Back to Product

Ws Off Country Mock Neck

Write Your Review

4.8 /5

Filter Reviews

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Off Country Mock Neck

4.8
February 24, 2021

Classic sweater

This sweater is so classic. It is both flattering and comfortable. I like how the sleeves balloon out a bit above the cuffs. This has already become one of my go-to sweaters! The fact that it is made out of recycled fibers makes me even more happy to be wearing it. For those with sensitive skin: I have very sensitive skin (I can't wear most wo... Read Moreols), and if I wear a t-shirt underneath the sweater it still makes me itch me just a tiny bit.

February 24, 2021

Super warm & comfy

This sweater has quickly become one of my all-time favorites - and the only one I don't immediately trade for a sweatshirt after zoom calls. It's satisfyingly heavy and very warm, especially with a base layer underneath - which there's room for, because it's fabulously bulky. Big thumbs up.

February 24, 2021

I love my new sweater.

I think this will be my "go to" sweater for cool days and evenings..it is so soft and comfy!

February 24, 2021

Cozy!!

Its a beautiful mock neck with a perfect slight tightening at the waist. Super cute and long enough for my long arms-Im 511

February 21, 2021

Perfect Everyday Sweater

This is an amazing sweater, hands down my favorite from Patagonia, the sizing fits perfectly and has the retro sleeve style and even after wearing it for a few days it still holds its shape. This is the first sweater that stands out to me on Patagonia's product lineup for casual sweaters and hope they keep making sweaters in this style. It&#x2... Read More7;s nice to see a change-up in the product lineup, if you are looking for a new sweater that stands out in a room full of better sweaters and synchilla's, this is the sweater for you. Perfect for colder days and leaves enough room under for layering. Knit pattern allows room for breathability while also keep the warmth in when you need it most. The collar fits looser so you don't feel like it's straining your neck, and it continues to stretch a little so you don't have to worry about feeling like you can't breathe in it. Overall I am sincerely considering buying the other two colors just to have a better excuse to wear this sweater every day during the winter.

January 31, 2021

I love this sweater!

I tried it on but was turned off by the price tag. I liked it so much I went back to the store and bought it the same day. Its the perfect slouchy fit that isnt messy. I want it in all the colors now!

January 26, 2021

Great fit

Very comfortable and flattering fit. Runs TTS. Love the deep navy color and the sleeve detail. Beautiful sweater!

January 22, 2021

Favorite sweater

I live in this sweater! Highly recommend for anyone working from home, especially.

January 19, 2021

Stretchy and comfy

Forgiving without being baggy. It doesn't pull on my anywhere. Great for wearing around the house during stay-at-home times, but still good for Zooming. I'm actually just under 5'4"

January 15, 2021

Super Comfortable

This is a very comfortable sweater that looks great worn by itself or a slim turtleneck underneath it. Like the deep navy blue color, and the quality is superb.

January 12, 2021

Surprised by waistband!

I was really excited about this sweater and had dreams of wearing it alllll winter through Pandemic Winter Part 2. However, I was surprised when it arrived to find it has a waistband. I didn't notice it in any of the photos, unfortunately. So many reviews described it as a baggy loose fit (and perhaps it is for people with smaller hips), but t... Read Morehis did hug me around the waist/hips. It was overlarge in the shoulders and then fitted at the waist which isn't my favorite look. I loved the navy color and the material is a beautiful, heavy weight, but ultimately returned, because I don't need another sweater like this.

January 8, 2021

Great Sweater

This is a classic and one you can grab out of your closet over and over again. It runs BIG and relaxed and the style of the sleeves mean they are loose and a little baggie. I know this is a relaxed sweater but I considered returning it for an XS. I bought the small and it is very roomy. I'm broad shouldered, long arms, 5'8' and 34B a... Read Morend 138lbs athletic build. I could easily have worn the XS but I always wear SMALL in Patagonia tops and jackets. The Navy is a pretty color and great with leggings or jeans

January 1, 2021

Boyfriend sweater

Perfect sweater! Everything I have in Patagonia is a medium because I like a relaxed fit, but I could have worn a small in this. But its so comfortable, Im keeping the medium. The sleeves are wider and cuffs loose compared to a similar sweater in another brand. But I wouldnt want the neck any tighter. Its really thick and feels like regular cotton.... Read More It wouldnt pack light but its a great staple that can go casual or outdoors.

December 24, 2020

Very soft!

I was surprised at how soft this sweater is. I usually wear an undershirt, but I kinda want to go naked under this thing because it's so soft. I got a large because I have long arms. Very comfy.

December 23, 2020

Comfy sweater

Great for autumn walks and yard work, as well as looking chic for Work-From-Home calls. Good construction and comfortable. Really stoked that there were no plastic tags, too!

December 23, 2020

Elevated cozy sweater if you size up

Bought blue in a true size, it fit lovely but I was looking for more of a cozy work from home sweater that was nice enough for office calls so I sized up & exchanged for grey. Its perfect. The waist hem is great & I really love the bit of extra fabric in the sleeves that gives them just a tiny bit of a slouchy look around the wrist without ... Read Moredrooping into my work. Definitely recommend.

December 18, 2020

Great Quality

I havent worn this yet, but I am impressed by the weight and quality of this sweater. It should last a long time, which is why I bought it in the first place! Its beautiful and has a very nice silhouette with the slightly puffy sleeves. Im 5ft5in, 130lbs, 34B and the S fit perfect.

December 13, 2020

Timeless, Cozy Sweater

I've had this sweater for a couple months and absolutely love it. It's not itchy at all and looks great with almost everything. The sleeves have pilled a little bit as I've worn it, but other than that I only have good things to say about it.

December 3, 2020

Wearing this nonstop

I LOVE this sweater. Ive worn it about 50% of the days since I received it. Its a little oversized without being baggy, warm but not excessively so, and SO durable. The material is so high quality. I love the mock neck and the sleeves. Ive worn it hiking, lounging around the house, and on zoom calls. I will be buying in the navy as well because Im ... Read Morewearing it so much

November 22, 2020

LOVE

I bought one of these sweaters and loved it so much I bought a second! They are so comfortable, and great for lounging around the house or wearing to work. I'd wear this every day if I could!

November 18, 2020

Cozy, cozy, cozy!

Love this sweater! I hesitated at the price point at first, but then decided to go for it. It is totally worth every penny. The quality and warmth in amazing! My skin is sensitive to ichy/stiff sweaters, but this blend is so soft, movable and cozy. I love the mock neck-such a classic look. I am 5 feet 7 inches, 130lbs, B cup, and the Small is a per... Read Morefect fit. Great for chilly days playing with my son outside:) Thanks Patagonia!

November 18, 2020

Love it - but pills!

I absolutely loved this sweater when it arrived and was so excited to wear it. But after only a couple wears it is now extremely pilly and I can't wear it without leaving black fuzz on everything I go near! What a shame.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Hi Caroline, sorry to hear about the pilling and shedding you're experiencing with your Off Country Mock Neck Sweater. Woven garments are more prone to pilling, and we understand that this can be frustrating. Removing pills can help extend the life of your Patagonia sweater, plus it's easy to do with a sweater stone. Learn about pilling removal at wornwear.com If you're still unhappy with your gear, please feel free to begin a return or exchange under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html. If you're still unhappy with your gear, please feel free to begin a return or exchange under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

November 16, 2020

Easy care and comfortable

Washes up in the washing machine great. Doesn't shrink. Very comfortable.

November 9, 2020

Stretches out and becomes baggy

This sweater is medium weight and comfy. My only issue with it is that as I wear it through the course of a day, it becomes baggy around the wrists in particular. The mock turtle nect does not seem to behave the same way as the wrists.

November 8, 2020

Very Comfortable

Like this sweater so much that I bought another one in a different color. Very comfortable....and you can wash it and it doesn't shrink! I use cold water, gentle cycle in machine.

November 4, 2020

Warm & cozy

Its my new favorite sweater! Fits loose, especially the sleeves, but still looks nice. Warm on its own, and there is easy room for a base layer under for the colder days. I love it!

October 22, 2020

Runs a little large

Gorgeous sweater, exactly the same color as the photo but a little bigger than expected. I was going to order a medium but something told me I needed a small and I was absolutely right. The fit of the small is still a tiny bit slouchy and the gorgeous bell sleeves fit my long arms perfectly. For reference, I am 59, 135 lbs, and a b-cup. The wool wa... Read Mores slightly hydrophobic when I hand washed but it dried very quickly, about a day in front of a fan.

October 8, 2020

Stylish and Cozy

I have this sweater in blue and am delighted that we're finally getting some more autumnal weather in the Bay Area in CA so I can wear it non-stop. This was a gift and I couldn't be happier with it. Super comfy (perfect for lazy afternoons on the couch) but also stylish enough to wear on a date (if those were properly possible during the ... Read Morepandemic). I love it and have already received multiple compliments on it. It is inherently "spacious" so I'd opt for a size down than what you usually wear. I'm normally a size S, but XS is still appropriately roomy! Already have my eyes on the grey or green versions!

September 20, 2020

Beautiful Color and Great Quality

Great sweater - fits true to size and has a loose but not baggy fit to it. I can definitely dress this up enough to wear to work, but also use it for hiking/camping. Rich dark green color, great knit on the fabric, sleeves slightly bell but are gathered at wrist. Destined to become one of my favorites.

September 1, 2020

So soft and cozy

This sweater is exactly what I wanted it to be. It's soft and cozy, and incredibly comfortable. I love the mock turtleneck, it's very warm but doesn't feel like it's suffocating me. I am 5'4", 122 lbs, and the XS fit exactly as I wanted it to. It fit well but there's enough space for an undershirt underneath. I&#x... Read More27;ve only had the sweater for a little bit and I'm already considering getting a light color (I got the forge grey and I LOVE the color, it's the perfect dark shade that isn't a stark black)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches