Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Stretch Hydropeak Boardshorts - 18"

Write Your Review

4.69 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Stretch Hydropeak Boardshorts - 18"

4.69
September 15, 2020

Board shorts

Amazing short. Perfect length and love the new stretch. I had the same short from about 6 years ago (still going strong) but stained from years of use. They moved the pocket to the rear from the side which doesnt make sense to me because no body wants to sit on their wallet or phone in a board short. That said this product still rocks.

September 10, 2020

Love the stretch

Perfect fit and the stretch is so cozy when surfing.

September 7, 2020

Can't even tell they're there

Excellent trunks in all kinds of wave conditions. I've wore these in conditions on the NS of Oahu where most all other gear gives something up but these trunks hang tight. That while being ultra lightweight and stretchy.

September 3, 2020

Comfort and style

I have been using Patagonia board shorts for a few years now, once you get past the price or even better find some on the summer sale, the value is well worth it. They have lasted me for a few seasons and dotn show any signs of pre-mature wear. The fit is good for me, I am tall and skinny and its hard to get shorts that fit me well, not only to the... Read More shorts fit me well but also are very comfortable. They stretch enough that I do Yoga in them, I hike in them, or just chill at the lake or beach all day. I would buy a new paid each season when I need them.

September 2, 2020

Comfortable quick dry

Great short for all day on the river, lake, or beach. Dry quick, fit well, and stretch when you move. Just like I've come to trust with Patagonia these shorts are well thought out, simple, and sturdy.

September 1, 2020

Everyday wear

Great Boardshorts. Comfortable to wear all day and into the evening. Dry fast.

September 1, 2020

Super comfy!!

I do almost everything in these shorts; hike, relax, yoga, sleep. Super minimalist, very light, extremely comfy, almost silk like feel. If you are a fan of Patagonia's baggies, but dont like auto-matic underwear, these are the shorts for you.

July 29, 2020

Gotta love the stretch!

These board shorts are awesome - the stretch material allows for excellent, non-binding mobility, and the 18" length is perfect. Color is cool, too. Simple, with one pocket - clean profile. Nice job, Patagonia!

July 28, 2020

Awesome shorts

Shorts are like a second skin! Feels like you have nothing on - and love the pink color. Dry in seconds! Only issue is the back pocket - needs to be iPhone sized! needs to be deeper its a little too small - would love an improved pocket!

June 30, 2020

The only board shorts youll need

These shorts are great, a bit stretchy but not too much. they dont hold water which is great for fast drying. super comfy and amazing materials and made of mostly recycled materials so its great for the world. I love mine, thinking of getting a second pair.

June 17, 2020

Super comfy

Loved these! They fit great, are super comfortable, light and stretchy

June 15, 2020

Love these shorts

Honestly these are the best board shorts Ive ever had. On my second pair and I will likely purchase again. I love how simple and easy-wearing they are. Thanks Patagonia!

June 4, 2020

Excellent!

Bayou Blue colorway and 13% spandex caught my eye so I decided to give these a try. So glad I did. I would compare these to a competitors product material that rhymes with mhantom, which by the way in my opinion has had declining quality issues over the last few years. The mhantoms have been my go to watersports uniform for a decade, but theres fin... Read Moreally a worthy contender. These are no-frills, light, stretchy and extremely comfortable shorts for those who spend a lot of time in, on or near the water. Im typically a 34-36, but ended up sizing up based on reviews of another Patagonia short I recently bought that ran small. Id say these may run just slightly small, but YMMV. Hopeful theyll offer more colors.

May 18, 2020

Very tight fit and even tighter when wet

These trunks are great in the sense that the material holds it's color and it seems to be durable so far. However, they run so small and suction cup to your body when they get wet. I don't really feel comfortable wearing these swimming with a group of people or surfing because of how tight they get and how revealing they are. I am so bumm... Read Moreed because I left my other brand hoping these trunks would last longer and fit better and the fit really doesn't work for me.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the fit isn't working out for you in these. We appreciate that feedback and hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us since they aren't fitting properly.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches