Back to Product

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 78 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

4.88
Kinda Large
September 14, 2020

Great for the beach

I wore this shirt to the beach recently and loved how it kept me cool, free from sunburn and was really impressed with the feel of the shirt. It is very smooth and comfortable. Great for a long day at the beach and want to protected while being comfortable!

September 9, 2020

Super cool

I love this t-shirt. It keeps me from getting sun burn when I am paddle boarding and it keeps me cool at the same time.

September 9, 2020

perfect fall shirt

I ordered the white shirt and also the clay colored shirt. Love the clay color! Great wearing shirts.

September 8, 2020

Light weight and comfy

Go to long sleeve T-shirt. Wicking fabric and very comfortable!

September 5, 2020

Does it's job!

Got it because there are days I just want something to throw on and cover my arms and shoulders during the summer, and that dries quickly if I sweat or need to hand wash and wear it the next day. It does that well. Im 5'7" 120lb and usually between XS and S. Got the XS since I wanted a more fitted look. Since it is more fitted I think it ... Read Moreis a little less breathable and does fill a little warm sometimes. But like I said above, it dries quickly. Keep your normal size if you are okay with a less fitted look.

September 5, 2020

Super fun

I like to hike in this cool shirt. Very breathable.

September 3, 2020

Get more!

Love the Patagonia Capilene shirts! I specifically have the long sleeve ones for hiking in summer. I dont get hot, super breathable, light weight, protects skin from sun damage, quick drying and it doesnt get stinky! Love love love! Get more than one if its your first!

June 26, 2020

Super sun proof

Great to use for walking - keeps me safe from sun.

July 13, 2020

Perfect summer hiking shirt

I got this shirt for a backpacking trip where we were going to be exposed and in the sun most of the day. This shirt was perfect. I normally cant hike in long sleeves because I get too warm but I wasnt overly hot and the sun protection first rate! I was also happily surprised that the shirt didnt reek after multiple days of wear. My only regret is ... Read Morethat I didnt buy the version with the hood, but the color I wanted wasnt offered in that style.

July 13, 2020

Light Weight

Very happy with the product bought for my wife. She uses it for her long walks in the summer heat to protect her from the sun but they are light weight and good to use even when the weather is hot. I have 2 of these as well. They are terrific; highly recommend them.

July 13, 2020

My new summer uniform

Super lightweight without feeling insubstantial - I'll be wearing this all summer, fall, and under a sweater for the winter! If you want a closer fit, size down, but otherwise, this long-sleeved t is chef's kiss-level perfection.

June 17, 2020

Fun and functional.

Patagonia gets an A+ on this shirt: material, color, design and style. It is the first shirt I grab out of the closet!

July 10, 2020

Light Weight

Very happy with the product bought for my wife. She uses it for her long walks in the summer heat to protect her from the sun but they are light weight and good to use even when the weather is hot. I have 2 of these as well. They are terrific; highly recommend them.

July 10, 2020

My new summer uniform

Super lightweight without feeling insubstantial - I'll be wearing this all summer, fall, and under a sweater for the winter! If you want a closer fit, size down, but otherwise, this long-sleeved t is chef's kiss-level perfection.

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable

I wear this shirt several times a week. I recently had surgery for skin cancer, so its important to me to be protected.

June 29, 2020

Lightweight sun protection!

I love this shirt! Its lightweight and breathable, while providing excellent sun protection.

June 27, 2020

Light, Breathable Sun Shirt

I wear this shirt just about every time I run in the Texas sun and heat. I love it! The material is light and breathable, providing superb protection from the sun without feeling hot or constricting. The shirt dries quickly, and I never feel like the material is clinging to my skin, even when drenched in sweat. The fit is a little loose and airyfla... Read Morettering enough to be worn in casual settings like a post-COVID afternoon at the brewery.

June 26, 2020

LOVELY AND LIGHT!

This is such a cool shirt! It's light weight, dries super fast, and I love this design. Really, you can wear it for anything you want--hiking climbing, gym, running, get a beer with your buddies. Honestly, I'm not sure if it's really true to size. I got a small and I wear a 36C bra and my waist is 25 inches but it's not tight an... Read Mored for me the arms are perfect. This T is definitely is not constrictive, but if you want a form fitting long sleeve T this isn't snug, but I think it's still flattering. I'm getting another one of these! Race ya!! LOL!

June 21, 2020

Keep cool / Sun protection

I spent 8 hours under the hot, humid sun on the shooting range. Moisture wicking helped with the sweat and humidity. Sun protection prevented sunburn. Long enough to tuck in and stayed tucked even though I was shooting in a variety moving positions including around-the-world drills on the ground. I bought three of these shirts for a week of heavy t... Read Moreraining and they held up as expected.

June 19, 2020

cool cover for summer running

Living at 7,000 feet with intense sun, I needed coverage for my arms for my early morning summer runs. I had not found a fabric that was cool enough until I bought the capilene shirt. Plus, the crew neck provides more coverage than a V neck. I now have three of these shirts - white, grey & pale lilac. Love them.

June 18, 2020

Perfect Weight

I really love this long sleeve T! I wear a 36C size bra and have a small waist and the small was perfect--not tight but not sloppy. I love the light weight and the feel, plus I adore the logo. I'm purchasing another! Go PATAGONIA! ️

June 19, 2020

Super awesome

Awesome shirt!

June 17, 2020

Light Weight Sun Layer

This is one of my go to shirts when I know Ill be playing outside in the sun-whether its for a long hike, a day of climbing, mtn biking, etc. I live in SLC, UT. It gets HOT here but this shirt is so light weight that I often forget im wearing long sleeves. Its also supper soft. Its a little more fitted than the other sun hoodies (I have multiple be... Read Morecause I have fair skin) -still super comfy but more flattering. 10/10 recommend.

June 17, 2020

Lightweight comfy

Love the light weight fabric

June 18, 2020

PERFECT for CO Hiking

I absolutely LOVE this shirt. It has been perfect for my late spring/early summer hikes in CO. I've worn it as a base layer under a shell when it's been raining and sleeting and have stayed warm. When the sun comes out, I don't feel hot and like to leave it on to protect my skin from the sun. It's so light weight and not tight f... Read Moreitting so even when I wear a tank underneath I don't feel like I have a bunch of layers on. The breathability is awesome. I just wish it came in more options with graphics!

June 17, 2020

Super comfy and good sun protector

Love this shirt and the others with different designs. Bought them as my summer work-from-home wardrobe so I don't have to use as much sunblock. Quick-drying, too, so works well for a swim shirt for casual swim.

June 17, 2020

Perfect sun protection and breathability

This is my mother-in-laws go-to outdoor shirt. Shes big into gardening during the summer months and has been wearing this shirt at least 4 times a week. Bought this for her on Mother's Day and I suspect Ill be buying another on her birthday :)

May 27, 2020

This long sleeve shirt is light and loose. It is great for hot but cool weather and i bought 3 colors!!

This shirt is great for running, biking or just wearing it around the house or for work. Its light and nice and loose and very cute. I bought 3 colors!

May 1, 2020

Great Lightweight Baselayer

The Long-Sleeved Capilene Cool Daily Graphic T-shirt is the perfect top for warm-weather hiking, kayaking, and snorkeling. It is truly moisture-wicking and fast-drying, and can be worn for several days without needing to be washed. Patagonia, please make bottoms in this material!!!

April 26, 2020

Soft and great fit

Great fit! I wear this on the water kitesurfing. It fits great! It is lose but not baggy and is extremely soft! Great for hiking/ throwing over wet bathing suit. Do not put this in the dryer! I did that by accident! It is fine however the logo has curled up a bit from the heat!

April 24, 2020

Love this shirt!

I've been wearing this shirt as an underlayer for hiking. I wouldn't recommend it for cold days but it kept me warm in temps around 30-40.

March 11, 2020

Very soft and comfortable

Very soft and comfortable

March 7, 2020

So good I bought 3!

Comfy, soft to touch, breathable, great design. Love this top so I bought 3 👍

February 19, 2020

comfortable, looks good, does its

comfortable, looks good, does its job !

January 5, 2020

Perfect fit and great material.

Perfect fit and great material. Ordering was easy and delivery was very quick. I actually bought it for the beach, but I can't wait so I'm wearing it now.

January 5, 2020

Sunblock long sleeve shirts

Nice, really. Fit is a little on the snug side. For sports activities would be better a little looser.

December 24, 2019

Quality and Style

I gave this shirt to my great goddaughter and she loved it!!

December 18, 2019

Long sleeve sun shirt

I love the UPF long sleeve shirts. The white logo shirt is very sharp. The material is very light and soft. I wish the sleeves were a little longer to cover my hands while running, but otherwise, great! For reference, I'm 5'5", 115 lbs, 32A.

November 21, 2019

one of my favorite Patagonia products

great sun protection. Light enough to wear on hot days while being highly active.

November 18, 2019

Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

As decribed and as effective in wicking. Comfortable and easy care.

November 14, 2019

Favorite T long sleeve version

Soft and silky, this t is comfortable on its own and smoothly layers under other pieces.

November 11, 2019

So versatile!

This is a perfect shirt for pretty much anything. Hiking trails, exploring water, or just having a day of sun exposure. It really does keep me cool or just warm enough depending on the outside temperature. I love the goat and "eat local" design. I am 133 lb and 5' 9" and the size small fit loose and comfortable.

November 5, 2019

My new favorite layer

I ordered one of these shirts at the start of the summer and ordered another at the end of the summer. It's such a versatile layer- great for hiking, running, hanging out, anything!

November 3, 2019

Capilene

Light weight great uv protection For hiking and biking

November 2, 2019

Nicely Fit

The shirt fits well and I love the style and material. I can wear it with jeans and look casual with some khaki pants.

October 30, 2019

Love this shirt

Very soft, light fabric. The perfect long sleeve t shirt

October 28, 2019

Great alone or as a first layer

Comfortable, smooth, and good looking!

October 24, 2019

Perfect

Another all day top. Keep the sun off and dries fast and good early evenings. Looks great all day.

October 19, 2019

Like Mary Poppins- Pratically perfect in every way!

A few years ago my dermatologist gave me two choices: either never go outside in the sun again or completely cover up every time I am outside. Since I don’t really want to spend the rest of my life getting more skin cancer cut off I decided to opt for finding a long sleeve that I could tolerate in the summertime. After trying many different brands ... Read MoreI bought my first Patagonia Capilene Daily long sleeve and it instantly became my favorite sun shirt. It is comfortable, soft, breathable, durable and light (almost feels like you are wearing nothing). It wicks moisture away and dries quickly. The stretchy light material makes for easy full range of motion. This shirt is perfect for extended backcountry trips (it takes a lot to make it smell bad). This shirt is also versatile-water sports to trail running to climbing to light base layer in winter-this shirt does it all. I am 5’3” and 140 lbs. I initially bought a medium and found it to be too loose so I sized down to a small and the fit is great.

October 18, 2019

Cool, lightweight and comfortable.

Although I haven't had the change to use this shirt in extreme heat and bright sun, I can already tell that this shirt is going to be great for those days out on the boat or deep in the desert. Great protection from the sun without compromising comfort.

October 10, 2019

Long-sleeved Capilene

Great shirt! It's a great base layer. I dont sweat in it at all. Its soft and I loved it so much I bought another one in a different color.

October 9, 2019

Lightest weight sun protection!

I’ve been spending a lot of money lately on sun protective clothing as I have a history of skin cancer and I now live in Hawaii. These are the lightest, most breathable tops I’ve purchased yet. Coolibar wishes. Plus, I admire and want to support Pantagonia for what they stand for and what they are trying to do. Hurrah!

September 30, 2019

Quality you can trust

I bought this shirt for my wife and she loves it! I have one myself and she would wear mine all the time! We love to hike, ski and swim a lot! So a shirt that blocks the sun is great for us. Soft materials and stretchy fabric makes the shirt super comfortable.

September 28, 2019

Perfect

Light weight and very comfortable

September 15, 2019

Should mention the SPF up front!

Wonderful fabric, feels good on the skin.

September 11, 2019

Cute, comfortable, and keeps me

Cute, comfortable, and keeps me protected from the sun without also overheating! A lot of shirts that fit well around my waist and hips don't fit my broad shoulders well, but this one falls exactly where I want it to!

September 5, 2019

First Capilene Product

I never was a big fan of synthetic materials until I tried this shirt. Super soft, cool, comfortable, and durable.

August 31, 2019

Comfortable and great sun protection!

Love this shirt! Bought for mountain biking in the hot Colorado sun, it provides great sun protection while feeling cool and wicking away sweat. I would say it runs slightly on the small side, so if you are debating between sizes, size up. Love the fit, just loose enough for comfort while still flattering. Plan to buy more for outdoor fun!

August 27, 2019

Will be ordering more!

I’ve worn this shirt the past three days straight! I was initially torn on sizing, between small and medium based on reviews and the relaxed fit. My measurements fell between the largest small and smallest medium. I am so happy I went with medium! It is not as “relaxed” looking as the photo of it laying flat. Medium was hung very well, and I’d be ... Read Moreworried about the small being too clingy especially on my arms. I am 5’7” and 145 for reference, 34B chest. Great sleeve length. I highly recommend this shirt! Wish I ordered it earlier in the summer. The fabric is so nice and smooth, seems durable so far. Will be ordering more!

August 20, 2019

Great sun protection and love the colors

The long sleeve cool capilene shirts are great for the sunny Idaho summers when I hike and want sun protection. It beats having to reapply sunscreen all the time. I also love the unique colors. The M was a little snug in the armpits so I got the large which is somewhat loose but comfortable.

August 20, 2019

Cute and comfy

I just received this in the mail. I wore it as a sun shirt and it worked great. Feels good against the skin, nice and cool, and fit is nice and loose but not overwhelmingly so.

August 15, 2019

Gets the job done!

This is the second one I have purchased, it is my go to for hikes and really anything. It is lightweight and perfect to toss on when you need an extra layer or want to protect yourself from the sun. Length of sleeves are perfect! I am 5’7”, 140lbs, medium fit perfectly!

August 15, 2019

Wonderful

If you don't have this shirt, then you're missing out. I wear it in direct sunlight in 90+ degree weather (in White) and not once did I feel overheated or regret wearing long sleeves. The sun gets too brutal for my skin, and it's a blessing to own a shirt that protects it

August 14, 2019

Just what I was looking for

I wanted a long-sleeve shirt that had some design on it that wasn't cotton. This shirts fit the bill and fits perfectly. Love the art work that promotes my beliefs.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

I love the shirt, with it's light weight, breathable fabric and it's perfect for hiking or just wearing on a cool night. It was pretty expensive, though, for a shirt. Love the color!

August 10, 2019

Comfortable and light. Great for backpacking or hiking

It was light enough for backpacking and feels great. Kept off the sun and the stink free fabric did its job. Will be great for fall morning runs too.

August 10, 2019

Everyday Comfort & Protection

Love the everyday capilene long sleeve shirts.....in the sun, in the water, in the market - they are a good fit, dry fast and protect the skin from harmful rays!

August 10, 2019

Love these shirts

These shirts are amazing. My dermatologist told me I had to wear long sleeved shirts after many bouts with skin cancer. I was dreading it, but theses shirts are so light and comfortable on hot days. I swear, I'm cooler than I would be in a tank top!

August 10, 2019

Love the Capilene cool shirts!

These spf shirts are like butter. Extremely soft and light weight. I live in Florida and need to wear long sleeve’s to protect myself from the sun, even when I walk my dog. I’m obsessed with these shirts. I love the graphics and look forward to new patterns. Keep them coming.

August 10, 2019

Love this shirt

Love the fit it’s super lightweight for summer days

August 7, 2019

Wonderful shirt

I love wearing this top. I have the waves one. Great fit, fabric and look - thanks!

July 29, 2019

Feels like you are wearing nothing

I recently had a spot of melanoma removed from my leg, and have since gotten a lot more serious about sun protection. I'm not a lover of sunblock; I'd rather protect my skin with clothes when possible. I have tried a few different brands of summer weight long sleeve shirts, and they are ok. I finally decided to try the Patagonia Capilene ... Read MoreCool and NOTHING compares with this shirt! It is SO lightweight it feels like you are wearing nothing. I have not tried running in it. But I am in the Midwest where summers are real hot and real sticky, and I have three active kids so we are always outside doing something fun, and this shirt is amazing. I would buy it in every color if I could. I wish there were more options for protective summer weight pants...the back of the calf, where I got Melanoma, is apparently the most common place for women to get it! So Patagonia, we could use some pants options that are as awesomely lightweight as this shirt! Side note: I don't know why people think it runs small. I got a size Small (I usually wear a size XS) and it fits great but is still plenty loose enough to not be clingy (in my opinion a clingy shirt is the last thing you want in heat!)

June 7, 2019

Tight in Armpits

This shirt has a really unfortunate fit- the body stays loose yet the armpit seams are super tight. For example- the XS was perfect everywhere (mildly relaxed, still close fitting) except the armpits which were unbearably tight. So I bought a S and the armpits were a bit better but still snug while the body was looser than I would have wanted. The ... Read MoreS lasted a week before I returned it- the damn armpit seams were driving me crazy! I loved this shirt otherwise- infinitely soft and cozy. If I went up to a M, I’d be drowning in it. Such a shame. I’m trying the men’s XS (only available here) and hopefully that works.

May 8, 2019

Great Top for Summer

Perfect light weight top for summer.

April 19, 2019

New Favorite!

I bought this shirt with the hopes that I would feel cool in Florida, yet have sun protection. I’m a mother of two, and since buying this shirt, I have worn it 3 times in 1 week! (Yes, washed!) I love feeling comfy, and a little more stylish than just wearing gym clothes on my days off. I pair it with chino shorts. I have a long torso, so I can go ... Read Morebetween sizes. I feel that the medium is perfect for me. It’s not super form fitting, but it hangs really well and I’m glad I went with that size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches