Back to Product

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

4.8/5
May 7, 2021

Great material, comfy

I love the fabric and wear the shirt as a layer while biking or by itself while working at my desk.

May 4, 2021

Great Purchase

This shirt is one of my favorite Patagonia purchases. It is lightweight, comfortable and provides a balance of casual wear and active wear. Makes for a great base layer or single layer. Highly recommend.

April 30, 2021

Nice and light but runs

Nice and light but runs small

April 27, 2021

Cool Merino Long Sleeve Shirt

Great shirt but would like sleeves to be 1-2 inches longer.

April 25, 2021

All weather first layer

I love all my old Patagonia capilene tops but some have worn out so I am replacing----at first I missed that old slippery feel but now I love this one and just bought my second. It is year round first layer in San Francisco and washes beautifully.

April 23, 2021

The Perfect Shirt

I have worn this shirt for several different outdoor activities that worked up a sweat and stayed comfortable all day. The best part was the shirt smelled just as good at the end of the day as it did in the beginning. Beautiful blue color and feels great on!

April 10, 2021

So comfy and soft! And not stinky ...

What I haven't liked about Capilene before is the way it holds smells. But this part-wool shirt does not have that problem. It's elegant and functional and oh so comfortable. I wear it alone for morning runs and it adjusts to my body temp, keeping me warm at the start but not overheated after the first mile with the sun coming up. Exactly... Read More what I was looking for.

April 7, 2021

Super comfortable and comfortable

My wife loves this new top. The color is beautiful mauve color. It fits so well and the size is perfect. On cool mornings she layers it under a fleece vest, its a great long sleeved top.

April 4, 2021

Soft, warm and super comfy

Soft, warm and super comfy. I've barely taken this off since I bought it. I'm 5'4 and 120lbs and this fits perfectly. Love it so much I will purchase in other colors.

April 2, 2021

Poor quality

This top was made with thin flimsy material. It was very long and tight fitting. After purchasing many consistent size small products, I was shocked with this piece. Very sorry to have to return it!

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2021

Hi Cathleen, thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear the material and sizing were not what you expected. The fabric blend of 65% RWS-certified merino wool and 35% recycled polyester is designed to be soft while still providing its technical performance in a slim fit style. Please know, we are always happy to provide with exact measurements along with information on performance fabrics to ensure you are comfortable and confident in your next purchase. Feel free to [contact](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) us for any assistance on your return if you haven't already.

March 29, 2021

Simple, well fitting, comfortable long

Simple, well fitting, comfortable long sleeved shirt!

March 25, 2021

Very soft longsleeve

Longsleeve is very soft but too Thin. You can you everyting you wear under.

March 17, 2021

Perfect weight and fit

I was looking for something to wear under my Nano vest and this is perfect. The color is true to the picture and the fit is spot on. Bought it last minute for a camping trip to Joshua Tree and I think this will be perfect for the mild days and chilly nights.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches