Back to Product

Boys Retro Pile Jacket

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Boys Retro Pile Jacket

4.79
Kinda Large
November 11, 2020

Cozy for my son

My son loves his Patagonia!

October 29, 2020

Exceed Expectations

I was very surprised when my eleven year old asked for a comfy fluffy jacket ( he never asks for clothing) for his birthday. He is a tall, healthy 11 year old and I went with a XL based on sizing and it fits perfect. Great quality. I am blown away by the shipping. I ordered it yesterday expecting it to be here next week and it arrived within 26 hou... Read Morers. This may not seem like much but I have waited 2-3 weeks for other retailers to get orders during these times. First time ordering from Patagonia but will not be my last A+++++++ quality, style, sizing and shipping. Looks just like the photos.

January 28, 2020

Retro Jacket

Got the correct size and my grandson loves it! Found I needed to go up to XXl (16-18) to fit my 12 year old slender grandson Great color great style!!

January 9, 2020

Great warm jacket

Especially with cold winters declining nowadays this jacket is suitable year round together with a rain shell.

January 3, 2020

Great coat for an 11

Great coat for an 11 year old!

December 27, 2019

Perfect jacket

Super warm and cozy! My little guy loves this coat, which is saying a lot because he usually refuses to wear anything warm. I feel so grateful he won’t be freezing all the time thanks to this!

December 26, 2019

Exceptional Product

Exceptional Product

November 25, 2019

Great Casual Jacket

I was searching for a pile jacket that was more light weight than the poofy ones you find in the women's department. However, I usually like jackets that don't have a hat attached to them so when I found this jacket in the men's/boy's section I was super happy! I wish the ladies section offered more neutral colors rather than gi... Read Morerly ones. Luckily I can fit a boy's XXL size so I also scored on a cheaper price than the men's version. Only difference was inner lining was tan instead of navy and the red zipper is more of a coral color than a dark red like in the men's version. Also, the jacket does create lint so make sure not to wear with dark colors. Overall, I love my purchase and it's a great everyday wear item.

November 20, 2019

Cozy fleece

I got this jacket for my son as another layer of insulation to wear under his outer jacket when he's biking with us on cold weather mornings and evenings. It's a tiny bit bulky for this purpose, but he loves the jacket and color. It is not wind-proof, so it definitely needs another layer on top for biking.

November 14, 2019

Good

Good~~^_____^

November 3, 2019

Great Quality

The jacket we purchased for our son exceeded our expectations.

October 31, 2019

Favorite thing to wear

Bought this for my 11 year old son. He is obsessed w clothing. This jacket is perfect for him In middle school - fits in his locker but keeps him warm. Love the color and fit.

October 12, 2019

Boys Retro Pile jacket

It is soft and comfy but unfortunately shrank from the first wash. I have many many Patagonia jackets and vests but I was kind of disappointed with this one. I am a small adult who wears boy's jacket and vests bc they fit much better.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi Annie, I'm sorry that the Retro Pile Vest shrunk in the wash. We would be more than happy to return or exchange that for you. We'll reach out to help you get that vest back into us.

October 9, 2019

The only disappointment is the

The only disappointment is the length of time it takes to fill and ship the orders. Kids sizes run large. Ordered items for 5 year old grandson. Always have loved Patagonia items.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches