Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lone Mountain Parka

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

Filter Reviews

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lone Mountain Parka

4.57
Kinda Large
November 2, 2020

Lovely warm rainproof parka

Recently bought this parka in size Medium. I was leaning toward Large as a I like a looser fit, but glad I stuck with M. I'm athletic build (and that's no lie!) with broad shoulders. It fits nicely with room for layers under it, if needed. Also fine just with a T-shirt under it. If anything I could have gone smaller for a snugger fit. Out... Read Moreer material is tough and exactly what I hoped for. It beads rain. It is very warm. I live in London, UK and wore it for a brisk walk with temp at around 13 deg C. It was toasty to the point of making me perspire. Had to unzip it. Probably will use mostly in the coming colder wintry months. I love Patagonia products and ethos and would recommend this as a winter coat in colder climes.

February 14, 2020

Amazing

I have had this coat for about a month and have loved it. Best test so far this morning--walk into office building is about 1/2 mile, it is -5 degrees this morning, and the only part of my whole body that was cold was my legs from knees down and a small part of my face. This coat is so warm and comfortable! I understand what a few reviewers have s... Read Moreaid about the hood, but it has worked just fine for me. I wear a M or L depending on the item/cut and the M is perfect in this coat.

February 5, 2020

Great

Highly recommend

February 2, 2020

Ms Lone Mountain Parka

A very good buy. Looks good over a suit and keeps me very warm.

January 24, 2020

Really good winter jacket

I'm 6'3 tall (190cm) and 85kg, i've ordered a large one. If i wear a thick jumper underneath the jacket than it's perfect fit, otherwise too baggy, especially around the hip. The kakhi colour is really handy, dirt, mud, or dog paw's patch doesn't look conspicuous. Pockets, zips are smart.

December 22, 2019

Warm but fit is very strange

The jacket flares out substantially at the waist and can’t be cinched, letting cold air in. It’s not a flattering look. I’m returning it for something more fitted.

December 18, 2019

Great jacket

It's a great jacket, only slightly tight in the hood area.

December 4, 2019

Simply Awesome

I was skeptical about this parka based on some of the negative reviews. I'm so glad that I purchased it! I see what others are saying about the hood, but it doesn't bother me at all. You'll need to put the hood on your head before zipping up all the way, otherwise you will not be able to do so in reverse order. The fit is exactly wha... Read Moret I was looking for and the quality is what I expected from Patagonia. I am 5'-9" / 160 lbs and a size small fits we well even with a chunky sweater on. Additionally, I purchased the Silent Down Jacket and I was able to wear the Lone Mountain Parka over it without it feeling too snug. Great Coat!

December 3, 2019

Great winter coat

Needed a coat for walking around in the evening and to/from work in the winter.

December 3, 2019

Yay

Love be it. Great products and great service

December 3, 2019

Perfect for Urban and Outdoor setting

Jacket has kept me well insulated in the Chicago and Detroit winter. I use it for long walks and it bodes well in the rain too.

November 30, 2019

good jacket

good jacket

November 22, 2019

Comfortable, Warm and Dry

This is a good coat overall and has kept me comfortably warm in upper 30's weather. I agree with other reviewers that the cut is a bit odd and I wish it was a little more form fitting, but overall definitely worth the price.

November 15, 2019

RE: Ms Lone Mountain Parka

Good so far!

November 10, 2019

Lone Mountain Parka: Super warm, light and very water repellant

The parka came just in time for the temps in Memphis to drop to 28 under a light rain. The parka shed water perfectly and with a thermal shirt and tshirt on under it I was very warm after several hours exposed to below freezing temps. I also appreciate its clean styling--it will be by overcoat when I make my 20 minute walk in suit and tie to the TN... Read More General Assembly everyday this winter to lobby for clean water, air and wild spaces. Thanks Patagonia!

November 7, 2019

men's lone mountain parka

Weather is just getting colder in Ann Arbor so real test will come later in December and beyond. I have worn it once: fit is good, good looking design and color, will be warm in any kind of wintry weather walking to work or to downtown.

November 5, 2019

Very pleased

Very pleased

November 5, 2019

So warm!

I am from Alaska and needed a coat that was very warm — especially with wind chill. This jacket does the trick!

November 5, 2019

This is totally what I wanted

I love this jacket! I see where people were saying it's cut weird, the sleeves are on the snug side and the hood is a bit small, but it doesn't bother me. I love the length, it's enough to cover my butt in the car, but not so long that zipping is a struggle. Plus, it doesn't feel bulky like my other jacket did, feels slim, even ... Read Morethough it isn't. I ordered a medium based on a recommendation from another review that they run a bit large and it was a good choice. I totally recommend this jacket

November 1, 2019

Well-made, perfect for commuting in Chicago

I purchased this parka several weeks ago in preparation for my winter commuting needs in Chicago. I was initially wary based on the previous reviews regarding the size of the hood and collar, however, after a few weeks of wear, I am very pleased with my purchase. If you order the correct size, this won’t be an issue. For reference, I am 5’10, 165lb... Read Mores and ordered a medium. No issues. Like most Patagonia products, this parka is made of high-quality materials and constructed to last. The exterior feels extremely durable to the touch and the interior down feels like Patagonia’s down sweater/hoody products. It slides on and off over layers very easily. With regard to warmth, I have worn this jacket over just a dress shirt on 20-30 degree mornings and have been comfortable. I recommend adding another layer or two if you experience temps much colder that range. Overall, this parka is an excellent option for winter wear. Especially considering the price point.

September 9, 2019

Sized down, perfect fit!

Love the fit & cut. I initially bought a Large but I returned it and downsized to a Medium. At 6'3, wearing medium is a rarity so it felt weird to downsize but this medium parka fits my tall torso and has long sleeves that are just perfect for me.

March 8, 2019

Functional jacket

After having consumed my old Napapijri Jacket, I was looking for a multi-purpose more conscious winter jacket. I think that this one represents one of the best options I had. Very resistant fabric, thick enough for -15C when coupled with a woolen sweater, high recycled content, and infinite repair service. I use it every day for cycling to work. It... Read More is the reason for why I chose Patagonia, and this jacket, on the first place. I would love for the manufacturing to stop being outsourced 10,000-20,000km away from where I live (Belgium), and having to be sent to Portugal if I need to repair it, but I guess we all need to start somewhere. I hope that the brand will soon try to cope with these incoherences, along with the not-so-transparent working conditions in their multiple manufacacturing locations.

January 15, 2019

Awesome

I bought this at the start of winter and I'm happy that I did. This jacket is well made and is made out of quality materials and the recycled parts just adds up to this. The YKK zippers never hang up on me and the warmth of this jacket is amazing. Just a T-shirt and this jacket in the low 40s? No problem! Of course you need to layer up butt th... Read Moreis jackets provides the warmth that you need. This jacket is definitly worth the 300 euro price tag.

January 13, 2019

Tiny Collar and Hood

I'm a big Patagonia fan but this jacket is a huge disappointment. I am 5'9, 150lbs, and I bought size small. The feel around the body is great but i'm extremely disappointed with the collar and hood. The collar is tight and the hood is unbearably small. Every time I use the hood, I have to slouch my neck and it ends up giving me neck... Read More cramps. The cut of this hood is just awful.

December 14, 2018

What a strange cut to a jacket!!

Great coat...nice weight, seems warm, not too heavy. BUT, the cut and fit is very strange. It seems to be cut on the larger side through the belly, sleeves are perfect, and the top across the shoulders seems to be cut a size too small. Not sure why all Patagonia coats can’t be cut to the same size?? I am returning it.

November 21, 2018

Big, warm, high quality coat

This thing is great - super warm and big without being bulky and massive. The sleeves on the Large fit me well (which is usually a problem with coats - I wear a 16/36 in dress shirts, I'm 6'2", 200lbs). I do agree that the cut is a little bit odd if you want something form-fitting, but if you're looking for something a little wi... Read Moreder in the middle so you can layer easily underneath, it's great. It won't be tight fitting throughout, but it fits nicely in my arms and chest, just a little loose in the middle. But it's exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely recommend. Haven't tested out whether it's waterproof, but I'm sure it will perform well.

September 22, 2018

Weird fit

This jacket looks beautiful (blue color is awesome.) However as the previous reviewer mentioned, there is no way to cinch this jacket at the bottom. This is a problem because the jacket is very baggy in the lower region. Unexpectedly, it was tight in the shoulders. I get the sense that if I wanted to do anything active my mobility would be restrict... Read Moreed, especially with layers. I am a size L and have lots of Patagonia jackets and have never had this issue. I am returning it!

September 13, 2018

Nice but no draw cords

Seems like a great addition to my winter wardrobe but not very adjustable considering there is no way to tighten the bottom or middle of this jacket. I bought the jacket as a second layer i wouldnt consider a 1 peice jacket. Great quality as would be expected just not as versatile as you would expect from the price tag. Definitely worth the money h... Read Moreowever.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches