Back to Product

Ms R1® Lite Yulex™ Front-Zip Spring Suit

Write Your Review

3.71 /5

Filter Reviews

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Ms R1® Lite Yulex™ Front-Zip Spring Suit

3.71
July 9, 2020

Sizing trouble, otherwise great

Material and warmth is great, however, I've had major troubles with the sizing of the R1 spring suits. I'm 6'2, 185lbs, 41" chest, and 32" waist and ordered a L. (I originally ordered and returned the long sleeve version because the sleeves were constricting my forearms and it had a zipper issue.) I wear a LT in an R2 lined... Read More suit and am typically smack dab between M/L in normal Patagonia clothes. After using this shorty for one month, it's getting too loose around the low back, hips, legs, and it's constantly flushing causing drag. But pretty sure there's no way I could get my shoulders into a size M. There's got to be a sizing solution for taller, athletic build folk.

June 9, 2020

Disappointing Suit

Suit seemed great. True to size; however, issue with surfing in it. When paddling against current or duck-diving, the arm sleeves frequently flap up and entrain water in the suit. Asked customer service about this and they said it was a sizing issue. I run on the larger size of the Large scale and it was not the fit as the suit is snug. Definitely ... Read Morenot worth the money. Satisfaction is not guaranteed.

December 19, 2019

The items I bought are

The items I bought are for holiday gifts- I like them but cannot review them for you as they have not yet been worn

December 13, 2019

Not sure

I haven’t been able to use this yet (too cold), busy I tried it on, and it was a bit difficult. I got a Small, and it fits like a secret skin. I am wondering if it is TOO tight. I weigh 135-140lbs. Patagonia, any thoughts?

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hello Maryann, thank you for reaching out to us. The wetsuit may feel a bit tight when you first try it on but once you get in the water it will soften up and relax so it feels like a second skin. With that being said if you feel like you can't move or blood flow is being restricted we recommend [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the suit for a new size.

November 19, 2019

Solid construction and a Great

Solid construction and a Great performing spring suit!!

August 15, 2019

Love the suit!

The wetsuit fits great, love the zipper, plenty warm. I did get a little neck rash the first few days.

June 28, 2019

clone my old spring suit

Would like to buy another patagonia spring suit w short arms short legs and zipper up the back. Mine is still working and is my favorite but have been waiting for the design to go back to the original design.. The zipper up the back is easier for old guys to get into and out of.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches