a bit around the ankle. This may change after a few washings; not sure yet. I like them!

September 8, 2020

very sturdy pants

Very sturdy workwear. I believe it should come in lengths. The 36" waist would be nice if I could select 31" length. I believe the 32" length runs long.

September 4, 2020

Flexible armor

These are some sturdy yet comfy pants. Love the weight of the fabric. The texture of the material is great too.

May 14, 2020

Awesome

as always.

February 29, 2020

Pleased

Has a nice comfy fit and seems pretty durable. The only remark I have is I would have liked the legs to be a little more slim, but that is just personal preference.

December 21, 2019

One of the most comfortable

One of the most comfortable jeans I have worn, big pockets.

December 9, 2019

Best workwear, hands down.

Have tried them all, seriously few hold up. Patagonia’s work wear line is truly impressive. These pants are tough as nails! I actually prefer the no snap cargo pockets as it makes easier access for tools and the like. Not as clunky as the other brands, 41 pockets are not needed in a work pant. Simple, durable, and you don’t not feel as if you are ... Read Morewearing a cardboard box.

November 23, 2019

Ms Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Cargo Pants - Short

Love the pants! The material, the weight, the cut. Do not like the double layer on the cargo pocket flap - it is too thick. I wear light weight cargo pants in summer, so having a heavier weight cargo pant for winter is great.

November 23, 2019

A winner

This is the first article of hemp I’ve ever worn. Super comfortable. Great style. Great fit.

November 20, 2019

Nice britches

Was curious about hemp. So I bought the jeans. Good fit, comfy, SFSG. But these reviews are a little off, because I figure I won’t know how good they are for another 8 years or so.

November 6, 2019

Pretty good

Fit was a bit snug for work pants. Time will tell on the wearability. In the laundry now for the first time

October 25, 2019

Love these pants. Very comfortable.

Love these pants. Very comfortable. A little on the baggy side.

October 12, 2019

Sizing is a problem

These pants are well made but they are short in the crotch. I originally ordered my regular size (34-30) and although the waist and length were fine, the crotch was uncomfortably short. I returned them and got a 36. That pair, although the length was slightly too long, also were too short in the crotch. Had to return them also. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

We're sorry these were too short in the crotch. When in doubt, we are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart. Just reach out to us and we'll email that to you no problem.

May 15, 2019

So Far So Good

Somewhere between Wranglers and Carhardts as far as texture goes. I don’t find the material harsh on the skin at all. Definitely softer than Carhardts…and lighter. The jury is still out on durability - which is what I’m most interested in myself. Fit-wise - I usually wear either 34” inseam jeans - and the 34’ in these fit perfect too. If the manufa... Read Morecturer is reading this: Please add buttons to the back pockets. Nobody likes losing their wallet.

May 8, 2019

Cargo pants review

Length is perfect, constructionis great but waist size 36 is too big. The lower Size 34 would of been too small. And, a Size 35 was not available. Just using a belt to keep them up but it swishes the extra fabric together and looks hooky.

March 1, 2018

Almost perfect

I've had a pair since day one,and they are pretty great,except for one thing: they're cargo pants. I wish they were regular ol' carpenter pants. The cut is dialed in just right. Like Levi's 501 waist to thigh,Carhartt work pants below. Big,riveted,double-fabric back pockets. Deep front hand pockets with a bar-tacked knife guss... Read Moreet and pocket bags shaped so things don't fall out. The fabric is mad tough. Very snag resistant but breathable enough you won't cook in them. These have a good cargo pocket design. In general cargo pockets suck though. Hand tools don't stay upright and get jumbled together. If I need 40 fasteners I'm putting on tool bags. Cell phones friggin bang all over the place and into your knees. Wish they had a hammer loop. I'll keep buying double-knee Carhartts until they remake the old Builder's Pants out of this fit and fabric.

October 16, 2017

Long lasting work pants with plenty of storage.

I really dig these cargo pants and the easy access to my work gloves or box cutters and whatever tools are placed in the side pockets. These pants have really handled the abuse and the durability is true for such a comfortable pant. Very pleased with how these pants have performed.

September 14, 2017

Needs Improvement

Pro's: Material,construction,style Con's: Button,zipper,crotch Very nice pants,great material looks good and seems durable. I bought the size in Patagonia Double Knee Pants a few weeks back and hoped that the fit would be a little different. It is...in ways both good and bad. The double knee pants were too relaxed,almost sloppy through t... Read Morehe legs,theses are a much nicer cut. The crotch of the two pants is where the issue is for me. The gusset crotch in the Double Knee pants is HUGE,more than I would ever need and feels like extra material. These Cargo Pants are just the opposite,same sewn gusset crotch,but they wear tight when sitting,bent over or squatting = plumbers crack. Ultimately,I think these will be great around town pants,but probably won't make it on the job site. 5'9" 220# 38x30

August 15, 2017

Good first effort

All the good stuff Patagonia claims is here: 6 gigantic pockets,including excellent expansion pleats on the cargo pockets; and the back (hip) pockets are cut so they're also quite roomy. The fabric is heavy duty,with a soft,broken-in feel,immediately comfortable. However,there's a few problems: these aren't so much the claimed &#x27... Read More;Relaxed Fit' as they are Loose Fit,as in baggy. A second problem I had was with a pair of heavy duty stitch lines on the inside of the waistband. If you wear your shirt tucked in,these are a non-issue; but if you wear your shirt out,after several hours these raised stitches come to resemble tiny razor wires next to your skin. Finally,the zipper pull is what you typically find on women's jeans: it's tiny,not user friendly for either those of us with large fingers or frozen fingers working outdoors in the cold. I'm 5'11",155 pounds. I normally take a 32" waist in other brands; these,however,were on the tight side at 32,if I had it to do over,I'd get a 33.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches