Back to Product

Ws Nine Trails Shorts - 6

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Nine Trails Shorts - 6

4.54
December 22, 2020

Love these shorts, can't just have one!

Love these shorts. I was looking for a pair of shorts that a bit longer than 5" running shorts. I'm glad I was able to find these! I'm standing at 5'3", weighing 135lbs and size small is a perfect fit for me.

December 6, 2020

Great Length for Bigger Thighs

I have muscular thighs and almost every running short I try rides up during a run or long walk. I think that this longer length is less prone to riding up and they are my go-to for running shorts now. I will purchase another pair soon. I wish they were slightly higher waisted as these feel low rise and create a feeling that they will slide down my ... Read Morebelly even though they do not. I like the drawstring to help adjust the fit as well.

September 21, 2020

Wish they were higher-waisted

As someone with pretty muscular thighs, it can be tricky to find running shorts that are long enough so that I can avoid inner thigh chaffing. These ones seemed like they would be long enough, but they did bunch a bit when I went for a run. I had to do that awkward leg kick out to let the fabric drop a bit down. I know this is my body's doin... Read Moreg, not really the shorts fault. Maybe. I don't know. I do, however, find that they are low-waisted and it would be amazing if they had an extra inch or so from where the short fabric meets the waistband. Higher waistbands on athletic apparel for women is so key, at least personally. Otherwise, fabric is amazing. Really loved the movement in them.

September 9, 2020

Her Review, Not Mine

They are the perfect length. Perfect weight and amount of material. There is an odd sensation that they are slipping down on the run when in fact they are not. That being said we bought a 2nd pair.

September 8, 2020

Awesome shorts!

Bought these after getting tired of running shorts that are cut high and ride up. These are comfy, no chaffing and have a handy zip pocket in the back. I've also worn them cycling and they are equally great. More colors please!!!

August 30, 2020

My new favorite running shorts!

These shorts are incredibly comfortable! Definitely getting another pair!

August 26, 2020

My new favorite running shorts!

These shorts are incredibly comfortable! Definitely getting another pair!

August 13, 2020

My favorite shorts

I love the fit, length, and weight of these shorts. They are incredibly lightweight yet sturdy. The back zip pocket is a great feature, too. They are so comfortable I wear them around town and at home as soon as they come out of the wash. Please bring more in stock, Patagonia. One pair is just not enough.

August 10, 2020

Excellent running shorts

These are great running shorts! I am an avid runner...but at 44 years old, I like some coverage. I appreciate the length of these shorts, and love that they are lightweight, flattering, and cute. I have them in two colors. They would be even better if they had something a bit sticky inside the waistband so that they didn't ride up, which they ... Read Moresometimes do at the beginning of my run (before I am sweaty). I purchased a size S, which works well. XS would also have worked, but I like my running shorts a bit loose. Overall, excellent.

July 7, 2020

Best length!

I love that Patagonia brought back a longer running short! The fit on these is way better than many of the other running shorts for small waisted big thigh mountain runners. Only thing I wish for is more color options!

June 17, 2020

Perfect Running Short!

These are my new favorite go-to running shorts. The 6 is the perfect length- you get just the right amount of coverage. Just bought these in another color I love them so much. :)

June 11, 2020

An Extra 2" Makes a BIG Difference

I've loved the feel of the nine trails shorts but struggled with them riding up while I ran, causing me to do the awkward mid stride adjustment frequently. The extra 2" in length makes SUCH a big difference for this reason. They still ride up some, but I don't have to fuss with them because the extra length helps me from feeling like... Read More my thighs are out for the world to see.

May 13, 2020

So close, but a few caveats

I was looking for shorts with a longer inseam to help with chafing and provide coverage. In length, these are a dream. 6 inches covers a lot without feeling dowdy. However, there are some things that don't work. The back pocket sits lower than most running shorts, maybe due to the wide waistband. Whatever you put in that back pocket is going t... Read Moreo feel really weird bumping against your rear end, because that item is going to hang so low. I tried a pill fob on one run and a Subaru key on another and the back pocket simply doesn't function like it should. The other issue: the waist is loose and needs to be cinched up with the drawstring. I am most definitely a medium during quarantine (and slowly ballooning), yet these felt so loose in the waist that I had to cinch up and tie off the drawstring, which is fine until you need to take a quick pit stop. I would also like to see one small side pocket to hold a GU or key.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful and detailed review, Anne! It's super helpful that you included information about fit, sizing, fabric and the performance of the shorts. This is helpful to our designers! That said, if you find the caveats outweigh the benefits, please know that we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches