Back to Product

Ms Better Sweater™ 14-Zip

Write Your Review

4.86 /5

Filter Reviews

All 226 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Better Sweater™ 14-Zip

4.86
Kinda Large
January 28, 2021

Great piece

Soft and cozy. Comfortable and warm. Excellent craftsmanship and great materials. Just wish it had side pockets

January 27, 2021

Comfortable sweater

To start with, this is the first Patagonia item that has fit me well in quite some time. I am 6-0, and 190lbs. Most Patagonia items have sleeves that are too short, or the length is too short and the upper back/chest area is tight, while the waist is big enough for me to put a pillow under there. This item is bucking the trend and is just right. No... Read Moret tight, but not loose. Easy enough to still wear an undershirt if needed. The material is very comfortable. The type of clothing item I want to wear everyday in cooler weather. I like the small chest pocket for when I need to stash something. Best of all is the color. I dont care what name you call it Patagonia, but keep offering camouflage (and earth tone) options.

January 27, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Great fit, sleeves plenty long, excellent fit and warmth, keeps the wind out as well.

January 27, 2021

Love This Added Layer Of Warmth

Perfect item to wear for those extra cold days. The cost of the sweater is well worth the price!!

January 26, 2021

Just the job!

Great fit. Very Warm. Surpassed Expectations.

January 26, 2021

Ms Better Sweater™ 14-Zip

Came just as described, great comfort and fit!

January 26, 2021

Great sweater

Sooo warm and cozy

January 26, 2021

Warm, cosy and great for

Warm, cosy and great for casual wear.

January 26, 2021

Great fleece, Best on the

Great fleece, Best on the market.

January 26, 2021

Very warm fleece

My husband feels the cold and usually wears several layers around the house. I bought him a fleece snd it’s so wonderfully warm that he won’t take it off so I’ve bought him another. The layers hav been reduced to two and he is much happier.

January 26, 2021

So Good I Bought It Twice

Comfy, great fit; lovely fleecy lining, good look.

January 26, 2021

The perfect sweater

I don’t want to take it off! Super warm, great for walks in freezing weather, chilling at home and going to work. It’s so easy to wear the quality is amazing, just what you’d expect from Patagonia if not better. I want a few more

January 26, 2021

A fantastic gift from my son

Extremely well made fleece sweater. It is very comfortable to wear and it is the warmest sweater that I have ever had. I will purchase another one.

January 26, 2021

Excellent sweater

Love the sweater. Nice color. Also love the recycled content. Thanks for all you do patagonia

January 25, 2021

Amazing Product

My fiance loved this product. It fit him perfectly and was super comfortable to wear.

January 25, 2021

Worth the investment

An expensive purchase but worth it. Fits true to size but only issue is that the fleece sticks to my other clothing so it gets hard to remove. Other than that, I love it.

January 24, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable. Does not shrink.

January 24, 2021

Nice

Nice, warm. And always nice to wear something thats made from recycled plastic, nearly 100%. A little stretch in the wrists would be welcome.

January 21, 2021

Warm and versatile

Sleeve and sweater length are great and true to size

December 31, 2020

Worth Every Penny

Don't be afraid of the price tag... this is worth every penny.

December 31, 2020

Mens better sweater

I bought this for my grandson! It is a beautiful sweater! He REALLY LOVES IT!

December 30, 2020

Exceptional Quailty

My go to layer when I want a little extra warmth. Its very versatile and can be worn with a button down collar shirt for dinner out or a day hike.

December 30, 2020

Great!

So warm and comfortable!

December 30, 2020

Perfect fit

Excellent product

December 29, 2020

Gift for Grandson

This was a gift and the recipiant was very happy with it. Perfect fit. Thank you for your help....

December 29, 2020

My favorite 1/4 zip!

Great fit, comfortable, warm, and well-made!

December 29, 2020

Both Stylish and Functional

Really beautiful sweater. Super warm for skiing, but also sharp looking for school, work or casual wear. It is so versatile, it will get lots of wear. It is also a classic style for any age. I bought it for my 16yo son, but am thinking of buying another for my 77yo dad. It will remain in the wardrobe for years.

December 29, 2020

Very warm and nice

Great fit! Feels so warm and feels soft to skin. Its awesome!

December 28, 2020

A better class of fleece

Bought this for my almost six foot, skinny son. The medium fits perfectly. The sweater is well made and looks good, it is quintessential Patagonia. I love the material, fleece inside but sweater like on the outside with neat stitching and hems. I will be buying more of these in the future for sure.

December 28, 2020

Don't think about it-------BUY IT

It really is a must have. fit is great. can wear to work in a professional setting, as well as wear it on the weekend running to the store.

December 28, 2020

Very warm

I purchased this for my son as a Christmas gift. He has several of these sweaters. He loves the fit, comfort, style and durability of Pantagonia merchandise.

December 28, 2020

Good fit

Fits good. Comfortable and true to size

December 28, 2020

Warm

It was perfect

December 28, 2020

Great pullover

Very comfortable

December 27, 2020

This was a gift

This was purchased as a gift. He loved it and it is a true size fit.

December 27, 2020

Looks great

Great quality

December 27, 2020

True to Size

Purchased this for my boyfriend for his Christmas gift. He is 6'0 and the large was perfect for him. It still had room underneath to wear a long sleeve or short sleeve and not feel too tight. I personally own 2 patagonia sweatshirts and feel they keep me warm for work and hiking

December 27, 2020

Well worth the wait

Always wanted my Patagonia Better Sweater and didn't disappoint. Well worth the wait.

December 25, 2020

Great for cool weather

Looks great and it is warm,sleeves are a little long other than that great prduct

December 23, 2020

Professional look for winter

This sweater looks great in our son. Professional look that it also warm for a winter work sweater. Excellent quality and style

December 23, 2020

just great!!

The fleece is just great! I wear it everywhere.

December 22, 2020

Greatest gift for any teenager

We had the best luck with the Love nickname Park store- they went the extra mile in a pandemic to help us get our gift on time! Our hard to please nephew loved it! Thank you!

December 22, 2020

comfy and warm

Great for layering with thin shirts. The arms are a little fitted.

December 20, 2020

Sweater

This is my second time dealing with customer service which your company excels at. They are not only knowledgeable and helpful but theyre funny and fun and get the job done at the same time it was a great experience

December 19, 2020

Overall

works well for me, warm enough

December 17, 2020

my go-to sweater

This is my go-to sweater on a daily basis. Very confortable over a wide range of temperature...this is my second one - I have one, purchased 5-6 years ago) that I left at the cabin in Quebec and needed to replace it for my daily use..

December 16, 2020

Perfect product

Perfect product. I just bought my fourth.

December 16, 2020

Perfect Everyday

Love this.

December 16, 2020

beyond expectations

Used and abused works great in a large variety of conditions, also fits and looks sharp

December 12, 2020

Best ever!

The zip pocket is so handy!

December 7, 2020

Nice(:

The jacket is great! I love the little zip pocket because I can fit my wallet in there and I dont have to put it in my pants.

December 7, 2020

Very comfortable

Love how it fits and how warm it is

December 3, 2020

Warm and good looking

I'm 5-11 and 160 pounds. Some of Patagonia's other tops size small can be a bit snug on me, but this one fits just right. I like it.

November 30, 2020

very warm

great material, very comfortable, very stylish, very warm

November 30, 2020

Comfort meets function

The Better Sweater is my go to from fall through winter and early spring. They are incredibly durable, comfortable and can be worn for exercise as well as a casual night out. GET ONE!

November 28, 2020

Great sweater

I was not sure if I should buy L or XL because I have my clothes in both sizes but after getting an L i can tell you that was a right choice. The quality is amazing, I'm in love with it.

November 28, 2020

favorite staple

My son has several of these and loves them, they last great.

November 23, 2020

Extreme slim fit

I like the length of the sleeves on this. Everything else is way too slim. Slim across the chest, armpits, and torso area. I disagree with everyone who says it fits bigger.

November 23, 2020

Nice, but fit used to be better

I have a slightly older version of the same sweater, and like the old fit better. New one is definitely a roomier cut, more boxy.

November 21, 2020

Great utility

Great fit with the right amount of warmth. Good as stand alone or layering. Great deal quick delivery. Get one and one to share. If you loan it to a buddy, you will have a problem getting it back!

November 21, 2020

Believe the hype

After hearing about better sweaters for years I finally pulled the trigger and bought one. I will never buy a fleece jacket from anywhere else again. This thing is simply perfect: lightweight yet thick, rugged and stylish, warm w/o being bulky. It looks great in a variety of situations and is super warm on its own when the weather is mild or as a b... Read Morease layer when its super cold. I cant wait to add a hooded version to my wardrobe

November 20, 2020

Comfortable and stylish

Great pullover! Fits well, not too snug and not loose. Colors are fantastic too, the purple on mine really pops! One way to improve this would be to add more. A lot of the colors on the womens version are super nice, but they arent available in mens. Colors like Regens Green would be amazing in a mens version. Another way to update it would be ... Read Moreto add a sleeve pocket in addition to or in place of the chest pocket. Way more comfortable than the chest pocket.

November 18, 2020

SoCal Winter Staple

If you're like me and you live in Southern California, and you experience 50 deg - wintry weather - then this is the perfect layer to almost everything you do. This is my second qtr zip better sweater and I must say, getting the M size is better than the L. Fit is perfect, soft and warm and just stylish to wear. I got the camo green printed on... Read Moree - which was perfect as I debuted it during Veteran's Day. Highly recommend this- if you had one sweater to purchase this season, get this one!

November 18, 2020

Fits well, warm

I purchased the camo versions. I had the army green from last year, which I find a bit plain. It feels true to size, definitely not snug. I bought it at sale price, as usually Patagonia apparel is over my budget at full price. But I do appreciate that Patagonia is environmentally conscious and repairs old stuff free of charge. Price was a decidi... Read Moreng factor, if that was no object I would have got a full zip version as I like the side pockets, and it allows to fully open and ventilate when walking long distances. Anyway I like the unusual camo pattern, it spices it up. If it had side pockets for keeping the hands warm I would give 5 stars, as functionality can be improved. I bought also the lightweight hoodie, similar but thinner fabric. It wears a bit smaller and more snug in the same size. Anyway if you want to block cold wind, you need to wear a shell/windbreaker jacket on top of this.

November 17, 2020

Great

This product was Great. Also was a great price.

November 17, 2020

Now they can not see me

Quarter zip camouflage fleece. Now I can sneak up on them. Good fit. Zippered chest pocket is very handy. Works well alone at moderate temperatures and terrific when layering. Feel this is the best fleece product you sell. Do not forget to use a powdered detergent when washing. You and the fleece will be much happier.

November 13, 2020

Great comfortable piece with true sizing.

Im 6 ft 3 / 230 and xxl fits perfect. Plenty of room to move around in. Great piece.

November 11, 2020

Warm and cozy

I dont usually write reviews, but this sweater was true to size, very warm and comfortable. It was a great price, wish I had bought 2.

November 5, 2020

True to size if you are a fit size Large.

Great Patagonia quality. True to size if you are a fit size LG.

November 5, 2020

amazing quality from an ethical company

my bf loves this pullover! it is so well made, very warm and thick enough for long walks in brisk autumn weather. the texture and colors are beautiful. thank you Patagonia

November 5, 2020

Cozy

6'3 broader shoulders. Fit well, not baggy, but not right fitting either. Warm and cozy

November 4, 2020

Super Comfy

Talk about an everyday wear! This 1/4 zip stays at home while I'm at work and immediately put on as soon as I get out of the shower. Can't rave about this sweater enough. The comfort is on point and the size fits exactly to size.

November 3, 2020

Better sweater - best for work.

I have been looking for a nice pullover that is comfortable , good for work and warm (we are entering winter season in MN). And - I love this has a lifetime warranty. Im consciously moving to clothes that last.

October 29, 2020

Perfect for so many occasions

This is my fourth better sweater. My first is probably over 10 years old and is still going strong. That says something. I got the latest one because of the new color - navy. I enjoy it because of its warmth and versatility; it's not too hot to wear indoors, but you can step outside in chilly weather and it keeps you warm. It's casual but... Read More looks good if you need to be slightly dressed up. Also a great layer beneath a parka in case of blizzards. Mostly it just has a superb design and looks very cool. In the fall and winter I have a better sweater on most every day. Awesome garment by an awesome company with corporate values I appreciate.

October 28, 2020

AMAZING QUALITY

Bought this pullover for my boyfriend, he loved it soooo much! Amazing quality and true to size and super warm!:)

October 28, 2020

Good... but the sleeves!

Me and quite a few other friends have a hard time getting Patagonia to fit correctly these days. The medium tops always fit awesome except the sleeves, which are always too short. Thus we all end up in big n boxy size large but with proper sleeve length. It wasnt like this in the past because I have a 10 year old better sweater size M with sleeves ... Read Morethat work. Not sure what happened and when, I suppose Ill be hanging with the cool kids in the baggy clothes for awhile.

October 27, 2020

My favorite 1/4 zip pullover

I own about 10, 1/4 zip pullovers and this one is my favorite. Its heavy, very comfortable, and warm. Excellent quality and can be worn as business casual. Highly recommend this pullover.

October 16, 2020

High School Son Loves this Fleece

My son loves this fleece and wears in nearly constantly since it arrived. He purchased the one with blue sleeves and grey body, and it is unique compared to lots of fleeces out there. Also, the better sweater material washes very well, doesn't shrink and doesn't pill.

October 12, 2020

boring

When did Patagonia become so boring! I remember when they first started out they had great colors. Now everything looks so boring and the colors are dull.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Hey Kelly! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback regarding our color selection for this fleece. We have passed it along to the appropriate team.

September 15, 2020

This 1/4 zip pullover is warm , paired with base layers it's a cozy fall and winter.

Very pleased with Patagonia products and I have been for years. Excellent for the day or evening on the town . Perfect for the outdoor trails or whatever adventure you can get into.

September 10, 2020

Super pullover

Awesome fleece pullover, not to heavy and not to light for the northeast weather.

September 10, 2020

Great hunting shirt

I use this shirt for hunting. Outer layer on mild days base layered on cold ones. Great shirt

September 10, 2020

Amazing quality

I love this sweater. Great fit and the quality you expect from Patagonia. Great little touches like the suede feel material at the cuffs and collar. It is quite warm so should work for most of the year here in the PNW.

September 9, 2020

In Absolute Awe

I'm new to Patagonia. I bought two t-shirts from Patagonia about a week before ordering this. I'm in love. I'm 5'10 and clocking in at 250 LB (not a huge stomach as I carry most of my weight in my upper torso and legs). I ordered the large. It fits perfectly. There's plenty of room for me to wear bulky shirts underneath. I... Read More could wear a shirt, button up and this if I wanted. It keeps me warm and it looks great. Seriously guys. I used to think Patagonia was this overpriced company but that was really just consumer ignorance. I spent an hour reading their website and other websites on Patagonia and I have nothing but respect for them now. I can feel better about spending a little more money because I know that they will be there when repair time comes. I won't have to hunt down a seamstress and pay high prices (they deserve every $$ don't get me wrong). This fleece is awesome. I'll be buying some more outerwear from these guys before Fall really gets going.

September 9, 2020

Funny fit

It's hard not to like a simple product like this from a great company, but I found the fit to be off for my build. I am 5'11'', 152 lbs, and take a medium in most top layers. The better sweater has a bit of a boxy fit for me, which was expected given Patagonia's regular fit and narrow frame, but the arms were a tad too shor... Read Moret. I'd say a slim fit and 1/2 in the arms, and we'd be in business.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2020

Hello Warren, thank you for your support and feedback. I am sorry the fit did not work out. You are always welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the item.

September 4, 2020

Perfect

Amazing fit. Super comfortable.

September 4, 2020

Warm and Cozy

I bought this pullover for one of my grandson's for his birthday. It looks like it will fit him well!

September 2, 2020

Make more clothing for plus sized women

I bought a men's size because I don't really like the women's sizes. The women's sizes aren't flattering on plus sized women and also didn't come in this color. So it gets 4 stars because it's a great sweater but also I shouldn't have to buy something in the mens sizes.

September 2, 2020

gave as gift, he loved it

Was looking for the perfect gift for a close family friend turning 21. He loved it, he's a big guy and this fit perfectly. Well made, quality fabric and stylish.

September 2, 2020

Warm, slightly large, extremely well made

A great sweater, may run slightly larger than size. I am 160lbs and 5'8" with a 42" chest and the large is not tight. Great for wearing over a shirt of any kind. I like the loose comfortable feel of it. Wore it a lot for winter hiking in coastal CA, and hanging out during damp rainy evenings in town. In summer, was great for evenings... Read More in the mountains. Too bulky to take backpacking. If you want a tight fit, (lots of young dudes go for tight fits) go a size lower. I like the versatility of having a little room. Great material, soft. Amazing its from recycled material. Another great Patagonia garment that looks like it will last years.

July 13, 2020

Great Product

Fantastic product that fits well, looks great, and lasts. I find that the fit is a tad boxy (NOT slim fit) so plan accordingly. Overall very happy customer!

June 21, 2020

Love these sweaters!

These are the best! perfect thermal balance, comfy and tough! get one, or three you'll be glad you did!

June 19, 2020

Great fleece

Works as expected. Great fit. Lovely material

June 17, 2020

Love these sweaters!

These are the best! perfect thermal balance, comfy and tough! get one, or three you'll be glad you did!

June 17, 2020

Cozy

Not a perfect fit for athletic body type, but very cozy

June 17, 2020

Warm and functional

The Better Sweater is truly a functional piece that is both warm and stylish. I use mine for multiple purposes. They wear well, have a useful chest pocket and layer nicely with a shell on really cold days. I appreciate that Patagonia seems to have addressed the piling issues with earlier versions.

June 17, 2020

Great fit, very cozy

I love this jacket & would highly recommend...its comfortable and can be work casually or dressed up.

June 12, 2020

This one is for my Tomboys!

I rarely write reviews- but I just have to put it out there that I absolutely live in this Patagonia. I'm 5'6, 130 pounds and I'm someone that has always struggled with the tighter fit of womens clothing as it makes me feel uncomfortable. I like a little room to move. Patagonia Mens XS are absolutely perfect for the tomboys out there... Read More- it's NOT the overly boxy and baggy in the chest, yet also weirdly tight in the hips fit that happens a lot when the ladies cross into the mens section. Unfortunate that the Patagonia pullover has been co-opted by the finance bros, but hopefully they'll start listening to the values of the company. 10/10 my favorite thing that I own.

May 31, 2020

Just super cozy and warm. Its perfect!

Just super cozy and warm. Its perfect!

May 29, 2020

Still amazing after 10+ years

I've had my Better Sweater for more than 10 years and have worn it regularly. After countless wears and washes it still looks amazing. Sure it has had some pilling, but still highly recommend!

April 20, 2020

Great quality as always!

Great quality as always!

April 19, 2020

Great product

It’s comfy and made to a high standard. Quality as always with Patagonia.

April 18, 2020

Very warm and comfortable fleece.

Very warm and comfortable fleece. Great quality.

April 13, 2020

Really like it

Perfect fit (Medium 6ft1), very comfortable!

March 11, 2020

LOVE Patagonia but this one experience was a little disappointing

I own 3 Better Sweaters, and 6 or 7 other pieces of Patagonia clothing. All but one of my pieces have held up through the years, and even some items I purchased 5+ years ago still look new. However, I purchased a Black XL Men's Better Sweater 1/4 zip 2 years ago, and I stopped wearing it after just a couple of months (maybe wore it a dozen ti... Read Moremes) because of excessive piling. I bought a sweater stone after wearing it just a few times, and it would look nice for one or two outings after applying the stone, but then it would start piling like crazy just hours later. After repeating this cycle a few times I just put it in the closet. It was too much work to apply the stone for 10min every time I just wanted to throw something on and go. Regardless, I will continue to support Patagonia products (for now), but this purchase left me feeling a little slighted. My other Better Sweaters have hardly pilled at all and I have done the same casual actives while wearing all of them.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi John! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry to hear about the pilling on your sweater. While this is something that is common with knit garments due to the nature of the those fibers, you are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a warranty evaluation under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

March 2, 2020

Most Comfortable

Very good quality, warm and comfortable sweater.

February 28, 2020

Great, Just PERFECT

If you plan on getting the sage khaki color it is like a light green I was surprised when I received it as it looks green in the pictures. The jacket is very stylish and looks great with everything. Just note that the sleeves are very baggy, when I but the jacket on the sleeves when down 60% of my hand I don't know if that is normal but I just... Read More fold it up.

February 26, 2020

Extremely happy everything went right.

Extremely happy everything went right.

February 14, 2020

Cosy, versatile, warm

Cosy, versatile, warm

February 7, 2020

Perfect!

Ordered this for my husband & he loves it! Perfect fit & the Camo is also stylish.

January 28, 2020

Very Nice Sweater

Very good texture from inside and very good Knitting for the external looking. I am wondering if the medium size would be better for my height (180cm) and my weight (85kg) as it is a little kinda Large fit.

January 26, 2020

Just perfect fit and materia

Just perfect fit and materia

January 25, 2020

Warm and comfy mid or outer layer

Love it. Works really well under a down jacket for the British winter or as an outer layer when you’re moving about and out of the wind. Nice big chest pocket is good for a phone and some bits and bobs. I find some Patagonia gear comes up a little large on me, but this fits perfectly.

January 24, 2020

Long lasting sweater

Warm, comfortable fleece that looks like a nice sweater. Perfect mid-layer for going from work to home to dinner.

January 24, 2020

Great!

Very warm and comfortable. Took it on holiday to Budapest where it was 0degrees most days. Kept me warm

January 23, 2020

Solid Daily Sweater

This sweater is perfect for daily wear, my office isn't heated well and I toss this on over my business casual wear, does great keeping me warm while remaining super breathable when I'm outdoors. Definitely loses a bit of value when it's windy on top of the cold, but I more or less expected that with a knit style sweater. The only ad... Read Moreditions I could suggest for this is pockets at waist level like the full zip has, just picked one of those up for travel.

January 15, 2020

Nice product

My first purchase of a Patagonia product. I used the sizing guide on the website and that indicated XL. I had to return the XL and replace with L and it is a great fit. I'm 6' 2", 205 pounds.

January 14, 2020

Jumper bobbling after 1 week

Happily received as a christmas present and while the jumper fits well and is warm it is really badly bobbled at the front. Not sure how to get rid of this or if it should be returned. If it continues it will become unwearable. Anyone recommend how to get rid of the bobbling/pilling without ruining the look.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Ross! Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the pilling that has appeared on your sweater! I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help your pullover to look brand new again. Of course, you are also welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item if you’d like.

January 11, 2020

Very good quality material and

Very good quality material and very nice fit.

January 8, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for

I purchased a Better Sweater jacket and the 1/4 zip. While the jacket let me down a little, the 1/4 zip came exactly as advertised. The fit is great, the fabric feels warm and substantial when you have it on without feeling too bulky or heavy. It is hands-down my new favorite sweater.

January 7, 2020

Great sweater

Warm and good-looking sweater with a great breast pocket. I am 192 cm and 85 kg wearing a medium with good fit.

January 7, 2020

Great piece of gear

Couldnt be happier with the purchase, fits great and will hold up over time.

January 6, 2020

Warm, soft, high quality, stylish

Wow. I have never owned a sweater this warm. This sweater is almost hot sometimes. You can feel it retaining your body heat. It is quite amazing. Super soft fleece and very stylish design and color (bleached stone and blue). I get a lot of compliments and it looks fantastic with anything I wear. Highly recommend. Fits true to size.

January 5, 2020

So good 👍🏼

So good 👍🏼

January 4, 2020

Super comfortable

A warm and stylish quarter zip pullover sweater that fits and feels great.

January 4, 2020

Great items

Wonderful quality, timely delivery, highly recommended

January 3, 2020

Great fit, great comfort

I love my better sweater! I have worn it almost every day since I've gotten it. fits very well and sits very well while wearing.

January 3, 2020

Great fit and comfortable

Great fit and comfortable

January 3, 2020

Excellent

I love everything about this pullover! Great quality, warm and looks great!

January 3, 2020

My husband loves his new

My husband loves his new pull over. Has worn it to work and out casually.

January 3, 2020

Great Fit and Function

This is a great 1/4 zip, I have a full zip as well and the fleece is dense and super comfy. I would classify this as a semi-slim-fit but not overly slim. I love the fit because it's not a huge puffy fleece that makes you look like Santa, it's nice fitting. Well done, will last for decades.

January 3, 2020

Super Comfortable

Great material and super comfortable. Originally bought a medium (I wear medium in pretty much every other Patagonia item I own) but it felt too big in the shoulders and long in the sleeves. Returned it for a small and it fits great. Recommend trying it on before buying to ensure the fit is right. Otherwise, no complaints about this!

January 3, 2020

Comfy

Great fit, comfortable sweater

January 3, 2020

like it very much

like it very much

January 2, 2020

Bought this for my boyfriend

Bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it! Practical and stylish. He's about 5'9-5'10 with broad shoulders and a slim waist and the Medium fit perfect. Would definitely recommend!

January 2, 2020

Great as always

Great as always

January 2, 2020

Great delivery great product

Great delivery great product

January 2, 2020

Amazing

This was a gift and they loved it! Plus, it fit perfectly!

January 2, 2020

Terrific!

Great fit and color.

January 1, 2020

Perfect sweater.

Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it and has worn it multiple times since then already. The green color is great. Keeps him warm but not too warm he says. The fit is tts.

January 1, 2020

My son loves it

I think he sleeps in it...

January 1, 2020

Patagonia Jacket

This was a Christmas Present. Thank you so much for expediting it so we had it in time.

December 31, 2019

Love the color

Love the color

December 31, 2019

Awesome!

I love the color and feel, very warm but not bulky. Only sweaters I want to wear!

December 31, 2019

Love it

Very comfy

December 31, 2019

Perfect gift for midwestern young adult

My son has discerning taste but didn’t have time to tell me what he wanted this holiday. He loves Patagonia and the blue was a major hit.

December 31, 2019

I love this 1/4-zip. Great

I love this 1/4-zip. Great fit, classic design.

December 31, 2019

Better sweater

Runs a bit small, but warm and comfy!

December 31, 2019

Happy

Happy

December 31, 2019

Men’s Better Sweater

Love the sweater, but, a bear to pull over a cotton long sleeve T-shirt

December 30, 2019

Great fit, super good looking.

Great fit, super good looking.

December 30, 2019

Best sweater

This was a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it. He likes the weight of the fabric and the fit. A great sweater and we like the fact that it is made from recycled material.

December 30, 2019

Love the fit and very

Love the fit and very warm.

December 30, 2019

Bought it for my son

Bought it for my son and he loves it! Great weight and color. Thanks!!

December 30, 2019

Great sweater

This was a gift for my son who already has one in a different color. It must be good because he asked for another.

December 30, 2019

Great Christmas gift

SoN loved It. Great for cold weather temp.

December 29, 2019

Extremely happy.

Extremely happy.

December 29, 2019

Just right !

This is a perfect weight jacket (sweater) for everyday city use.

December 29, 2019

Men’s Better Sweater

It fits him perfectly and he says it’s one of the warmest he has.

December 29, 2019

Awesome product

Awesome product

December 29, 2019

Beautiful color!

Great fit for this Patagonia lover!

December 28, 2019

A gift for my boyfriend

I got him this sweater for christmas in the green color and its so warm and soft! He hasn't taken it off since he got it (:

December 28, 2019

Very soft and comfortable. Fits

Very soft and comfortable. Fits just right and looks great!

December 28, 2019

Very classy sweater. Will wear

Very classy sweater. Will wear for work and fun.

December 28, 2019

Warm and cozy...true size fit...great

Warm and cozy...true size fit...great quality

December 28, 2019

Handsomely appointed. Slim fit.

Handsomely appointed. Slim fit.

December 28, 2019

Excellent sweater

Excellent sweater

December 28, 2019

Very comfortable and warm

Ordered the sage Khaki color. Husband loves it!

December 28, 2019

Nice gift

N Ice gift

December 27, 2019

Great quality, should last for

Great quality, should last for years to come.

December 27, 2019

Merry Christmas!

I bought two of these for my son-in-laws. They both Liked the style and color. I'm a very happy mother-in-law

December 27, 2019

Received fast and great quality!

Received fast and great quality!

December 27, 2019

They fit great, very comfortable.

They fit great, very comfortable. Excellent top.

December 27, 2019

Good product, would recommend

Good product, would recommend

December 27, 2019

Great Pullovers and flannel shirt

Our family loves the better sweaters! The flannel shirt was too big but a nice one. I plan to reorder in a smaller size.

December 27, 2019

Great quality!

Great quality!

December 27, 2019

Finished, Classy Look and Feel

Thought the sweater would work as a casual, "Let's go out" top for our Michigan winters. So it has proved to be: it's warm without feeling bulky and with a collared shirt underneath and jeans, it feels and looks good. In short, highly recommend.

December 26, 2019

better sweater

Was a gift to my son in law. He loved it, put it on immediently and did not want to take it off. He looked fantastic in it.

December 26, 2019

My son loves this sweater.

My son loves this sweater. Perfect for walking around campus on cool days.

December 26, 2019

Great product and service

Great product and service

December 26, 2019

Great sweater

Great sweater

December 26, 2019

Amazing

Great fit and lovely quality

December 26, 2019

It’s comfortable and functional all

It’s comfortable and functional all in one. It looks great too.

December 26, 2019

Great quality sweaters, our grandkids

Great quality sweaters, our grandkids love them!

December 25, 2019

Recipient loved it.

Purchased quarter zip sweater. Looks like a heathered blue. Very soft, comfortable and true to size.

December 24, 2019

Most comfortable sweater I own

Most comfortable sweater I own

December 23, 2019

👍

Love the better sweater. Only downside is the pilling gas it gets older

December 22, 2019

Great quality sweater

Great quality sweater

December 21, 2019

Pigeon Blue Better Sweater

Nice high quality sweater that runs a tad big. Love the color. Can wear w jeans, navy pants or kahki’s. Heavy enough to keep u warm but not too bulky.

December 20, 2019

Perfect

Whether a girl (like me) or a boy, this sweater is roomy, soft, cozy, and will DEFINITELY keep ya warm without overheating. The zip up neck allows you to feel free to cool down or warm up a bit more depending on where youre off to. Im only mad my fiance has this and ai didnt buy it for myself.

December 20, 2019

Great item and service

I have a quarter zip Better Sweater of my own and ordered one for my dad for Christmas. It is such a high-quality shirt: warm, comfortable, well-fitting and durable through many wash cycles. As usual, Patagonia's customer service was excellent. I accidentally entered the wrong shipping address. They immediately sent out a new item to ensure t... Read Morehat it would arrive in time for the holidays.

December 20, 2019

Perfect !

These sweaters are as functional , comfortable and durable as they come. Best sweaters I own !

December 19, 2019

We all love the better

We all love the better sweaters. It is an outdoor staple. They wear so well, i can pass them down to my nephews too.

December 18, 2019

I love my 1/4 zip better sweater

This sweater is so warm. Definitely order a size up. I am 5'7" ~140lbs and got a medium and it was perfect. Considering sewing on my own pockets though.

December 16, 2019

Excellent quantity as always from

Excellent quantity as always from Patagonia. Fits true to size.

December 16, 2019

Excellent

Fuzzy and what I wanted.

December 15, 2019

Goodquality

Very good quality I can go out only with this even if it is winter. I will buy another one soon.

December 15, 2019

Man Wearing Patagonia

Great addition to wardrobe.

December 13, 2019

Nice feel a little snug

Nice feel a little snug in shoulder at first but okay during wear.

December 12, 2019

Perfect

Got this in the mail and immediately put it on! It’s super soft and fits perfect. I am 6 foot 1 and wearing a medium and it’s size is spot on. It makes a perfect sweater for around the house and going out in the town.

December 12, 2019

I ordered the two tone

I ordered the two tone and love it. Ordering more colors soon.

December 11, 2019

Fantastic

Couldn’t recommend this fleece anymore. I have never owned any proper walking clothing before and couldn’t be happier with this item. The fit, quality, style and look are perfect. Had lots of compliments

December 10, 2019

Great Sweater

I love these sweaters they are warn, look good, and are very comfortable.

December 4, 2019

Great quality and fit!

Great quality and fit!

December 3, 2019

Great fitting, true to size

Great fitting, true to size 1/4 zip.

November 30, 2019

Awesome Sweater

Fits true, very warm. A staple in my weather rotation.

November 30, 2019

Wears great and looks great

Wears great and looks great love it

November 24, 2019

OV DANNY

Great fit Im 6'2. 215 pounds. 34" waste

November 22, 2019

Men's Better Sweater 1/ 4 Zip

These have become a staple of northern living. They wear like iron, are warm, comfortable, and look great.

November 22, 2019

Great!

Received my order a bit later in the day towards nighttime but it was well worth it. This jacket is the warmest I have had in a while and it is very comfortable. It is the first Patagonia product I own and certainly won’t be the last. Thank you for the great quality!

November 21, 2019

Keeps being my top choice for everyday top

Insane quality, never wears out. Keep me warm and agile :)

November 20, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

November 15, 2019

Great Product

Warm, Comfortable option for the cold winter days.

November 11, 2019

Comfy, soft, quality piece from Patagonia!

Great product. Very versatile!

November 10, 2019

Super comfortable and a little shrinkage

Love this sweater perfect for temps in the 40’s. I ordered a size up so I could dry it and it shrunk down perfectly.

November 10, 2019

Good quality

Nice color, feels soft

November 4, 2019

A Michigan High School Cross-Country Officials New Favorite Piece of Clothing.

This Better Sweater fits very well and it is very warm. I have used the sweater under my rain gear. I received the sweater just in time to wear it to a high schoolState Regional at which I worked as an official. I was toasty and dry for six hours of outside activity.

November 4, 2019

Fits perfectly! Runs true to

Fits perfectly! Runs true to Patagonia size, whatever you normally are make sure to grab in this!

October 30, 2019

Great midweight piece

Great midweight piece

October 29, 2019

Poor fit

I bought two of the the sweaters in different colors size large (6’1” 190#). One fit great and one fit like a tarp, one was correct length and width and the other was longer in the arms and wider in the body. The fit in the arm pits was bad also, bunched up like a gas station fleece and cut off circulation. Sent both back due to fit and quality. T... Read Morehe BS has potential, buy it in the store where you can try it on, or buy multiples and return them. Wouldn’t recommend the BS.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

Hi Shane! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. We're really sorry to hear about the troubles you had with the fit of our Better Sweater. We appreciate the review as it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons.

October 28, 2019

1/4 zip

Its sexy and warm. Highly recommend. I am 160 lbs and 5'11" and the small fits perfectly

October 20, 2019

Dual purpose

Works great as a layering piece or a sweater for casual wear.

October 2, 2019

Better Sweater

Great warmth with this product. Works great in the field as well as casual wear. Latest version seems to be sized a bit larger than my previous versions.

September 18, 2019

Love this!

Lots of compliments on my Better Sweater. Maybe it's the color, but it feels very "woolly".

September 18, 2019

Fit to a T

I bought this for my boyfriend who is 5'6' and on the fairly skinny side. Typically he wears size medium for tees, sweaters, etc., but the small fit him perfectly, so be wary that this product does run a bit small. Other than the sizing, its super comfortable, warm, and a very simple, clean look. He loved it.

September 5, 2019

Layers

I bought a black XL on sale for layering under a shell when skiing. I liked it so much, I bought a couple more to move away from 'the big ski parka' to simply layering this under a shell or with a vest under a shell. This item is also great just over a T around the house, over an extra layer for outside when it's chilly, and of cours... Read Moree on the slopes. It breathes well, doesn't pill the way standard fleece can, and is very insulating. Should be standard in a skier's wardrobe.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches