Back to Product

Ms R1® TechFace Hoody

Write Your Review

4.84 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Ms R1® TechFace Hoody

4.84
December 30, 2020

My husband loves this hoody

Practical, fits well, he has a few and wanted another.

December 29, 2020

Great technical piece

Purchased for mountain biking, but have been using for everything including hiking, running, and snowboarding. I live in the currently wet and cold PNW and have been mountain biking and running the trails here. This piece has performed much better than expected, keeping me dry and cool on intense 50 minute mountain bike climbs, and warm and comfy o... Read Moren the fast descents (with only a dry fit T underneath). It seems to take abuse very well as slamming on my bike and snowboard haven't fazed it at all. I love it. Super versatile and excellent performance.

December 29, 2020

Lightweight and Versatile

I'm 5'6, about 165 lb. The medium is fitted in the torso and not too long. The sleeves are long for me (no surprise) but they look fine cuffed/rolled. The overall look and feel are great. I've been wearing it casually most days and on bike rides. The hood does work OK under a helmet, as suggested in the pictures, but it takes some ... Read Morefiddling to make it comfortable. The hot ember color is bright but not too bright. I wouldn't mind if the jacket were a little more insulated, but it's versatile and layers well under other jackets and vests.

December 18, 2020

Great for tall guys

This jacket fits very streamlined and long in the body and arms which is awesome for the tall guys.

December 15, 2020

Lightweight and warm

While this won't stop wind, on a calm day it's a great layer of warmth in a really lightweight and small package. Soft inside, fits "snug" compared to other items with the same sizing label, but as a mid-layer it's perfect.

December 10, 2020

Great jacket Dad!

The first time I wore it my daughter said great jacket dad makes you look slim ! Say no more... but I will ...so comfy and warm feels great and the fit is slimming without being tight. Very cool. Love the jacket!

December 8, 2020

Just right

Its just warm enough without adding any bulk

December 6, 2020

Great fit, comfort, durability

This is a great fit, durable and very comfortable. No complaints!

December 2, 2020

Versatile and functional!

Love this jacket and end up using it way more than I ever expected! It is light and breathable, but also blocks wind really well and sheds snow pretty well when ski touring. The hood fits well and stay in place with high winds. I got the XL since I like the slightly longer fit and style. Overall, I think this is a great piece to have in the jacket ... Read Morequiver and comes with the same level of Patagonia quality/function as we know and love!

November 29, 2020

Excellent jacket

This jacket fits great. It is excellent for cool days in Northeast Indiana.

November 25, 2020

Comfortable

I really like this coat although a collar would keep the neck warmer.

November 10, 2020

The Perfect Jacket

As someone who likes to be outside year-round, even when the weather doesnt cooperate, this jacket has proven to be a godsend. It blocks wind and rain, letting me be active longer without a chill. With the ability to block moisture and wind, one would expect this jacket to not breathe, but it absolutely does. I would (and have) recommend this to an... Read Moreyone

October 31, 2020

Comfortable cool weather layer

This is a good layer for cooler weather activities. I've used it climbing and hiking in the 50s and 60s and it has been the right amount of insulation while not being obtrusive.

October 28, 2020

Another great product fr Patagonia

I made the mistake of buying the mango color of the exact same product. Way too bright for mountain biking! Plus it would get dirty way too fast or show the dirt. This color is sharp looks first class looks a lot smaller. Everything about it is well thought out from the hood to the zippers to the pull tabs to make it smaller. You have to wear this ... Read Moretype of fabric to feel the stretch it's really great. I used it for mountain biking at 9,000 ft but it wasn't that cold. I'm sure with practice you could have just a single Capilene layer underneath or you could add a puffy on the outside and be perfectly fine.

October 12, 2020

They removed the chest pocket this year :(

Super bummer that they removed the chest pocket on this years model. I was climbing with my amigo yesterday when we realized it, he has last years version. While wearing a harness, the side hip pockets are hard to access so the chest pocket becomes essential. Please, please bring in back :)

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thanks for the valuable and detailed feedback, Travis! We did move the chest pocket from exterior to interior of this jacket between 2019 and 2020. Please don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us if you prefer to return or exchange it!

October 3, 2020

Top product

In all respects nice product, highly recommended

September 15, 2020

Another great product fr Patagonia

Been wearing the brand since 1988, needed something for above 9.000' mtn biking near Park City, UT. Stretchy, excellent 'build' as I didn't like the super thin offerings. This probably is a classic, hood fits fine over a real bike helmet, not some baggy heavy jacket. Will report how it does this Fall.

August 11, 2020

Perfect Spring and Fall Jacket for Northern AZ

The grid insulation and the windproof Techface work great for the hard spring winds we get in northern AZ as well as the chilly mornings we have in the fall. The jacket never leaves my pack from late March through October; great for monsoons (with supplemental umbrella for the big downpours) in the Canyon and hiking hard in the fall. Good warmth to... Read More weight ratio, full zip means good venting, and the Techface makes it less subject to abrasion and even stops an occasional shower. Great, athletic fit keeps it from being too baggy.

June 17, 2020

My Go-To

My only problem with this hoody is I don't have 2 of them. I wear this piece more than any other item I own. I love the durability. I should have ripped it 100 times by now and the fabric keeps shrugging it off. This is a perfect outer-layer when you're working hard and you want an outer layer for protection, but won't overheat you. ... Read MoreI love the hood and the big chest pocket (they may have moved that pocket to an internal zipper). It fits great under a harness. I'm 6'3" 205lbs and have an XL. It's a tiny bit big, but works out when I wear layers under it.

May 21, 2020

Near perfect.

I have two versions of this jacket, the current version did away with the exterior chest zip pocket - I really miss this! Otherwise this is a beautiful jacket, love it. Im 60/175# and sized right between M and L - went with the large as the medium is just a bit too snug but the large is really a bit too big. Patagonia, please bring back the exterio... Read Morer chest pocket next year!

May 8, 2020

good fabrick but i needs a few tweeks

i think the cuffs should be like the techface r2 where there is a seam that is tighter to keep it from always falling over your hands and i like the hood on the r2 better .. it makes for a better underlayer that way.. atleast fix the cuffs please.

April 26, 2020

Perfect Jacket

Great for runs and walks. Fits perfect and super comfortable. Nice as a stand alone jacket in cooler weather and work weak as a layer. Best jacket Ive owned.

April 24, 2020

4 season perfect

I brought this hoodie right before the winter holidays 2019....it has been snowshoeing, winter hiking, road trips from Vancouver Wa to Boise ID. it was a great layer under a puffy now that it is warmer it is a breathable warm outer layer. With corvid-19 I have only worn it in neighborhood walks. I highly recommend this gear for any one kit.

March 8, 2020

Great companion for urban and outdoor.

A great multi purpose jacket that blocks wind n light rain. I love its comfortable fabric with some elastic element. I own the previous version which has the chest pocket outside of the jacket. Worn for a year n have absolutely no complaints!! I m 172cm broad shoulder muscle build and M is perfect for me. The sleeve is a bit too long but can be rol... Read Moreled up without anyproblem. Good job patagonia!!!

February 21, 2020

Amazing jacket for mountain biking and much more!

This jacket is amazing for mountain biking and much more! It has a wide range of temperatures from 10-40 and is breathable enough to keep you comfortable and dry. The fit is amazing and the breathability to warmth ratio is second to none. This jacket is great for mountain biking or any other sport where you put off a lot of heat in cool weather. My... Read More wife and I both have one and we wear them all the time. Ive been wearing this for over two years now and it shows almost no signs of wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches