Back to Product

Ms Long-Sleeved Cayo Largo II Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Long-Sleeved Cayo Largo II Shirt

4.5/5
April 12, 2021

Quality Shirt

Just bought this at a local clothing store. Really happy with it so far. Attention to detail seems great. Like the zippered pocket. I like where the 2nd to top button is placed- very important to get this right. Some shirts of this style I have worn have had that button in the wrong place- leaving you either with your chest way out or buttoned all ... Read Morethe way up. Looks like they got it right on this one. I like the flap pockets and shirt tail hem.

March 23, 2021

Great fit

Great fit

February 5, 2021

Sun protection

This is what i need for UV 4 and above, not that warm or humid in alaska but we get lots of UV during summer. Typical Padty build quality, materials first rate. Built for long wear and no tear, love the stuff

January 19, 2021

Classy threads !

I purchased this shirt thinking I would wear it as an over shirt, but it fits me well enough that I tucked it in and it was a good fit, really like the color too

September 6, 2020

Comfortable

Very lightweight and comfortable. I wear this to work and its not too hot

August 18, 2020

Great shirt, annoying sizing

So, as expected, a great looking shirt with an awesome fabric. Would be perfect for warm weather hiking and travelling IMO. However, the sizing is, again, way off. This is labelled as a regular fit same as Lightweight Fjord shirt, however the two are sized very differently. The Fjord in L is comfortable on me with good sleeves for my long arms, wh... Read Moreereas this in L is too snug through the chest and shoulders and the sleeves are noticeably too short. Patagonia, why bother have different "fits" when they vary so much? Why not make each "regular fit long sleeve shirt" fit the same? Going to try to XL now, but suspect it will be too loose.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2020

Hi Jeremy, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on the fit of the shirt. We've passed along your comments to our design team.

June 26, 2020

Very Comfortable

Comfortable in feel and fit, as well wearing it at executive team meetings.

March 12, 2020

Too Long

I bought a couple of these a few years ago and liked them so much I wore them out. Just bought another only to find a good thing has been, well, not ruined, but certainly diminished. Previously the length was perfect for wearing untucked, but you went and made it longer and it's kinda dorky now. Still a nice shirt, but not AS nice. Some things... Read More ya just gotta leave alone.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We can understand how disappointing it can be when a favorite product of yours is revised. We truly appreciate the feedback on the revisions and we'll pass it along to our design crew.

March 12, 2020

Wery nice

Wery nice

December 2, 2019

Cayo Largo shirt

This is a great shirt. The fabric is really nice. Although synthetic, it is soft and feels like cotton. I used it in my overseas travel. The zippered pocket is perfect for passports. The cut is looser than other Patagonia shirts that I own and I like it better. Comes out of washer/drier ready to wear.

December 1, 2019

Great shirt

Great shirt

November 22, 2019

Excellent quality, material a bit

Excellent quality, material a bit thinner than I expected

November 12, 2019

Very nice shirt.

I haven’t had the opportunity to use this piece a lot. But I like it, and all indications are that it is a well designed, well made piece of gear. I’m looking forward to wearing it more. Thanks Patagonia.

September 18, 2019

Patagonia comfie

As always, great quality garments that fit well and wear well.

September 6, 2019

Liked the first one so

Liked the first one so much I bought a second.

September 5, 2019

The absolute best fishing shirt

I've started looking for products that I like and trust and just acquiring multiple copies of the same product. From Patagonia, that would be the older GIII shorts (full nylon) and this shirt. I have three of them now in various colors and they dry fast, look nice and fish well. They also double great as a travel shirt, the zip pocket fits a p... Read Moreassport. I wore one of these when completing a bikepacking trip this past month through Idaho, wearing and riding in the same shirt along dirt roads and then fishing in it. The original one I have purchased has been used to the point that it is approaching threadbare. After SIGNIFICANT use, the seam to the R shoulder ripped and came apart. It was repaired free of charge by the patagonia repair shop. After another year of use, the L shoulder seam has failed. I am waiting to send it in for repairs again but this is after hundreds of days on the river. I would stand by this shirt and recommend it to anyone. I am 6'1-6'2 and weigh 165-170. I wear a medium. The length of the sleeves is a touch on the short side for me (I'm lanky) but they are almost always rolled up so its kind of a non factor.

August 31, 2019

Cayo Largo

As described and just as useful as described. The actual fabric not as faded chambray blue as the illustration on line because the fabric is so lightweight.

August 11, 2019

Cayo Largo II Shirt

I have a few of the short sleeved version as well. I love these shirts. They are my got to for a short hike before dinner or throwing a few flies before work. Comfortable and always look decent.

August 10, 2019

Great for dress or casual wear

Great buy...comfortable...easy care...good for dress or casual wear.

August 10, 2019

Best summer shirt ever!

Fit excellent! Cool even on the hottest days. And good sun protection.

July 26, 2019

Mlk

Absolutely the most comfortable, cool shirt I’ve ever owned. I’m 70 yrs old. And from a company who is responsible. A good price. I’ve owned another well known company’s shirts for years. They were the best.... till these. Incredible. I’m thinking of buying two sets of each.... to insure I have in the coming years, if Patagonia stops making them... Read More. Really.... the best. I’m a sailor, fly fishing, everyday activity guy. I’m still amazed after 2 months. Perfect fit.

April 6, 2019

My favorite shirt

I love this shirt so much I had to buy a second one

March 5, 2019

Sizes are not consistent throughout Patagonia

I have been buying Patagonia stuff for 40 years. I have 25 year old shirts in my closet. I am basically the same size I was back then. I have always ordered XL shirts because I like them roomy. An XL these days is anything but. This shirt is fine in every other way but its a small XL. I have to send it back. Please review your design standards and ... Read Morerelabel if necessary. I love Patagonia! Its frustrating however to not get a consistent size from item to item.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches