Back to Product

Ws Micro Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.2/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 98 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Micro Puff® Vest

4.2/5
April 1, 2021

Nice and warm, but a little too long..

I am happy with the vest, but it is actually too long for my height. (Versus nano puff vest). I notice I use my nano puff more.

March 31, 2021

Lighter than I thought!

The Micro Puff Vest was lighter and warmer than I thought. Perfect for traveling, squashing down in a small pack or bike bag. Very please with it!

March 28, 2021

Loving my new kit

I got a bit excited and ordered all sorts and I’m so happy with all of it. Excellent quality and I know it’s all ethically made.

March 27, 2021

Warm Fast Perfect

Delivery very quick. Size perfect. I thought it wouldn’t be warm enough as it’s so thin and light but it does what it says on the packet!!

March 22, 2021

Love this vest

Love this vest. A nice layering piece but keeps my core warm! Very nice navy color!

March 17, 2021

Nice!!

I love my vest!! Love in it!!

March 11, 2021

perfect for anything

I wear this vest for all kinds of activities including golf, hiking, walking, riding and just going to the store. Its light weight and comfortable but can be easily worn under another jacket for more warmth. The only complaint I have is I wasn't sure of the high neck line at first, but when zipped all the way it comes in handy when its really ... Read Morecold or keeps the wind out. I have gotten used to it now and love the extra bit of coverage.

March 7, 2021

Awesome.

Literally & warm.

March 6, 2021

Wanted to like this ...

I ordered both the Micro Puff Vest & Jacket, and was not fond of the fabric or the fit this style. While I have every confidence in Patagonia and the level of warmth the Micro would offer, I felt it was too thin, too crinkly (feel of fabric), and an awkward fit for my 5'4" 105 lb. frame. Sad to say I was disappointed, and returned the... Read More vest & jacket to try a different style.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your review on the Micro Puff Vest. We're sorry that this didn't work out for you. This particular piece of gear was designed to be ultralightweight, while still maintaining warmth. The technical material was constructed to be windproof and water-resistant, which may be what was causing that feeling you mentioned. It's a great piece of gear, but maybe not suited for your needs. We're always happy to have a conversation with you about intent of use, the conditions you live in, and the measurements of the garments if you're interested, just to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). We're happy to help you narrow it down!

March 6, 2021

It is warm!

I love it! I just wish the sizes could come on petite. It is little long for me.

March 5, 2021

Micro puff

Didnt like sheen of fabric. The nano puff vest better fit for me.

March 3, 2021

Love it

Super lightweight and perfect for spring and fall!!!

March 1, 2021

Very nice

I wear it for yoga, dog walking, horseback riding, you name it. On colder days fits over a sweater and under a jacket. Ive been wearing it nonstop since I got it. Well, except to wash. Washed and dried and still like new.

February 27, 2021

Funky Fit

Too snug on lower portion of vest. Pockets bulged. Not flattering at all. Too short. Fit would have been more flattering if it was longer. ie: below hip or longer. A larger size would've been too big on top. Typically, this is not an issue with size medium vests/tops. The fit just seems funky!

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

We are sorry to hear about all the sizing issues with this vest. We appreciate the feedback on that and hear your concerns. Our Micro Puff line has a very specific fit for certain design intents so we may suggest checking out the [Nano Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-puff-vest/84242.html?dwvar_84242_color=BRLG).

February 26, 2021

Lightweight but warm vest

I first ordered my usual size of large but as with many Patagonia it doesnt fit over a size D chest. The XL arrived and fit very well. Finally a longer vest that isnt above my hips!!! Yay! I am 59

February 26, 2021

Very light weight and packable

Size small seems about right compared with other coat/vest purchases, however it seems a bit snug though arm pits. Haven't "tested" its warmth yet.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! If the size small is snug in the armpit area, feel free to swap it out for a size up. To get started on an exchange, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 26, 2021

Perfect light weight vest!

Love this vest! Perfect light weight but warm enough for cold Florida winter. Love the high collar which keeps the neck warm.

February 25, 2021

Cute Vest, not for me.

Nice vest, but collar is too high, when its open it rubs on your chin and when you tie it all the way, it feels like a turtleneck.

February 25, 2021

Awesome I love the fit and the color

Love the color and the fit,,, awesome

February 25, 2021

Great Vest

vest obsessed here - love this new addition to my collection.

February 25, 2021

Light and warm

This is a great lightweight, warm vest. Perfect for layering under ski clothes or light bring along on a hike or a trail run. This will become a must pack peace for backpacking this summer.

February 25, 2021

Love it, but needs one change

Love everything about the vest, but wish it unzipped from the bottom just to give some added room around the waist/hip area. Otherwise its perfect!

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thanks! Your feedback is super helpful for our product designers to make changes to future iterations.

February 25, 2021

Perfect running vest

I bought this vest to run in winter time. It is so perfect, fit is great and keeps me warm without being too hot. It was a little thinner than I was expecting, but it's great just the way it is!

February 25, 2021

Light but warm

The jacket is meant to be long enough to cover your hips and butt, however it runs very small in the hips so I cant pull it down correctly.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. This vest actually isn't meant to be that long. You could consider checking out the [Nano Puff Vest](https://eu.patagonia.com/nl/en/product/womens-nano-puff-vest/84247.html?dwvar_84247_color=STBL), which also wasn't designed to cover one's rear, but the construction was made so that it tapers out and is less tight in that area. Additionally, feel free to [reach out](https://eu.patagonia.com/nl/en/eu-customer-service.html) to us the next time to offer garment measurements before making your next purchase. We're always happy to help out with this!

February 25, 2021

L size is loose but still warm

I purchased this item online and it was delivered on time. I decided to keep this vest even though it fit loose on me. I was surprised such a light thin vest was able to keep in warm. It goes on top of long sleeve T-shirt.

February 24, 2021

Wanted this to work, but for was way off

I have a micro puff jacket, but this vest didnt fit the same way at all. It was too long and too tight at the bottom. I have kind of a short torso, so if you do too, Im guessing you wont dig the fit. I thought it was super unflattering, so I returned it. The color is great and as advertised.

February 24, 2021

Vest

Love this vest. A few seasons ago I wore XS. I had to size up to a S since the fit is a bit different. Love it!

February 24, 2021

Perfect!

So light, yet so warm! Packs to a small size for my backpack.

February 24, 2021

Very stylish vest

Very feminine fit and longer than most vests. Has dressy look about it. Too fitted for a big sweater underneath.

February 24, 2021

Fit was a little off

I am size small in Patagonia across the board but this vest ran a little long and bunched up along the hips. I bought because I wanted a Navy vest and it was on sale but I ended up returning it and bought my tried and true, the nano puff vest in Navy and I absolutely love it.

February 24, 2021

Micro puff vest

I tried both the small and the extra small. The small was way too big. The extra small was too small across the chest & shoulders and too large through the waist boxy.

February 23, 2021

Longer length

The length is longer than my older Patagonia vests which I like. Absolutely no bulk and great to wear under outerwear on very cold days. Surprisingly warm.

February 23, 2021

Perfection!

Great vest, perfect weight. Wear it running errands.

February 23, 2021

Fits well, super lightweight, and warm

This is a wonderful lightweight piece for layering under a jacket or wearing on top of a light sweater. I am very petite, and while the women's nano/micro/macropuff jackets in size XXS are too long and loose on me, this vest fits well in the torso.

February 23, 2021

Perfect Fit

I am 5'3" and this vest fitter perfectly. Usually, I have to go to a bigger size because some clothes are made for a small chest, but this one fits perfectly and it is not big on the underarms and it is not too long, it is the perfect fit for me and it not bulky either. Is light I can wear it anywhere even running. Great item, will buy di... Read Morefferent colors in the future.

February 13, 2021

Strange fit

I really wanted to love this vest but it fits strange on me. Tight in the hips but if I went to a large, it would be huge on top and the collar seems like it would be annoying while hiking....so sadly this will have to go back.

January 29, 2021

a bit too tight at the bottom

I love everything about this vest - it fit perfectly in the arms and across the torso. It was a bit too tight across the waste and legs. I'm not sure if its the length or the straight cut but it wouldn't sit properly at the hips; it kept wanting to roll up like a tire above my waste line, so I had to exchange for an XL which is slightly t... Read Moreoo large everywhere else.

January 19, 2021

Super light for layering

Order up if you plan to layer this vest over a sweater or jacket that covers your hips. The torso/shoulder area is forgiving but the hips are snug when the vest is zippered. However, if you're layering this vest underneath another jacket, sweater, or even a shirt, the snug hip will work without looking bulky. You might even tuck it into snow p... Read Moreants. The grey color is more steely than feathery, not a good match with my olive skin but could be great with pinker skin tones. Overall, the technology that maximizes lightness with warmth is great.

December 27, 2020

Warm and light

I wanted a vest that packed down small to carry in my work (PhD student, fisheries) and game bag (upland bird hunter). This vest is great over a base layer and warm. Love that the collar is tall since back of the neck is where heat is lost. Would give five stars if the fit was better. I have to tuck it up/under to fit. It is way too small in the hi... Read Moreps and a bit long but can't tell it's tucked up so hey, it's functional.

December 19, 2020

Extremely useful

Although I am a man, I like to buy these vests, jackets, and hoodies for the several women in my family ( six adult sized and one more in two years) for birthdays and Christmas. I personally have three vests that I rotate for 6-7 months a year in Colorado. Historically Patagonia has produced versatile, tough, warm and colorful products. Unfortunate... Read Morely, in 2020, when we needed cheering up, Patagonia abandoned the signature bright colors that made it easy for friends and family, or searchers to find the wearer, this years womens vest colors seem bent on camouflage and my wife, daughters-in-law, and grandchildren all give a hearty thumbs down to this years colors. Please bring back the signature reds, blues, etc. The contrasting zippers are also very fun.

November 23, 2020

Super light and very warm

This is a super light vest that provides balanced warmth (not too hot or cold) compared to my other vests. I am bigger on the bust line (DD bra) and this just fits. I like the line that the vest follows from neck to hips. It's great for day hiking.

November 14, 2020

Great breath ability and warmth without getting sweaty.

The zipper is a slim fit. I wish there was more room for the hips.

November 12, 2020

Can only comment on fit

I did receive this vest but i have not worn it yet, so i can not comment on comfort and breathability. But on sizing I tried on an XS in the store and also a S in another color. I had to order the S as the shoulders were very small, I guess i have a broad back. But the rest of the vest is loose on me.

November 10, 2020

Shiny vest

Im not a fan of the shiny material. I have the vest in navy and love it.

November 5, 2020

Weightless, but warm

Get for under a jacket to keep your core warm or just over a sweater to keep you warm while running errands. Versitle vest!

September 12, 2020

Comfortable fall vest

I love this vest -- perfect for cooling weather now, and will make a nice laying vest as temperatures drop. I especially love the two large interior pockets -- large enough to easily hold my iPhone, plus snacks and keys, so I can take an afternoon hike with just a water bottle in hand. I also appreciate that it is a bit longer than some vests.

September 4, 2020

Micro Puff Vest

This vest is a perfect fit. I wear it for golf and it provides the necessary warmth and comfort.

June 21, 2020

Collar wont stay down

The collar wont stay down and it annoying. Great color but very thin.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2020

We apologize for the annoyance with that collar and thank you for the feedback. We always want to ensure you're pleased with your purchase, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 17, 2020

Nice Vest

Happy with my purchase. I like the pink color. I purchased to wear during our Montana summers. I wanted something that keeps my core warm when the nights get cool. Stay as far away from chain link fence. I brushed against it and it put a hole in my vest.

January 4, 2020

A best vest.

Purchased as a gift. She loved it!

December 21, 2019

Light but mighty

I was searching for a versatile layer for my winter runs and glad I gave this a go! I have other vests but wanted something lighter for running. I have ran and hiked with them in the 30’s temp and they got me nice and toasty! (Couple times I had to delayer as it was so warm until I figured out what to wear underneath). These do run longer than my o... Read Moreld puff vest so it feels roomier at the top and can rub the chin if I don’t adjust it properly. But length would cover my butt so running in tights isn’t as cold!! Highly recommend!

December 16, 2019

WARM

Ordered the wrong size, called customer service, and they shipped out the correct size the very next day. The jacket has kept me warm and able to move around easily as I finish up my holiday shopping. It is super lightweight and easy to put away when you are in doors. This is my second Patagonia jacket ❤️

December 16, 2019

Great Vest!

Very light and warm. Love all the pockets and a nice color that goes with all my fleece shirts. Very good. Would def recommend.

December 14, 2019

By far my favorite vest!!

By far my favorite vest!! incredibly light, warm, layers easily, comfortable, cute, functional for all activities..

November 15, 2019

My Favorite Vest

I have a lot of vests but this is by far my favorite. I got the gray color, which goes so nicely with everything! It also is great for layering because even if it's a bit compressed, it still insulates wonderfully.

November 14, 2019

The Best Vest

Love this vest! I have 4 colors and wear them often.

November 13, 2019

Extremely lightweight but warm and

Extremely lightweight but warm and comfortable!

November 13, 2019

Micro Puff Vest is warm

I have the Micro Puff Jacket, love it for those super cold days skiing in the wind in the backcountry for an added layer going downhill. I bought the micro vest to layer with other Patagonia layers. I am 5' and 112 lbs and ordered the xs. Fits just right over a Patagonia base layer. Then I add the new R1 layer over it on cold days skiing recen... Read Moretly testing out on single digit days. under my primo down jacket. Comfy warm! Highly recommend.

November 12, 2019

Micro Puff Vest

Love this vest! I have the coat and it's also great. The bright pink color is fantastic and gets lots of compliments. I'm 5'9" and 145 lbs (thin upper body/34B). I'm usually a Patagonia M and I could have gone with the S (a little too snug at the elastic bottom) or the M so went with the medium and am really happy with it. ... Read MoreI wear this casually around town but also hiking and mountain biking. Great for layering and warm enough to stand alone on a cool day.

November 12, 2019

Fit is true to size.

Fit is true to size. Awesomely warm and at the same time very light to wear with layers.

November 11, 2019

I really wanted to love

I really wanted to love this vest. It's a great weight for active winter activities but the fit was off. It was a little long for an active vest, which could have been fine except that it was also snug around my hips, making it ride up and lift up above my shoulders and bulge in the middle. It also was strangely large around the waist, and the... Read More combination of that plus it riding up led me to return it. Tried both sizes I normally wear and neither worked. I did get the micropuff hoody in the same size and the fit seemed to be better.

November 11, 2019

I’ve rotated this into my

I’ve rotated this into my Fall/Winter line up immediately. I like the size and color. Though the fit is a bit odd. It’s so lightweight, the collar and shoulders ride up and bunch up around my neck. The fit is great with a pack on or with a layer over top or with my hands in the pockets to pull it down. Hoping it settles as I wear it and it’s no lon... Read Moreger an issue.

November 10, 2019

Nano puff parka

Fits well and great to have a two way zipper. I would love to see Patagonia offer petite sizing. Looking forward to traveling out west to ski and taking this packable coat for off the slopes.

November 10, 2019

A little longer over the

A little longer over the hips than I anticipated. Warm!

November 8, 2019

Woman's micro puff west

Fits great and feels great. Just right for over a shirt or sweater and under a jacket. Perfect for fall

November 7, 2019

Comfy and warm.

Comfy and warm.

November 6, 2019

Toasty warm

This has been perfect to wear in our crisp fall weather. It is warm enough that I don't need to wear an outer jacket with it.

November 6, 2019

A great extra layer!

I really tried hard to LOVE this vest, but the best I could do was LIKE it. The pros: It’s so lightweight, it’s like barely adding another layer and blends nicely under jackets and thicker layers. The colors are awesome and work well with muted baselayers. It looks professional enough that I can wear it at work. It keeps me warm to the point I ... Read Morecould notice a difference after removing it, but it doesn’t let my arms overheat, a problem I have with my down puffy hoodie. It stuffs down nicely so if I do shed a layer, it’s easy to pack away in my purse or jacket. The cons: This is a longer vest than other Patagonia vests I own; it extends beyond my hips, and the collar hits just above my jawline when popped up. It also seems to run a bit large. This small-sized vest (which is the size I wear in almost every Patagonia top) had more of a loose fit around the torso with ample bust space but was a little tight at the hips; it was not a slim fit like my older ultralight hoodie which has a little more forgiving shape (form-fitting through the bust and torso and flared a bit at the hips). Overall, I will probably use this as an extra layer in the fall and spring, under my raincoat, or by itself over a long-sleeve shirt. It’s an awesome vest for climbing, hiking, running errands, as an extra layer out on the mountain or around the house. I should have gone with an XS if I wanted a slimmer fit, but on the off-chance I have another baby, the extra space I have in this vest will come in handy.

November 5, 2019

Who designed this?

I purchase, tried on and quickly returned the new Micro Puff Vest. I also bought the regular down vest which I kept. The design of the Micro Puff vest was very strange--extra long in the body but a narrow cut, a super high neck for a giraffe (even the picture of the model online looked funny). Maybe these qualities are for a reason but it was not f... Read Moreor me.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2019

Hello Dara, we're sorry to hear this vest wasn't for you. The overall fit is different from our other vests due to the unique pattern that we designed for this one as part of the minimalist design we wanted to achieve. Thanks for your feedback!

November 5, 2019

😍

Incredibly warm, yet so light and packable!

November 4, 2019

Excellent lightweight vest

The fit is appropriately snug with my larger chest. Works great under any jacket. A minor issue is that the collar is a bit high. Although this is nice for neck warmth when fully zipped, it can be a little annoying when the vest is zipped to chest level. Wish the collar would roll down out of the way when not fully zipped. All-in-all I really li... Read Moreke it and thus 4 stars.

November 4, 2019

Very nice looking!

Great for layering

November 4, 2019

Backpacking Yes, Tinder Dates No

Likes: the pockets are high enough to get into with a backpack hip belt on so that's great. It's super lightweight but still pretty warm. Great for added warmth on cold nights without getting too hot! Dislikes: the collar is way too high on my neck. I can zip it just fine, but it's uncomfortable, and when I sit it bunches up the fab... Read Moreric underneath making it look like a chest alien is about to burst forth. I got this for hiking, so I don't care, but if you're getting this for casual wear I wouldn't.

November 4, 2019

Fit was awful

Unless you have a boy-like figure, this vest will not fit over your hips. One wonders why a cinch cord was even included at the bottom of this garment.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

We're very sorry that the fit on the Micro Puff vest wasn't to your liking. Please feel free to begin return or exchange by folowing this link, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=retuns.

November 1, 2019

Super warm!

This vest is surprisingly warm for its weight!

October 30, 2019

I haven't taken it off since I bought it

Best.purchase.ever. I’ve used it for everything- winter running (so perfectly warm), camping/hiking (lightweight and temp regulating while being durable), under a jacket (slim but warm), while sleeping (jk... I do take it off momentarily I guess). I get cold so easily and this vest has been a true game-changer! Thanks Patagonia for keeping me warm!... Read More

October 29, 2019

Bad design

The collar is way too high and the material chafes My neck. Very. Gonna return it!

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

Hi Michelle! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's crucial to improving product for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 10, 2019

Great vest

Amazing warmth for such a lightweight garment. This vest is going to be worn A LOT! (Maybe I need one in another color?) Thank you.

October 8, 2019

Great colors always true to size

Great for under a jacket or good in the south

October 3, 2019

Beautiful color

Great, lightweight vest. Haven’t had time to try out but the color is lovely

October 2, 2019

You’ll live in this vest

I bought this vest for my 11 year old daughter who’d been stealing my micro puff for the last 4 months. The women’s small is a bit big but she’ll grow into it! The new design leading up to and including the collar is really sharp. We (my daughter and I) can now be found wearing this vest most days. Great to wear as a light layer over a tee shirt in... Read More summer and to layer under coats in the winter. I also pair with a button down and business pants at work!

September 27, 2019

Love it!

I just used this vest on a fly fishing trip and it was perfect for keeping my core warm, because the air was 70* and the river was 56*.

September 27, 2019

Micro Puff

A great piece to add to your collection of mid layers. Keeps you toasty without getting stuffy.

September 18, 2019

Comfy

Trim design, collar seals out early Fall chills without feeling restrictive. Love the sturdier denier Patagonia's using. Dress up or down. Outdoors, casual or professional. Great midlayer for usual West Coast transition weather conditions and all environments and packs down to two hand sizes.

September 17, 2019

Great Vest

Love the lightweight and perfect fit!

September 9, 2019

The bottled the vest sits

The bottled the vest sits at hip level. The arm opening and chest fit as expected.

September 7, 2019

Awesome Micro Puff Vest

Had to return it as the small was just too small...I’m 5’4” ... 132 pounds...sizing up to a medium. Can’t wait to get it!

September 3, 2019

Women’s nano puff vest

Great little vest wish some had hoods

August 27, 2019

Amazing!

This vest is incredibly light and warm. It’s made really nice. A little pricey but I used my birthday money😉It’s worth it!

May 8, 2019

Love this vest

This vest fits flattering, is lightweight and insulates/breathes very well. A smidge short in the body for me and my long torso but not enough for me to dislike wearing it at all. It's an all round fantastic buy, I am very happy with it.

May 8, 2019

Perfect Weight

This vest works if you running in the winter, or a brisk spring morning. Keeps your core warm while your moving and working hard. I've never over-heated.

May 8, 2019

I love this product as

I love this product as i do your others but i wish it had a 2 way zipper since my sport is riding hunter jumpers and instead of bunching up when i am in the saddle i could unzip the bottom a little.

February 22, 2019

Lightweight but.

I didn’t love this. My first impression was that it felt like a plastic garbage bag. It was as light as a plastic bag too, so maybe that’s a pro for you if you’re backpack adventuring! I was looking for something a bit more cozy for cold sunny hikes near my home. Also, like other reviewers have said, the fit was a bit long. I actually have a long t... Read Moreorso so I didn’t think I’d mind, but it was a weird fit. I’m sending it back.

November 12, 2018

Great concept, faulty design

Pros: super lightweight without compromising warmth. I'd say equivalent in warmth to the nano puff vest, but much lighter. Packs down very small. I have almost lost it a few times because I couldn't feel its weight in my pack/bag/etc. Cons: I had to give this vest 2 stars because, within a month of purchasing, the diagonal baffling stitc... Read Morehes on the sides have come undone in six places. Loose threads are spiraling out from the sides of the vest. One or two loose threads I might understand, but these are coming undone as easily as the temporary stitching you see in formal suits! This is after less than daily use, and only casual wear. I had purchased this to add to my ice climbing kit, but I doubt it will stand up to technical use as an insulating layer. I'm really disappointed in (and surprised by) the extremely poor quality of the stitching given the cost. Also, as another reviewer mentioned, the torso runs very long; hits below hip. I'm hoping Patagonia solves the faulty side stitching for next fall/winter. I'll be taking mine back for warranty replacement on endless loop until then...

October 31, 2018

Hate the fit, love the technology

Typically I love pagatonia clothing however was disappointed with this vest. First I will acknowledge that the PlumaFill insulation was amazing-- it is impressively lightweight and warm. But the fit of the vest made it impossible to keep. I am 5'2" 115 lbs and purchased an XS. For my size I have an average torso length. This vest is very ... Read Morelong, and the collar long as well, which was bearable until I sat down. Each time I sat it would force the collar up to my ears. I tried opening the collar but the material is such that it does not open and lay flat against the shoulders. Also, even with standing, the shoulders were bunched, constantly giving the appearance that I had shoulder pads on, which is strange for a vest this thin. I think this was due to the elastic around the arms being cinched in a way that affected the shoulders. I would be happy to purchase this vest again if adjustments were made to this design to make it comfortable for an XS person to wear.

October 7, 2018

Home Run!

I have been a Nano-Puff fan for years and am still. I have a dozen or so in mostly size small, a few medium, and one large, depending on how I'm using them. Responding to an earlier review about the square quilting, Patagonia went to the square quilting on the Nano vs. diamond pattern some years ago and I've never been as happy with the s... Read Morequares either. Here comes along the Micro-Puff and thought I would give it a try. I was leery -- I got a Nano-Air a few years ago that I hate (and should have returned, whiny me). The material is awful, the fit is ridiculous. Perhaps it's different now. The design and fabric on the Micro-Puff vest is just terrific -- A little longer down the hip than the Nano-Puff, which is a little boxy looking (I'm 5'7") and I always feel like I'm having to tug it down, and the material is a dream, so light and comfortable. The medium I ordered is a little more generously cut than the Nano Puff, too. I always wondered why the vests were cut so small in Nano-Puff. I'm wearing the Micro-Puff now in Sedona, where it's 40's in the mornings recently. Thank you, Patagonia, for continuing to innovate.

September 28, 2018

Unflattering quilting

I did not purchase this because the boxy quilting pattern is unflattering. For the price the quilting design should compliment a woman’s figure.

February 2, 2018

Very warm,especially when wet

I love this vest! It is very warm,espically whn it is wet,and it is very versatile. I wear it when I am doing yoga,if it is cold,hiking (if it is really cold I use it as a base layer or mid layer),and I will every wear it to work. Where I work it isn't really fancy,and the Micro Puff Jest looks nice. I defiantly recommend it. 100%

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches