Back to Product

Ws Nanogrip Nireta Bottoms

Write Your Review

3.75 /5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Nanogrip Nireta Bottoms

3.75
Kinda Small
June 17, 2020

Not cheeky enough

Bottom run large and too much coverage for me

February 27, 2020

Nanogrip and sticky crotch tape dont mix...

I honestly love this suit so much, its so sporty and the perfect style for what I was looking for. The fit is also perfect. However... the protective crotch tape sticks like glue to the material. I took the first bottom back to REI after washing twice - it was so sticky that the material folded onto and stuck to itself - it was unwearable. I ordere... Read Mored a replacement and took that one back with the same problem - at this point the REI salesman suggested I go over to Patagonia and ask for advice (neither of us could imagine how they were selling any of these, and it was within walking distance). The Patagonia salesman was baffled as well but was so kind and actually took a scrubby brush to the material to get the sticky residue off. It frayed the material just a bit (thats how much effort it took to get it off), but at least avoids the awkward stickiness. So far Ive worn it once and I think itll be fine. For the price Im not sure it was worth three trips and all this work - and I think Patagonia could figure out a different protective barrier for this material. Mad cheers to both salesmen who each offered to refund it if I wasnt satisfied.

March 22, 2020

Sporty swim bottoms

Really like the bottoms for active sports (kayaking, ocean swimming). Only complaint is that the protective sticker was really stuck, and left sticky residue even after 3 washes.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2020

Hi Eileen, I am really glad you love them but I am sorry the protective sticker left some residue. A good way to get this off is by using a little bit of acid like white vinegar with some hot water. I hope this helps. If not, please reach out to us and we can try to help you further!

October 7, 2019

Ws Nanogrip bottoms

These bottoms definitely have a great design so they won't slip, but they were too skimpy for me and I had to return.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

Hi Laura! We're sorry that the Nireta Bottoms didn't work out for you. If your looking for a bit more coverage take a look at our Women's Shell Seeker Bikini Bottom. These have full seat coverage without the worry of slippage either.

September 23, 2019

The fit and everything was

The fit and everything was perfect but the stick from the protective left residue on the fabric of the suit. I’ve was it twice now hopefully it would come off and it continues to be there each time I pull them out binding the fabric together

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Hi Alyssa! We're sorry to hear about the residue that just can't take a hint that it's time to leave. Feel free to return those bottoms [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 19, 2019

Fit/cut is great. Also love

Fit/cut is great. Also love the Nanogrip material - I can surf and bodysurf without worry.

August 15, 2019

Love

bought these bottoms in a medium & large because i gained some weight over winter, wasn’t sure what size would fit best. i wear both. wore a small last summer in a different pattern which i loved too.

August 11, 2019

Comfortable and Stays Put!

Quality fabric, beautiful Tasmanian Teal color, and the special fabric really does keep your bottoms right where you want them. I don't surf but do plenty of wave dunking and casual but plenty swimming. It took a few wearings for the stick of the crotch tape to go away entirely.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches