Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

Write Your Review

4.04 /5

Filter Reviews

All 91 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

4.04
Kinda Large
September 8, 2020

Cool shirt!

Perfect hiking shirt!

September 7, 2020

Comfortable in the summer in the mountains.

Great so far. Perfect for summer days in the 70s. We'll see how it does at 8500' in the winter.

September 4, 2020

Light, Great Fit ,and Breathable

In terms of material and performance, this shirt is amazing. Feels light and comfortable. Ive used it for hiking, running, casual restaurants and just lounging around at home. Im 510 and 166lbs and the Small fits me nice and slim while being long enough. I ordered this shirt in 3 different colors and now theyre my go to everyday and travel shirts. ... Read MoreTwo suggestions are that a V-neck version would be a killer and that the sleeves could be a little bit slimmer but its not a big deal at all.

September 1, 2020

New Material is Great!

I've tried this shirt a couple years ago and it was sort of irritating on the skin, but they really got it right with the new colors and material!

September 1, 2020

Super comfortable

I use two for this shirts in my running line up and are my favorite. Will be purchasing more. Log 40-50 miles per week. I wear them casually with jeans as they've held up well.

September 1, 2020

Super soft

One of the softest t shirts Ive ever owned. More of a cotton t-shirt feel than other capilene products.

September 1, 2020

Great Fit

This shirt is flexible as you stretch. It breathes great especially when you are sweating. It is very comfortable.

August 3, 2020

Fit

Most Patagonia M shirts fit me with plenty of room, The M was far too small but the L is a great fit, that said I love the shirt and I have ordered more.

July 31, 2020

Great

Great breathable fit and extremely comfortable material

June 20, 2020

2020 not as good as 2019

If you can get your hands on the 2019 edition of this shirt, it's the best T-shirt I've ever owned - feels like super soft cotton, more breathable than any of my other T-shirts, and remarkably quick drying (they do start to pill around the waistbelt if worn a lot while hiking, but it never bothered me). The 2020 version is a completely di... Read Morefferent material - not nearly as soft and breathable, has much more of that synthetic feel to it. The old shirt was a real standout; the new one is basically just a regular synthetic T-shirt. Hopefully Patagonia responds to all the negative feedback by bringing back the old version - I'd stock my entire wardrobe with those.

July 13, 2020

Great shirt

Noticeably softer and heavier than the Capilene Lightweight series

July 13, 2020

My All Around Go-To

This shirt is so versatile. It can be a work day or down day and it can handle both with ease. My only recommendation would be to consider ordering one size larger. It runs true to size but will shrink a little bit.

July 12, 2020

Great shirt

Noticeably softer and heavier than the Capilene Lightweight series

July 11, 2020

My All Around Go-To

This shirt is so versatile. It can be a work day or down day and it can handle both with ease. My only recommendation would be to consider ordering one size larger. It runs true to size but will shrink a little bit.

June 25, 2020

Almost as cool as The Cap Daily

I was very hesitant to buy this shirt based off some of the bad reviews. I have never owned the previous generation of this shirt but can say the one I got is exactly what I expected. The capilene cool daily shirt is the ultimate hot weather shirt with the draw back of feeling like a strong gust of wind might rip it. This shirt to me is almost as ... Read Morewell performing but I can wear it hiking or mountain biking with less fear of a stray briar ruining it.

June 17, 2020

Great Shirt for hiking

The capIlene trail shirt is perfect for hiking.. wicks moisture and is very light. Easily folds small into the backpack. I recommend it for hikers! Dennis

June 16, 2020

love this shirt

i don't leave reviews a lot but I'm on a hot streak today and i just wanted to leave a review for my forge grey cool trail shirt. It is my favorite shirt of all time. and i really mean that too. I don't know what it is about it but i find myself putting it on all the time. functionally it is exactly what you'd want for a trail s... Read Morehirt: light, fast drying, breathable. But this shirt is a lot more of that for me. I look forward to putting this shirt on after i do laundry, and its a mainstay in my rotation of "shirts that make my weird body look good" (you all know what I'm talking about). I cant recommend a piece of clothing any higher than i can this shirt. buy it, put it to the test, and love it like i do.

June 13, 2020

Pilling.

The fit is great. The sleeves are a decent length and its not overly baggy or hipster skinny. But then it starts to pilll after your first wear. Pilling on the inside of the shirt, pilling on the outside of the shirt. Pilling everywhere. I dont know if its the recycled polyester Patagonia uses or what, but anything I have from them that is polyeste... Read Morer pills almost instantly. Its not the unsightly look of the pilling that bothers me, its the fact that a shirt at this price point, especially for what it is, shouldnt have issues after one wear.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2020

Hi Rich, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the pilling on your Men's Capilene Cool Trail Shirt. We'd be happy to take that back under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 10, 2020

Awsome shirt for long runs on hot days.

I absolutely love this shirt. The athletic fit is great and on hot days it does not get sloppy with sweat. Additionally, it dries off quickly and can be used on a second run later in the day after it dries off while I'm at work.

June 4, 2020

1 t-shirt for everything I do

I initially bought 1 in green as a running shirt, but ended up so happy with it that I came back and bought 2 more in black because I needed casual everyday T-shirts. It feels strictly like a workout shirt when you first put it on, but after wearing 3 days casually, paddleboarding, doing yardwork, it wore in super well. It feels super sturdy, the s... Read Moretitching is extremely well done, and it dries quickly. Stitching on the back and under the arm is placed for mobility - awesome for paddling or rock climbing, but in black just looks and feels like a really nice black t shirt that won't shrink. I also recommend buying straight from the Patagonia site because, if I remember right, the packaging involved no single use/non-recycled elements. This was not the case with Patagonia products I've bought from other well known retailers. I'm 6, 3" - the large fits very well and is long enough

May 27, 2020

Redesigned Version is a Bummer

The fabric of the redesigned version of this shirt is a huge disappointment. No longer super soft, wicking and nicely draping; now it's stiff and feels like cheap plastic. The old fabric was so comfy I would wear it as much on the couch as on the trail. The new version, I wouldn't suggest wearing for any reason.

May 13, 2020

Changed for the Worse

I absolutely love my original Capilene Cool Trail Shirts, which led me to buy some more. However, the quality of them has changed dramatically. They are no longer the soft, comfortable shirts that I fell In love with. The material has changed, and I'm very disappointed in this change.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you're not a fan of the changes made. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.ca/canada-returns.html) these back to us.

May 25, 2020

Great Tee

As long as you (1) aren't completely obsessed with the older versions of this shirt and can wrap your head around the fact that this is a different shirt, and (2) you actually have an athletic build, then there's absolutely nothing wrong with this shirt at all. It does exactly what it was designed to do and looks / fits well for those pur... Read Moreposes while doing it. 5'10 155 trim athletic build, runner/climber. Medium fits absolutely perfectly. Not too baggy, not too tight, great length overall and great length on the arms. Neck and arm holes aren't restrictive or tight at all. Neck holds up its shape over-time and does not become droopy or fold over on itself, which is the benchmark of a good tee shirt. It's incredibly soft and light and wicks sweat well; excellent for running in warmer weather. I only wish they had more colors and slightly more interesting colors. The orange is really cool. I'm not gonna run or hike or climb in a black tee shirt though.

April 24, 2020

Just great

Great fit, great material, durable, comfortable etc etc

February 24, 2020

Love the fabric, hate the pilling

These shirts are so comfortable and soft...also super breathable! Unfortunately, after one wash (not even put in the dryer!) both of the shirts that I ordered had pilling around the neck. Big time bummer.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Hi Brian, we're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with pilling. Knitted garments are prone to pilling, and this style is no exception. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your Capiline Cool Shirt, plus it’s easy to do with a sweater stone. Learn about removing pills at wornwear.com

February 23, 2020

Nice shirt but too snug

I just bought a Capilene Cool Trail shirt, intending to use it primarily for hiking. I usually wear size S in Patagonia clothing, but this shirt was very tight in the shoulders and chest (I'm 5'7", 155 lbs). The length at the hem and sleeves was good. I'll have to return it and unfortunately a M will probably be too long. I love... Read More Patagonia clothing, but size inconsistency has been a constant in my 35 years of buying their products. I like the fabric and would recommend it if it fits.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi John! We're sorry to hear this ended up being too snug. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

March 14, 2020

Good fit, comfortable, and wicks

Good fit, comfortable, and wicks very well.

March 4, 2020

Very comfortable fo every day

Very comfortable fo every day use.

March 3, 2020

Would love this as a v-neck!

Tried on in-store - similar to the wonderful Nine Trails shirts. If Patagonia offered this with a v-neck option, it would be incredible.

February 20, 2020

Amazing Shirt

Comfy, cool, warm, dries fast. I wear it hiking, working out and when clean to bed.

February 15, 2020

Cool Trail size S Review

Great shirt I’m 5’9 and 150 and the S fit me well. It cuts off just below the waist so if you need to tuck in try going up a size. It’s very soft and will primarily use for travel in place of wool tshirts. I’ve worn for 2 days and no stink yet. For backpacking I would consider something a little thicker for anything other than using this as a base ... Read Morelayer.

February 6, 2020

Need different fits

This is the best material Patagonia makes. I want a whole stack of t-shirts in this. For some reason they decided to go with only a regular fit in this new version. And I’m always between sizes in the regular fit. All problems would be solved if they would just make two fit options in their active shirts. I’m a large is the slim fit, so this shirt ... Read Morejust looks frumpy and there’s no way I’m wearing something baggy to run. Chaffing. Please make a slim fit in this exact shirt. I’d buy 10. I give it two rating since I sent them back.

January 12, 2020

Favorite Shirt I Own

Absolutely love this shirt! Have had one for a few months now and wear it a ton—works as a great shirt for work if you have a more casual dress code. Planning on buying at least one more. Only negative was when I got first got it, I wore it on a hike and noticed a small branch or something had already put a hole in it. Was kind of surprised that it... Read More couldn't handle one trail excursion before something happening, but I feel like that was just bad luck and obviously stuff like that happens when you're hiking. And, of course Patagonia made it easy to exchange for a new one. Overall, awesome shirt that fits great.

January 9, 2020

Great workout and casual shirt

Bought a few of these to take on the road with me. They are great because you can work out in them and then give them a quick rinse and then wear it also as a casual shirt when you're trying to save space in your bag. They can go a few days without developing an odor but I will usually give them a squirt of bronners and rinse them off in a sin... Read Morek and hang dry; usually only takes a couple of hours to completely dry. Im 6'1" 205 and the XL works well, a little large but a great size for exercising and the large is just a little too small.

January 6, 2020

Very versatile.

I use it as a daily and gym t-shirt. It's very comfortable and dry fast.

January 2, 2020

Perfect

The feel and comfort of ‘active lifestyle’ clothing without the sloppy fit. Love that this doesn’t have a big logo anywhere either.

January 2, 2020

Super Comfortable!

Great lightweight and casual looking tech t for running, climbing and whatever else you want...

December 31, 2019

Super soft and fit well!

Super soft and fit well!

December 27, 2019

Thermal Whisper

Having owned a bigger down coat that looks like the Michelin Man, I was looking to modernize a piece of gear. Warmer than it looks would be an understatement. The hood for me would fit under a helmet, and fits my head nicely, leaving room for peripheral vision. The cut and color is stylish, I chose the blue. Happy as always with the finishing touch... Read Morees to this garment. Would recommend to friends.

December 23, 2019

Cool, comfortable and wonderful to

Cool, comfortable and wonderful to wear.

December 21, 2019

OK

To small, 5’11 160, returned item for for large size

December 18, 2019

Softest Shirt Ever!

This is my favorite shirt. It's soft and comfortable, looks good, and dries quickly. I bought it for workouts but wear it all-day.

December 13, 2019

All great

All great

December 11, 2019

Best shirt ever

I’m about to order 10 more......

December 3, 2019

Hands down my favorite shirt

I ordered one in every color. The shirts are super soft and feel great on your skin. I love to hike in them, lift, run, or wear casually. They keep away the smell really well so it’s easier to take less on extended trips. The red and blue colors are my favorite. I would like to see some additional colors to choose from. I am in these shirts almost ... Read Moreeveryday because they are so comfy. I have been recommending them to my friends and they love them too. I am not a fan of the technical type fabric, so these are perfect for me. The carbon and grey colors are very similar. I’d order a few of these up while you still can! The fit is great. I am a stocky 5’7” man so I have to be careful with the slim fits. They never fit me right, but this shirt has a great loose fit.

November 23, 2019

The material is very soft.

The material that they used on these shirts are very soft and they fit great. I just ordered their long sleeve ones to try them out since the short sleeve I have is very comfortable. I'm 5"10 and 165lbs and the medium fits well on me. Hopefully they get different colors next season.

November 22, 2019

Wont Last

I really liked my Capilene daily shirt, so was very excited to wear this one as well. The fabric is very soft and felt comfortable to wear. However, after only a couple of wears, the whole back of the shirt started pilling. After a few more wears, almost the entire shirt was pilling and developed holes. I feel silly dropping so much money on a T-sh... Read Moreirt that wouldn't last a couple of days and would not recommend this shirt.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Ty, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the way the shirt has pilled after such little use. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) under warranty!

November 22, 2019

Love this shirt

I would only wear these shirts ever if I could and I'm kinda thinking I will.

November 22, 2019

Great

Loved the t-shirt. Very comfortable and very flexible as to when and where the t-shirt. I ended up wearing the t-shirt for a hike and then to a beach cookout.

November 19, 2019

Excellent running and casual shirt

I've been enjoying this shirt and how well it serves multiple purposes. The weight and consistency is like a cotton shirt -- just slightly different to the touch -- and it has better warmth if you're heading out on a cooler day. The normal capilene cool shirts are great but this is a good change of pace and definitely better for casual... Read More wear. An interesting effect of the fabric is the polyester strands subtley reflect in the light. It's been every bit as good as a capilene cool shirt on runs. Though it feels slightly heavier, it breathes just as well and the softness of the fabric feels better.

November 14, 2019

Perfect T-Shirt - It's Bound to Disappear Now

A perfect shirt from Patagonia. Comfortable fabric, feels great against the skin, doesn't get smelly even after 2 days of sweating repeatedly in it, and it looks great. Use this for running, working out, wearing around the town, and just being a general dirt bag. ONE PROBLEM: Because it is perfect, Patagonia is bound to discontinue it any mi... Read Morenute now! So I'm ordering three more to accompany the ones I already have. I love this shirt! Seriously. I'm on the pro program with this wonderful company, so take my review with a grain of salt. But know that I have had to toss out a few shirts for getting that unwashable nasty stench & there are a number of products from Patagonia that I haven't taken a liking to. This shirt, however... I freaking love it. Weird, I know.

November 14, 2019

Fabric is sticky, not airy and smells, absolutely dont recommend

check out capline daily or lightweight, trail is absolutely disappointing

Response from Patagonia
February 27, 2020

Hello Jun Qi, thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear the Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt didn't work out for you. If you wish, please reach out to our [Customer Service team](https://eu.patagonia.com/gb/en/customer-service.html#searchterm=customer%20service) team who will arrange a solution for you. Again, thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback and please let us know if you have any other questions!

November 11, 2019

Best T-shirt ever.

Best T-shirt ever.

November 9, 2019

The fabric is so comfortable

The fabric is so comfortable and even during hard workouts, never clings or chaffs. Good fit regular fit.

November 5, 2019

Capilene is real soft and

Capilene is real soft and stayed dry after a long day 'hiking' around downtown Chicago.

November 3, 2019

Great shirts but they pilled within weeks

I do really like these shirts and wear them daily on my walk to work so I don't sweat up my work clothes. I carry a backpack and the heat/friction from the backpack has caused these to pill within a few weeks. I actually find this to be pretty common on a lot of the shirts and now a Nano Air jacket I just purchased. It's the nature of the... Read More material I suspect, but really disappointing to see when you spend for quality. Great shirt otherwise. I can wear it all week to and from and work and it doesn't stink. That in itself is worth it. The pilling though brings it down 2 stars.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Hi BC! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're sorry to hear about the pilling you've experienced. I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help your items to look brand new again.

November 1, 2019

Medium is too Large!

I ordered this shirt in size Medium for my fiance. His numbers were right down the middle of the sizing guide for size Medium. When the shirt arrived it was way way too large! It looks like it's probably nice quality but unfortunately the size just makes it unwearable for him.

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on sizing and we are sorry to hear that the medium didn't work out for him. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back and we are happy to help process an exchange for a smaller size.

October 30, 2019

The right shirt for the right task

I love all of my Patagonia clothing. While I only own a few items they stand up to the tasks I purchased them for. Unfortunately I can not say the same for this trail shirt. Yes it is comfortable and is more casual then my more technical knitted shirts however I did not find the Polygiene tech in this specific item to work very well. After just a 5... Read MoreK the shirt smelled and after drying out did not lose that smell. I'd say I am a moderately sweaty runner and this shirt was not up to the tasks. That being said, I highly recommend Patagonia's Airchaser shirt for a go-to hiking/running performance T. The Airchaser's ability to wick away sweat and eliminate odor is superior to any running shirt I have worn to date.

October 30, 2019

T-shirt softness but color surprise

Black is really space grey

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Jim, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the color discrepancy. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 18, 2019

The incumbent was definitively superior

I like this t-shirt but it’s predecessor, the Trail Nine, was way way better. The fabric of the old one is definitively more resistant: I washed the four pieces I own hundreds of time and they still look brand new, as opposed to the new Cool Trail that is wearing out after just one season.

September 5, 2019

Love it!

Soft. Breathes. Dries quickly. Fits well. Seems like it should last.

September 5, 2019

Very comfortable for everyday wear

I switched to wearing noncotton tee shirts many years ago. Discovered all the benefits—they don’t feel clammy when wet and dry much much faster than cotton. Other benefits too—more durable and great for travel when you need to live in the same clothes for days on end. This capilene tee shirt is super soft. It feels like cotton without any of cotton... Read More’s drawbacks. Love it!

September 5, 2019

Love this shirt!

Incredibly comfortable, feels like soft cotton. Fit runs slightly large. I normally wear a women's M shirt and got a Small which was perfect. I have already worn this shirt multiple days in a row backpacking and zero stink. Only con is that after 3-4 washes it has already started to pull. Overall, I will be buying more of these shirts and wan... Read Moret one in every color!

August 22, 2019

Good shirt

Nice active wear shirt. I like the casual fit that make it look more like a regular t-shirt. It also feels pretty nice like a slippery cotton. Wore it two days in a row and it didn’t get as funky as other synthetic base layers.

August 18, 2019

Perfect

Tried on the shirt in store and found the fit was what I was looking for with a tighter neck and a longer short sleeve. The fabric is soft and very comfortable. After owning this one for a week, I bought two more. Can not wear them enough.

August 15, 2019

tight shirt

the shirt is cut too tight . the outer measurements are fine but the volume of the shirt is too small

August 10, 2019

Patagonia comes thru again and again

Perfect fit,good colors ,true to design

August 10, 2019

Super shirt

Great choice - soft, comfortable and an easy fit. It's my go-to shirt for work outs or hanging out. I highly recommend it.

August 10, 2019

Capilene Cool Trail Shirt

Worth every dollar………..feels so soft and is extremely comfortable.

July 5, 2019

Mostly ticks the boxes--runs small

Have bought a couple of these and have own similar kinds of shirts from TheNorthFace, Columbia & Patagonia. The hand is soft and much like a cotton shirt, betraying the light weight and they dry overnight in a well vented area. They do run small---"regular fit" Patagonia gear usually fits me in a Medium although I'm a little big ... Read Morein the shoulders. This only fit me in a Large and they need to change the advertising. One has a little pilling after multiple washes---this seems very common for these kinds of synthetic shirts, although a little disappointing given the premium price.

July 3, 2019

Fits Like the Old Nine Trails

was bummed when the Nine Trails tee was changed to a slimmer fit but stoked to find this fits and feels like the older version. I’m 6’0” 165lbs with broad shoulders and Large is perfect. haven’t experienced quality issues like others and does not run small. please don’t change a thing Patagonia, will keep buying this t-shirt and tank in new colors.... Read More

July 3, 2019

Love

This shirt is awesome. I’ve taken it hiking and worked with it. It doesn’t smell bad after wearing it and I’ve washed mine a few times, but nothing I can see is destroying it. If anything, probably best to wash it as a delicate and when you dry it, low or no heat. Take care of the shirt and follow the instructions! I will buy more if they go on sal... Read Moree! The sizing a tad bit small. I’m about 38 chest and 69 inches. I bought a small but I might upgrade to a medium next time. I don’t sweat too much!

June 14, 2019

Love the fabric

I prefer this fabric to some of the lighter ones (it's a bit heavier, but still comfortable and has nice stretch). I haven't seen the deterioration that others have (I have a couple of tanks and a couple of tees). Heather colors look really nice and the fit is solid for me.

June 11, 2019

Major Durability Issue

The material used for the Capilene Cool Trail shirt is the same as the Nine Trails shirt from 2018. I have multiple Nine Trails shirts and one of the Capilene Cool Trail shirts - all get thinner and thinner with each wash. The material is excellent: Light, breathable, and fast drying. But I will not buy any more of these shirts due to the plastic t... Read Morehat goes down the drain with each wash. I sent one of my old Nine Trails shirts in for repair after a couple holes developed. Patagonia sent it back repaired but it developed new holes within the week. This product should be discontinued. It will end up in a landfill after a few dozen wash cycles and it sheds micro plastic with each and every wash.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the shirt and its durability. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us under warranty.

June 6, 2019

Shocking quality!

I bought three of your Men's Capilene Cool Trail Shirts on 26 May 2019 and received them a few days later - that's less than two weeks ago. I've worn two of the shirts a few times each and haven't worn the third. I haven't washed the two I've worn yet as I am keen on your anti-stink technology to reduce the frequency o... Read Moref washing - but already the shirts have holes in them - around the tummy area. I find most t-shirts do this after time but am absolutely shocked that this has happened after just a few wears. Shocking quality from a renowned brand like Patagonia!

June 6, 2019

Shocking quality!

I bought three of your Men's Capilene Cool Trail Shirts on 26 May 2019 and received them a few days later - that's less than two weeks ago. I've worn two of the shirts a few times each and haven't worn the third. I haven't washed the two I've worn yet as I am keen on your anti-stink technology to reduce the frequency o... Read Moref washing - but already the shirts have holes in them - around the tummy area. I find most t-shirts do this after time but am absolutely shocked that this has happened after just a few wears. Shocking quality from a renowned brand like Patagonia!

June 6, 2019

Shocking quality!

I bought three of your Men's Capilene Cool Trail Shirts on 26 May 2019 and received them a few days later - that's less than two weeks ago. I've worn two of the shirts a few times each and haven't worn the third. I haven't washed the two I've worn yet as I am keen on your anti-stink technology to reduce the frequency o... Read Moref washing - but already the shirts have holes in them - around the tummy area. I find most t-shirts do this after time but am absolutely shocked that this has happened after just a few wears. Shocking quality from a renowned brand like Patagonia!

May 31, 2019

Feels great, performs well!

It feels as comfortable and looks just like cotton, so I can wear it without looking like I'm about to go on a run--yet it keeps me cool and dries quickly, so I can wear it on commutes in. Love it!

May 27, 2019

massive amount of pilling after first wash-very dissappointed

I love patagonia for the most part but this particular piece is not well executed. The sizing runs small too.

May 24, 2019

Scratchy and uncomfortable.

I'm 5'8" and the fit is fine but the sleeves are just slightly long if you want to show off your muscles. I'm not a fan of the material though. It has a scratchy feel and almost feels rough like wool instead of polyester. I'll be returning these.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear this shirt didn't work out! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

April 20, 2019

Chris C.

Every time I wash the shirt it gets thinner and thinner, did some research and learned polyester (which this shirt is made from) is a type of synthetic plastic and with every wash those strands of plastic fiber become detached and enter our water system. Didn't think Patagonia, the clothing champion of the environment, would use plastic to mak... Read Moree their clothes. Won't be buying another one of these shirts or any other polyester, nylon or acrylic item from Patagonia.

April 16, 2019

All-purpose t-shirt!

Bought 2 months ago, I use this T-shirt almost every day for communting by bike, for MTB riding, and running on and off the trails because it's so comfortable. It is breathable and dries quickly, without leaving any odour (even after a few days...). It will definitely be in my equipment for field camps in the mountains during the summer!

March 28, 2019

Great but runs small

Very nice shirt. Great fabric you'd swear was cotton and typical Patagonia quality of construction. The offset shoulder seams are a bit odd for casual wear but nice for pack straps. However the sizing seems off. I am a comfortable large in most Patagonia clothing and the XL in this is snug on me.

March 4, 2019

Good shirt, but

I like the shirt, it's soft and it mostly fits well, unlike the technical t-shirts from some other outdoor brands. I'm not sure how much the Polygiene really helps. The shirt still has some of that polyester smell. The sleeves are comically long and big like most of Patagonia's technical t-shirts.

February 11, 2019

Incredibly soft

This shirt is incredibly soft, and feels like it's made entirely out of cotton- without holding the moisture.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches