Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.78 /5

Filter Reviews

All 184 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.78
Kinda Large
August 2, 2020

Cool T for Hot Sunny Days

Feels so light and silky, perfect for high output activity on a hot day

June 26, 2020

Softest ever

I work in TX heat most days and this thing is A) Incredibly soft and B) Moisture wicking like no other!! Want to buy 4 more and have a rotation going!

July 27, 2020

Rash guard

This shirt worked for me. I used it every day during a surf trip. A great rash guard that also protected me from sun.

July 13, 2020

Perfect t-shirt

I first ordered the Large in the sky blue color but it was too big so I swapped for Medium. I liked it so much that I bought another color (Black) but there must be some variability in the fit across colors because the Black is a smaller fit, much truer to size for a Medium.

July 13, 2020

Never soaked

Best shirt I've owned for mtb. We get extremely humid days in the 90s consistently throughout the summer here and it manages to keep the sweat off and it stays dry and cool even on hard efforts. One ride with a buddy and I already got him to buy one of his own. Great product and I would buy again.

July 13, 2020

Favorite T-shirt

Love the color and it fits nicely. Quick drying and lightweight.

July 13, 2020

Perfect

I absolutely love this shirt. It fits me perfectly and looks good. Its incredibly soft so it feels like it works for a casual night out or in. Super comfy so great for lounging. But it wicks well in the dry air of the Rockies and is thin enough to keep me cool. It fits close so I could use it for climbing but I havent rubbed it against any rocks ye... Read Moret so I cant attest to true abrasion resistance. But its holding up great to the wash and the occasional twig branch when running. Honestly cotton has a hard argument to make. The colors look great so get one of each.

July 13, 2020

Coolest*of all your tech tees and something you can wear daily*

Tried all of your tech tees. First ordered a couple Cool Trail tees and liked them, but were a bit stout for summers in Sacramento Valley, so I tried a couple of the cool Lightweight shirts, which worked great for strenuous activity but not quite what I was looking for. So....thought I was ordering a couple more cool trail shirts and accidentally o... Read Morerdered 2 of the cool dailys. Unbelievable! Perfect thickness and fit and comfort!! Ended up ordering all 7 colors and wear them all the timeThanks Patagonia

July 13, 2020

Great piece

Nice and light. Keeps the sun off during those hot afternoon MTB rides. Doesn't feel drenched, even on humid, wet days. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 13, 2020

One of the best shirts ever made

No hyperbole, this shirt is probably the best active shirt Ive ever owned. Its incredibly soft and almost feels like silk. This shirt wicks moisture like nothing else. I was out in the rain the other day and the shirt was mostly dry when I got back home. It was wild. The color has held really well through multiple washes and I havent noticed any ... Read Morepit staining so far, which is a huge edge over all my other exercise shirts. You cant go wrong with this thing, and I plan on ordering a few more for the rotation.

July 13, 2020

Great for the gym

My go to shirt for work outs. For interval training or lifting, the Capilene cool daily fabric is supple, wicks moisture, even through back to back training sessions.

July 13, 2020

Versatile and comfy

Great for casual wear. Light, breathable, and soft. Could also work well as a workout shirt.

July 13, 2020

perfect everyday shirt

i got this to have for Zoom calls (no logos or printing) but I also use it for hiking, and running. nice soft material.

July 13, 2020

Lightweight and Cool

Shirt is very comfortable and much lighter than most summer UPF style shirts. Does the best of all for wicking away moisture from skin and shirt doesnt get wet. If it does, dries very quickly. Tag is in an uncomfortable position but can be cut off. Could be cut a few inches little longer but Im a husky build with broad shoulders. Overall, a great s... Read Morehirt.

July 13, 2020

Shirt

This is my new favorites shirt - so light it feels lighter Im not wearing a shirt

July 13, 2020

Great fit. Very comfortable.

Wears well. Use the shirt while hiking. Wicks nicely.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Active Shirt

I love this shirt. Super soft, dries quickly, defies odor and nice enough to wear out as a normal shirt. I wore this on a climbing excursion that started with a sketchy approach hike, this shirt held up like a champion.

July 13, 2020

Favorite shirt

I have pretty high standards for my gear and this shirt is a no brainer. Its a great shirt, it feels light weight but it holds up well. It breathes really well and is comfortable in pretty much all temperatures. Stop debating, you wont regret ordering it and it will be one of your favorite shirts.

July 13, 2020

Great Product

Use this shirt mostly for work and it keeps me a whole lot cooler than normal shirts. Love the feel of the material and the way it fits.

July 13, 2020

Perfect for Summer

Wore this twice during kayaking and a day at the beach. Optimal sun protection and nice and cool in the direct sun with high heat. Kept me cool all day. Love this shirt.

July 13, 2020

Looks good

This is a technical t that doesnt look too technical. I feel like I can wear it anywhere I would wear a tshirt without feeling like Im in workout gear.

July 13, 2020

New favorite tee

This is by far the most comfortable tee I have ever worn. Incredibly soft and cool wearing have made this my new go to for both active and casual wear.

July 13, 2020

Super comfy

I like how light it is. When running, if it's too cold I wear it with another thin layer. If it's too warm I wear it as a single layer. The fit is kind of loose but comfortable. One of my favorite shirts for sure.

July 13, 2020

Light and drying

Great product. Recently bought more

July 13, 2020

Great Fabric

Love the fabric of these shirts (long and short sleeve). Quick dry, SPF, cool. Worn them in the ocean and they work well as a light rash guard. Hoping Patagonia starts using the fabric in a tank-top. I have the Cool Trail tank and the fabric pills and isnt as good.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Fit

This shirt is comfortable, light weight and perfect most occasions.

July 13, 2020

Super light

This was a gift to my husband and he liked it so much he wants to get 2 more.

July 13, 2020

Great riding shirt

Use this for mtb and got the large for extra arm coverage and length under a pack since Im right in between a med and large. Nice and light. Stays cool.

July 13, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Super light and comfortable. Great for hiking for causal wear. Fits true to size

July 13, 2020

Custom fit.

My husband liked the size of the sleeves around his arms. Most t-shirts have giant sleeves making the arms look small and skinny. This t-shirt seems it was a custom fit!

July 13, 2020

Perfect

I absolutely love this shirt. It fits me perfectly and looks good. Its incredibly soft so it feels like it works for a casual night out or in. Super comfy so great for lounging. But it wicks well in the dry air of the Rockies and is thin enough to keep me cool. It fits close so I could use it for climbing but I havent rubbed it against any rocks ye... Read Moret so I cant attest to true abrasion resistance. But its holding up great to the wash and the occasional twig branch when running. Honestly cotton has a hard argument to make. The colors look great so get one of each.

July 12, 2020

Great piece

Nice and light. Keeps the sun off during those hot afternoon MTB rides. Doesn't feel drenched, even on humid, wet days. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 12, 2020

Perfect Fit

This shirt is comfortable, light weight and perfect most occasions.

July 10, 2020

Great Fabric

Love the fabric of these shirts (long and short sleeve). Quick dry, SPF, cool. Worn them in the ocean and they work well as a light rash guard. Hoping Patagonia starts using the fabric in a tank-top. I have the Cool Trail tank and the fabric pills and isnt as good.

July 10, 2020

New favorite tee

This is by far the most comfortable tee I have ever worn. Incredibly soft and cool wearing have made this my new go to for both active and casual wear.

July 10, 2020

Never soaked

Best shirt I've owned for mtb. We get extremely humid days in the 90s consistently throughout the summer here and it manages to keep the sweat off and it stays dry and cool even on hard efforts. One ride with a buddy and I already got him to buy one of his own. Great product and I would buy again.

July 10, 2020

Great riding shirt

Use this for mtb and got the large for extra arm coverage and length under a pack since Im right in between a med and large. Nice and light. Stays cool.

July 10, 2020

Shirt

This is my new favorites shirt - so light it feels lighter Im not wearing a shirt

July 9, 2020

Lightweight and Cool

Shirt is very comfortable and much lighter than most summer UPF style shirts. Does the best of all for wicking away moisture from skin and shirt doesnt get wet. If it does, dries very quickly. Tag is in an uncomfortable position but can be cut off. Could be cut a few inches little longer but Im a husky build with broad shoulders. Overall, a great s... Read Morehirt.

July 9, 2020

Favorite T-shirt

Love the color and it fits nicely. Quick drying and lightweight.

July 9, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Super light and comfortable. Great for hiking for causal wear. Fits true to size

July 9, 2020

Coolest*of all your tech tees and something you can wear daily*

Tried all of your tech tees. First ordered a couple Cool Trail tees and liked them, but were a bit stout for summers in Sacramento Valley, so I tried a couple of the cool Lightweight shirts, which worked great for strenuous activity but not quite what I was looking for. So....thought I was ordering a couple more cool trail shirts and accidentally o... Read Morerdered 2 of the cool dailys. Unbelievable! Perfect thickness and fit and comfort!! Ended up ordering all 7 colors and wear them all the timeThanks Patagonia

July 9, 2020

Best Summer Shirt

Great fit, feel and look! First rate shirt for outdoor summer activities or night shirt!

July 9, 2020

Great fit. Very comfortable.

Wears well. Use the shirt while hiking. Wicks nicely.

July 9, 2020

Light and drying

Great product. Recently bought more

July 9, 2020

Great Product

Use this shirt mostly for work and it keeps me a whole lot cooler than normal shirts. Love the feel of the material and the way it fits.

July 9, 2020

Versatile and comfy

Great for casual wear. Light, breathable, and soft. Could also work well as a workout shirt.

July 10, 2020

One of the best shirts ever made

No hyperbole, this shirt is probably the best active shirt Ive ever owned. Its incredibly soft and almost feels like silk. This shirt wicks moisture like nothing else. I was out in the rain the other day and the shirt was mostly dry when I got back home. It was wild. The color has held really well through multiple washes and I havent noticed any ... Read Morepit staining so far, which is a huge edge over all my other exercise shirts. You cant go wrong with this thing, and I plan on ordering a few more for the rotation.

July 10, 2020

Custom fit.

My husband liked the size of the sleeves around his arms. Most t-shirts have giant sleeves making the arms look small and skinny. This t-shirt seems it was a custom fit!

July 10, 2020

Favorite shirt

I have pretty high standards for my gear and this shirt is a no brainer. Its a great shirt, it feels light weight but it holds up well. It breathes really well and is comfortable in pretty much all temperatures. Stop debating, you wont regret ordering it and it will be one of your favorite shirts.

July 9, 2020

Super comfy

I like how light it is. When running, if it's too cold I wear it with another thin layer. If it's too warm I wear it as a single layer. The fit is kind of loose but comfortable. One of my favorite shirts for sure.

July 9, 2020

Perfect Active Shirt

I love this shirt. Super soft, dries quickly, defies odor and nice enough to wear out as a normal shirt. I wore this on a climbing excursion that started with a sketchy approach hike, this shirt held up like a champion.

July 10, 2020

Looks good

This is a technical t that doesnt look too technical. I feel like I can wear it anywhere I would wear a tshirt without feeling like Im in workout gear.

July 9, 2020

Super light

This was a gift to my husband and he liked it so much he wants to get 2 more.

July 9, 2020

Perfect for Summer

Wore this twice during kayaking and a day at the beach. Optimal sun protection and nice and cool in the direct sun with high heat. Kept me cool all day. Love this shirt.

July 9, 2020

perfect everyday shirt

i got this to have for Zoom calls (no logos or printing) but I also use it for hiking, and running. nice soft material.

July 9, 2020

Perfect t-shirt

I first ordered the Large in the sky blue color but it was too big so I swapped for Medium. I liked it so much that I bought another color (Black) but there must be some variability in the fit across colors because the Black is a smaller fit, much truer to size for a Medium.

July 2, 2020

Ordered 2 more for a total of 7

The only shirt I now wear. For everything. Super comfortable. Holds up well after 30-40 washes. Superb for hot summer golf. Dont even know you have it on. No binding whatsoever. Cool as they come. Replaced all other shirts with it. Have 3 Hooded versions of this as a base in winter.

June 26, 2020

I kinda don't wear any other type of t-shirt anymore

I now own four or five of these Capiline shirts and I don't think I ever want to wear a cotton t-shirt ever again. I used to be totally against polyester anything - but these shirts are so comfortable. I'm sold.

June 26, 2020

Only Tee Shirt I Own

As other tee shirts have worn out, this is the only T I've replaced it with (and the sleeveless version). I put it on after showering, sleep in it wake up and exercise in it (hike, run, erg, lift) rinse and repeat (note this pattern is COVID driven, and at some point I'll put on a Patagonia shirt with a collar again). Always comfortable, ... Read Morenever stinks, never changes shape. White sleeveless will yellow a bit with sunscreen, but that is the only issue I have run into. Love this shirt.

June 26, 2020

Best Shirt Patagonia Makes

Fits is perfect, Im 58 186lbs and the fit is perfect. Extremely comfortable and can be worn all day without issue. The most versatile shirt you should have in your pack.

June 25, 2020

Good quality and fit.

This product feels very comfortable while outdoors in 85 degrees temperatures. Good wicking material. Dries quickly.

June 25, 2020

Comfy and light

Great breathable and light shirt. Great for casual wear or as a running shirt.

June 25, 2020

Fits great

Great workmanship. Looks great and fits great

June 26, 2020

New favorite shirt

Super comfortable, new favorite shirt. Tiny bit big but Im sometimes between M and L anyway.

June 25, 2020

Different Caplinene variants to be aware of.

I love the Capilene cool Ts. Especially in the summer months. But did not realize there are actually two (and maybe more) variants. Capilene cool hike, and daily T. Fabric is different for each. I love both but the daily T is more a very light cotton variant and the hike, is more of a poly blend that breathes nicely. Again, I love both, but also se... Read Morerve different functions for me. I

June 25, 2020

Please don't change anything about these!

These are the perfect summer tee shirts in my opinion. They breathe better than cotton on hot days and the fit leaves just enough room for some air to move through it. The collars don't wrinkle up either. More colors is all I would ask, like that gypsum green x-dye in the women's version.

June 22, 2020

Love This

These shirts are great for everything. Running, biking, hiking and they are nice enough to wear out and about after whatever activity you do.

June 18, 2020

Classy and comfortable.

I have been purchasing Patagonia clothing since day one. All of my 4 children wear it as well as our grandchildren. The grandchildren are wearing what their parents wore as children. Let that sink in. We are Nature lovers and their line of clothing fits our lifestyle. I own at least 50 of these shirts in every color they make in short and long slee... Read Moreve. At times it is the only shirt I wear under a $10,000 suit and I get compliments. Long Live Patagonia.

June 18, 2020

Best shirt, best company!

Aloha! I have these shirts in four different colors. Anytime Im out this is what Im wearing. I even got the Master Gardeners group Im part of buying these shirts for our socially distanced outreach events. Keep making amazing clothing that last a long time and are environmentally where all clothing should be. Aloha nui loa.

June 19, 2020

Perfect t-shirt for the summer

Fits well, keeps you cool even in hot humid weather.

June 17, 2020

Best shirt I own

Love this shirt. Definitely ordering more. So comfortable. The best.

June 17, 2020

Nice shirt

Good shirt, nice that it doesnt have any flashy logo or picture so I can wear to work. Good silky type feel for hot days. Good fit

June 18, 2020

Perfectly versatile shirt!

Perfect for running, hiking, casual wear, whatever. Nothing more to say... Just perfect!

June 19, 2020

Comfortable shirt

Very comfortable shirt that I wear in almost every climate you could imagine.

June 17, 2020

Trailblazing

Comfortable, breathable, wicking, lightweight and perfect for running long distances. Worth the investment for the avid runner.

June 17, 2020

Like wearing nothing

The shirt is light weight yet seems very strong. The material is very comfortable against the skin and breathes very well. My wife and I have 8 of these between us.

June 17, 2020

Perfect lightweight summer shirt

Lightweight shirt that works well hanging about the house, strolling around the neighborhood or trekking on my local trails. I ordered a second one to be ready for the summer!

June 17, 2020

Great lightweight shirt

Very comfortable and cool to the touch. My go-to shirt for summer lounging but nice enough to wear in public

June 17, 2020

Cool & Comfortable

This product is true to size. Its very comfortable in the heat and has a good feel for long wear.

June 17, 2020

Perfect Summer Shirt

This T-shirt is super comfortable, looks great, and dries fast. Perfect for outdoor summer activities where you might get a little sweaty and then end up inside with AC on. No worries, it dries fast and doesnt get stinky (although I dont feel like Ive given it a full test yet). Now I always want to where it, but I only have one!

June 17, 2020

Patagonia

Really like the way these shirts fit and very comfortable.

June 17, 2020

Great active wear

Perfect shirt for untucked activities. Lightweight material, great for summertime traveling

June 17, 2020

nice and light

good shirt

June 17, 2020

Great technical t-shirt!

Comfortable, lightweight & quick dry! Perfect for running, yoga, working out...etc

June 17, 2020

Soft and comfortable

Really great feel to this fabric. Ive been hesitant about micro fibers and blends, Ive only shopped for soft 100% cotton. This shirt changed my view. Thanks...

May 25, 2020

short sleeves too short

Why no tall sizes? Received one as a gift. Returning because sleeves too short.

May 28, 2020

Hot Summer Shirt

With its heathered pattern, this shirt looks as much like a casual T as it does a workout shirt. It was perfect for a beach day, and it will be great for hot summer days in the south when even medium thickness t-shirts feel like too much. It runs a little small, but it's close too size. If you want a looser fit, I would size up.

May 26, 2020

Stench FREE even for me!

All in the title. My internal coolant system kicks into gear at the first bump of the heart rate or 1/4 mile of movement. Sweaty guy couldn't be more impressed with quick drying, odor easing, and next to nothing feel. Snagged another two for week-long pursuits.

May 25, 2020

Perfect Weight

The Capilene Cool Daily shirt fits true to size and is super comfortable. The light weight is perfect for warmer runs.

April 29, 2020

Great fit, super comfy

The material is silky smooth to the skin and stays that way after washing as well. The shirt is both stretchy and breathable and doesn't get in your way. The fit is just right, not too loose, not too tight.

April 24, 2020

Great

Great

April 21, 2020

Does exactly what it says

Does exactly what it says it does. Light weight, funky colours and good quality.

February 5, 2020

Awesome

Fits well, looks good and material is great for activities.

February 4, 2020

My favourite fitting t-shirt and

My favourite fitting t-shirt and very comfy material.

January 3, 2020

Best shirt

My husband loves the fit of this shirt

January 2, 2020

Great Shirt for Working Out

These capilene daily shirts are great for running, hiking and climbing. Also good for traveling or long weekends because they fight odor really well

December 31, 2019

Daily Capilene

Great shirt regardless of temp! Feels great as a undershirt!

December 30, 2019

my son loves it

i bought this for him for christmas he said its perfect!

December 28, 2019

Ms Capilene shirt

Smooth and comfortable

December 15, 2019

You can’t have just one.

Ultra soft, no itchy or irritating seams and the best moisture wicking shirt I have ever owned! Started with one and I now have six of them.

December 12, 2019

Go Anywhere Shirt

This is a simple yet full of function every day shirt. The material won't need to be ironed if stored neatly. You can just throw this on and go. I have worn it multiple times between washings. It is also great for layering when you have those cold mornings but warm afternoons. This thing is light weight and easily packable. Excellent piece fro... Read Morem Patagonia.

December 5, 2019

Raise the roof.

This is a no b.s. shirt. I ordered the cool daily shirt to layer with and of course for chilling out in. It works great in and out of the gym, but it is not so light that you feel like you are wearing your wife's shirt. It's a dang fine T.

November 23, 2019

Love this shirt

I live in AZ where it remains hot 10 months out of the year and these are my every day shirts because of how comfortable and breathable they are. I have purchased several colors and several of the prints. I highly recommend these because of the material. They dry quick and fit great. I'm 5"10 and 165 pounds and I have them in medium.

November 23, 2019

Great product!

Really enjoying these shirts, can walk around in them a whole day and still feel fresh by the end of it. The sleeves are a bit too wide for me but I guess that's just a design choice and it doesn't bother me too much.

November 22, 2019

Good wardrobe staple

Really enjoy the fit and feel of this t shirt. Works great stand alone or as a base layer. Will definitely purchase more in the future.

November 22, 2019

Sizing/fit appears to have changed--

I have older capilene t-shirts from you that are sized XL…they fit me fine, shockingly, as I am a L in most other clothes. Ordered these newer capilenes in XL, and they are way too big for me…so I have returned them…and I have checked “true to size” because normally XL is too big for me, as it should be. Now waiting for my re-order of capilene t-sh... Read Moreirts in L to see how they fit. The material feels great, as always…cheers!

November 22, 2019

great backpacking top

Fits well, dries quick, and doesn't smell.

November 2, 2019

Super light weight

love these shirts for light weight summer wear. I wish they were a bit longer or at least had a long option because they can be a bit short. They dry super quick and are good quality

October 27, 2019

My favorite t shirt

I love the light and silky feel of this t-shirt and repeatedly wash it so I can wear it again during a week. I particularly like the heather gray and also have the black one.

October 25, 2019

My Favorite T Shirt

Feels wonderful, performs great, looks good.

October 22, 2019

Happy with the material of

Happy with the material of the shirt and fit.

October 21, 2019

Wonderful shirt

This shirt is a pleasure to wear and exercise in. The material is soft and the weight just right. The fit is loose and casual which feels good during exercise and circulates air nicely. The heathered pattern on the grey version is also understated and classy looking.

October 8, 2019

Not for me...but maybe for you

I am forever on the search for the perfect undershirt and thought maybe this was it. PG historically had the slimmer more active shirts “at a tuckable length,” which were my go-to for years. Since they were discontinued I’ve been looking. This shirt is as advertised; regular-fitted, and not really tuckable. If that’s what you need, you’re good. But... Read More my search continues.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 26, 2019

Great shirt

Super comfortable and the fit is spot on. I’ll certainly purchase more of these fine articles.

September 22, 2019

Love the fit and feel

Love the fit and feel

September 20, 2019

Great lightweight shirt.

Its the perfect shirt to have in any place accesible to you all the time. I live in a hot tropical climate and this shirt is a staple for me.

September 19, 2019

Great undershirt

I'm using this as a summer undershirt, and it fits that purpose nicely. I'm 5'10" and 165lbs and it's a little loose, but that's ok for my use. I bought another one in small and I'm going to use them both.

September 18, 2019

Thin, light & cool

Love this shirt. Great for keeping cool on a hot day or under a dress shirt . Only negative is the scratchy labels.

September 11, 2019

Great shirt

I wish it was a little more slim fit and about a 1/2 inch longer. Still great shirt, breaths really well keeping me cool and dry. Very sturdy construction and great stretch.

September 7, 2019

Office Undershirt to Crag Cool

Great shirt. You can actually feel a real breeze through it. Stretchy and soft, it is long enough to stay tucked into your kakis all day with a dress shirt over top without having to do annoying multiple re-tucks throughout the day. Then I hit the gym or climbing crag and it doesn't feel baggy or annoying. I am in one shirt from 7AM to 9:30PM,... Read More and I am noticeably less smelly when the shirts come off at day's end. Smelling nice all day long is professional and confidence inspiring. My cotton undershirts could not do that and there is a noticeable difference. When doing multi-pitch and hiking all day and it keeps me cool and from getting sunburnt. Result: I ordered several of these shirts after the first one functioned so well, so that I have at least a week's supply.

September 7, 2019

Great shirt, great feel.

This shirt is a true large, not a slim large or the modern day larges. It's light and drapes over you. Currently working in hot dry temps (120F+) and the shirt does great. Id even wear the white one under a button-up for office visits and meetings.

September 6, 2019

Great running shirt

Incredibly comfortable fabric and great fit. I’m 6’1 and 175 and ordered a M. I would highly recommend.

September 4, 2019

Good daily shirt, depending on where you live

I bought these for a vacation with ample heat, humidity, and sun. I burn through a typical cotton shirt and suspect these will fix the problem. The fabric is thin but strong and very breathable. It's not much to look at - it's very clearly not cotton or some casual daily blend. It's basically a rash guard to wear on land and the shin... Read Morey synthetic fabric makes it clear at a glance. Would I wear it daily? On vacation, at the beach, in a beach town - yes. Just cruising around an urban area - no, it looks too technical for that. The sizing is just right, a smidge smaller than other cotton t-shirts from Patagonia. Since it's got a bit of stretch and it won't shrink that's absolutely perfect.

August 30, 2019

Amazing Base Layer / Regular Shirt

One of the most comfortable shirts I have worn in a long time and the reason why I own 5 of these shirts, and 1 mid-weight base layer for fall and winter activities. Works great as an under shirt or a shirt for travel days. Feels great during the summer and in the spring under a long sleeve shirt or a light jacket.

August 28, 2019

Cool wear T

Incredibly comfortable for a synthetic/Capilene type shirt. The fabrics SPF 50 rating just makes an impressive product even better. As always a high quality item from Patagonia.

August 16, 2019

Simul Alpine pants mens

Unreal! Actually, the typical Patagonia magic; freedom of movement and excellent function in a wide array of temperatures and conditions; from the sub-zero summit of Mt Rainier to flowery meadows at 4000ft, feeling light and mobile the entire way 🙏 Thank you for such an epic product; again, well done!

August 15, 2019

Probably the best technical T-shirt on the market

High-tech Ts tend to be very form fitting or slim-fitting. I’m not that slim nor is my form that fit, so many of them look like shiny, custom-made pear costumes on me. Not this one. It’s comfortably loose, wonderfully soft, and not shiny so it really is my daily T. I tend to buy this shirt in black to wear to work and it’s comfortable year-round,... Read More even in an office with lousy heating and cooling. It legitimately feels cool in the warmer months, even on sunny and sweltering afternoons for the .6-mile walk back the parking lot. It vents well and doesn’t build up body heat like most tech Ts do. As with all tech Ts, I advise you use a non-staining deodorant and wash in an odor-eliminating detergent for a long life.

August 15, 2019

New Fav

A T that I can wear everyday. One of the most comfortable well fitting T's in my closet. Well done Patagonia .

August 15, 2019

Cool! Daily!

I live in Texas. I live in these t-shirts in the summer. I’ve gotten lots of compliments on the look of this year’s “heather” style colors. The shirts really are a comfortable as cotton. Keep making them!

August 15, 2019

Cap Cool Daily Shirt

One of the most comfortable shirts I’ve ever worn. It feels great wicks sweat and dry ridiculously fast.

August 15, 2019

Nice details

Great material! The collar loop on this shirt is very comfy as well.

August 15, 2019

Capline Shirt

Cool, excellent color and a pleasure to wear.

August 15, 2019

Half good.

One shirt hem stitching came loose almost immediately. Should have ordered smaller size. I'm right at m/l...didn't realize fit would change my size, but ok. If stitching and size were right, would be happy.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear the hem stitching came loose. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty and let us know if you have any questions.

August 15, 2019

Excellent Shirts with 1 Issue

These capilene cool shirts are my favorite hot weather outdoor material. The way the material handles sweat, sun, and humidity while maintaining a good feel on the skin is incredible. They do have a big issue though - the fit. I have multiple version of the Capilene Cool, and every single one has the same problem of being too short. I am 6’3” 175lb... Read More with a tall torso, if these shirts were any shorter I couldn’t wear them because my waist would be exposed to the public! The hoody version is the same, with way too short sleeves as well. I have both Medium and Large sizes.

August 15, 2019

The best t-shirt I've ever owned

Clean, beautifully made, looks neat all day, dries fast. I bought 3 more a week later, and plan to slowly recycle convert every other t-shirt in my drawer.

August 15, 2019

Love it

I absolutely love both of the daily wear shirts that I have. They are perfect summer shirts and feel comfortable in the Texas heat.

August 15, 2019

Solid perfomer

Fit is true to size, not to slim or to boxy. I’m 5’10”, 180 lbs broad with a 42” chest and size large fits well As a summer shirt (a little loose). The fabric has a really nice feel. My only gripe is minor the shirt still looks techie with a slight sheen and not like a standard t-shirt.

August 15, 2019

Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Miss the thumb holes. Love this shirt though.

August 14, 2019

Lives up to the hype.

Resists odors even when wearing for 2-3 workouts without washing. When you’re on the road and realize you brought only 1 shirt, you have to put that shirt to the test....and it passed with flying colors.

August 12, 2019

Awesome light weight tee shirt

Great shirt. very light weight and cool for hot summer days. It has some stretch as well.

August 12, 2019

What a great shirt!

Not only is the Capilene a great, lightweight base layer that wicks well and dries quickly. It's also unbelievably comfortable.

August 12, 2019

Cool Daily Shirt

I'm really happy with these shirts. They're comfortable and functional, they look nice enough to wear in town and are compact enough to bring along an extra in the backcountry.

August 11, 2019

Nice Shirt for the summer!

This shirt is one of the best shirt I had try for the summer, it fix perfectly. Drys quick.!

August 10, 2019

Great shirt!

The shirt is very cool, and like wool, can be worn for several days without odor.

August 10, 2019

Totally Cool T

Had the opportunity, so to speak, to wear my new shirt in relatively warm and somewhat humid conditions, at least by West coast standards. The shirt kept me far cooler than cotton and wicked well. Thought it was a good value for the $. Now they just need more shirts with gray tones more appropriate for hiking. Yeah, my age is showing.

August 10, 2019

Great everyday shirt

Comfortable and doesn’t take up much room in a duffel bag. I bought several of them.

August 10, 2019

Capilene Cool Daily Shirt

Great shirt. good for travel as it is lightweight but looks good enough for a variety of situations.

August 10, 2019

A little short

I like my shirts to be a little longer so I can tuck them in for a little extra protection or a little extra warmth. I’m only 6’2” so not quite an outlier. I don’t think there was a tall size but if there was I may have selected

August 10, 2019

Better than the Original

I loved the Capilene Daily when it came out so much I bought 3 of them and have been using them consistently. This version is better than the original it feels better constructed and the fit is more slim. Also it keeps me cooler than the original when I'm riding my bike.

August 10, 2019

Great Daily Shirt That is Exactly What It's Title Says

I love these shirts. Easy care, very comfortable, look good, cool, but whit a hint of retained warmth. In most instances better than cotton.

August 10, 2019

Great shirts

Very comfortable, wear white ones as undershirts. Seem like they will last forever, pack very small and light. I’ll buy more.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

One of the best things that Patagonia has ever made. Great drape, great hand, nice colors. Wear it to tai-chi, take it fishing or dance in the rain. Even a nice hanger thingy. All good. If there is a nit it is that the neck is cut a bit high.

August 10, 2019

World's best Ts

Best Ts for travel. Light, easy to wash and quick to dry

August 10, 2019

Great Shirts

I purchased two of these this summer and have worn them several times a week so far. These are my new favorite T-shirts and I would wear them more if I could. Positives: - Fantastic feel - it's like you're not wearing a shirt at all - very light and airy - Good moisture management - when I'm really sweating, the shirt is going to g... Read Moreet wet but any shirt will. For moderate activity, though, the shirt does a good job not keeping moisture and drying quickly. - Odor-free - so far, though I've only had it a few months, the odor prevention that it has seems to be working as advertised. - Doesn't get dirty - b/c it's a synthetic material, it doesn't get dirty the way cotton does. I wear these for outdoor work shirts, and they don't get stains. Grease will stick to them but I have gotten that out and it doesn't leave any residual stain. - Well constructed - so far these are very durable and seem well constructed. The stitching is very nice and neat. - Versatile - I wear these at the beach, to the pool, working outdoors, playing outdoors, and running errands and they look fine - simple and functional - Patagonia label is small and not noticeable, on the bottom hem of the shirt. I'm getting more to where I don't want logos/brands on my clothes and just want it for its fashion/function. I wish Patagonia would do more of this. I have a fleece sweatshirt from Patagonia I purchased a few years ago that has the same approach and love it. I actually make purchasing decisions for gear based on how "logo-heavy" it is, or the lack thereof. Negatives: - Hard to think of any; perhaps the cut could be a bit more tailored but I really don't even think about it On that note, I actually bought Mediums too, thinking that sometimes Mediums are a better fit than a large for me and that I like a slightly tailored fit. I returned the Mediums, though, as they were too small. The large is just right. I'm 6'2'' and 180 lbs. Highly recommend this shirt. Great investment and I'm completely happy with them!

August 10, 2019

Light, cool, and well built

I wear this regularly for sun protection, in and out of the water. I like the weight and build, and will be buying several more.

August 10, 2019

A "T" to wear

Great fit, comfort, style and looks. For lounging around the house or out on the town this shirt fits right in. As always, great Patagonia quality as well.

August 7, 2019

Best. Shirt. Ever.

I have to agree with everyone else - this shirt is awesome. I purchased a Mens M because they were sold out of womens in my size. It drapes nicely, doesn't cling and is cool and comfortable to wear. The person that said "don't but buy - buy 3" was 100%! Can be dressed up or worn on a hike. Love it.

July 25, 2019

Like 2nd skin

Super light, super soft and great fit!

July 20, 2019

Too short

This shirt is good, and has the potential to be great. The material is very comfortable. The "Feather Grey" color has a subtle, flattering texture. I wish the torso was longer. I also wish the neck opening was not so loose. Hopefully they will change those two things in the next version.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Regan!

July 17, 2019

Fits VERY small- Disappointed

I purchased this shirt in size large as I usually wear either a medium or large and have a 40" chest and weigh 160lbs. The large fits like a size small and looks ridiculous on me. It barely comes down to my waist and looks like a midriff if I bend even a little at the waist. The shoulders and chest are tight like spandex. Sadly, I wasted my mo... Read Moreney as I can't wear this comfortably and will be donating it. I'm disappointed that the sizing is inconsistent in the Patagonia brand I've trusted for many years."

Response from Patagonia
July 18, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the disappointment and appreciate your feedback on sizing. Please note, we are happy to help you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) and refund for this shirt if you'd like to. Just [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us and we are happy to help out.

July 17, 2019

Home run!

Two of these with my Patagonia baggie shorts and I'm good to go all summer! I bought the large which I normally do when the size is "regular" and the fit is perfect- not too tight or loose. I've worn one for days on end and no stink! Very, very comfortable, and isn't sticky or too clingy. No wrinkles and packs down into not... Read Morehing.

June 28, 2019

Inconsistent sizing

Unfortunately I think I'm done with patagonia shirts, I can never rely on consistent sizing. I bought one of these about a year or so ago and have absolutely loved it, so I buy another this year and now this thing is a good inch shorter. What I like about the last one was the longer length, it was great for biking and tall people. This one is ... Read Morenot good for tall people.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the revision. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us and let our Customer Service team know if you have any questions.

May 25, 2019

Best shirt ever

If I could only choose one shirt to wear for every day of the rest of my life, it would be this shirt. It is top 10 most comfortable things I’ve ever worn. If you’re thinking about getting one, get three instead and make your life dramatically better.

May 21, 2019

Best summer shirt evah!

I’ve worn the long sleeve base Capilene shirts for 3 Northeast seasons for close to 15 years and think they’re great so I thought I’d try this short sleeve shirt now that the weather is warming. Best shirt evah! So light and comfortable. Wondering why I didn’t buy them before now.

May 15, 2019

Doesn't resist odor

I brought two of these for a few days walking with pack over hilly terrain based on other reviews of Polygenie. I had bag experiences with synthetic fabrics in the past but was convinced by the review. My experience (as someone who isn't a heavy/smelly sweater) is that I could only get one wear from this. It wicks well and stays cool but the f... Read Moreabric quickly stinks. The comparison is a merino base layer I also packed which was able to go 3 days without wash and not stink out. Definitely not worth the money

May 15, 2019

Doesn't resist odor

I brought two of these for a few days walking with pack over hilly terrain based on other reviews of Polygenie. I had bag experiences with synthetic fabrics in the past but was convinced by the review. My experience (as someone who isn't a heavy/smelly sweater) is that I could only get one wear from this. It wicks well and stays cool but the f... Read Moreabric quickly stinks. The comparison is a merino base layer I also packed which was able to go 3 days without wash and not stink out. Definitely not worth the money

May 15, 2019

Doesn't resist odor

I brought two of these for a few days walking with pack over hilly terrain based on other reviews of Polygenie. I had bag experiences with synthetic fabrics in the past but was convinced by the review. My experience (as someone who isn't a heavy/smelly sweater) is that I could only get one wear from this. It wicks well and stays cool but the f... Read Moreabric quickly stinks. The comparison is a merino base layer I also packed which was able to go 3 days without wash and not stink out. Definitely not worth the money

May 11, 2019

Exceptional Shirt for Distance Running

This it the first time I purchased a Capilene shirt specifically for running and it has been a great decision. The shirt does a great job of managing moisture and does not become heavy or stick to the skin after prolonged use. The material is also very soft and does not contribute to chaffing. I've worn it for up to two hour long runs and it&#... Read Morex27;s the most comfortable long distance running shirt I've ever used. Highly recommended for running in warm weather and it also has the added UPF sun protection. The fit seems true to size.

May 9, 2019

Men’s Capiline Cool Daily short sleeve

After having used another brand’s UPF shirts for years, I decided to give Patagonia’s version a try. For about the same price I was paying for that other brand, the Capilene Cool Daily short sleeve shirt is superior in fit, finish and comfort. I use these shorts for all my outdoor activities - biking, hiking, kayaking and yard work. I believe Patag... Read Moreonia’s sun protection is an outstanding value and preferable to UPF shirts offered by other manufacturers.

May 8, 2019

Spot On

Excellent material. AND a great, not constricting, sizing design. I’m 5’11/195 with broad shoulders. Large fits perfectly and I know the XL would be much too big. I have had these tees for years. Please keep them in the offering. Thanks P’gonia!

May 8, 2019

Great travel T-shirt

I used three of the capilene light weight t-shirts washed them in rotation and they did dry overnight. They did require a thorough wringing or the tail would feel damp in the morning. I will only pack two on my next trip.

April 22, 2019

Wore almost every day

So, I know I’m a woman writing about a men’s shirt, but with my body type I need a looser cut shirt. I just returned from 3 weeks in Madagascar and wore this just about every day. The weather was blazing hot and we were always dripping with sweat. While I did not always smell great, the shirt was in better shape. It washed and dried relatively quic... Read Morekly. It moved well and when we were walking through rice paddies, thinking we were in an oven, the shirt did not stick to me. I would have happily changed out my other “wicking” t shirts. Will be grabbing a few more for weekend hikes this summer.

April 9, 2019

Great shirt for outdoor activities

I bought this shirt to wear hiking and running, and it has exceeded my expectations. I have a very fair complexion, so a shirt with UPF protection is important to me, and this shirt has done an excellent job at protecting my skin after long hikes or runs. The shirt stays cool and wicks moisture, even under a technical pullover. The fit is close whi... Read Morele not being restrictive due to the stretch. I have not worn this shirt yet in colder weather so I cannot comment on using it for skiing or snowboarding, but I would expect it to work very well and be comfortable.

March 31, 2019

Happy with this shirt

Liking this shirt. It is lightweight, moisture-wicking, and has nice heather colors. I normally wear small in a slim fit but the small in this regular fit was a little boxy with longer than normal sleeves. Bought XS and it fits nicely without being too slim like a typical workout shirt. Perfect for double duty as a travel shirt. I also compared thi... Read Mores to the capilene lightweight shirt in S (slim fit), but preferred this for the more versatile cut. Would recommend

March 18, 2019

Great purchase

Bought this shirt to climb and hike in in warm weather, and so far it's exceeded expectations for both. The fit of the medium is solid (I typically fall somewhere between a small and medium). I typically get slim fit shirts, however I was looking for slightly more room in an active shirt for extra breathability and range of motion, and this sh... Read Moreirt fit that bill while still looking good. I haven't owned any other Patagonia shirts, so I can't compare the breathability of this shirt to any of their others, but on a fully exposed 14 mile hike on an 85 degree and sunny day, I never felt like I needed to take it off and the part of my back that is pressed against my backpack never went past feeling slightly damp. The material of the shirt is soft, has a bit of stretch, and is quite comfortable. I can't comment on the build quality and/or reliability of the shirt as I haven't owned it for very long.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches