Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Snap-Dry Fishing Hoody

Write Your Review

4.74 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Snap-Dry Fishing Hoody

4.74
December 14, 2020

Absolutely A Must If You're Going Fishing!

I went fishing wearing this Snap-Dry Hoody and it was just perfect. You will have to wear some extra layer if you're fishing during winter though but overall it's comfortable, fast drying and lightweight.

November 29, 2020

All around awesome

Comfy and warm, plenty of flexibility when casting flies

November 4, 2020

Bridges the gap between casual wear and specialized gear

This thing heats up quick when you need it, but dissipates extra body heat quickly without sticking to you.

October 30, 2020

good warmth for wieght use for clay shooting

freedom of movement warm and wind proof water resistant for good price well made

September 19, 2020

Stillwater Jacket

Its a great mid layer for the Sierra spring and Fall Stillwater season in Northern Cali. The pockets are deep and comfortable, no zippers to impede. The hood is a perfect fit if youre wearing a ball cap. The hook and loop cuffs are a clear flaw however I simply fold the cuff over once and there is no problem, the ample arm length accommodates. Comf... Read Moreortable at most temperatures below 65 here. Its certainly not a cold weather jacket as its wind resistance is moderate at best here in the dry Sierra and if its raining I layer with a SST. Quite simply it fits well and the hand pockets and hood fit excel. Love this jacket, L 195 6

September 1, 2020

Great Jacket for Spring/Fall

This midweight jacket is ideal for those rainy spring/fall days when a heavier jacket would be too warm but a windbreaker would be too cold.

March 26, 2020

Near Perfect

Lots of things to like about this jacket. Those things have already been said. It is near perfect. However, Since it is designed as a "fishing jacket," imagine a world where there are zippers on the pockets and neoprene cuffs. Then it would be perfect.

December 30, 2019

Perfect

I'm not a terribly big fan of the way the hood looks, but that is the only negative that I see with the snap-dry hoody. I love wearing this whenever it is windy out or when it is raining as it blocks both so well.

December 27, 2019

LOVE my Snaphoody!

Another Patagonia piece that just hangs fits wears well. I knew I was going to enjoy the Snaphoody the moment I put it on. It has that perfect heft to it that provides warmth without being too hot, it repels light rain and keeps the wind off of you really well. The velcro on the cuffs is pretty low-profile and I rarely find it getting in the way. I... Read More would prefer that the pockets have the ability to close, but this is an excellent piece regardless.

October 27, 2019

Function and fasion

Jacket looks good and functions in a variety of conditions. Light weight but good wind resistance, used for fishing but I will ski tour in this jacket. I am 5'10", 165 and the medium was too small for any layering, so I returned and got the large with is a much better fit. I am reviewing the large so will give it a true to size fit, but t... Read Morehe represented model is 6' and thin build.

October 27, 2019

Awesome new product!

Couldn't be happier with this garment, one of the better Patagonia products in years! I wear my constantly, fishing, hiking, hunting, running, skiing, etc.

October 18, 2019

Great wet weather and wind hoody

Perfect spring/fall outer layer, easy to move in. 2 things I would add, zippers for the hand pockets and elastic or adjustable cinch at the waist.

October 10, 2019

Great with caveats

This is a great jacket for fishing and other high output activities - I am thinking about it as a backcountry hiking jacket as well - the water repellency is amazing sheds it like a duck - hood is a great feature and the fleece lining does help with warmth - but I think that without a warmth layer underneath you will get cold standing in a river - ... Read Moreit blocks wind pretty good but I am not sure about the warmth without other layers - otherwise a great jacket

October 2, 2019

Hoody Selfie

Kept me cooler than normal. I also like the elastic on the wrist, keeps the sleeve from flapping around. Also dry's quick after dipping my hands in water releasing the fish. super light weight on the skin as well.

September 29, 2019

Windbreaker hoodie

Lite weight ,windproof, will be used as a tech layer for any outdoor activity

September 19, 2019

Nice lightweight jacket.

Good lightweight jacket for windy days.

September 5, 2019

Awesome quality and build

This hoody has a lining which is warm, hood fits great and cuffs are adjustable. I am 5'9" and 160 pounds, this 'small' fits me exactly like I want - form fitting but not tight or short.

September 3, 2019

Nice layer

Fit is a little larger than most Patagonia pieces I own. Nice layer. Insulation is not down the arms so that’s a detail I feel that wasn’t mentioned or I overlooked. The fit is a little long and makes it a better outer layer than an under layer.

August 19, 2019

Great layer for the water

This jacket is a little weird in a good way. The snap-dry material is real stretchy and like some amphibian skin. The insulation wears like a vest, which I think is the real reason this jacket is brilliant. The sleeves are light, thin, and a single layer that sheds a lot of water and dries quickly but your core is toasty with the torso and hood hav... Read Moreing the insulation. It's warm when wet too, which seems to be a trend with Patagonia fishing stuff these days. I like the way it looks but this thing really makes sense when chasing steelhead or spring bass during a downpour. Love it. Does great going to work as a fish biologist also. Well done Patagonia

May 8, 2019

Great piece of gear. Fit

Great piece of gear. Fit is true, sometimes products run a bit shorter than I prefer, however no such issues here. This jacket has the right amount of stretch and flex to ensure unrestricted movement. Perfect outer layer for three seasons in coastal Maine. Love the velcro wrist feature and the water resistant quality is superb.

May 8, 2019

A perfect light weight jacket

I love this new jacket, it's light, warm, yet breathable and a great fall or spring addition to the layering system. Great for hiking or ski touring too.

April 17, 2019

Great Stretch

Pros: Great stretch, good looks, simplicity, sheds water, packable, awesome logo. Cons: No arm insulation, Velcro cuffs.

November 4, 2018

Awesome Jacket for on the water or around town.

Love this jacket. I use it fishing but it’s not too technical where you would look like a dork wearing it around town. The weight is great for layering or for fall or spring weather. The hood does a great job of sealing in. I really like how they designed the side pockets. Has enough stretch in the arms and shoulders for range of motion. I do have ... Read Morelonger arms but my one gripe is I wish the sleeves and and hem were about an inch longer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches