Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Spring River Waders - Regular

Write Your Review

4.39 /5

Filter Reviews

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Spring River Waders - Regular

4.39
December 14, 2019

They fit. Seem comfortable. Don’t

They fit. Seem comfortable. Don’t know why they did not come with a bag to put in your suitcase when you roll them up to pack for a trip. Haven’t used yet

December 4, 2019

No more baggy boy stuff, made for a woman

I love these waders. It had been a while since I purchased a pair and I was very please with the quality and fit. I have worn them a few times and I have had no issues. I am 5'5, 125 and I ordered the Small Regular length. Not to be vain but it was nice to have a wader that was fit for a woman. Looks good, works well, great quality.

November 11, 2019

Great!

These waders are perfect. The only bummer is I am 5'4" and right on the line between petite and regular. I got the regular, so they are a little long!

November 8, 2019

Waders

Seem good...a little long, and I have long legs!

August 12, 2019

Love these waders

So far I have loved these waders. They are durable and comfortable. I think they may be a bit small for a medium size. I typically wear small in most things but have to size up to medium in some patagonia products because of my height.

May 13, 2019

Great product

My first real set of waders and they are holding up incredibly well. Design is sleek with the same quality as the men's waders too. Only complaint is that the shoulder straps have the adjustability range of a cheap bra, so you can't adjust the whole strap only a section of it. Wish they moved the buckles to the front instead of having a m... Read Moreain one in the back.

May 8, 2019

You won't regret buying these

Purchased these for some early spring fly fishing on the Owyhee and they did not disappoint! They fit well, have solid flexibility in the knees, and the design of the straps make them easy to pull on or take off. The ONLY thing that I thought was odd is that they didn't come with a storage bag which is standard with any other waders I've ... Read Morepurchased.

May 5, 2019

Super Comfy

My usual waders are whatever my husband has handy (mens), so it was wonderful to step into these women's waders (gift from hubby). I am 5'8" 160 lbs and usually wear a L in Patagonia pants, and have the L regular in these and they fit great (I wear a size 10 Vince, 30R AG jeans, 8 Lululemon); room to move but not huge. My shoe size i... Read Mores women 10 and the booties fit great, with just a little extra room in the toe. I like how the profile of the bootie is slimmer than the men's waders I've used in the past (Patagonia), and they are turquoise, which is fun. The articulation in the legs makes these feel "nice", not too baggy. You can adjust the straps (yes, like all Patagonia waders, you cannot clip out from the front bib, the buckle is in the back), and there are winch-adjusters at the underarm. Belt included and even if you fall, you will not fill up with water, don't worry about the back buckle.

November 2, 2018

Exactly What I Want In A Wader

Comfortable and functional- they also look great! The pockets are in great spots and I love the drop system for the shoulder straps. The back clip is not the easiest thing to use but as long as you can clasp your hands behind your back, you can get it. I honestly find myself just taking the shoulders straps off more often than not- but the clip is ... Read Morenice if you have a jacket or pack on over your waders that you don't want to take off. I do wish they made a more reinforced pair like the men have, but I haven't found an issue with durability yet. I am 5'10" with a larger frame and got the Regular XLs and they're perfect. My feet are size 11 and fit fine in the socks, with a little room even. Overall, I am loving these waders. I think the back clip could be improved upon but I'm not totally sure how....

June 4, 2018

Very happy with these waders

I've taken these out on a few trips now,including a bikepacking/fishing trip and a multiday raft/fishing trip. Overall,I am very happy with them - I'm 5'10" with W's 10 (US) size feet and the Regular - Medium fit me quite well and aren't too baggy. Love the feature of being able to slide the chest portion down towards ... Read Moremy belly on hot days,and the back buckle (though awkward to undo) is clutch for bathroom breaks (you don't have to take the waders off!) I was worried about whether these would be too tight on my feet (the shoe size is listed as 8-9) but they fit great. I am very happy I didn't size up.

March 3, 2018

Bad design for getting out of!

The buckle in the back is tragic! I had a seamstress redo mine! If water ever gets in or you slip while wading you are in BIG trouble! Who can reach around under their coat to release the BACK???? It's terrible! But,very warm,a bit heavier then I prefer as well! Not super breatheable- the Salt jacket however is fantastic! You really need to re... Read Moredo the buckles so they fasten in the front- for safety reasons!

February 20, 2017

Great waders

Love my new waders. High quality great fit. Can't wait for spring

October 1, 2016

Great fit!

I purchased these Patagonia Waders for a River Rafting/Fishing trip and they performed well,keeping me warm and dry!!! Very impressed!!!

September 21, 2016

Great women's waders

Wonderful. Nice mix of durability and breathability, with reinforcements where they should be. The waffle-insulation lined feet are a great feature if you, like I, only wear waders in the winter. I am 5'8" 130lbs and ordered a medium... mostly because I have big feet (I wear a 9) and I don't like my feet being cramped. The extra brea... Read Morething room is great for packing in the layers on the truly cold days. Two pouches keep my stuff separated, one waterproof on the inside (wallet, keys, license, etc... stuff I'm not going to use during the day) and a more accessible pouch on the outside (tippet, flies, etc). Love the grey color... I feel sneaky wading around. Would definitely purchase these again... but it will take many years for these to wear out!

August 15, 2016

A Fit for a Female Angler

I bought these waders in the spring and did not want to review them until I had gone a few different types of fishing trips. First,these are great waders for women. I bought the Regular and they are so comfortable. It is easy to move in them whether I am getting in and out of a float tube or hiking along a river. I am 5'10" and my biggest... Read More concern was whether they would be long enough and they are. The feet fit into my wading boots without bunching up or causing blisters (I am a women's size 9.5 shoe). I also like how you can tighten them up a bit under the arms. I have no complaints as they seem to be the perfect waders.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches