Back to Product

Ms Fog Cutter Sweater

Write Your Review

4.7/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 36 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Fog Cutter Sweater

4.7/5
May 8, 2021

Warm and Breathable

I love it but if I had to complain about something it would that the sleeves are too long, and torso could be a little shorter for small sizes, Im short so its something am used to when shopping for clothes. I still highly recommend it, got a lot of compliments when I wore this.

April 2, 2021

Great Sweater

Perfect for outdoor work. But classy enough to bring indoors for a pre-dinner drink!

March 17, 2021

Straight FIRE

Straight FIRE

February 28, 2021

Great all around sweater

I purchased this sweater for myself. Love the color that the mens offered. Purchased a small. Im 55 #145 Broad shoulders, fits great!

February 25, 2021

Great Sweater

Great sweater--really nice.

February 24, 2021

Casually Cool

Bought as a gift for my husband who is a very particular dresser. He loves this sweater. The fit, color and design is not only comfortable but distinctive as well. Kudos Patagonia!

February 24, 2021

Great Sweater

This is a great sweater. The sweater is heavy but not too hot because its cotton. The fit is right on for me, fitted on shoulders and not too loose in the body. The color was a little different than the picture but looks good in real light.

February 23, 2021

No nonsense purist sweater

Ms Fog Cutter Sweater lives true to Patagonia's Values, a no fuss, nothing extra, no nonsense purist sweater that is warm, fits nicely and assures you it will last for years, regardless what you put it through. A great choice if you wish to go , boating, fishing, work in the garden or go to town shopping or to hang out with friends.

February 19, 2021

Perfect Cold Weather Sweater

I love the new sweater, its perfect for cold or cooler days when you dont want to bundle up just to run into the mall or a store to shop. I always get compliments on the sweater.

January 17, 2021

Stylish sweater

I am 5'10"/145 lbs and bought S/black. I used to buy Patagonia M and always the sleeves were too long, and this sweater the size S is perfect. I also used to wear Patagonia R1, R2, nano puff, and Houdini in winter, which are warm, light, durable, and comfortable. However, these synthetic materials generate a lot of electricity, it sparks ... Read Moresometimes! Therefore, I decided to wear non-synthetic materials this winter. This sweater is not wool or cashmere but looks nice and warm enough, and most importantly, no electricity.

January 15, 2021

I ordered a size down, took a few wears to break in

I wear a Medium in most Patagonia (and most major brands) clothing but I took the advice of reviewers and sized down to a Small for this sweater. It now fits like a slim medium, which is perfect. It took a few wears for the sweater to get comfortable but I'm very pleased with the style and comfort.

January 15, 2021

Awesome sweater

This is an awesome sweater. Warm without being bulking. Fits well and very comfy.

December 26, 2020

Sleeves a wee bit short

I really like the look of this, and will keep it. Sleeves could be in inch longer, would make it a five. Its slightly coarse against the skin, but the weave is perfect for holding body heat. A lightweight base works well under it. Its very warm, the weight feels good. I wish Pategonia would consider a 2xlt size category. The 3xl sleeve on a 2XL gar... Read Morement would be perfect.

December 17, 2020

The real deal

Fits great and the color is perfect as ordered.

December 4, 2020

Patagonia - worth the $

Patagonia - anything else needed? All my dealings/purchases w/ Patagonia have been great! Wish (if anyone remembers) bombucha pants to return... Always true to size / great products! WornWear also great resource...

November 29, 2020

Warm, stylish, and comfy

I've worn this a few times for work and Thanksgiving. Looks great, is very comfy, and warm. Seems well made, but I can't speak to the long-term durability.

October 26, 2020

WORKHORSE BUT WEIRD FIT

I love this sweater, but must echo some other reviews w/respect to sizing. After a few washes, the neck is still quite taught all around, but overall a bit slouchy, making layering tough. Similarly, the mid-section/bottom seems to have loosened. So you end up with tight armpits and shoulders through the neck with a loose fitting bottom, as if the s... Read Moreweater is hanging on you as it would a hanger; quite a strange feeling. That said, it moves easily with a harness on, and is great on wet, cold days!

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our Men's Fog Cutter Workwear Sweater. We're sorry to hear that it turned a little wonky after a wash. We've included care instructions below in case you did it differently. If that doesn't help, we're happy to facilitate a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Machine Wash Warm, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron

September 20, 2020

Best out there.

Been looking for a sweater in this style for several years now, all the ones Ive tried have fit odd in some way. When I saw that Patagonia made one in this style, I was excited. They did not disappoint. Fits awesome. I usually wear a large in Patagonia, but had to get a medium with this sweater.

September 7, 2020

Thikkkkk

Wanted something very thick and warm with 100% natural fibers. These feel nice and quality seems top

September 4, 2020

Excellent sweater

Nice quality, look, and feel!

March 29, 2020

Great Sweater

While a little on the big size, this sweater is a great addition to any wardrobe. Very versatile and very warm for its weight.

January 13, 2020

Poorly made

Fit is bulky and odd. Loose and wavy at the waist; too short in the sleeve. After the first wash (gentle cycle, low tumble dry), two holes appeared in the sleeves. Would not recommend.

January 2, 2020

Nice sweater

Good all-rounder for day to day wear. Very comfortable. Seams like it will hold up in conditions a typical wool sweater would get destroyed

December 30, 2019

My son loves it

My son loves it

December 29, 2019

Classic Simplicity

Five stars. I'm 155 lbs and 5'11 and got a small. Fits perfectly. There's not much else to say - it looks great, feels sturdy but not too heavy and is pretty good in terms of insulation. Obviously nothing will beat wool or fleece when it comes to warmth, but this is pretty nice for hemp. Works well as a good mid layer or by itself (m... Read Moreaybe in 50 degree weather). I bought one in green and sediment, but might have to get the black one as well. One minor suggestion: the shoulder patches are awesome, but I wish the elbows also had patches. Seems like those portions will wear out quicker.

November 27, 2019

Great sweater

I really like how this sweater fits me, which hasn't always been something I could say about Patagonia products as a short and heavy man. This is a looser fit than is maybe typical for them while not being too long or having sleeves too lengthy. Warm, comfortable, looks good. Very pleased with this.

November 21, 2019

The sweater was a gift

My grandson loved the sweater. Based on that, I bought one for myself. It’s made by Patagonia so I know it will last for years.

November 20, 2019

Killer sweater

Amazing

November 13, 2019

Great fit

I bought this sweater for work and events like date night or church. The fit is great and it’s very comfortable.

November 6, 2019

Runs large

Great sweater! Love the military based styling. Size is on a "larger side" we will see if it will shrink

August 15, 2019

I like it a lot

It’s warm and fits well. I’m glad I sized down from normal because it’s a pretty loose fit. It’s warm and feels good to wear.

August 2, 2019

Great Sweater, but long sleeves

This sweater feels and looks fantastic. The fit is great, but the only downside is that the sleeves are rather long. I am a medium, and everything from Patagonia so far has fit perfectly, but these sleeves are long. The length of the sleeves, however, will not detriment my love for this sweater.

May 8, 2019

Hemp Clothes

So glad to see Patagonia making very nice hemp clothing. The shirt, sweater, and jeans were phenomenal quality and really looks great too. Our son is in the business and we are so excited to see such up to date fabrics being used. We will definitely get some use out of these. Thanks!!

May 4, 2019

Fog Cutter - Excellent Sweater!

I find it difficult to find sweaters that are the right combination of fit, length, weight and style, and comfort . The fog Cutter is the perfect combination these. I would classify the Fog Cutter as a Mid + weight, relaxed fit, everyday sweater that will last. It goes with Jeans or nice pants which makes it a versatile piece of winter wear.

November 16, 2018

S C R A T C H Y !

I love Patagonia products but I have a hard time finding ones that fit. I ordered an XXL in this sweater and it is a little larger than I would like. It’s also very scratchy. Since Patagonia offers such a great return policy, I’ll wear it once or twice and see if the fibers calm down a little.

August 24, 2018

Great fit with slightly rough hand

My very first impression of the Fog Cutter was – Patagonia is finally figuring out that sizes XXL and 3XL were never really meant to pair with "slim fit". The whole workwear line has been a revelation. I understand the performance benefits of trim fitting clothes in the technical lines, but it great to see the non-technical/lifestyle item... Read Mores from Patagonia take a fit more reflective of the broader community. Would love to see the same fit across more casual, summery, clothing as well. As I've worn the sweater a few times, I realize, it's not cut a lot bigger, but the knit just allows for a lot of movement without constriction. Drawbacks, it has a fairly rough scratchy feel, I am hoping that'll break in over time. Also wish the black sweater had black shoulder patches rather than grey. Overall a great sweater. Thank you Patagonia for offering clothing to fit bigger folks!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches