Back to Product

Ms Iron Forge Hemp™ Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Iron Forge Hemp™ Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

4.5/5
May 9, 2021

Useful and cozy

Useful and cozy

April 30, 2021

Great material, odd fit

Surprised about the baggy fit. Am 6' and 185 pounds and a 35/36' usually fits me perfectly. The 36' I got is too baggy. I don't think clothes like these should be designed for layering underneath (- and I've lived in ND and CA). If people want to layer they should just size up. It's not like expedition gear. What I dis... Read Morelike the most is how wide the bottoms of the legs are. That might work for wearing over rain boots, but for woodworking it's too much extra fabric that could just get stuck somewhere. Makes me feel like I'm wearing bell-bottoms. That's my main reason for not giving it 4 stars. Maybe offer two different cuts? Am not thrilled about the elastic shoulder straps - wondering how long they'll last. Wish they were just hemp as well. Don't care about the big logo on them either even though I really like Patagonia as a brand. Material is fantastic - that's why I bought them to begin with, and the overall quality is great.

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing this thorough review on our Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. The fit on the pant leg of these is a straight fit, but the look of them will change with different body types. They are intended to be worn over work boots. If somewhere down the line one of the elastic straps fails, you are absolutely welcome to send them in for [return or repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We're also working on removing our logos from the line in an effort to keep our gear in rotation for longer, so we're already a step ahead on that front!

April 26, 2021

Best Overall

I bought these to help as a renovate our new home. It's great to have these because I can throw them on without fear of paint, rips, or other things. They're durable and extremely comfortable. They came out of the package soft as a pair of broken in denim. Very impressive. They also have great pockets so on trips to hardware stores I can ... Read Morekeep lists, tools, wallet, keys, and more. Highly recommend.

April 21, 2021

Old Iron

I run a lot of a lot of old tractors on the farm, requires a lot of hard work, and the work isnt kind to your clothes, well these bib overalls hold up to the toughest Ive thrown at them. I give you my word youll never wear a tougher more comfortable pair of pants.

April 17, 2021

HANDSOME OVERALLS

Although the product is Well made the measurements don't jive with the REAL WORLD. My experience based on a 40+ year relationship with PATAGONIA was entirely unexpected. THE OVERALLS (34×30) WERE AT LEAST 6" TOO LONG! so I ordered a smaller size, SAME PROBLEM. Really dismayed by over all INCONSISTENT SIZING ACROSS THE ENTIRE RANGE. OH, ... Read Moreand the SUSPENDERS THEY'RE JOKE, DON'T HOLD IN PLACE! I'M SURE HOPE I'll have better LUCK next time. GOOD LUCK!, WILL WRIGHT

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

Hi Will, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on this. We are so sorry to hear about the troubles and frustration with sizing. We hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us as they didn't work out for you.

April 15, 2021

Runs Large

I love the material and the pockets, but the overalls ran long for me and I have to cuff them quite a few times. Also, the shoulder straps can only be adjusted modestly, causing them to hang lower than typical overalls on my chest.

April 12, 2021

Excellent product

No other brand has a waist size 28 overall so that was great off the bat. The Regular is a 32 inch inseam which ended up being too long for me and I returned for a short, which Im still waiting on. I love the pocket layout. My one hesitation was the elastic shoulder straps bc Id read other reviews saying they were a weak point. I think theyll do ju... Read Morest fine but if they happen to not last as long as the rest of the materials I know Patagonia will fix them for me.

April 12, 2021

Very nice

Very nice

April 8, 2021

Giving back to Reviews

I bought the blue hemp pants first, but I returned them because they were too baggy. I am 6 ft tall and 188 lbs. I have other hemp products and the fabric is amazing, soft, strong and breathable. I bought this overall and it fits perfectly.

April 6, 2021

Good idea

I'm glad to see casual type coveralls available. Great idea for older guys. Please consider making other colors available( blue would be nice).

April 6, 2021

Solid

Men wear overalls. Fact.

April 3, 2021

Great bibs

I really like the flexible feeling of the hemp material and think it breathes better than others. The only disappointment at all that I have with these bibs are that the legs are not made for taller work boots. I will spend an extra $40 with a taylor to get them perfect because I like the other features so much.

March 29, 2021

Very comfortable

Im 511 and slim and this bib fits me perfectly, it can be adjusted if youre larger as well. Incredibly comfortable fabric, I never want to take these off

March 29, 2021

Very comfortable and clean look

Was looking for casual overalls and these were perfect. Fit was perfect providing comfort but are not sloppy. Wish they came in other colors.

March 15, 2021

Perfect for work

These overalls feel like Im wearing sweatpants! Super comfortable!

March 11, 2021

The Hubs Approves

Purchased these for my husband, and he loves them! Says they're true to size, super comfortable, and good for both moderately warm, and moderately cold temperatures. Highly recommends!

February 25, 2021

Great item

These are exactly what I was looking for. They fit perfectly and Im looking forward to having them well broken in.

February 25, 2021

Great overalls

I like everything about them! The only thing is they are quite long. I am almost 6' tall. Originally ordered the "regular" length but they were quite long on me, so I exchanged them for the "short." These are the perfect length for me...but never would consider myself needing a "short."

February 22, 2021

Great overalls

Very pleased with these overalls. I had been using the Carhartt duck bib previously but the fabric on the Patagonia ones is definitely more comfortable. Also great to have deeper pockets so things don’t fall out when bending down. I bought my standard sizing for trousers and the fit is generous but works well with layering and work boots.

February 21, 2021

Bib-lical

These are Comfy in the shoulders and throughout, the knee pad slots are lovely and receive frequent use, pockets are a-plenty and the hammer loop comes in handy, AND the material is so far, seemingly very durable in the face of the building site. I suspect I will be running these pants for a while... Would prefer if a 33 were available but it is wh... Read Moreat it isss... Room for layering. The only thing that really kind of bugs me(but only a little bit) is that the adjustable shoulder straps tend to loosen throughout the work day. This is a minor issue to gripe about as the rest of these overalls are delicious. If these were manufactured in Black, I would purchase another pair in a heartbeat... Great work!

February 15, 2021

Finally some mens hemp overalls!

Love these, have worn & washed back to back for 2 weeks.

February 14, 2021

Phenomenal

I bought these to wear at my job at Trader Joes. They offer everything I need - comfort, versatility, easy and roomy pockets, strong material...

February 9, 2021

Very nice work overalls

My only reason for rating 4 stars is the baggy fit. These are incredibly comfortable. The hemp fabric is tough and soft. Dont need a break in period. Shoulder straps are flexible and wide enough to be comfy even while carrying extra tools that weigh them down. I am a tweener in most things Patagonia but still go with them because I love the company... Read More. I am usually between a medium and a large for shirts/jackets. And between a 30 and 32 inseam with 32 waist 510 170 athletic build. I bought the the 32, but maybe could have gotten away with a 30. I wouldnt mind if the legs were a little skinnier, but I would buy these again and will plan to do so in 30 yrs when they finally break down.

January 27, 2021

not the only tall guy

I need them slightly longer. I need tall sizes. It's great to support a company that does so much good. I can't be the only tall guy who would like to wear your products. I have 2 pairs and I wear them 5-6 days a week for about 9 months out of the year farming organic berries and vegetables

January 27, 2021

Comfy

Look good, feel good. Nice heavyweight fabric but not too heavy. Comfortable and washed well.

January 26, 2021

Clip on strap broke

The clip on strap broke, the elastic is starting to fray on status ,& theres a small hole starting in the crotch. Theyre also really comfortable & I took them into a store for repair. The only really disappointing thing is the clip breaking, another review mentions same thing. I definitely used them, but the clip should have lasted a year... Read More. At least theyll fix it. I still REALLY wish I could order a another pair tbh, theyre great overalls. but sold out in store & online in 34 :(

December 29, 2020

Great fit and style

I looked long and hard for true fit overalls. These are spot on and Patagonia quality. Love 'em.

December 27, 2020

Great for work

I teach art to people with disabilities, and these coveralls are my new work clothes. I like hemp material because it is easy on our environment. Thanks!

December 26, 2020

Very Comfortable

I have two other Patagonia work wear items of the same industrial hemp fabric. They are super durable and are designed well. Unfortunately they don't offer the overalls in a 35 so I had to go up a size. I have a medium build, 6' tall and 190 pounds. They fit okay & are comfortable but overall they have a loose fit. Plenty of room to ... Read Morelayer up underneath. I have been wearing CH duck overalls and wanted to try the Patagonia. The Patagonia overalls are more flexible than the CH duck fabric and offer modern pocket design (ie hold a cell phone securely).

December 25, 2020

Super Comfy Right Awsy

Very comfortable. Will get a lot of use

December 22, 2020

Great for Work

Great product to compete with Carhartt! Having Patagonia written on the straps is a little over the top, but they are durable and the cut is just right.

December 15, 2020

I'm happy

Overall, I am quite happy. I have several of the double knee work pants and love them. I would blend a few of the design details to both perfect for me... the front pockets on the overalls: perfect, not as deep as the pants (or maybe I wear them too low.) but nothing falls out when I sit down. I prefer the double seay and rear pockets of the pants ... Read Moreto the overalls, but I make use every day of the chisel pocket & hammer loop on the overalls. (I wish the pants had them) The overalls are warmer for work wear for me in particular since I am a tall man with short legs. It's not the easiest thing to find shirts that are ling enough in the torso & the sleeves. These overalls keep that occasional gap below my shirts covered up - which is what I was looking for. When I ordered them I had concerns that the bib wouldn't come up high enough. It is not an issue; believe me, at 6'-3" with a 31" inseam it's not often that I find a good fit. My initial reaction was: "they're good but I'm not sure if I'll buy more." After a few weeks wearing them I think I will buy a couple more. Can I get some more color options please? Now, if I could just get some Patagonia coveralls...

November 4, 2020

Terrible fit.

Really Patagonia? Who are you designing your work line for? I have supported your brand for years but the fit of your work line is as bad as it gets. I am a full time woodworker. Why would I want big baggy pants? Super loose and drafty jackets? Why would I need the cuff to be super loose and baggy? I feel like a total slob in the pants. The double... Read More knee is not even in the right location to be functional. My job requires me to be active and agile. I need my clothing to move with me not me moving within it. Update the fit please. The fit on your models in the videos shows all of these problems. My wife was looking at buying some pants but said the same thing after watching the videos. I'm not even a really skinny guy. I usually need to buy athletic fit in things like jeans. Are others not saying the same thing?

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're sorry to hear the fit did not work for you and your feedback is very important to us. It's an opportunity for our design team to hear directly from the customer, so we appreciate you taking the time. With that said, if you are unsatisfied with your purchase it would be covered under our Ironclad Guarantee. Feel free to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

November 3, 2020

Light and comfy

I bought these a lot larger than my normal 32 as I like my overalls not to ride up when Im working with my arms over my head and to breath on warmer days, probably couldve gotten away with a 34 short, but theyre are comfy and light. We will see about durability as overalls last me 1-2 years as I wear them a lot. I agree that the branding on the s... Read Morehoulder straps is a bit much. And if there were other colors Id be stoked and but them

October 29, 2020

Nice quality, Took a return to find right fit

There's a lot of sizing variation for these overalls and for me, my original purchase was for an intended roomy size 38 waist and 32 length. This size proved way too big all around. After return, my 2nd order of 36 waist and 30 length fits great. While it may be listed, I think Patagonia should make mention of any anticipated shrinkage of the ... Read Moreclothing. These overalls I have not washed yet but don't think they'll shrink much at all. So am happy with the purchase and overalls are of very good quality.

October 25, 2020

Clip on strap broke ;(

So I Really like these, I have the insulated version, but the clip for the strap broke and Patagonia does not seem to have a replacement. I just I could return them, but I am not into throwing away a good pair of pants. I want to repair them myself and be sustainable. I have MacGyvered a fix, but I expect more for Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

We appreciate the feedback on our Men's Iron Forge Overalls. We're sorry to hear that you have experienced a broken clip, you are always welcome to send these in for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/), our Repairs Team might have some different clips they can put on there if the originals are not available. If it turns out to not be repairable, we do recycle all unrepairable items.

October 5, 2020

Rugged AND Soft!

I love the feel of the fabric in the overalls! Very supple yet rugged! Love the zipper pocket and all other convenient pockets. Also, they DO NOT SHRINK like cotton does, when machine washed hot. The only reason I deduct one star is because theyre not available in a 29 inseam. 30 was the shortest option I will have to pay to have the cuffs hemmed u... Read Morep to suit my short legs.

September 30, 2020

Great overalls

Durable, and comfortable. Great for around the house or camping

September 27, 2020

Tough Material with Weak Straps and Janky Buckles

The material on the body is awesome, a comfortable but relatively thick and tough canvas type material. I'm a 145 lb, 29" inseam and got the 28" short and had to hem about an inch or more of the leg. The waist is a bit snug and I installed a new button to let it out a bit. The material is heavy enough that they are too hot for Virg... Read Moreinia summer work in the heat, but great as the weather turns cool. To improve, lose the hanging loop on the back upper back, it just snags stuff. And I'm replacing the metal buttons with regular sew ons plastic ones for warmth, weight, comfort, dryer noise. Like most pants, the pockets could be deeper. Why are we still buying pants that can't fit a 2015 plus sized phone without it peaking out? Overall these are really good, and my criticisms are minor and the result of a near pathological attention to details, and can be remedied if necessary with some hand stitching. Yeah, the shoulder strap logo is a bit much, but I love Patagonia, so why not show it? I will report back with the durability of those shoulder straps. They seem a bit weak and I suppose can be considered a maintenance item every year or two as the elastic dies but we will see. The buckles are sort of uncomfortable on my bony shoulders but I mostly don't notice. I will probably just sew them at some point and take the buckle off. I do highly recommend. 9/10 with a point off for smallish pockets, and I don't love the shoulder strap buckles.

September 24, 2020

Great Overalls!

These are wonderful overalls! only thing I would change is.. The logo on the shoulders is a lot... the clean look of the logo on the back pocket is enough for me. but again these are my favorite overalls!

September 14, 2020

Almost perfect

These overalls are great, very comfortable and seem like they will hold up well to abuse. The suspenders are sub standard however. They constantly get looser and since they are sewn in, Ill likely have to rig a fix at some point. I'd also like a cell phone pocket on the left hip, but that would just be gravy. Fix the suspenders and youve got a... Read More 5 star product.

September 8, 2020

Great overalls

I am a wildlife biologist and these overalls are great for field work. Roomy, warm, and you don't have to worry about your shirt getting untucked. Nice chest pockets for needed items close at hand. I wish the came in black and also had the cargo pockets of the forge pants.

July 26, 2020

Rough and Cozy

Love these overalls so much! They rock in the field and they look good at the pub. Great pockets and the straps are wicked nice on your shoulders! MAKE THESE IN-INK BLACK PLEASE!

July 3, 2020

Love em'

I bought these for home work projects so I would quit ruining my regular clothes. They fit well, though a little loose. They fit well with work boots and are long with regular shoes. The fabric is tough but not scratchy. They can get warm on a hot day here in Southern California, but they are thick and rugged, so deal. I expect this pair will last ... Read Moreclose to forever, but I'll buy another pair if or when I need to.

May 19, 2020

Very comofrtable

I am 6 foot, 175lb and wear either a 32 or 34 in pant length. I got a 32 in these overalls and they are defiantly on the long side. With boots they fit but with shoes I need to roll up.... The 34in waist fits me perfectly. Incredibly comfortable and soft to the touch. Probably will never not own a pair from here-on-out!

May 11, 2020

Workwear Delivers Again

Im 59 195lbs and usually am a 36x30 in Patagonia. I sized up to a 38 to accommodate anything I want to tuck in ( flannel, sweatshirt, etc). I went with the short instead of regular which is perfect for a 30 inseam. Ive been wearing them to work for two weeks and theyre fantastic. The hemp holds up really well but also breaths great, plus there is z... Read Moreero break in time. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a change.

May 7, 2020

Ugg cheap elastic straps

Cheap straps and not very heavy fabric make for a anti climatic purchase

April 27, 2020

Excellent

I love these overalls. I have used them digging, chopping wood, crawling under my house, and doing construction projects. The fabric is tough, but soft. Pockets are great. I am 6ft 175lbs and the 32s fit great. As mentioned in the product description they run a little big, but it helps to have overalls a little big. The 32 doesn't look/feel ba... Read Moreggy, but I don't feel any restriction of movement. I love the elastic straps as this further helps with movement. The one nitpick is that the buckles that adjust size do not stay up. A couple times a day I have to slide them back up. Only pair of sustainable overalls I could find. I'm glad Patagonia added these to their workwear lineup.

March 13, 2020

Overalls with a purpose

Purchased for work. Run a bit large, but I would recommend sizing up from your normal pant waist size to accommodate for sweatshirts or anything worn underneath. Go with your regular pant length. Really cool product, and the latches snap in for added security. These will last a while and am proud to buy from a company who build goods with a purpose... Read More to do better for the planet and for humanity. Thanks Patagonia.

February 29, 2020

Wish they came in black or grey too

I kept checking in store to try these because anything one piece like overalls or coveralls are impossible for me to comfortably wear. 64, 180# and Usually wear a 32x32 pant. Im all torso and there is still enough room where i actually do adjust them a bit with the straps. They are super soft like theyre not new even first wear. After trying them... Read More both I decided a 34x32 was better for getting them on & off over clothing. The fly works well. Lots of great pockets and storage. The back pockets is high and are deep and the secured zipper/snap pockets are great. I wore them out of the store Friday night and then have worn them solid every day for a couple weeks and finally washed them. They were dirty after an oil change, dealing with chickens and cutting wood on weekends and work during week. When I finally washed them they loosened up even more and are just super comfortable because of the hemp. I wish they came in a dark color option, Id buy them @ release.

February 25, 2020

Great overalls

These are some of the best overalls I have ever purchased. I normally wear carhartt but I decided to branch out and I'm glad I did. The material is very comfortable and I like that they use hemp to be more sustainable. There's plenty of pockets for carrying tools and what not. Definitely worth the price, great job Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches