Back to Product

Arbor Classic Pack 25L

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Filter Reviews

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

Arbor Classic Pack 25L

4.56
Kinda Large
September 10, 2020

Ordered a 2nd one

Ordered this pack in khaki for my daughter. After a year of every day use with heavy books for school, it still looks and performs the same. She loves it. Just ordered a second one for my other daughter in purple. She also loves the bag. I could see these lasting and looking good for at least another year if not two, maybe even longer...

June 17, 2020

Great bag

I love my bag. They drawstring is a little weak, but other than that it is a great bag

June 17, 2020

Best Backup I ever had!!

Great space, pretty, durable. Fits more then I expected.

March 27, 2020

Great size, wish I had a front pouch

Perfect for those trips to the shop for a sizeable amount of products, climbing or work. Wish I had a front pocket for my wallet.

March 10, 2020

Great backpack

I was hoping that the price would be worth it. And it is. Highly recommend. Spacious and even when full it sits great and doesn’t feel too heavy on your back.

February 16, 2020

Simple and sturdy

This pack is great! The construction is sturdy and appears to be of very good quality. It is stylish and functional. The only downside is I would not use it with a lot of weight, because the waist strap is not so useful, and it does not have a chest strap. But I suppose that is not it's intended use anyway. Overall great daily pack! Thanks pat... Read Moreagonia!

February 10, 2020

My favorite bag

I bought this bag in Black with maroon accents a couple years ago. It went missing at some point last year and I missed it so much I bought a new one in bence brown at my local outdoors store.

February 9, 2020

Back Pack

Just used my new Arbor Classic on a snowboard hoilday in the French Alps. The bag was fantastic, easy to use. Good storage capacity and stylish.

February 5, 2020

Great Bag

I brought this bag to be used weekend travel bag, its been perfect - great size and quality. Love the colour and love that it was made from recycled products!

January 15, 2020

decent everyday uni bag

Got this bag for Uni so I can carry all my text books and my laptop and extra stuff with me every day. Its the perfect size, fits everything, doesn't look ridiculously large or out of place on campus and seems to be of hardwearing fabric. only complaint is that there are no side drink pockets and the front zip picket is a bit hard to use whe... Read Moren the main compartment is full

January 14, 2020

classic, stylish, multi-functional

I love the colour and design of this bag and the capacity is fantastic. So far I have only used it for work, it fits everything I need, still with a lot of space and does not look too bulky for everyday use but would also be great for trips away. I've had a lot of heavy things in here but the straps are supportive and feels much better on my b... Read Moreack than my previous backpack. Exactly what I wanted.

January 9, 2020

After committing to a year

After committing to a year of buying nothing new I had been looking at this backpack for six months before buying. It’s a great colour, a little bigger than expected but practical. Overall happy with the purchase.

December 28, 2019

Best features

Light weight and spaciousness are great

December 18, 2019

amazing service and punctual delivery

I ordered a backpack from patagonia website and I received it earlier than expected. The ware was in perfect conditions and it was exactly as showed in picture. Extremely satisfied. Perfect service

December 17, 2019

Very nice quality back pack

Very nice quality back pack and larger than I thought. Will be a great, long lasting item for my daughter as she travels abroad

December 16, 2019

This is true to size,

This is true to size, a good fit!

December 16, 2019

Great pack!

Great pack!

December 15, 2019

Attractive and practical

A lovely rucksack with eco credentials

December 10, 2019

Pretty good rucksack

The rucksack is good quality and up to the job. It is may be a little big for commuting which is a shame.

December 7, 2019

Love my new backpack

It’s super comfortable, can fit a ton of stuff in it so it’s great for travel but also has a sleek look and doesn’t look bulky. Matches everything I wear.

December 3, 2019

Basic, which is the best

I don't need a fancy specialist pack. I need a solidly built pack that carries well and lasts a long time. My last day pack is almost twenty years old. This one looks to fit the bill delightfully It is well designed and constructed. I am very happy with it.

December 1, 2019

Tough cookie

Wow this thing is awesome! Used it hiking in Indonesia and it withstood the toughest of temperatures. It also carries A TON OF THINGS! I was able to fit all my souvenirs in it without having to check in a luggage.

November 30, 2019

Pretty but not functional

There’s no organization inside the bag, it’s just really a basic bag with a single hollow space inside. It’s not easy to open and close as you have to press both springs to click it open or shut. The waist strap is thin and uncomfortable to us, and even though it is very rarely useful there isn’t an easy way to put it away or hide it. Quite simple... Read More this bag is the biggest disappointment I’ve had from Patagonia. I’m surprised that anyone uses it on a day to day basis.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2020

Hi Igor, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the Arbor Classic Pack 25L. If you have not already returned the item, please reach out to our [Customer Service team](https://eu.patagonia.com/gb/en/customer-service.html#searchterm=customer%20service) for help returning at no cost to yourself. Please let us know if we can help with any other questions or concerns today!

November 23, 2019

Great for High School!

Great for High School!

November 22, 2019

I got it on sale

I got it on sale so definitely worth the sale price!

November 21, 2019

Perfect for everyday

I use this backpack for college and for going out of town for a few days or even a week . It's super roomy and has a couple zipper pockets that are good for misc items. I thought it would look too large for everyday use, but it is perfect.

November 20, 2019

AWESOME!

Awesome in every way from ordereing to delivery!

November 18, 2019

The previous version was better.

Returned it. Had a Arbor 26L - their previous version. The pervious version material was superior. Very disappointed in the new one. It seems to be a running theme where they have something great and then the updated generation lacks in material or fit. Still Iove the company tho.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback, Travis! It is definitely disappointing not finding the new fits/designs as favorable as the previous ones. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team, and we've emailed you with an update regarding your refund.

November 16, 2019

Classic Pack 25L

I love my Arbor Classic Pack. I use it for holding my stuff for school and as my day to day book bag. Overall, it is a great product and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking at book bags. The only thing I wish was different about the bag was that the mouth piece was a tad larger so it would be easier to put books in and out of it. Despite ... Read Morethat small fact it is still an awesome bag and definitely worth the buy.

November 12, 2019

Durable, roomy, and waterproof!

Bought this backpack about three weeks ago to replace my North Face backpack that I'd had for 8 years; was hoping to get something with less compartments that would work for my everyday commute in the city and for my international trips for work. Happy to say it is living up to my expectations! Took it on a work trip to Bangladesh and on my re... Read Moregular commute in NYC and it fared well in all environments (humid, rainy, and lugged around on trains and planes). I love the fact that it's just one large compartment so it can easily convert from an everyday bag to a small packable carry-on for light travelers like me - and it looks good whether it's nearly empty or totally full! Looking forward to using this bag for years to come.

November 11, 2019

Great Everyday Backpack

I was looking for a backpack to take to work, on trips and whatnot and this is absolutely perfect!

November 6, 2019

Awesome backpack

Even tho it doesn’t have A water bottle pouch, there’s enough Room inside to put it there. The backpack is a lot roomier than expected

November 4, 2019

Good fit and style

Good fit and style

October 30, 2019

Exceeded my expectations

Great product. Lays flat, so it’s great for petite people too.

October 30, 2019

Beautiful Design- A Little Too Big for Casual Office Use

I was looking for a bag to use shlepping a few things to and from work. I loved the material and simple design of the bag-the front pocket is perfect for pens, phone and keys and the main section is simple and spacious. Unfortunately after receiving the pack in the mail I realized a spiral and planner would be swallowed up in the main section. If I... Read More needed a bag for traveling with bulky items like clothing, books, groceries or lunches I think this would be great but for me the pack is a little too large for my paper needs.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Caitlin, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear the pack isn't working out. We definitely want you to have a pack that you're happy with so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you're interested in a smaller pack we'd suggest taking a look at the [Arbor Daypack 20L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/arbor-daypack-20-liters/48016.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_48016_color=BENB).

October 30, 2019

EASY

Loved the ease of use! Ample compartments to hold enough to get me through a weekend trip. Every thing was easy to get to! Firm sturdy zippers that were not complicated to get in and out! Just right!

October 13, 2019

Great pack. Love it. Very

Great pack. Love it. Very comfortable.

October 3, 2019

Love it.

I love this backpack. I use it for commuting and training and it fits clothes for the gym, and iPad and several books. Front pocket is roomie and there are a couple of compartments so that it stays organized. The brown color is great.

September 11, 2019

Great backpack for bio major!

use this backpack all the time on hikes and bio trips to protect computer and notebooks. very waterproof and durable!

September 10, 2019

Best Backpack I Have Ever Owned

This backpack is extremely spacious and durable. It's minimal on pockets but that helps to limit clutter in my opinion and it looks great too. Very happy with this backpack.

September 10, 2019

Perfect backpack

Perfect in every way . . . except, I wish it had outer/side water bottle holders.

September 5, 2019

Arbor Classic Pack 25L

Fine pack, but for laptops and carting office supplies addition of pen and pencil slots would be an improvement.

September 3, 2019

Great Pack for School

I use this for school & shorter day hikes, and it's great! I've used it to carry textbooks, waterbottles, and spare clothes for a couple miles without much trouble or any discomfort.

August 31, 2019

Backpack works great not really

Backpack works great not really a fan of the waist straps. Other than that it’s perfect! Please add a water bottle holder in the future that would be very useful

August 18, 2019

Great, versatile backpack

I just finished my first week of law school and this backpack it’s amazing. I’m completely in love with it. I bought it in the sand color. Everything fits perfectly and there’s so much space.

August 10, 2019

black arbor pack

This bag is really nice for travel, fits well in overhead compartments and under seats. I used it on a 20 day Europe trip, and being able to adjust the size of the pack with the clip straps was really convenient. I am pretty tall for a girl, 5’10”, so this pack being as big as it is doesn’t look weird, but since it’s so tall, it’s very difficult to... Read More find things. I planned on using it for school, but unless I use a lot of individual pouches, it will be hard to find anything small, such as headphones or my pencil case. Definitely durable though, it shows no signs of wear.

August 10, 2019

Versatile & Stylish

I mainly use this for my commute, it’s a stylish backpack that can hold my laptop for work, my packed lunch, and workout clothes with room to spare. I’ll be taking this on a trip abroad too, since it’ll be a great travel bag as well. Overall very happy with my purchase.

August 10, 2019

Almost 5 stars

I wish it had better accommodation for a water bottle on the outside of the pack.

May 8, 2019

love my backpack

Easy travel bag or for every day. I wish it had a bottle holding pocket and a strap to keep it on my rollerboard when I travel. I've made do though. I love the way it looks and it fits so much stuff. Keeps my laptop safe too.

May 8, 2019

I wish it was slightly

I wish it was slightly smaller in the same style. Less wide. But nevertheless I love Patagonia anything!!!

April 20, 2019

Gerben

3 words: Water. bottle. holders. Pls patagonia

January 10, 2019

Great bag for college students.

Have only been using it for about a month now but I can already tell that it's built to last. The quality is amazing. The water proofing means that not a single drop of water gets into the bag. I'm really happy with it and I'm looking forward to using it for the next few years. One thing to note is the piece of thread that hangs from... Read More the bottom can get quite irritating on long walks the way it dangles but I think that's just a personal preference. Very happy with the product overall!

January 9, 2019

bag so nice i bought it twice!

So I bought my first arbor pack in 2015, and used it for high school every day. when it began to look dirty and had a few tears, i knew i wanted to re-buy the pack. It has two great smaller pockets for keys, gum, pens... and then a big pack with a laptop case. I carry my laptop, a nalgene, a file folder, coffee cup, jacket, snacks, notebooks, and i... Read More still have room for more. I dont love zippers on my bags, so this is perfect for me. It also is very comfy and usable. I have used it on hikes but prefer a back with zippers and water bottle pockets. All in all, this bag is great for school, but not for mountaneering.

September 13, 2018

Arbor Backpack 25L

I love love love this backpack. Its the perfect little pack and versatile EXCEPT there are no water bottle pockets?? That's the only thing this backpack is missing to make it 100% perfect!

July 28, 2018

One thing missing

It is a nice enough pack and I like the pretty blue color....but it doesn't have a water bottle holder. I guess arborists don't get thirsty or something.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches